A-1 United Heating, Air & Electrical
4972 F ST, OMAHA, NE 68117
Phone: 402-593-7500
Website: www.a1united.net/



A-1 United Heating, Air & Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

548 star rating
(115 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
538 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Google
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period A-1 United Heating, Air & Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent service by Jim and team. Could not be more pleased with this company. I highly recommend!!
James F.
12/29/20
 
I was very impressed with service tech Paul Glover. He was courteous. Explained what he doing and kept me informed as he checked my A/C unit.
A-1 United Team.
07/10/20
 
The team member that entered our home was professional, respectful, friendly and on-time. During this Covid-19 pandemic and uncertain time, we appreciated the fact that he entered our home masked, gloved and shoes covered. He did an excellent job and our unit is working perfectly. Thank you!
A-1 United Team.
05/01/20
 
else was a disaster! Exhaust lines were installed incorrectly-did not pass MUD inspection, Central air unit is so loud I can’t sleep at night.- May have to replace bcus they can’t fix the issue. Follow up from Install Manager was very poor. Took over 2 months to complete. Overall I wish I had gone elsewhere-Beware!
A-1 United Team.
08/10/19
 
Great job by all. They were careful of the landscape replacing the A/C unit. Inside the heating system was replaced and the fit and finish was great. Explained the operation of everything. They came back two weeks later and checked out the operation of the systems plus installation. The tech was here over an hour checking out everything. New system is quiet. This is a company that care about its customer. We highly recommend A-1.
A-1 United Team.
05/08/19
 
Our furnace starting failing over the last several weeks. Jim F got a tech out right away to diagnose the issue. They got the furnace up and running, but the furnace was nearing the end of its life so we decided to go ahead and have a new furnace and A/C installed. Jim helped us through the entire process. He gave us all our options and made it easy for us to understand. The techs that were sent out for the install did a great job. They were respectful, efficient, and cleaned up after themselves. I definitely plan to use A-1 again in the future.
James F.
02/13/19
 
After going without heat for over 36 hours, dealing with a horrible home warranty company, Ismael was the tech that A1 sent to help diagnose the problem with our furnace. Ismael worked without Jim F. To help us satisfy the home warranty company’s list of ridiculous instructions. Ismael spent hours on the phone answering questions and in the end answered all there questions. If you want a company that cares about the customer, A1 United Heating and Air in Omaha is your company! Thank you Ismael and A1!!
Ismael P.
01/26/19
 
Nothing but great things to say about Jim Feder and A1 United! They are customer focused, patient, understanding, honest, and fair! Give them a chance and you will not be disappointed! Was without heat for over 36 hours (during single digit temps) called at 7 am on a Friday morningand by noon the same day they were making a difference, my family and I are not cold now. Jim presented my wife and i with a great overview of Lennox products that provided solutuons and answers. Jim even followed up with us on Friday evening to mke sure that we had heat! Other companies might treat you like a number, Not A1 United Heating and Air in Omaha, give them a call you will not be disappointed!
James F.
01/26/19
 
(no comment)
A-1 United Team., Patrick M.
10/17/18
 
Had A1 install a furnace and air. Eric and Grant did an excellent job. Done right and looks fantastic, very clean install. Speaking of clean, they cleaned up after themselves and you would never know they had been working there. I'll always use A1 for all my heating and cooling needs.
A-1 United Team.
10/11/18
 
Excellent service from beginning to end. They installed on a Saturday due to the extreme heat that was forcast for the week. The techs worked hard and had it installed and working even though they were working in extremely hot temps. I would highly recommend them and this company!
Adam D.
07/17/18
 
Did an excellent job with the instillation and clean up. Very helpful with explaining everything and making sure I was aware of what was going on.
A-1 United Team.
07/04/18
 
Ben was very professional and friendly during appt for estimate. He returned estimate, scheduled install in a timely manner. Neil, the installer, was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly.
Neil C.
04/19/18
 
ben explained everything in detail, installation went smooth and in a reasonable amount of time, had an issue the first day but service techs found the problem, not with furnace but two wasp nests in the outside intake were blocking air flow. has been working great ever since.
Ben M.
01/04/18
 
Received same day response when our heat went out in the middle of winter. Very professional and even identified that something had not been turned on for our system. Will definitely be using them for our regular checkups
Grace S.
12/29/17
 
Couldn't have been more pleased with Jim or the service men that installed the two units.
James F.
09/07/17
 
They were courteous, timely, completed project as agreed upon. No added costs or fees.
A-1 United Team., John A.
03/16/17
 
Had a problem, called, they came out quickly and diagnosed the problem. Needed a new unit, they called Marty and he was in my driveway in 10 min to help us get a new unit It was installed professionally They came back a week or so later to test and confirm all was working
A-1 United Team.
10/26/15
 
My experience with A-1 United was to replace a gas furnace. I did ask two requests that were accommodated. The crew was decent and respectable. But from there it went downhill. The equipment cabinet and covers were dented and scraped, thought minor this was supposed to be a new unit. Would you like to receive your new car damaged and would that be acceptable ? In completing the job they appeared to not have enough material, supplies, fasteners for installation. They did with what they had on-board. An accessory item was not properly connected back up. Another connection was not properly done. Something else came loose. Something else was not connected. They did return, but what they did again was not much better other than connecting an item omitted. From my observation I question mostly the workmanship / integrity and what appeared lack of experience or ability to do things right the first time or the second and not being prepared with means to make a first class installation happen. This should have also been a one day job but it was not. In this process I wanted another accessory, I decided to choose another company to complete that purchase / installation. If you are willing to accept something less than first class service then by all means use A-1 United. thank you
A-1 United Team.
10/08/15
 
Our air conditioner died during the hottest part of August on a Friday evening. We contacted A-1 United through Costco and they were out later that day to give us an estimate, and started the A/C install on Monday. We couldn't have been happier. Prices were great, installers were courteous, clean, and professional. We had a great experience with A-1 United.
A-1 United Team.
10/07/15
 
A-1 came to my house, checked out the old unit( yep it was shot), recommended a new unit, and gave me pricing options. Of course this was during the hottest part of the summer. Nothing like the pressure of getting the house cooled down for the wife and kids ASAP. Well, the salesman and technician that I interacted with knew what the situation was. So, they seemed to truly be putting themselves in my position. Thus, In 2 days, the unit installed and we were cool again. It was like these guys were trying to get the A/C back on in their own homes for their families. Very short wait for the time of year. They had a follow up to check the unit was working properly and the technician explained everything to me. This whole operation is a class act. From the salesman, to the install crew, to the technicians. I live in Bellevue, NE, so I had to have the city inspect for proper install per code. The inspectors said that they did a top notch or "A-1" job. You can't go wrong giving A-1 a call. They will do you right for a reasonable price. No Bull, just the facts to get your A/C or heating back in working order. regards Jim Berger
A-1 United Team.
10/07/15
 
Very knowledgable and great service. Installation crew was professional and great, too.
A-1 United Team.
10/05/15
 
Our old central A/C unit went out while the high temps during the day were in the mid to upper 90's and our 1-year old son was sick with a fever of 103+. Not a great scenario. We called A-1 after hours on a Sunday night and one of their service techs came out to see what he could do, even though it was after dark. The A/C was toast, but A-1 even rescheduled some installations so we could get our new one installed ASAP. My family is very appreciative toward A-1 for all of the extra effort their staff put in to help us out. Thanks again!
A-1 United Team.
10/04/15
 
Received an estimate on Monday. Called us on Tues to schedule and installed furnace and ac on Wed. They were at our house on time. Answered all our questions and followed up with us within 2-3 days. Cleaned up everything when done.
A-1 United Team.
09/30/15
 
A-1 United replaced both of our heating and air conditioning units this summer. The experience was excellent. The crew was on time and on schedule. They kept us informed of their plans and schedule. They protected our carpets, cleaned up each day and hauled away removed or excess material each day. The installation looks professional and it works as planned. There were no surprises, no extras and no add-ons. Nice job!!!
A-1 United Team.
09/29/15
 
A-1 United Heating and Cooling installed a complete air conditioning and furnace package in our home in May. We have now used the air conditioning through the summer months and have been pleased with their recommendation. I especially love the quiet running of the air conditioner as I sit out on the patio. The service technicians were very friendly and considerate of my home and time.
A-1 United Team.
08/28/15
 
Have been with A-1 United Heating & Air Conditioning of Omaha for many years. They do my twice yearly inspections on my house HVAC systems. I needed to replace my A/C unit this summer and was pleasantly surprised at our simple they made the process for me. From finding me the right unit for my house to the financing for the unit and the installation process. The appointment was for 8:30 AM and their installers were 15 minutes earlier. They had the unit replaced and up and running in no time flat. They kept the work area neat and clean and left me with no clean up to do afterwards. These folks are the best: Professional, friendly and knowledgeable and will answer any question(s) the homeowner has. Highly recommend them to all my friends.
A-1 United Team.
08/19/15
 
replaced our old unit with a new unit during June when our AC was not working. Did a very good job with the new unit installation.
A-1 United Team.
08/13/15
 
Did a great job! They came when they were scheduled. The air conditioner works great. Very cool in the house now.
A-1 United Team.
08/10/15
 
They showed up on time and went right to work. They took the time to lay down cloths to protect the carpet and were careful bringing in the new equip. as well as bringing out the old. Let me know the status during the day and went over the equipment. Would refer to others!!
A-1 United Team.
08/07/15
 
Fantastic service !!!!! Highly recommend them. Posted that on Facebook
A-1 United Team.
07/28/15
 
Our A/C unit was totalled out in a storm. Called the folks from A-1 to come out and give me a bid. Unlike many contractors, everything they said they would do from the time they would be out to the date the new unit was installed was exactly as described. The salesman was fantastic and the tech was equally as wonderful. I would highly recommend these folks to anyone.
A-1 United Team.
07/28/15
 
I called several companies about installing a new high-efficiency furnace. The salesman from A-1 United was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable and the bid was great, so I looked no further. And the installer was equally efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. The job was done quickly and professionally; I was very happy with the service.
A-1 United Team.
07/25/15
 
Easy to communicate with and fast service. Our sales representative was fantastic and did not try to push a unit upon us that we did not need. Installation and follow-up was great as well!
A-1 United Team.
07/14/15
 
Our Heating and Air was installed in two days, but the installers failed to connect my air humidifier. A tech. returned about a week later and finish connecting the unit. He was very friendly and knew what to do in a professional manner. We also asked him to redirect our drain pipe.
A-1 United Team.
07/12/15
 
Had a recent installation of a new A/C. We were very happy with the installation process and the follow-up appointment they did to make sure we were pleased with everything.
A-1 United Team.
06/25/15
 
We had a new air-conditioning unit installed and we are very pleased with the new unit and the customer service.
A-1 United Team.
06/20/15
 
We have had A-1 for years along with our family members. The service and customer experience is always amazing.
A-1 United Team.
06/15/15
 
they installed our a/c about a month ago and I would recommend them highly
A-1 United Team.
06/15/15
 
Within a week new air conditioning was up and running following the failure of our old unit.
A-1 United Team.
06/15/15
 
VERY PROFESSIONAL ALL THE WAY FROM SERVICE MAN, SALESMAN, INSTALLERS
A-1 United Team.
04/19/15
 
The dealer was very customer focus. Explained the process from start until finish.
A-1 United Team.
03/29/15
 
The Bellevue, NE team did a great job setting up my new heater, and the inspector that can in a week later said he never has any problems with this group.
A-1 United Team.
03/29/15
 
Install was easy and on time. Furnace working fine, Air heat exchanger lost all freon within 1 week of install. Dealer replaced the unit.
A-1 United Team.
03/24/15
 
We bought this unit because ours went out in the dead of winter. Quick response and all the staff was so very helpful. Ben, Dean and Tracy so very helpful.
A-1 United Team.
02/22/15
 
Overall I would recommend A-1. However, they should have done a better job with the AC installation. They did not have a couple of the parts necessary to finish the job and we had to call them back twice to finalize the install. It seems the company does not communicate well internally. When we called to schedule someone to come back out to finish the job we had to re-explain what needed to be done. The first time they came out they only brought one of the parts and so we had to call a second time to get the last piece of the puzzle. Since it was the end of the summer we assume they did a good job with the install and that everything is working properly (only had to use the AC for a couple of days before the weather cooled down). Given my experience to date, I'd say they do a good job, but need to improve their internal communications. Each department should work together as a team; the customer should not be the communication link between departments.
A-1 United Team.
01/16/15
 
A-1 United provide a competitive pricing and professional service. I would recommend them in the future
A-1 United Team.
01/16/15
 
Everything from the sale through installation was totally professional and completed satisfactorily. We would recommend them to everyone and in fact have been telling our friends and neighbors about this company.
A-1 United Team.
01/16/15
 
The employees at this dealership are very timely with their responses. They help me maintain the equipment and save energy costs. Their friendly attitude and great suggestions will always keep me asking for more service.
A-1 United Team.
01/16/15
 
They were polite, professional and prompt. They took time to explain the new system operation and cleaned up after they were finished. I highly recommend them.
A-1 United Team.
01/16/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.