CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Julie G. on 01/15/20
Bob came over to complete scheduled maintenance. He was thorough and efficient and my heater is working great. Employees like Bob are the reason I trust the work of Western Heating and Air.

By Julie S. on 01/07/20
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I...
(View More)
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I would recommend Todd G and I would recommend Western heating &Air
(View Less)

By James on 01/02/20
Todd came out today and serviced our Furnace,very courteous,respectful and knowledgeable!! I would recommend Todd and Western Heating to anyone in need of Heating or Air Conditioning!

By Steve F. on 12/11/19
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the...
(View More)
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the job. Our long-term relationship with Western is no accident - they "get it". 5 stars!
(View Less)

By WRAY W. on 12/11/19
Kevin was very professional and did an exceptional job from our first meeting to the completed installation of our new system. He remained available to us throughout the process by visiting our home or returning phone calls to answer our questions or concerns.

By Darrell H. on 11/21/19
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank...
(View More)
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank you for the outstanding work.
(View Less)

By Tracie R. on 11/20/19
Brandan did a great job with our install. Very patient while training to use the new thermostat. Sorry, can't remember the employee that was working with him, but they both left the garage in great condition.

By Dan and J. on 11/14/19
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water...
(View More)
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water heaters and back-up furnace. We would definitely recommend Kevin and his team for any and all hvac needs.
(View Less)

By Raelene M. on 11/13/19
Kevin is awesome! A real pleasure doing business with him. He IS the reason we hired Western Heating & Cooling.

By Raelene M. on 11/13/19
Kevin is awesome to work with. He responds in a timely and professional manor. I would recommend him for any job. Thanks Kevin, you are a credit to this business.

By J S. on 10/26/19
Travis installed a new furnace in our basement. I was impressed with the quality and concern for proper installation. A few years back, we finished off our basement which involved putting up sheet rock to enclose the rooms. Before that, the furnace had the whole...
(View More)
Travis installed a new furnace in our basement. I was impressed with the quality and concern for proper installation. A few years back, we finished off our basement which involved putting up sheet rock to enclose the rooms. Before that, the furnace had the whole basement of air to draw from. Travis realized that the furnace now was not getting all the air it needed for proper combustion. So he added a pipe to bring more air into the furnace. This was not on the work order, but proper installation was more important. I appreciate his hard work alongside his partner Jeremy's hard work to get the job done well. Thank you, Travis.
(View Less)

By J S. on 10/26/19
Jeremy installed a new air conditioner and helped with the furnace install. He did a great job. He worked hard all day to get the job done. He was easy to talk to and willing to answer all questions. Thank you, Jeremy.

By Pat B. on 10/21/19
very professional employees

By greg g. on 10/20/19
WH gives the type of service you deserve. They did a lot of work for me from service calls to installing dual zone heating and a humidifier system. They always stayed until the job was complete and everything working properly and cleaned up. Todd is a great technic...
(View More)
WH gives the type of service you deserve. They did a lot of work for me from service calls to installing dual zone heating and a humidifier system. They always stayed until the job was complete and everything working properly and cleaned up. Todd is a great technician I will always trust to be in my home.
(View Less)

By Pat B. on 10/20/19
John came to our house to complete installation and start up of our patio heater on a Saturday, Oct. 19 despite it being a day off. He did a great job and the heater is doing a great job. Thanks John

By Sherri B. on 10/14/19
If one needs a furnace or air repaired or a new units installed, select Western. Our furnace was toast and Sam, Brandan, James, Jake and staff at all levels made getting a new unit in a difficult location seem easy.

By Sherri B. on 10/14/19
We are very pleased with our new furnace and air! Sam designed around a complicated install and the installation crew, Brandan, James and Jake, were professional, easy to have around and they did an excellent job. Thanks to all at Western. Job well done!

By Carol H. on 10/07/19
Bob Carton did a great job of getting my heat back on. I have always had good service from Western Heating

By Glenn A. on 10/02/19
Todd was very knowledgeable and professional. Explaining everything in detail. I hope he is available for our next service.

By Tom K. on 09/24/19
Sam first came to us to evaluate our problem with second floor temperature control with a single HVAC system. He gathered resources and they came up with a system that works very well. After installation, we were not happy with the noise level in the return air d...
(View More)
Sam first came to us to evaluate our problem with second floor temperature control with a single HVAC system. He gathered resources and they came up with a system that works very well. After installation, we were not happy with the noise level in the return air duct (Western did not install this duct). Sam supported Kevin in helping us define a solution. He even came out with the installers to make sure they understood the plan, and he called a few days later to make sure we were happy with the result. Thanks Sam
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Todd G
Rating:
212 total reviews!
Western Heating and Air Team
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Mike W
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Doug H
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Kevin A
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Zach M
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Doug H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
51 total reviews
By Bruce M. on 05/04/19
Excellent service!

By Bruce M. on 05/03/19
Doug and his in-training partner were excellent in my opinion; not only sevicing our AC unit, recomended future services, but spending the time to set up our wi-fi system and explaining the aspects of how to use it. Best techs I've run across in a long time; would highly recommend.

By Doreen S. on 04/02/19
Doug and Nick. They installed a new water heater for them. Their installation was clean and neat ; they survived the dog, Bentley. And they trouble shot until it was confirmed that the Lyric apparatus was defective. They returned to the house with a new piece and h...
(View More)
Doug and Nick. They installed a new water heater for them. Their installation was clean and neat ; they survived the dog, Bentley. And they trouble shot until it was confirmed that the Lyric apparatus was defective. They returned to the house with a new piece and had the WiFi unit hooked up within minutes.
(View Less)

By Bob M. on 02/14/19
Great service!

By Tim D. on 12/31/18
Doug Harman is a asset to your company. Very Professional, caring, you know he's concerned about the customer and that the equipment is in working order. Thanks, Tim Dolan

By Mike D. on 11/21/18
Doug was a great representative, fixed the issue and was very professional

By Mike and Marie H. on 10/30/18
Thank you Doug for your great service. We so appreciate you taking the time to answer all our questions and making us feel confident with our choice to replace the water heater. This makes us more serious about the choices that we will be making in the future with...
(View More)
Thank you Doug for your great service. We so appreciate you taking the time to answer all our questions and making us feel confident with our choice to replace the water heater. This makes us more serious about the choices that we will be making in the future with our heating and air replacement. Marie and Mike
(View Less)

By beverly c. on 10/02/18
Doug did a careful, thorough, efficient and creative job for us. We were very pleased with his service and his careful explanations of the job he was doing. Thanks, Doug!

By Carmina N. on 09/20/18
We always enjoy having Doug as our technician. He is always pleasant, professional and extremely knowledgeable.

By Rocky C. on 09/18/18
Very professional, Doug and Jacob resolved our problem quickly and efficiently. And at a reasonable cost. We will continue to do business with Western Heating ongoing! Great job, guy's!!

By Vicki L. on 08/28/18
Doug came out to do an inspection of an HVAC system on a home that my buyers were looking to purchase. I can't say enough good things about their service and professionalism. They were thorough, informative, and patient! They were great with my clients/buyers and p...
(View More)
Doug came out to do an inspection of an HVAC system on a home that my buyers were looking to purchase. I can't say enough good things about their service and professionalism. They were thorough, informative, and patient! They were great with my clients/buyers and provided an invaluable service! Thank you! I highly recommend them!
(View Less)

By Candy S. on 06/13/18
Doug’s expertise saves me time and money.

By Candy S. on 06/13/18
A second opinion resulted in resolving the issue. I was so grateful. And cost me 1/4 of the first opinion. Grateful for Doug’s expertise.

By Mike R. on 06/07/18
Great service, friendly and professional. Can't ask for more!

By Ron K. on 06/05/18
He was grate to expalin every thing and sujest that we go with your Blue plan.. Thanx, Ron

By Ron K. on 06/05/18
Doug did a great job for us and kept us informed as to when he would be arriving. We received "same day" service and would recommend Western and Doug to anyone!

By Vanessa R. on 05/31/18
Doug at Western Heating and Air worked thoroughly to address the AC repair and provided me with all the relevant information regarding the issues it was having. He was knowledgeable, courteous and professional.

By Judson S. on 05/29/18
Doug performed excellent work on our HVAC yearly maintenance and installing a condensate pump direct to our clothes washer drain. He explained everything very well and gave us tips on what to do. I'll continue to use this company for all HVAC related work.

By Joyce M. on 05/25/18
I was very pleased with Doug's service, both the thoroughness of the work and his professional manner.

By Karen B. on 05/21/18
Doug was awesome. Did a wonderful job. Explained what he found, what he fixed, what didn't need fixed. Highly recommend these guys.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.