CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Charles B. on 04/03/19
Todd has been our HVAC technician for a few years and is always very friendly and professional. He always explains what he is doing and why.

By Tom M. on 04/03/19
Nick is a terrific professional and an excellent asset to the Western Heat and Air Team. Nick was a pleasure to have in our home...a very decent and highly skilled young gentleman that we’ve come to expect from the the Western Team. The same can be said about the...
(View More)
Nick is a terrific professional and an excellent asset to the Western Heat and Air Team. Nick was a pleasure to have in our home...a very decent and highly skilled young gentleman that we’ve come to expect from the the Western Team. The same can be said about the Staff in the front office....Thanks from Tom and Leilani
(View Less)

By Doreen S. on 04/02/19
Doug and Nick. They installed a new water heater for them. Their installation was clean and neat ; they survived the dog, Bentley. And they trouble shot until it was confirmed that the Lyric apparatus was defective. They returned to the house with a new piece and h...
(View More)
Doug and Nick. They installed a new water heater for them. Their installation was clean and neat ; they survived the dog, Bentley. And they trouble shot until it was confirmed that the Lyric apparatus was defective. They returned to the house with a new piece and had the WiFi unit hooked up within minutes.
(View Less)

By Stephanie W. on 03/30/19
We are a certified family home for our disabled adult son and we have had them do our home heating & cooling inspection for the last 3 years. They are always fast, courteous, and honest with us. I would highly recommend them for any job that you have!

By Gary L. on 03/29/19
Our furnace has been trying to die for some time. My wife and I felt it was time to replace the furnace, which was installed by Western Heating and Air Conditioning over 28 years ago. It has served us we! We contacted Western Heating & Air Conditioning, immediat...
(View More)
Our furnace has been trying to die for some time. My wife and I felt it was time to replace the furnace, which was installed by Western Heating and Air Conditioning over 28 years ago. It has served us we! We contacted Western Heating & Air Conditioning, immediately, we had the name of Jason Guinn, who would be contacting us. Jason called right away, made an appointment with us to assess our home's needs. Arriving at our home, Jason went right to work, looking at the furnace we were looking to replace. Jason noted the install date of our old furnace. 1990, he commented, WOW! That should go into the furnace hall of fame for it's long life! It didn't take Jason Guinn very long to assess our home needs, asking if the old furnace was adequate, was there other things we might be looking for in a new furnace? Jason showed us in his book, a couple of types of furnaces which might fit our needs. We opted for the lesser priced furnace as it, would meet our needs (80%) without the higher efficiency percentage (95%). In about a day, Jason had the two options he felt would meet our needs, providing a detailed list of what would be included in our furnace choice, right up to the last penny. Install date came very quickly...the same week, a Friday. Brandan installed the new furnace, virtually all by himself. The furnace was started without any issues at all, Brandon's work was top notch, a work of art! Everything was beautifully and skillfully installed. We are very happy with our choice of Western Heating and Air Conditioning, and were lucky enough to have a super hard working installer named Brandon. Oh yes, We can't forget Tom. Brandan let Tom get under the house and make the final inspections and hook ups
(View Less)

By Diane R. on 03/28/19
I have been using Western Heating for approximately 20 years and they have never disappointed.They are always efficient, peasant to work with and on time. I would highly recommend them to any one.

By Diane R. on 03/28/19
Mike did an excellent job and was so efficient. He also checked my water heater and did notice a small leak. Thank goodness! So proactive.

By Charles B. on 03/27/19
Todd has been our HVAC technician for a few years and is always very friendly and professional. He always explains what he is doing and why.

By Roy N. on 03/27/19
Western installed a natural gas unit heater in my garage. From start to finish, they did the high quality work I have come to expect from them--competent, courteous, and thorough. I especially appreciate the crew periodically checking with me to ensure install was ...
(View More)
Western installed a natural gas unit heater in my garage. From start to finish, they did the high quality work I have come to expect from them--competent, courteous, and thorough. I especially appreciate the crew periodically checking with me to ensure install was done the way I wanted.
(View Less)

By Sheryl M. on 03/26/19
(no comment)

By Wong on 03/25/19
Nick Ingram is a great trouble shooter. It was amazing how quickly he had identify the problem. It’s always great to meet technician that are knowledgeable and professional. I am 100% satisfied with his service. Western Heating always appears to have good helpers. Thank you!

By Jan T. on 03/25/19
Kevin A***** did a wonderful job suggesting, setting up, and installing a heating system for my Mother's cabin. He was conscientious to our needs, prompt and thorough with issues and answers to questions when we needed them. Thanks for your great assistance, Kevin!

By Joann Mc N. on 03/24/19
Nick is does his job on time and is clean and efficient.

By Dan O. on 03/24/19
Always courteous and on time and keeps our HVAC system running smoothly !

By Lucy E. on 03/23/19
Todd Gross has done an excellent job.

By Brent W. on 03/23/19
(no comment)

By Jeraldine C. on 03/22/19
(no comment)

By Jason D. on 03/21/19
5 stars

By Sara A. on 03/21/19
Todd went above and beyond to listen to my concerns and address them. He is very detail-oriented and efficient. I'm very grateful and greatly satisfied with the service provided!

By Andrew P. on 03/20/19
5 stars
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ben W
Rating:Just Launched
Jake L
Rating:Just Launched
Axel S
Rating:Just Launched
James B
Rating:Just Launched
Scott Gray
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Todd G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
212 total reviews
By Dustyn D. on 06/29/18
Todd was excellent and paid attention to detail. My furnace has not been this clean and efficient since moving in 17 years ago. Thank you Todd and western heating for providing excellent quality service.

By connie P. on 06/29/18
Todd is awesome. Customer service is grade A. Friendly outgoing. Explained things , very thorough on explaining what he is doing and why. I highly recommend him .

By Sarah B. on 06/28/18
Great service and very personable and friendly. Todd has been to our home to check furnace and air in the past and is always so professional. Thank you!

By Kara on 06/28/18
Western Heating and Air did a great job servicing my air Conditioner. My service Pro Todd was on time, explained everything he would be doing, and completed his work in a timely manner. I appreciated the thoroughness of his work and explanation.

By Terri on 06/28/18
Todd at Whac is very friendly. He explained what he was doing and how each item was working. I highly recommend him and Western Heating and Air Conditioning.

By Scott M. on 06/28/18
Prompt and courteous.

By Mike C. on 06/27/18
Outstanding service. Very polite. Did a great job.

By Greg g. on 06/27/18
I've tried multiple companies over the years but from the first time Western serviced my system all competitors stickers were removed from my furnace. Western has performed many service calls, some even emergency calls, and also performed a couple upgrades to my sy...
(View More)
I've tried multiple companies over the years but from the first time Western serviced my system all competitors stickers were removed from my furnace. Western has performed many service calls, some even emergency calls, and also performed a couple upgrades to my system. Each and every time i have been very happy with everything from the service technicians to quality of parts and just overall business professionalism. The owner even came out on one of the upgrades because it was particularly difficult and he insured that in the end I was satisfied with the work.
(View Less)

By Greg g. on 06/27/18
Excellent service! Todd took the extra time to ensure all the cotton from the cottonwood trees was removed from the fins on the Heat Pump. Todd was very professional, personable and explained everything he was doing.

By Ivar P B. on 06/26/18
Excellent service and value adding attitude. Very pleased with overall customer experience.

By Charisse on 06/26/18
Todd did a wonderful job fixing and servicing our AC. Very knowledgeable and made things easy to understand. I would recommend Western Heating to anyone, they do such a great job and get it done in a timely manner. Thank you!

By Bruce on 06/25/18
Todd did an outstanding job!

By Lynn H. on 06/22/18
Western Heating is an awesome company with great customer service, always going the extra mile. Todd has serviced our heater and air conditioner, he is extremely professional and courteous and always wears shoe covers in the house. I feels he takes the extra time...
(View More)
Western Heating is an awesome company with great customer service, always going the extra mile. Todd has serviced our heater and air conditioner, he is extremely professional and courteous and always wears shoe covers in the house. I feels he takes the extra time to check for any possible problems I might encounter prior to my next service. I definitely recommend western Heating & Cooling and Todd to my friends and family!
(View Less)

By Mary C. on 06/22/18
Prompt courteous service.

By Tim S. on 06/22/18
Todd would be my first call regardless of where he worked. First class service and an aura of credibility makes him a valuable asset to Western. Very happy with the work and a pleasant experience. Kudos to your entire team!

By John K. on 06/21/18
Yes dog from Western heating

By Michael m. on 06/21/18
He was Very professional and courteous. Did an excellent job and was timely. We be happy to have him back. 5 star

By Jodi R. on 06/20/18
He was great! Very personable and knowledgeable! 5 Star

By Kim k. on 06/19/18
Todd was great, Very good company to work with.

By Lin H. on 06/18/18
Respectful, friendly, knowledgeable.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.