Poore's Propane
3799 N. Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 201-330-9276
Website: https://www.poorespropane.com/



Poore's Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

610 star rating
(122 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Google
175 star rating (35 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe E was great. Introduces himself and asked a couple questions about what was happening. Went right to check A-coil, since leak detection was installed recently. Clear, you could tell his experience, wheels were churning. Went to condenser, located leak, told me he cold fix it, and he was off. Repair made, he was gone in an hour. Nice since we are in a heat wave. Also, thanks for fitting us into schedule today! Regards, Gerry Griebel
Joe.
06/28/19
 
Frank was out on a hot day under an hour and had AC fixed and fully checked out under an hour! Thank you Frank!
Frank.
06/28/19
 
thank you.

06/28/19
 
Jim Smith did an outstanding job on our fireplace. He did so well that I am now going to schedule Poore's Propane to service our HVAC.

06/27/19
 
poore,s is geart. frank is very nice. a good worker on time
Frank.
06/27/19
 
Saved us from having to order expensive parts for our fireplace because of his knowledge and expertise!
Jim S.
06/26/19
 
Joe E. performed my annual HVAC/Heating Service on June 26, 2019. HE was outstanding job and thoroughly performed his job. He should be commended for his effort and demeanor. Greatly appreciated! Tim and Karen Maurer
Joe.
06/26/19
 
Frank was very courteous and informative on the work he performed. I would highly recommend his services again.

06/26/19
 
Jim was great. Prompt for scheduled time; very respectful of our home. So personable and knowledgeable. Great service. Would give him 5 Stars
Jim S.
06/25/19
 
Keith just removed our old propane tank and installed a new one. Very professional, fast install, virtually no damage to the lawn! He is like a surgeon with the mini excavator! Highly recommend Poore’s.
Keith A.
06/25/19
 
Frank came to my home at the scheduled time. His service was excellent and very informative. He wasted no time servicing my air conditioner and heater and answered all my questions.
Frank.
06/25/19
 
Jim came to my home to diagnose why my new Rinnai was not producing hot water. He accurately diagnosed the problem and found that the air intake/exhaust port was not properly installed or had come detached. He corrected the issue and we now have hot water! Great job
Jim S.
06/24/19
 
Jim did an excellent job, arriving promptly and providing efficient and knowledgeable service. He fully explained what he did and made recommendations for proper maintenance procedures in the future. I would definitely recommend him for additional work if that becomes necessary.
Jim S.
06/22/19
 
Jim was personable, punctual and professional. He was thorough in his work and answered all questions that were asked. 5 stars for this guy!!!
Jim S.
06/21/19
 
Excellent serviceman!!!!!!!
Jim S.
06/21/19
 
I had my fireplace serviced by Jim Smith. He was very friendly and provided excellent service.
Jim S.
06/21/19
 
No comments
Jim S., Joe.
06/20/19
 
Jim was on time , courteous, professional. He got our fireplace working in no time and was persistent until he repaired it!
Chris., Jim S.
06/18/19
 
We are very satisfied with your help in the selection of our new Thermostat. Including both installers interest and care in doing a quality & professional job. They represent Poore's well! Would highly recommend Poore's for quality of help and service. A very satisfied customer!

06/15/19
 
Joe E. changed our thermostat to a WIFI one. More involved than it sounds but the end result was perfect and just what we wanted. Joe was professional, pleasant and knows his stuff. Would highly recommend Joe E. and Poore's. A very satisfied customer, thank you!
Joe.
06/15/19
 
Your Tech (Joe) did a great job very thorough and systematic.

06/15/19
 
GREAT SERVICE AS USUAL.
Jim S.
06/14/19
 
no comment
Joe.
06/14/19
 
Jim is a consummate professional. We had an ongoing problem with our heat pump that two stymied two other service technicians. We were extremely frustrated, having been told after each call that the problem was fixed. When Jim was sent to us, we were not optimistic. Jim used logical steps and powers of deduction to solve the issue. He took his job seriously, and he saw the solution as a personal challenge. Our heat pump has worked perfectly since. Jim did our routine maintenance this year and “the doctor” declared the patient was in good shape. My husband and I have the highest regard for such a competent, pleasant technician who takes pride in his work.
Jim S.
06/14/19
 
Joe was very professional. He arrived on time and performed the maintenance quickly and efficiently. He explained things so that we could understand and make appropriate decisions.
Joe.
06/13/19
 
Jim did a great job and provided a lot of good advise. He was quick but efficient. Job well done!!!
Jim S.
06/12/19
 
Jim was outstanding in every way! He was well prepared, thoughtful and explained everything he did clearly so I could understand. He is a great teck!!!
Jim S.
06/10/19
 
On time and extremely efficient!
Poore's Propane Team.
06/08/19
 
JUst wanted say that I though Frank did a great job, explained what he was doing and answered all my questions Was professional and had a great demeanor. Would give him my highest recommendation. Mark From Harrington DE
Frank.
06/08/19
 
JIM … VERY GOOD … DOES A GREAT JOB !!!
Jim S.
06/07/19
 
No comments
Frank.
06/07/19
 
Jim is our tech. He was wonderful with our equipment service and even better in explaining everything to us.
Jim S.
06/07/19
 
Jim is our service tec. He conducts himself in a kind and professional manner. He answers all of our questions and his work is very neat. Love having him as or tec.
Jim S.
06/07/19
 
Jim was great

06/07/19
 
Jim was great, was friendly, knowledgeable,answered all my questions. Did a great job.
Jim S.
06/07/19
 
After shopping around, I decided Poores was the best fit for my needs. The customer service reps answered all my questions, and made signing up for service simple and stress free. I highly recommend Poores Propane to anyone looking for a propane provider!
Poore's Propane Team.
06/06/19
 
The employee that provided service for us was Jim. He is a 5-star employee!! We are very happy with your company and employees and look forward to having your services in the future.

06/06/19
 
Frank was here on time and did his work without delay. He did a wonderful job and explained his work and what I could do to make my service more efficient .This technician is a created to your company.
Frank.
06/06/19
 
Joe was very professional the entire time he spent at my home, he wore shoe covers to protect my rugs and floors. He took the time to explain what was wrong with my Air conditioner, what had to be done, and how much it would cost. Joe needed to return the next day he told me he would be at my home at a certain time and he was exactly on time! He is very knowledgeable and passionate abut his job!!! I can honestly say that he was one of the best serviceman I ever had, If only other service people could be the same.
Keith M.
06/06/19
 
Joe was very professional the entire time he spent at my home, he wore shoe covers to protect my rugs and floors. He took the time to explain what was wrong with my Air conditioner, what had to be done, and how much it would cost. Joe needed to return the next day he told me he would be at my home at a certain time and he was exactly on time! He is very knowledgeable and passionate abut his job!!! I can honestly say that he was one of the best serviceman I ever had, If only other service people could be the same.
Joe.
06/06/19
 
Jim provided service for us on May 29 and June 6. We have had Jim provide service for us previously so we were very pleased when we had him again on May 29 and June 5. Jim always arrives on time, and works the entire time he is at our home until the job is completed. He is always friendly and polite, and we hope that we will have him again if we need services in the future.
Jim S.
06/06/19
 
Frank was on time, did a very thorough job. He didnt mind that i asked questions about what he was doing and what i could do repair little things myself. Also he advised me on the condition, age and efficiency of my system.

06/05/19
 
Great friendly knowledgeable service Jim was excellent
Jim S.
06/04/19
 
Frank did a thorough job servicing my furnace. Also helpful in answering questions. would direct others to him. Thanks Frank. Donald
Poore's Propane Team.
06/04/19
 
Frank was on time, did a fine professional job and answered all my questions
Frank.
06/04/19
 
Frank did good job ,good man
Poore's Propane Team.
06/02/19
 
Jim has been servicing my furnace for 14 years and has been awesome in troubleshooting some problems. I have depended on him (and my service contract) to help me over some rough spots. He is friendly and professional. I would recommend him to others.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/31/19
 
Jim Smith did a very professional job yesterday as he always does when he services our fireplace. He is a real credit to your company. ace
Poore's Propane Team.
05/31/19
 
we are very satisfied with all of our dealings with Poore's Propane. Everyone is always above board with all services that we require. We would highly recommend your business to family and friends.

05/31/19
 
Frank was our service pro and did an excellent job. He was friendly, answered all of my questions professionally and wasted no time getting the job done.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/31/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.