CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Mick and Ila P. on 03/15/20
We are so impressed with Western Heating & Air Conditioning! Dennis Vranich did an outstanding job of coordinating every step of our project. Russ and Nick did the troubleshooting to determine the problem with our old system. Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting instal...
(View More)
We are so impressed with Western Heating & Air Conditioning! Dennis Vranich did an outstanding job of coordinating every step of our project. Russ and Nick did the troubleshooting to determine the problem with our old system. Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting installed the new Infinity system, and Doug Harman identified and fixed an issue we had. Every single one of these people is so knowledgeable, professional, caring and nice. We feel like Western Heating & Air has given us the VIP treatment and that we are valued by them as customers. We highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Vic on 03/08/20
It was a pleasure working with Kevin, Project Manager during the Carrier furnace selection process and installation of two (2) replacement units; 59MN7A080V171214 AND 58TN0A110C2120. Kevin and the Installation Team; Dakota M, James C and Braeden L were professional...
(View More)
It was a pleasure working with Kevin, Project Manager during the Carrier furnace selection process and installation of two (2) replacement units; 59MN7A080V171214 AND 58TN0A110C2120. Kevin and the Installation Team; Dakota M, James C and Braeden L were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and efficient in the performance of the installs. I had expected that the work would require two (2) days to complete the removal and install of both furnaces; to my surprise, the team arrived at 0800 and completed the same day, at 1715. Kevin followed up on the installs to ensure that I had no unanswered questions or concerns. I rate the entire TEAM five (5) STARS.
(View Less)

By Suzann on 02/28/20
We have been with WH&A for 25+ years. Their service is beyond compare -- from purchase of furnace, a/c, and water heater, to maintenance and service.

By Suzann on 02/28/20
Western Heating and cooling is the best. Great service every time.

By Eileen Rose S. on 02/26/20
I worked with Dennis in 2017 to replace the HVAC and then again yesterday to discuss the air quality concerns in my home. We came up with viable solutions both times. He is not a pushy and very professional and pleasant to work with. He's my go-to person at Western! Thanks Dennis

By Eileen Rose S. on 02/26/20
Braeden and Dakota were great, as usual. They installed the Phenomenal Air and water sensor in a timely fashion. Very professional and friendly. Can't say enough great things about Western!

By Paul D. on 02/23/20
Todd came out promptly, keeping me up to date as to what to expect time-wise and arrived on time. He diagnosed the issue quickly, found a temporary fix and set in process a permanent repair. He is courteous an professional.

By Mitch C. on 02/22/20
Many thanks to Todd for helping get the heat back on in our home. It was a quick fix, but he knew just what to do. Very professional and prompt in responding to our call!

By Christie on 02/13/20
Western Heating and Air beat their estimated response time by hours, which is wonderful when your heater is not working in winter. Tyler was able to quickly diagnose the issue and fix. Many thanks!

By Debbie & B. on 02/05/20
Chris and Dessa were prompt, personable, and professional. Offering us clear diagnosis and were efficient doing the maintenance and repair.

By Debbie & B. on 02/05/20
Chris and Dessa were prompt, professional, personable, and efficient. Gave us a clear diagnosis of our system and offered options for repair and suggestions for maintenance moving forward. Western earned our business when our A/C stopped working on a very hot day...
(View More)
Chris and Dessa were prompt, professional, personable, and efficient. Gave us a clear diagnosis of our system and offered options for repair and suggestions for maintenance moving forward. Western earned our business when our A/C stopped working on a very hot day last summer. My husband walked out to the A/C unit to check on it and by luck Chris with Western was at the house next door. We asked him to look at the system (he had already noticed a problem because of the sound the unit was making). He made a quick diagnosis, had the part on his truck and within 10 minutes it was fixed! We were very happy with this scheduled maintenance appointment in all aspects!
(View Less)

By Matt A. on 02/01/20
We recently had our entire house HVAC system replaced, including a new mini split, tanked hot water to tankless and converting from electric to gas. Kevin was our sales and project manager and did a fantastic job. He was very patient as we made our decisions. ...
(View More)
We recently had our entire house HVAC system replaced, including a new mini split, tanked hot water to tankless and converting from electric to gas. Kevin was our sales and project manager and did a fantastic job. He was very patient as we made our decisions. After the install he (and the manufacturer’s rep) came back out to our house to inspect the work again and ask us for our feedback and questions. We did have a few questions and both Kevin and the rep were able to give us very acceptable answers and solve our problems. The install team that Kevin put on the job was top notch. A very quick, polite and thorough crew. There was only one issue on the punch list, which is a miracle if you have ever dealt with construction projects. Kevin is in the process of correcting the final punch list item as I type this and I anticipate we will be happy with the outcome. Overall we highly recommend Western to anyone looking to do a large install project. They are very good company to work with and deliver on what they promise.
(View Less)

By Julie G. on 01/15/20
Bob came over to complete scheduled maintenance. He was thorough and efficient and my heater is working great. Employees like Bob are the reason I trust the work of Western Heating and Air.

By Julie S. on 01/07/20
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I...
(View More)
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I would recommend Todd G and I would recommend Western heating &Air
(View Less)

By James on 01/02/20
Todd came out today and serviced our Furnace,very courteous,respectful and knowledgeable!! I would recommend Todd and Western Heating to anyone in need of Heating or Air Conditioning!

By Steve F. on 12/11/19
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the...
(View More)
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the job. Our long-term relationship with Western is no accident - they "get it". 5 stars!
(View Less)

By WRAY W. on 12/11/19
Kevin was very professional and did an exceptional job from our first meeting to the completed installation of our new system. He remained available to us throughout the process by visiting our home or returning phone calls to answer our questions or concerns.

By Darrell H. on 11/21/19
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank...
(View More)
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank you for the outstanding work.
(View Less)

By Tracie R. on 11/20/19
Brandan did a great job with our install. Very patient while training to use the new thermostat. Sorry, can't remember the employee that was working with him, but they both left the garage in great condition.

By Dan and J. on 11/14/19
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water...
(View More)
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water heaters and back-up furnace. We would definitely recommend Kevin and his team for any and all hvac needs.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Todd G
Rating:
216 total reviews!
Western Heating and Air Team
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Mike W
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Doug H
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Kevin A
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Zach M
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Mike W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
57 total reviews
By Mike H. on 08/06/19
Reliable

By Ginny J. on 07/22/19
Mr Wallace serviced our air conditioner today and installed a new motor. He was very polite, skilled and professional. Thank you for the great service.

By Brady H. on 07/12/19
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions ...
(View More)
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions he was making. He was prompt, patient, and professional. Would highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Jim B. on 05/15/19
Mike was knowledgeable about the problem and alternatives for fixing the problem. He was very efficient in getting the problem fixed and profession in customer service. If I wanted to start a similar business I would hire Mike. Ask for him by name. You won’t be disappointed.

By Wbsent S. on 04/10/19
Mike is the best technician I have ever worked with. I'm 74 years old and I have found Mike to be a very efficient technician for both my air and furnace. Because of him I will continue to purchase the service package from Western. Thank you Western and Mike

By Diane R. on 03/28/19
I have been using Western Heating for approximately 20 years and they have never disappointed.They are always efficient, peasant to work with and on time. I would highly recommend them to any one.

By Diane R. on 03/28/19
Mike did an excellent job and was so efficient. He also checked my water heater and did notice a small leak. Thank goodness! So proactive.

By Sheryl M. on 03/26/19
(no comment)

By James L. on 02/11/19
Mike performed more checks than any other r technician has done before. he was very thorough and explained things afterwards. Best service I've ever received from Western Heating

By JAMES E L. on 02/11/19
Mike performed more checks than any other r technician has done before. he was very thorough and explained things afterwards. Best service I've ever received from Western Heating

By Gregory I. on 12/29/18
A company that does it right. The technician was on schedule and called to confirm arrival time. The Technician introduced himself, stated what the procedure would be and asked questions about our unit. He used shoe coverings, worked efficiently, and explained what...
(View More)
A company that does it right. The technician was on schedule and called to confirm arrival time. The Technician introduced himself, stated what the procedure would be and asked questions about our unit. He used shoe coverings, worked efficiently, and explained what he had done upon completion. Then he sends an e-mail with a detailed explanation. Thanks to the tech Mick W***** for great job done, to Sarah, who took the call and Western Heating.
(View Less)

By Gregory I. on 12/26/18
A company that does it right. The technician was on schedule and called to confirm arrival time. The Technician introduced himself, stated what the procedure would be and asked questions about our unit. He used shoe coverings, worked efficiently, and explained what...
(View More)
A company that does it right. The technician was on schedule and called to confirm arrival time. The Technician introduced himself, stated what the procedure would be and asked questions about our unit. He used shoe coverings, worked efficiently, and explained what he had done upon completion. Then he sends an e-mail with a detailed explanation. Thanks to the tech Mike Wallace for great job done, to Sarah, who took the call and Western Heating.
(View Less)

By Brady H. on 11/22/18
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions ...
(View More)
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions he was making. He was prompt, patient, and professional. Would highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Clark R. on 09/21/18
Mike came to replace a blower that was failing. He did a great job! The best part was his detail work as he completed the exchange. Good job Montana Mike!

By Schwen on 09/12/18
Mike Wallace was awesome ! He is incredibly knowledgeable & professional. Thanks, Scott Schwen

By Schwen on 09/12/18
Mike Wallace was extremely informative & helpful on his service call . I was very appreciative of his knowledge & professionalism . Mike was also able to replace my furnace filter, which was great . Thank you Western ! Sincerely, Scott Schwen

By John T. on 09/10/18
Mike does excellent work. He is thorough, conscientious, and completely explains what he is doing. He works hard. He is friendly and very polite.

By Norman P. on 09/09/18
We were pleased with the service Mike Wallkace provided. His professionalism was fromt and center. He was on time and did what needed to be done, dismantled the system and cleaned it thoroughly. Excellent job.

By Gary R. on 09/05/18
Mike did an excellent job at servicing our heating / air conditioning unit. He was polite and friendly and seemed to be very qualified to do the job at hand. Keep up the good work!

By DENNIS M. on 08/17/18
Mike was very knowledgeable, professional and personal. He spotted my air conditioner problem before he even got close to the unit. He quickly went back to his truck for the needed part, and had it running in minutes! We then went through some tests and equipment c...
(View More)
Mike was very knowledgeable, professional and personal. He spotted my air conditioner problem before he even got close to the unit. He quickly went back to his truck for the needed part, and had it running in minutes! We then went through some tests and equipment checks that showed I also needed a cooling fan, which he ordered and had delivered in only a few more minutes. After a thorough cleaning and installing the fan, we looked at my furnace and determined it's performance could be improved by installing a new filter box, to be done in a few days. What a relief to get all this fixed so quickly, and at a fair price. Mike is very quick and efficient, but explains every action he takes to troubleshoot and repair what he is working on. I am extremely glad I got this work done before major trouble developed!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.