CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Julie G. on 01/15/20
Bob came over to complete scheduled maintenance. He was thorough and efficient and my heater is working great. Employees like Bob are the reason I trust the work of Western Heating and Air.

By Julie S. on 01/07/20
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I...
(View More)
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I would recommend Todd G and I would recommend Western heating &Air
(View Less)

By James on 01/02/20
Todd came out today and serviced our Furnace,very courteous,respectful and knowledgeable!! I would recommend Todd and Western Heating to anyone in need of Heating or Air Conditioning!

By Steve F. on 12/11/19
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the...
(View More)
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the job. Our long-term relationship with Western is no accident - they "get it". 5 stars!
(View Less)

By WRAY W. on 12/11/19
Kevin was very professional and did an exceptional job from our first meeting to the completed installation of our new system. He remained available to us throughout the process by visiting our home or returning phone calls to answer our questions or concerns.

By Darrell H. on 11/21/19
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank...
(View More)
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank you for the outstanding work.
(View Less)

By Tracie R. on 11/20/19
Brandan did a great job with our install. Very patient while training to use the new thermostat. Sorry, can't remember the employee that was working with him, but they both left the garage in great condition.

By Dan and J. on 11/14/19
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water...
(View More)
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water heaters and back-up furnace. We would definitely recommend Kevin and his team for any and all hvac needs.
(View Less)

By Raelene M. on 11/13/19
Kevin is awesome! A real pleasure doing business with him. He IS the reason we hired Western Heating & Cooling.

By Raelene M. on 11/13/19
Kevin is awesome to work with. He responds in a timely and professional manor. I would recommend him for any job. Thanks Kevin, you are a credit to this business.

By J S. on 10/26/19
Travis installed a new furnace in our basement. I was impressed with the quality and concern for proper installation. A few years back, we finished off our basement which involved putting up sheet rock to enclose the rooms. Before that, the furnace had the whole...
(View More)
Travis installed a new furnace in our basement. I was impressed with the quality and concern for proper installation. A few years back, we finished off our basement which involved putting up sheet rock to enclose the rooms. Before that, the furnace had the whole basement of air to draw from. Travis realized that the furnace now was not getting all the air it needed for proper combustion. So he added a pipe to bring more air into the furnace. This was not on the work order, but proper installation was more important. I appreciate his hard work alongside his partner Jeremy's hard work to get the job done well. Thank you, Travis.
(View Less)

By J S. on 10/26/19
Jeremy installed a new air conditioner and helped with the furnace install. He did a great job. He worked hard all day to get the job done. He was easy to talk to and willing to answer all questions. Thank you, Jeremy.

By Pat B. on 10/21/19
very professional employees

By greg g. on 10/20/19
WH gives the type of service you deserve. They did a lot of work for me from service calls to installing dual zone heating and a humidifier system. They always stayed until the job was complete and everything working properly and cleaned up. Todd is a great technic...
(View More)
WH gives the type of service you deserve. They did a lot of work for me from service calls to installing dual zone heating and a humidifier system. They always stayed until the job was complete and everything working properly and cleaned up. Todd is a great technician I will always trust to be in my home.
(View Less)

By Pat B. on 10/20/19
John came to our house to complete installation and start up of our patio heater on a Saturday, Oct. 19 despite it being a day off. He did a great job and the heater is doing a great job. Thanks John

By Sherri B. on 10/14/19
If one needs a furnace or air repaired or a new units installed, select Western. Our furnace was toast and Sam, Brandan, James, Jake and staff at all levels made getting a new unit in a difficult location seem easy.

By Sherri B. on 10/14/19
We are very pleased with our new furnace and air! Sam designed around a complicated install and the installation crew, Brandan, James and Jake, were professional, easy to have around and they did an excellent job. Thanks to all at Western. Job well done!

By Carol H. on 10/07/19
Bob Carton did a great job of getting my heat back on. I have always had good service from Western Heating

By Glenn A. on 10/02/19
Todd was very knowledgeable and professional. Explaining everything in detail. I hope he is available for our next service.

By Tom K. on 09/24/19
Sam first came to us to evaluate our problem with second floor temperature control with a single HVAC system. He gathered resources and they came up with a system that works very well. After installation, we were not happy with the noise level in the return air d...
(View More)
Sam first came to us to evaluate our problem with second floor temperature control with a single HVAC system. He gathered resources and they came up with a system that works very well. After installation, we were not happy with the noise level in the return air duct (Western did not install this duct). Sam supported Kevin in helping us define a solution. He even came out with the installers to make sure they understood the plan, and he called a few days later to make sure we were happy with the result. Thanks Sam
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Todd G
Rating:
212 total reviews!
Western Heating and Air Team
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Mike W
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Doug H
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Kevin A
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Zach M
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Mike W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
57 total reviews
By Mike H. on 08/06/19
Reliable

By Ginny J. on 07/22/19
Mr Wallace serviced our air conditioner today and installed a new motor. He was very polite, skilled and professional. Thank you for the great service.

By Brady H. on 07/12/19
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions ...
(View More)
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions he was making. He was prompt, patient, and professional. Would highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Jim B. on 05/15/19
Mike was knowledgeable about the problem and alternatives for fixing the problem. He was very efficient in getting the problem fixed and profession in customer service. If I wanted to start a similar business I would hire Mike. Ask for him by name. You won’t be disappointed.

By Wbsent S. on 04/10/19
Mike is the best technician I have ever worked with. I'm 74 years old and I have found Mike to be a very efficient technician for both my air and furnace. Because of him I will continue to purchase the service package from Western. Thank you Western and Mike

By Diane R. on 03/28/19
I have been using Western Heating for approximately 20 years and they have never disappointed.They are always efficient, peasant to work with and on time. I would highly recommend them to any one.

By Diane R. on 03/28/19
Mike did an excellent job and was so efficient. He also checked my water heater and did notice a small leak. Thank goodness! So proactive.

By Sheryl M. on 03/26/19
(no comment)

By James L. on 02/11/19
Mike performed more checks than any other r technician has done before. he was very thorough and explained things afterwards. Best service I've ever received from Western Heating

By JAMES E L. on 02/11/19
Mike performed more checks than any other r technician has done before. he was very thorough and explained things afterwards. Best service I've ever received from Western Heating

By Gregory I. on 12/29/18
A company that does it right. The technician was on schedule and called to confirm arrival time. The Technician introduced himself, stated what the procedure would be and asked questions about our unit. He used shoe coverings, worked efficiently, and explained what...
(View More)
A company that does it right. The technician was on schedule and called to confirm arrival time. The Technician introduced himself, stated what the procedure would be and asked questions about our unit. He used shoe coverings, worked efficiently, and explained what he had done upon completion. Then he sends an e-mail with a detailed explanation. Thanks to the tech Mick W***** for great job done, to Sarah, who took the call and Western Heating.
(View Less)

By Gregory I. on 12/26/18
A company that does it right. The technician was on schedule and called to confirm arrival time. The Technician introduced himself, stated what the procedure would be and asked questions about our unit. He used shoe coverings, worked efficiently, and explained what...
(View More)
A company that does it right. The technician was on schedule and called to confirm arrival time. The Technician introduced himself, stated what the procedure would be and asked questions about our unit. He used shoe coverings, worked efficiently, and explained what he had done upon completion. Then he sends an e-mail with a detailed explanation. Thanks to the tech Mike Wallace for great job done, to Sarah, who took the call and Western Heating.
(View Less)

By Brady H. on 11/22/18
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions ...
(View More)
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions he was making. He was prompt, patient, and professional. Would highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Clark R. on 09/21/18
Mike came to replace a blower that was failing. He did a great job! The best part was his detail work as he completed the exchange. Good job Montana Mike!

By Schwen on 09/12/18
Mike Wallace was awesome ! He is incredibly knowledgeable & professional. Thanks, Scott Schwen

By Schwen on 09/12/18
Mike Wallace was extremely informative & helpful on his service call . I was very appreciative of his knowledge & professionalism . Mike was also able to replace my furnace filter, which was great . Thank you Western ! Sincerely, Scott Schwen

By John T. on 09/10/18
Mike does excellent work. He is thorough, conscientious, and completely explains what he is doing. He works hard. He is friendly and very polite.

By Norman P. on 09/09/18
We were pleased with the service Mike Wallkace provided. His professionalism was fromt and center. He was on time and did what needed to be done, dismantled the system and cleaned it thoroughly. Excellent job.

By Gary R. on 09/05/18
Mike did an excellent job at servicing our heating / air conditioning unit. He was polite and friendly and seemed to be very qualified to do the job at hand. Keep up the good work!

By DENNIS M. on 08/17/18
Mike was very knowledgeable, professional and personal. He spotted my air conditioner problem before he even got close to the unit. He quickly went back to his truck for the needed part, and had it running in minutes! We then went through some tests and equipment c...
(View More)
Mike was very knowledgeable, professional and personal. He spotted my air conditioner problem before he even got close to the unit. He quickly went back to his truck for the needed part, and had it running in minutes! We then went through some tests and equipment checks that showed I also needed a cooling fan, which he ordered and had delivered in only a few more minutes. After a thorough cleaning and installing the fan, we looked at my furnace and determined it's performance could be improved by installing a new filter box, to be done in a few days. What a relief to get all this fixed so quickly, and at a fair price. Mike is very quick and efficient, but explains every action he takes to troubleshoot and repair what he is working on. I am extremely glad I got this work done before major trouble developed!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.