Poore's Propane
3799 N. Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 201-330-9276
Website: https://www.poorespropane.com/



Poore's Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

730 star rating
(146 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
485 star rating (97 Reviews)
Google
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still working in my area. Terry Jaywork Rehoboth Beach, DE
Joe.
10/14/19
 
Jim went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers. Our family greatly appreciates his help and dedication.
Jim S.
10/13/19
 
Jim has been doing our service for multiple years. He is one of the reasons that we have continued to be customers of Poore's. He exemplifies what customer service is supposed to be. Pen & Angela Frey
Jim S.
10/09/19
 
Joe E did a great job while he performed maintenance on our gas heater and air conditioning unit.

10/07/19
 
Joe was very professional and did excellent job with maintenance on gas heat ac
Joe.
10/07/19
 
Competent and friendly
Jim S.
09/17/19
 
I was very happy with the service provided by Frank Boyer. He arrived on time and he was very thorough in checking to make sure everything that involved my gas furnace was operating properly.
Frank.
09/12/19
 
Jim S. serviced our heater/air conditioner this fall. This service call took place on time and was efficiently carried out with know how. Jim was pleasant and I appreciate his expertise in keeping our heating/air running smoothly. Lewes, DE
Jim S.
09/12/19
 
As always, Jim provides complete, thorough and most professional service. He is a true asset to the company.
Jim S.
09/11/19
 
Have been with Poore's since moving in our new home in1999. Would not have continued with the company if their service was not excellent. Thank you POORE,S

09/10/19
 
Jim is the best when he comes to service heat and air conditioner in my home. Friendly, polite and knows what he is servicing. I give him five stars. Jim I thank you and keep smiling
Jim S.
09/10/19
 
Jim Smith provided excellent service and answered all of my questions He completed his work in a timely manner and was a true professional throughout the service call
Jim S.
09/07/19
 
Jim Smith, Service Technician, you cannot a more knowledgeable, efficient Technician. Excellent service with a smile always. Thank you. Joe & Madeline

09/06/19
 
Jim Smith, our Service Technician, very professional, experienced. Jim Smith is a credit to your Company, Poore's. Plus Jim is very pleasant, happy, a pleasure to have him in your home. Thank you.
Poore's Propane Team.
09/06/19
 
Great service!
Poore's Propane Team.
09/05/19
 
I had a great experience with their service! I would highly recommend to anyone in their area looking for gas. I’ll be using them again, and again.....
Poore's Propane Team.
09/05/19
 
Prompt friendly and professional service...went above and beyond
Matt.
09/02/19
 
Had a gas heater serviced today, Joe was prompt, courteous, neat, and friendly. He was also very thorough and professional, and took the time to explain several details to me. Really appreciate the excellent service!
Joe.
08/30/19
 
Joe E. Was great, did everything without being told, very thorough.

08/29/19
 
No comment
Joe.
08/28/19
 
Jim was efficient and did a great job.

08/27/19
 
Jim did a super job cleaning my air conditioner and furnace. I will request him from now on.
Jim S.
08/27/19
 
Had our first annual heater service and all went well! The technician Frank was prompt, courteous and efficient. Thanks!
Frank.
08/26/19
 
Frank was right on time for annual heating system check. He was very polite and efficient. I would recommend Poore's.
Frank.
08/22/19
 
Frank just completed my annual tune-up on the heating and A/C units. He was right on time and was very efficient.
Frank.
08/20/19
 
frank arrived on time and did a though cleaning of our boiler , even cleaning out the well cooked bird that somehow got into the unit. he cleaned up completely and everything is in order. thank you.
Frank.
08/20/19
 
Frank was right on time, very professional and courteous. I had a couple of questions when he was done and he took the time to answer for me. Really liked him!
Frank.
08/16/19
 
Excellent service as usual. Thanks.
Frank.
08/16/19
 
No comment
Frank.
08/15/19
 
Frank handled our annual HVAC service. He was on time and very pleasant.
Frank.
08/14/19
 
The entire process to schedule the appointment and the service provided was exceptional.

08/14/19
 
Frank, not only serviced my furnace, but also showed me a way to take care of the pump! (Eliminate algae). Also he is very good with intrusive cats!
Frank.
08/14/19
 
Excellent service and very knowledgeable!
Jim S.
08/14/19
 
did a good job and took his time did not rush any of it
Frank.
08/14/19
 
I called Poore’s Service Dept and was connected to a pleasant and helpful gentleman. I described my hot water problem, and the gentleman walked me through different procedures to check if I had run out of propane. I had propane and the gentleman scheduled a service appointment for the next day , at 2:00pm . The next day at 2:00pm Jim Smith was at my door. He immediately diagnosed the problem and flushed the hot water system. Jim explained that the system needed to be flushed yearly . Jim was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful , paying attention to all details for a reasonable service charge .
Jim S.
08/13/19
 
Great employees from start to finish. Arrived when scheduled, completed work in a timely manner, would recommend.

08/13/19
 
Jim was courteous and efficient. He work neatly and removed all trash from site. He reviewed the paperwork with me and asked if I had any questions or concerns.

08/12/19
 
Jim came was very courteous and efficient doing his job; advised me of the program. Asked if I had any concerns or questions and left.
Jim S.
08/12/19
 
Keith,Ray and their crew members came out and removed an in ground tank and put in above ground tanks, they were professional and personable, did an outstanding job, put the property back into its original state, thank you all! Special thank you to Dorothy for coordinating this all and making it happen.
Ray., Keith A.
08/11/19
 
Jim was very professional and knowledgeable. He checked the system to ensure all settings were correct, cleaned the coil, and changed the filters. He showed me the clogged filters and explained that they were putting a strain on the system. He also found water in the crawl space adjacent to the HVAC unit. Overall, he provided great service.
Jim S.
08/09/19
 
When our AC suddenly stopped working today at 3PM Jim Smith arrived at our home approximately 30 minutes after I called. He was able to diagnose and fix the problem with ease and efficiency. He was professional, efficient and pleasant. He has been our service technician in the past and we hope to continue to have the pleasure of utilizing his expertise in the future.
Chris., Frank., John.
08/07/19
 
Excellent knowledge and really paid close attention to details. If you want your fireplace Toruń like new, Jim is your guy.
Jim S.
08/05/19
 
Jim is an excellent technician, very personable and he explains everything when asked.
Jim S.
08/04/19
 
Frank was courteous and did a great job.
Frank.
08/03/19
 
Jim fixed the problems in a very clean and efficient way.
Jim S.
08/03/19
 
Keep doing what you guys are doing!!! Great job

08/01/19
 
Poore's Propane has always provided good service to my home for the last 10 years. Friendly, courteous and able staff willing to help.

08/01/19
 
Jim was on time, and performed a clean job, and was very educated on my product. Thank you Poore’s Propane
Jim S.
07/31/19
 
Jim, the service technician, arrived on schedule and fully prepared to do the annual flushing of the tankless water heater and to diagnose and fix water temperature problem. When Jim left, I was fully satisfied with the flushing and cleaning of the tank and understood completely that my water temperature problem was the failure of a one way check valve installed by a plumber, and not the water heater.

07/31/19
 
Jim is so personable and wants to get the job done correctly. Excellent service from him.
Jim S.
07/31/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.