Poore's Propane
3799 N. Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 201-330-9276
Website: https://www.poorespropane.com/



Poore's Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

730 star rating
(146 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
485 star rating (97 Reviews)
Google
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jim was outstanding in every way! He was well prepared, thoughtful and explained everything he did clearly so I could understand. He is a great teck!!!
Jim S.
06/10/19
 
On time and extremely efficient!
Poore's Propane Team.
06/08/19
 
JUst wanted say that I though Frank did a great job, explained what he was doing and answered all my questions Was professional and had a great demeanor. Would give him my highest recommendation. Mark From Harrington DE
Frank.
06/08/19
 
JIM … VERY GOOD … DOES A GREAT JOB !!!
Jim S.
06/07/19
 
No comments
Frank.
06/07/19
 
Jim is our tech. He was wonderful with our equipment service and even better in explaining everything to us.
Jim S.
06/07/19
 
Jim is our service tec. He conducts himself in a kind and professional manner. He answers all of our questions and his work is very neat. Love having him as or tec.
Jim S.
06/07/19
 
Jim was great

06/07/19
 
Jim was great, was friendly, knowledgeable,answered all my questions. Did a great job.
Jim S.
06/07/19
 
After shopping around, I decided Poores was the best fit for my needs. The customer service reps answered all my questions, and made signing up for service simple and stress free. I highly recommend Poores Propane to anyone looking for a propane provider!
Poore's Propane Team.
06/06/19
 
The employee that provided service for us was Jim. He is a 5-star employee!! We are very happy with your company and employees and look forward to having your services in the future.

06/06/19
 
Frank was here on time and did his work without delay. He did a wonderful job and explained his work and what I could do to make my service more efficient .This technician is a created to your company.
Frank.
06/06/19
 
Joe was very professional the entire time he spent at my home, he wore shoe covers to protect my rugs and floors. He took the time to explain what was wrong with my Air conditioner, what had to be done, and how much it would cost. Joe needed to return the next day he told me he would be at my home at a certain time and he was exactly on time! He is very knowledgeable and passionate abut his job!!! I can honestly say that he was one of the best serviceman I ever had, If only other service people could be the same.
Keith M.
06/06/19
 
Joe was very professional the entire time he spent at my home, he wore shoe covers to protect my rugs and floors. He took the time to explain what was wrong with my Air conditioner, what had to be done, and how much it would cost. Joe needed to return the next day he told me he would be at my home at a certain time and he was exactly on time! He is very knowledgeable and passionate abut his job!!! I can honestly say that he was one of the best serviceman I ever had, If only other service people could be the same.
Joe.
06/06/19
 
Jim provided service for us on May 29 and June 6. We have had Jim provide service for us previously so we were very pleased when we had him again on May 29 and June 5. Jim always arrives on time, and works the entire time he is at our home until the job is completed. He is always friendly and polite, and we hope that we will have him again if we need services in the future.
Jim S.
06/06/19
 
Frank was on time, did a very thorough job. He didnt mind that i asked questions about what he was doing and what i could do repair little things myself. Also he advised me on the condition, age and efficiency of my system.

06/05/19
 
Great friendly knowledgeable service Jim was excellent
Jim S.
06/04/19
 
Frank did a thorough job servicing my furnace. Also helpful in answering questions. would direct others to him. Thanks Frank. Donald
Poore's Propane Team.
06/04/19
 
Frank was on time, did a fine professional job and answered all my questions
Frank.
06/04/19
 
Frank did good job ,good man
Poore's Propane Team.
06/02/19
 
Jim has been servicing my furnace for 14 years and has been awesome in troubleshooting some problems. I have depended on him (and my service contract) to help me over some rough spots. He is friendly and professional. I would recommend him to others.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/31/19
 
Jim Smith did a very professional job yesterday as he always does when he services our fireplace. He is a real credit to your company. ace
Poore's Propane Team.
05/31/19
 
we are very satisfied with all of our dealings with Poore's Propane. Everyone is always above board with all services that we require. We would highly recommend your business to family and friends.

05/31/19
 
Frank was our service pro and did an excellent job. He was friendly, answered all of my questions professionally and wasted no time getting the job done.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/31/19
 
Very efficient technician, personable, and was willing and able to instruct me on how and when to change filter for HVAC located in the crawl space. Totally satisfied.,
Poore's Propane Team.
05/30/19
 
Poore's Propane technician Jim fixed our issue quickly and professionally - Thank you
Poore's Propane Team.
05/30/19
 
Frank is the best. He's prompt, courteous, thorough, experienced. We highly recommend Frank. G & N Farina. Rehoboth Beach.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/30/19
 
Frank is the best. He's prompt, courteous, thorough, experienced. We highly recommend Frank. G & N Farina. Rehoboth Beach.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/30/19
 
Jim came to our home today and was one of the best reps we ever dealt with Thanks
Poore's Propane Team.
05/29/19
 
Jim Smith is very kind and courteous and is very knowledgable.

05/29/19
 
No comment
Poore's Propane Team.
05/28/19
 
no comment
Poore's Propane Team.
05/28/19
 
Jim was very thorough, quick to come and helpful (especially for a holiday weekend!! Jennifer McNel
Poore's Propane Team.
05/27/19
 
Frank was excellent.

05/25/19
 
No comments
Poore's Propane Team.
05/24/19
 
As I said on Buzzfeed Jim was very professional. He arrived on time, eff- iciently performed the system maintenance ond prepared the unit for the winter season

05/24/19
 
Jim was very professional. He arrived on time, got right to work, knew the system and quickly and efficiently performed the maintenance check and prepared the unit for the winter season.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/24/19
 
Jim Smith, technician, was very helpful and provided valuable information as well as service.

05/22/19
 
Jim and team did an excellent job.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/22/19
 
Service Tech Jim Smith was most helpful in getting a/c unit back into service ... on a VERY hot day.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/22/19
 
"Jim" was here today (5-21-2019) and on 4-17-2019; he is excellent, timely, professional, courteous able to answer any questions. A real asset to your company; one to be emulated by his peers. I shall try to obtain Jim for all future appointments.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/21/19
 
Jim was incredible efficient in diagnosing and fixing my Air Conditioning. This was the second time he was at my house in one week. I am so grateful that he was the one assigned to the job.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/17/19
 
No comments
Poore's Propane Team.
05/17/19
 
Jim came and repaired the propane fireplace. Careful with our house and did a good job repairing fireplace. Works as good as brand new.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/15/19
 
Jim was incredible efficient in diagnosing and fixing my Air Conditioning. This was the second time he was at my house in one week. I am so grateful that he was the one assigned to the job.
Poore's Propane Team.
05/15/19
 
Great company to deal with..... Very helpful and got the job done! Recently switched from a long time supplier because they were terribly over priced.... Poore's has done a tremendous job at half the price!
Poore's Propane Team.
01/30/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.