Poore's Propane
3799 N. Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 201-330-9276
Website: https://www.poorespropane.com/



Poore's Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

610 star rating
(122 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Google
175 star rating (35 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Frank just completed my annual tune-up on the heating and A/C units. He was right on time and was very efficient.
Frank.
08/20/19
 
frank arrived on time and did a though cleaning of our boiler , even cleaning out the well cooked bird that somehow got into the unit. he cleaned up completely and everything is in order. thank you.
Frank.
08/20/19
 
Frank was right on time, very professional and courteous. I had a couple of questions when he was done and he took the time to answer for me. Really liked him!
Frank.
08/16/19
 
Excellent service as usual. Thanks.
Frank.
08/16/19
 
No comment
Frank.
08/15/19
 
Frank handled our annual HVAC service. He was on time and very pleasant.
Frank.
08/14/19
 
The entire process to schedule the appointment and the service provided was exceptional.

08/14/19
 
Frank, not only serviced my furnace, but also showed me a way to take care of the pump! (Eliminate algae). Also he is very good with intrusive cats!
Frank.
08/14/19
 
Excellent service and very knowledgeable!
Jim S.
08/14/19
 
did a good job and took his time did not rush any of it
Frank.
08/14/19
 
I called Poore’s Service Dept and was connected to a pleasant and helpful gentleman. I described my hot water problem, and the gentleman walked me through different procedures to check if I had run out of propane. I had propane and the gentleman scheduled a service appointment for the next day , at 2:00pm . The next day at 2:00pm Jim Smith was at my door. He immediately diagnosed the problem and flushed the hot water system. Jim explained that the system needed to be flushed yearly . Jim was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful , paying attention to all details for a reasonable service charge .
Jim S.
08/13/19
 
Great employees from start to finish. Arrived when scheduled, completed work in a timely manner, would recommend.

08/13/19
 
Jim was courteous and efficient. He work neatly and removed all trash from site. He reviewed the paperwork with me and asked if I had any questions or concerns.

08/12/19
 
Jim came was very courteous and efficient doing his job; advised me of the program. Asked if I had any concerns or questions and left.
Jim S.
08/12/19
 
Keith,Ray and their crew members came out and removed an in ground tank and put in above ground tanks, they were professional and personable, did an outstanding job, put the property back into its original state, thank you all! Special thank you to Dorothy for coordinating this all and making it happen.
Ray., Keith A.
08/11/19
 
Jim was very professional and knowledgeable. He checked the system to ensure all settings were correct, cleaned the coil, and changed the filters. He showed me the clogged filters and explained that they were putting a strain on the system. He also found water in the crawl space adjacent to the HVAC unit. Overall, he provided great service.
Jim S.
08/09/19
 
When our AC suddenly stopped working today at 3PM Jim Smith arrived at our home approximately 30 minutes after I called. He was able to diagnose and fix the problem with ease and efficiency. He was professional, efficient and pleasant. He has been our service technician in the past and we hope to continue to have the pleasure of utilizing his expertise in the future.
Chris., Frank., John.
08/07/19
 
Excellent knowledge and really paid close attention to details. If you want your fireplace Toruń like new, Jim is your guy.
Jim S.
08/05/19
 
Jim is an excellent technician, very personable and he explains everything when asked.
Jim S.
08/04/19
 
Frank was courteous and did a great job.
Frank.
08/03/19
 
Jim fixed the problems in a very clean and efficient way.
Jim S.
08/03/19
 
Keep doing what you guys are doing!!! Great job

08/01/19
 
Poore's Propane has always provided good service to my home for the last 10 years. Friendly, courteous and able staff willing to help.

08/01/19
 
Jim was on time, and performed a clean job, and was very educated on my product. Thank you Poore’s Propane
Jim S.
07/31/19
 
Jim, the service technician, arrived on schedule and fully prepared to do the annual flushing of the tankless water heater and to diagnose and fix water temperature problem. When Jim left, I was fully satisfied with the flushing and cleaning of the tank and understood completely that my water temperature problem was the failure of a one way check valve installed by a plumber, and not the water heater.

07/31/19
 
Jim is so personable and wants to get the job done correctly. Excellent service from him.
Jim S.
07/31/19
 
Had a hot water problem with my Rinnai tankless water heater. Jim came and serviced the heater, calling Rinnai to find out the possible problems with the loss of hot water after a few mins. of usage. Turned out to be a bad one way check valve installed by the plumber and not the heater itself. Jim showed me and explained to me what was wrong and what needed to be replaced so that the heater would worked correctly. I wished I had called months ago and will use Jim in the future.
Jim S.
07/30/19
 
punctual and did a great job
Jim S.
07/24/19
 
Thank you Jim, the ac is starting to cool the downstairs down, I really appreciate you coming today
Jim S.
07/23/19
 
Frank has been here several times and always a welcome sight. He is an asset to your company.

07/21/19
 
Jim did my annual service today, he has been here before and, as always, did a great job. Very friendly and courteous...all you could ask for.
Jim S.
07/19/19
 
Frank was on time and went to work right away. He was friendly and efficient. He explained what was wrong with furnace and replaced part. I am a satisfied customer and would recommend Poore's Propane to others.
Frank.
07/19/19
 
Keith A was professional, knowledgeable and a gentleman!
Keith A.
07/19/19
 
Jim represents the company with total professionalism and competency. He goes the extra mile to make sure all systems are working properly.
Jim S.
07/17/19
 
They are always there to help with a smile
Jim S.
07/16/19
 
Could not have been happier with Jim and the service.

07/16/19
 
Jim was on time , listen to my background briefing and gave me some great advice. Did the job which consisted of two parts 1st floor Gold A standard and second floor Gold C standard in just a little over one hour. Was professional and gave me confidence that my HVAC and Heat Pump systems are function at a great level. Will request him specifical for future calls. Mark in Harrington
Jim S.
07/16/19
 
Jim made a quick and accurate diagnosis of our AC problem. Found that Freon was low and filled the system and got us up and running. Would recommend Poore's and Jim for your AC servicing.
Jim S.
07/15/19
 
Jim was prompt, thorough, courteous, expert, and informative.
Jim S.
07/12/19
 
Gave comments on Facebook from business card provided by tech.

07/12/19
 
Keith came to fix a gas leak. He was quick, knowledgeable, courteous & friendly. Would highly recommend Keith and Poore's Propane.
Keith M.
07/12/19
 
Keith M, our Poores Propane service tech, was prompt and actually early to our home. He was courteous and incredibly polite and knowledgeable. His efficiency was appreciated as was the mini in-service he offered on our new fireplace. He offered sound advice and many tips for future maintenance and care. Keith M, thank you for your time today. We appreciate your expertise and professionalism.
Keith M.
07/11/19
 
Poore's continues to be a fabulous company to work with. Not only was their pricing for a new AC/Furnace Unit amazing...Bill, Mike and Joe were prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable! Highly recommended ***** (5 stars!)
Joe.
07/10/19
 
Jim Smith or service tech., serviced our Rinnai water heater and is extremely knowledgeable. Does a great job, very friendly, courteous and gets the job done right. He would be our only choice to service our equipment.
Jim S.
07/08/19
 
Frank was polite and knowledgeable and fixed the problem. He was prompt for his appointment.
Frank.
07/05/19
 
Joe, Jim, Frank....can’t ask for greater guys! They go way beyond what is expected and give me sensible advice even when I ask a dumb question Thanks Poores for having them on your payroll
Frank.
07/04/19
 
Frank came to our property for our yearly maintenance on our AC and furnace. He performed his proper maintenance on our furnace and AC condenser. He was professional and courteous. He made certain all machinery was in working conditions and answered all questions I had. Thanks Frank for your excellent attention to detail.
Frank.
07/02/19
 
Efficient, knowledgeable, on-time performance - Jim Smith of Poore's is outstanding in every way....

07/02/19
 
Jim Smith, the technician that did the annual service, is efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. A real credit to your company with his enthusiasm and demeanor. Keeps me in the Poore's stable for sure! Thanks.
Jim S.
07/01/19
 
Jim is a great guy and very friendly. Does an excellent job and always ask for him to service our heating and AC.
Jim S.
06/29/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.