Poore's Propane
3799 N. Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 201-330-9276
Website: https://www.poorespropane.com/



Poore's Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

730 star rating
(146 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
485 star rating (97 Reviews)
Google
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Had a hot water problem with my Rinnai tankless water heater. Jim came and serviced the heater, calling Rinnai to find out the possible problems with the loss of hot water after a few mins. of usage. Turned out to be a bad one way check valve installed by the plumber and not the heater itself. Jim showed me and explained to me what was wrong and what needed to be replaced so that the heater would worked correctly. I wished I had called months ago and will use Jim in the future.
Jim S.
07/30/19
 
punctual and did a great job
Jim S.
07/24/19
 
Thank you Jim, the ac is starting to cool the downstairs down, I really appreciate you coming today
Jim S.
07/23/19
 
Frank has been here several times and always a welcome sight. He is an asset to your company.

07/21/19
 
Jim did my annual service today, he has been here before and, as always, did a great job. Very friendly and courteous...all you could ask for.
Jim S.
07/19/19
 
Frank was on time and went to work right away. He was friendly and efficient. He explained what was wrong with furnace and replaced part. I am a satisfied customer and would recommend Poore's Propane to others.
Frank.
07/19/19
 
Keith A was professional, knowledgeable and a gentleman!
Keith A.
07/19/19
 
Jim represents the company with total professionalism and competency. He goes the extra mile to make sure all systems are working properly.
Jim S.
07/17/19
 
They are always there to help with a smile
Jim S.
07/16/19
 
Could not have been happier with Jim and the service.

07/16/19
 
Jim was on time , listen to my background briefing and gave me some great advice. Did the job which consisted of two parts 1st floor Gold A standard and second floor Gold C standard in just a little over one hour. Was professional and gave me confidence that my HVAC and Heat Pump systems are function at a great level. Will request him specifical for future calls. Mark in Harrington
Jim S.
07/16/19
 
Jim made a quick and accurate diagnosis of our AC problem. Found that Freon was low and filled the system and got us up and running. Would recommend Poore's and Jim for your AC servicing.
Jim S.
07/15/19
 
Jim was prompt, thorough, courteous, expert, and informative.
Jim S.
07/12/19
 
Gave comments on Facebook from business card provided by tech.

07/12/19
 
Keith came to fix a gas leak. He was quick, knowledgeable, courteous & friendly. Would highly recommend Keith and Poore's Propane.
Keith M.
07/12/19
 
Keith M, our Poores Propane service tech, was prompt and actually early to our home. He was courteous and incredibly polite and knowledgeable. His efficiency was appreciated as was the mini in-service he offered on our new fireplace. He offered sound advice and many tips for future maintenance and care. Keith M, thank you for your time today. We appreciate your expertise and professionalism.
Keith M.
07/11/19
 
Poore's continues to be a fabulous company to work with. Not only was their pricing for a new AC/Furnace Unit amazing...Bill, Mike and Joe were prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable! Highly recommended ***** (5 stars!)
Joe.
07/10/19
 
Jim Smith or service tech., serviced our Rinnai water heater and is extremely knowledgeable. Does a great job, very friendly, courteous and gets the job done right. He would be our only choice to service our equipment.
Jim S.
07/08/19
 
Frank was polite and knowledgeable and fixed the problem. He was prompt for his appointment.
Frank.
07/05/19
 
Joe, Jim, Frank....can’t ask for greater guys! They go way beyond what is expected and give me sensible advice even when I ask a dumb question Thanks Poores for having them on your payroll
Frank.
07/04/19
 
Frank came to our property for our yearly maintenance on our AC and furnace. He performed his proper maintenance on our furnace and AC condenser. He was professional and courteous. He made certain all machinery was in working conditions and answered all questions I had. Thanks Frank for your excellent attention to detail.
Frank.
07/02/19
 
Efficient, knowledgeable, on-time performance - Jim Smith of Poore's is outstanding in every way....

07/02/19
 
Jim Smith, the technician that did the annual service, is efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. A real credit to your company with his enthusiasm and demeanor. Keeps me in the Poore's stable for sure! Thanks.
Jim S.
07/01/19
 
Jim is a great guy and very friendly. Does an excellent job and always ask for him to service our heating and AC.
Jim S.
06/29/19
 
Joe E was great. Introduces himself and asked a couple questions about what was happening. Went right to check A-coil, since leak detection was installed recently. Clear, you could tell his experience, wheels were churning. Went to condenser, located leak, told me he cold fix it, and he was off. Repair made, he was gone in an hour. Nice since we are in a heat wave. Also, thanks for fitting us into schedule today! Regards, Gerry Griebel
Joe.
06/28/19
 
Frank was out on a hot day under an hour and had AC fixed and fully checked out under an hour! Thank you Frank!
Frank.
06/28/19
 
thank you.

06/28/19
 
Jim Smith did an outstanding job on our fireplace. He did so well that I am now going to schedule Poore's Propane to service our HVAC.

06/27/19
 
poore,s is geart. frank is very nice. a good worker on time
Frank.
06/27/19
 
Saved us from having to order expensive parts for our fireplace because of his knowledge and expertise!
Jim S.
06/26/19
 
Joe E. performed my annual HVAC/Heating Service on June 26, 2019. HE was outstanding job and thoroughly performed his job. He should be commended for his effort and demeanor. Greatly appreciated! Tim and Karen Maurer
Joe.
06/26/19
 
Frank was very courteous and informative on the work he performed. I would highly recommend his services again.

06/26/19
 
Jim was great. Prompt for scheduled time; very respectful of our home. So personable and knowledgeable. Great service. Would give him 5 Stars
Jim S.
06/25/19
 
Keith just removed our old propane tank and installed a new one. Very professional, fast install, virtually no damage to the lawn! He is like a surgeon with the mini excavator! Highly recommend Poore’s.
Keith A.
06/25/19
 
Frank came to my home at the scheduled time. His service was excellent and very informative. He wasted no time servicing my air conditioner and heater and answered all my questions.
Frank.
06/25/19
 
Jim came to my home to diagnose why my new Rinnai was not producing hot water. He accurately diagnosed the problem and found that the air intake/exhaust port was not properly installed or had come detached. He corrected the issue and we now have hot water! Great job
Jim S.
06/24/19
 
Jim did an excellent job, arriving promptly and providing efficient and knowledgeable service. He fully explained what he did and made recommendations for proper maintenance procedures in the future. I would definitely recommend him for additional work if that becomes necessary.
Jim S.
06/22/19
 
Jim was personable, punctual and professional. He was thorough in his work and answered all questions that were asked. 5 stars for this guy!!!
Jim S.
06/21/19
 
Excellent serviceman!!!!!!!
Jim S.
06/21/19
 
I had my fireplace serviced by Jim Smith. He was very friendly and provided excellent service.
Jim S.
06/21/19
 
No comments
Jim S., Joe.
06/20/19
 
Jim was on time , courteous, professional. He got our fireplace working in no time and was persistent until he repaired it!
Chris., Jim S.
06/18/19
 
We are very satisfied with your help in the selection of our new Thermostat. Including both installers interest and care in doing a quality & professional job. They represent Poore's well! Would highly recommend Poore's for quality of help and service. A very satisfied customer!

06/15/19
 
Joe E. changed our thermostat to a WIFI one. More involved than it sounds but the end result was perfect and just what we wanted. Joe was professional, pleasant and knows his stuff. Would highly recommend Joe E. and Poore's. A very satisfied customer, thank you!
Joe.
06/15/19
 
Your Tech (Joe) did a great job very thorough and systematic.

06/15/19
 
GREAT SERVICE AS USUAL.
Jim S.
06/14/19
 
no comment
Joe.
06/14/19
 
Jim is a consummate professional. We had an ongoing problem with our heat pump that two stymied two other service technicians. We were extremely frustrated, having been told after each call that the problem was fixed. When Jim was sent to us, we were not optimistic. Jim used logical steps and powers of deduction to solve the issue. He took his job seriously, and he saw the solution as a personal challenge. Our heat pump has worked perfectly since. Jim did our routine maintenance this year and “the doctor” declared the patient was in good shape. My husband and I have the highest regard for such a competent, pleasant technician who takes pride in his work.
Jim S.
06/14/19
 
Joe was very professional. He arrived on time and performed the maintenance quickly and efficiently. He explained things so that we could understand and make appropriate decisions.
Joe.
06/13/19
 
Jim did a great job and provided a lot of good advise. He was quick but efficient. Job well done!!!
Jim S.
06/12/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.