CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-540-7586
By Linda R. on 07/03/19
No comment

By Rodrick R. on 06/26/19
Unbelievable and unreasonable quote. They make you sign before the job. In 30 secondes my toilet was unclogged and was charged more than 200 dollars.

By Frank L. on 06/14/19
Wonderful!

By Frank L. on 06/14/19
Great job and a great price!

By Loraine C. on 06/07/19
Upset ,not with work but cost. For a 50 minute job and $40-50$ parts it cost $500. Won't use a plumber that charges per job. Needed 2 small additions for another $500. Won't use this company again. Sorry I took the company from church bulletin.

By Ray G. on 06/04/19
job well done, very good.

By Beth K. on 06/03/19
We called Jay at 8am and he was repairing our bath fixtures at 8:30. We are very satisfied with his work.

By Caroline B. on 06/02/19
Very dissatisfied. The company and the plumber who came out deliberately misrepresented themselves. Was also way overcharged for less than a hours worth of work. Called on Monday for appointment to fix busted water pipe on outside of house. 16 inches of pipe, f...
(View More)
Very dissatisfied. The company and the plumber who came out deliberately misrepresented themselves. Was also way overcharged for less than a hours worth of work. Called on Monday for appointment to fix busted water pipe on outside of house. 16 inches of pipe, fully exposed, easily accessed. Simple, basic, straight-forward job. Was told there is a $29 service charge to come out and that would be deducted from bill if proceeded with work. Scheduled appointment for Saturday and was told there was no additional fee for Saturday appointments. Plumber came out and I was given estimate of $347. He said there was an additional $65 charge for Saturday work. When I pushed back he said he would use a $30 drain cleaning coupon. Work took less than an hour. He added the service charge on top of the cost of the work and then took it off with 'coupon', which obviously is a push. The $29 service charge should have come off the $347, which is outrageously high to begin with. This leads me to believe that he added in the Saturday surcharge to cost of the work. Over the following 2 weeks called 4 separate times to talk with manager and was never able to speak with one. Repeatedly told manger out of town, in meeting, unavailable, etc. Did not return my calls. Am left feeling that the company is untrustworthy and regret using them.
(View Less)

By Sandra R. on 05/30/19
William was prompt, knowledgeable & efficient as well as very pleasant. I do think the bill was a little high for what was done, but the problem is fixed. I would use them again.

By Rosanne B. on 05/20/19
No comments

By Audrey B. on 05/12/19
The tech did nothing to repair my issue but he insisted that I pay him a feed that was higher than what his office said the initial fee would be to assess the problem. My spigot needed an O ring and he claimed he did not have one in his very large truck. He had a r...
(View More)
The tech did nothing to repair my issue but he insisted that I pay him a feed that was higher than what his office said the initial fee would be to assess the problem. My spigot needed an O ring and he claimed he did not have one in his very large truck. He had a really bad attitude. I would not recommend this company. They will take your money and not provide any service. Stay away. Per your response, you charge me $89 instead of the $29 you referenced in your response. Refund the $60. Oh and if you need help figuring out how to fix this type of problem, stop by Ferguson Plumbing in Gaithersburg. They assessed my problem and I purchased the recommended part for $22.00. Hope the free advice helps your business!
(View Less)

By Joyce W. on 05/08/19
May 8, 2019 I called 1 Plumber this morning and they had someone at my house in less then 2 hours. Jay came in and told me what was wrong and he gave me an estimate for how much the repairs were going to cost me. Also whats so amazing is they only charge $29.00 to ...
(View More)
May 8, 2019 I called 1 Plumber this morning and they had someone at my house in less then 2 hours. Jay came in and told me what was wrong and he gave me an estimate for how much the repairs were going to cost me. Also whats so amazing is they only charge $29.00 to come out and give you an estimate. Most plumbing companies charge well over a $100.00 just to come out. I will definitely use 1 Plumber again. Joyce W****
(View Less)

By Carolina S. on 05/03/19
William was able to come on a same day emergency and didn't charge extra for it. He did a great job and was very friendly. I highly recommend him and I'll definitely call again if I have any issues.

By Penny B. on 04/19/19
I wish I had known about this Company way before this...!!! Awesome!!!! Mario was on time both days for two day Assignment, Which I loved. Mario and Will went above and beyond for me. I would Highly Recommend This Company!!!!! Great job well done!!

By Bart P. on 04/15/19
Very happy with the professional job that was done installing my new garbage disposer. And it was completed quickly without problems even though the electricity in the neighborhood went out at least three times. Thank you Jay. Great job. jbp

By A J. on 04/04/19
Wilmer at Your 1 Plumber came late to the appointment. Then we had a problem with water leaks in the house. Wilmer changed the flapper and another part on one of the three toilets in the house but the leaks were never repaired. All three of my toilets had leaks whe...
(View More)
Wilmer at Your 1 Plumber came late to the appointment. Then we had a problem with water leaks in the house. Wilmer changed the flapper and another part on one of the three toilets in the house but the leaks were never repaired. All three of my toilets had leaks when Wilmer left. He never fixed the problem but charged astronomical price without fixing the problem. Wilmer never offered to come back and fix the problem. I had to pay another plumber to come out and fix the problem.
(View Less)

By Gloria P. on 04/03/19
Wonderful Service

By Francis l. on 02/27/19
I needed the water heater valve and condo valve fixed or replaced. Due to restricted space he just tightened the packing nut and that stopped the leak. William was very knowledgable about the problem and his repair saved me a lot of money.

By Soloman B. on 02/24/19
Excellent service. Prompt.

By Nana C. on 02/17/19
Wilmer R
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-540-7586

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Wilmer R
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Mario C
Rating:
(38 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Your 1 Plumber has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-540-7586

Customer service is always a top priority at Your 1 Plumber. Our BBB Membership A- rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-540-7586
Mario C has a 4-Star average rating and a total of 38 total reviews
38 total reviews
I started working with Your 1 Plumber early 2014, although I have been doing plumbing for 7 years. I enjoy working with people and solving issues. In my spare time, I enjoy working out and riding bikes, I also love spending time with my wife at home, hanging out with family or going to church.
By Frank L. on 06/14/19
Wonderful!

By Frank L. on 06/14/19
Great job and a great price!

By Caroline B. on 06/02/19
Very dissatisfied. The company and the plumber who came out deliberately misrepresented themselves. Was also way overcharged for less than a hours worth of work. Called on Monday for appointment to fix busted water pipe on outside of house. 16 inches of pipe, f...
(View More)
Very dissatisfied. The company and the plumber who came out deliberately misrepresented themselves. Was also way overcharged for less than a hours worth of work. Called on Monday for appointment to fix busted water pipe on outside of house. 16 inches of pipe, fully exposed, easily accessed. Simple, basic, straight-forward job. Was told there is a $29 service charge to come out and that would be deducted from bill if proceeded with work. Scheduled appointment for Saturday and was told there was no additional fee for Saturday appointments. Plumber came out and I was given estimate of $347. He said there was an additional $65 charge for Saturday work. When I pushed back he said he would use a $30 drain cleaning coupon. Work took less than an hour. He added the service charge on top of the cost of the work and then took it off with 'coupon', which obviously is a push. The $29 service charge should have come off the $347, which is outrageously high to begin with. This leads me to believe that he added in the Saturday surcharge to cost of the work. Over the following 2 weeks called 4 separate times to talk with manager and was never able to speak with one. Repeatedly told manger out of town, in meeting, unavailable, etc. Did not return my calls. Am left feeling that the company is untrustworthy and regret using them.
(View Less)

By Penny B. on 04/19/19
I wish I had known about this Company way before this...!!! Awesome!!!! Mario was on time both days for two day Assignment, Which I loved. Mario and Will went above and beyond for me. I would Highly Recommend This Company!!!!! Great job well done!!

By Soloman B. on 02/24/19
Excellent service. Prompt.

By Shaffeel A. on 01/11/19
The price was high. To replace the outlet valve , I was charged $352. I see that the valve only costs about 14$ in Home Depot. So obviously this is a rip off. I asked for a quote for replacing a switch within the shower faucet and was given a quote for 450$. The fa...
(View More)
The price was high. To replace the outlet valve , I was charged $352. I see that the valve only costs about 14$ in Home Depot. So obviously this is a rip off. I asked for a quote for replacing a switch within the shower faucet and was given a quote for 450$. The faucet itself does not cost much
(View Less)

By Debby M. on 12/03/18
The plumber was knowledgeable, pleasant, really great.

By Ann C. on 10/15/18
They came right when they said they would and took care of everything and called me each step of the way! fantastic service

By kenner S. on 09/21/18
Very good.

By Sharon L. on 08/18/18
The technician was on time, friendly and considerate.

By John K. on 07/11/18
I would highly recommend this plumbing service. From the front office to our service plumber Mario they were highly professional,never pushy,quick and did a very good job. I also like the year warrenty.

By Betty S. on 06/13/18
The review was written/posted via the BBB site but it didn't show up when I returned to the site to read it.

By Betty S. on 06/13/18
Would not recommend this business to anyone. Plumber Mario Castro came twice to address a broken toilet handle -- 2nd visit, he arrived over an hour late. In both instances, he showed the same surprisingly unpleasant attitude - halfhearted and dismissive (as if he ...
(View More)
Would not recommend this business to anyone. Plumber Mario Castro came twice to address a broken toilet handle -- 2nd visit, he arrived over an hour late. In both instances, he showed the same surprisingly unpleasant attitude - halfhearted and dismissive (as if he couldn't care less about making good customer service a priority). Consequently, we asked the receptionist/office assistant to have a manager contact us, however, to this date, no one has taken the time to do so -- not very professional. The lack of response speaks volumes.
(View Less)

By David N. on 06/01/18
Mario professionally replaced my sump pump within the expected timeframe. Excellent work!

By Wendy A. on 05/31/18
Mario S was courteous, pleasant, and professional. He went the extra mile to make sure we got a quality, working sump pump the day of his visit, and explained what he was doing and how the new pump works.

By Milo S. on 05/29/18
They are competent and professional plumber crew -had 2 of them (Mario and Wilmer) doing work for us! Although not inexpensive, their same/next day service is worthwhile considering!

By Chantez B. on 05/16/18
Horrible service with ridiculous pricing and there was a huge language barrier where the tech couldn't understand what services I was requesting. He didn't fully assess the problem and rushed to charge a service fee with nothing accomplished. Very disappointed cus...
(View More)
Horrible service with ridiculous pricing and there was a huge language barrier where the tech couldn't understand what services I was requesting. He didn't fully assess the problem and rushed to charge a service fee with nothing accomplished. Very disappointed customer who experienced horrible plumbing service.
(View Less)

By Lisa M. on 05/03/18
Great communication from the moment I called and spoke with Heather until the moment Mario left. I appreciate them discussing the entire process. He did forget a somewhat expensive item, but did communicate that with me before he proceeded with any work.

By Thomas S. on 04/21/18
Thank you marrio for a great job and your professional work.

By Vern Y. on 04/12/18
Very responsive and professional. Completed job in a timely manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.