CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online
By Ryan M. on 07/17/19
My AC went completely out. I called a couple and Western had appointment same day. They let me know by text that the technicians were driving to my house. After telling them about what was happening, Jeff found the problem in 1 minute. They had it up and running in...
(View More)
My AC went completely out. I called a couple and Western had appointment same day. They let me know by text that the technicians were driving to my house. After telling them about what was happening, Jeff found the problem in 1 minute. They had it up and running in no time. I also told them my AC hasn't been keeping up. They tested my air flow and determined that I am not getting enough air input. I had another company out that couldn't tell me the problem and charged way more. They also pointed out other things that the other company never even mentioned. Joe told me exactly what I need to do to get things more comfortable. 100% would recommend that you call them. They also covered their shoes without me saying anything. I am having them give me a quote because my ac is ~15 years old.
(View Less)

By Spencer W. on 12/22/18
Jason and Kevin were professional and installed the new furnace equipment quickly. They arrived on time and were finished much earlier than expected. Both of them get 5 stars for being friendly and knowledgeable about the product

By Debie m. on 12/03/18
Kevin was amazing to work with. He gave us a system that is fantastic. He answered all our questions and did everything we asked of him. I would recommend this company and Kevin to anyone. Thank you so much.

By Andrea O. on 10/19/18
Jason and Tracy were prompt, courteous and professional. They did a great job installing our new furnace and air conditioning units. I highly recommend western heating and air.

By Denise A. on 09/27/18
Dustin came today and completed my annual heater service. He was on time and called and emailed to let me know he was on his way. He was thorough in his work and very friendly. Thank you for the great service

By Lynn C. on 08/01/18
Really happy with the installation of our new furnace and air conditioner. Ian, Wayne and Blake took out our old system and replaced it in short order. The workmanship was excellent, they went the extra mile to make sure everything worked properly. We recommend ...
(View More)
Really happy with the installation of our new furnace and air conditioner. Ian, Wayne and Blake took out our old system and replaced it in short order. The workmanship was excellent, they went the extra mile to make sure everything worked properly. We recommend Western Heating and Air. They were a pleasure to work with.
(View Less)

By Melissa G. on 07/17/18
When our furnace went out, I called at least ten different companies seeing if I could get an appointment to fix it. While all were booked out farther than I would have liked, only the receptionist for Western Heating & Air first asked me what problems I was having...
(View More)
When our furnace went out, I called at least ten different companies seeing if I could get an appointment to fix it. While all were booked out farther than I would have liked, only the receptionist for Western Heating & Air first asked me what problems I was having. She was very kind and their coming out fee was great! They made us a priority since we had no air and got things taken care of so quickly. We had a few guys come out, and the technicians Jose, Jason and Blake were amazing. They did a fantastic job and we are so happy with our new furnace!
(View Less)

By Joan S. on 07/16/18
Adam was terrific! Fast, efficient, knew what he was doing. Send him next time. Thank You Joan

By Charlene B. on 07/12/18
Ian is an awesome tech. he explained everything to me and answered all my question. He is an asset to Western Heating and Air Conditioning.

By Susann J. on 07/12/18
I had a very positive experience with Jason of Western Heating and Air when he installed a new air conditioner for me with Blake. Jason was very good about explaining the installation to me, seemed very knowledgeable and is a very genteel person.

By Megan Ah Y. on 07/10/18
Ian and Matt were great technicians. They did a great job and were pleasant to have in our home. Thank you for air conditioning!

By Monique G. on 06/29/18
They were able to come out quickly and were very friendly and knowledgeable. I ended up needing a new AC and they were very helpful about going through the options, upfront about prices, and very helpful with working with my crazy schedule to get it done quickly. I...
(View More)
They were able to come out quickly and were very friendly and knowledgeable. I ended up needing a new AC and they were very helpful about going through the options, upfront about prices, and very helpful with working with my crazy schedule to get it done quickly. Ian did the installation and was very thorough. He answered my questions and made sure I knew how to use my thermostat before he left. It was a very positive experience! My parents used this company when they got central air put in and recommended them when mine went out. :)
(View Less)

By Nancy W. on 06/04/18
I am writing to extend a huge Thank You to Western Heating & Air. On Friday, June 1, 2018, Ian and Wayne, from Western Heating & Air, came to our home to install a new A/C unit. We have rented our home for 20 years and needed a new A/C unit the entire time. The own...
(View More)
I am writing to extend a huge Thank You to Western Heating & Air. On Friday, June 1, 2018, Ian and Wayne, from Western Heating & Air, came to our home to install a new A/C unit. We have rented our home for 20 years and needed a new A/C unit the entire time. The owner of our home and TPM (the rental company), have neglected us for so long. The simmer months in our small Provo home have always been extremely hot and nasty. Our power bills have been between $420-$700 during the summer months. Finally, they hired Western Heating & Air to replace our very old and outdated unit. Ian and Wayne went out of their way to make this day long procedure a good one. They were passionate about their job and very accommodating to us. I would recommend this company and these two young men to everyone. Western Heating & Air is lucky to have these men working for them. They are dedicated to their job and hard workers, besides being extremely pleasant. They also spoke very highly of their company. it was a very positive experience for us. Thank you to Western Heating & Air.
(View Less)

By Braden W. on 05/30/18
Clint came out the same day we called to do an estimate. He initially couldnt get us on the schedule but told me to hang tight a few minutes. I he called me back in 8 minutes and got me on rout for just a few days out. (had to schedule around a holiday). Ian and B...
(View More)
Clint came out the same day we called to do an estimate. He initially couldnt get us on the schedule but told me to hang tight a few minutes. I he called me back in 8 minutes and got me on rout for just a few days out. (had to schedule around a holiday). Ian and Ben were exactly on time and had it all fixed in what seemed like no time. I would HIGHLY recommend western to anyone! Best service, on the phone in the office, and with their Techs. We couldnt be happier.
(View Less)

By Margaret D. on 05/18/18
Great team; eho did a great job. Ian stayed until the job was finished even though it was grtting late. Very professional team and Ian went out of his way to explain all the work completed and what to expect. He even took pictures of the installation downstairs...
(View More)
Great team; eho did a great job. Ian stayed until the job was finished even though it was grtting late. Very professional team and Ian went out of his way to explain all the work completed and what to expect. He even took pictures of the installation downstairs as I had a broken hip and could not walk downstairs to check everything out I highly recommend this company and do so to all my friends and neighbors
(View Less)

By Ed F. on 05/17/18
I really like working with Western heating and Air. They are always professional and courteous with my time. Jason did a great job at taking care of my air conditioning needs. Very friendly and professional.

By K Dale P. on 05/11/18
Efficient, knowledgeable, punctual, communicative. I was very pleased with their semi-annual service. Thank you.

By judy b. on 03/24/18
Chance and Tracy were very courteous, worked efficiently, took good care of the areas they had to "travel" through and left things in good order.

By Rebecca C. on 03/15/18
Adam was very polite and went out of his way to even go to Ace to get the tar to seal the roof. I appreciated his work and how hard he worked in the rain and hail.

By Welda L. on 03/06/18
We like your company!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Sharee L
4 Years
Rating:
136 total reviews!
Tracy F
1 Year
Rating:
38 total reviews!
Breanna H
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(94 total reviews)
Angie S
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Chance A
16 Years
Rating:
(34 total reviews)
Mark E
30 Years
Rating:
(33 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online
Chance A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
34 total reviews
Chance is an installer and is EPA and RMGA certified. He likes working at Western because he gets to work on new projects every day, and loves a good challenge. Chance is well rounded in multiple construction fields. He likes to hunt and fish and spend time with his family.
By judy b. on 03/24/18
Chance and Tracy were very courteous, worked efficiently, took good care of the areas they had to "travel" through and left things in good order.

By Cindy N. on 07/24/17
All of the people involved were nice and very professional. They explained all of my options, and were quick to get the repairs done at an affordable price. A great experience, I would recommend them to anyone. We use them at my office, and they have been great.

By Frank and Nina H. on 07/05/17
We were very pleased with the service rendered by Chance A., Matthew M. and Ben N. They were very professional, courteous, and efficient. We love our new air conditioner and furnace, as well as the mini unit for our sunroom.

By Dawn W. on 06/20/17
(no comment)

By George on 06/19/17
I'm so impressed. We have a system that was originally installed incorrectly, and to correct it would require ripping out walls and a prohibitively expensive remodel of everything. Chance from Western Heating and AC went way beyond, he took extra time to go get a v...
(View More)
I'm so impressed. We have a system that was originally installed incorrectly, and to correct it would require ripping out walls and a prohibitively expensive remodel of everything. Chance from Western Heating and AC went way beyond, he took extra time to go get a valve that would work for our quirky set-up, after learning the original part wasn't functioning because of system constraints, even though it led to him and his co-worker spending more time (at the same cost, they did not charge more for this) to do the job right and not have to come back and fix something that ended up not working. I would recommend them any time, they are worthy of trust.
(View Less)

By Penny T. on 06/13/17
Great service! Friendly and on time! Very respectful of my time and my home! Thank you!

By Diane D. on 03/22/17
We've been customers of Western Heating and Air Conditioning for years, having them maintain our AC and Furnace units. We had an excellent experience from start to finish on our new AC/Furnace installation. Clint was clear in the description of the various system...
(View More)
We've been customers of Western Heating and Air Conditioning for years, having them maintain our AC and Furnace units. We had an excellent experience from start to finish on our new AC/Furnace installation. Clint was clear in the description of the various systems and pricing and also was very personable. Tracy, Chance and Ryan all worked hard to do the installation in our rather cramped space, having to carry the AC unit up to our backyard (and carry the old one back down!). They were clean, hardworking, polite, friendly and very clear in their instructions on the various systems. We're very pleased with our new HVAC system and would recommend Western Heating and Air Conditioning to anyone looking to maintain their systems or install a new one.
(View Less)

By Anderson on 03/14/17
Western Heating and AC came and replaced our furnace and AC today. They are the BEST!!! Their techs were kind, polite and answered all my questions. Their salesman was also fantastic. All around the best service we have had.

By Tim S. on 01/28/17
Chance & Ryan did a great job! They were prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, and did exactly what was promised. I'd recommend them 100%!

By Shari T. on 12/20/16
(no comment)

By Mary Lynn C. on 10/07/16
They did a good job. Installed a heater and air conditioner in a timely mater. They left no mess for me to clean up.

By Brent / Beverlee B. on 07/13/16
(no comment)

By Torri D. on 06/27/16
We were referred to them by a friend for a furnace in February. They came right away and we were happy with the furnace so.... we finally decided to get air conditioning in our home and called them again. Shared came and walked me through everything and set the app...
(View More)
We were referred to them by a friend for a furnace in February. They came right away and we were happy with the furnace so.... we finally decided to get air conditioning in our home and called them again. Shared came and walked me through everything and set the appointment up for the following Monday. It's now 3:15 and my house has air conditioning! Chance and Matt (and the others that were here off and on) were professional, unobtrusive and knowledgeable. Price quoted was price paid and I am EXCITED to finally have a cooler home for the summer!
(View Less)

By NANCY B. on 06/11/16
My son recommended Western to me and I am happy to report that these guys did a fantastic job installing my new a/c unit. I am so happy to finally be cool in this summer heat. Chance and Matt were very polite and efficient. They worked really hard all day and when ...
(View More)
My son recommended Western to me and I am happy to report that these guys did a fantastic job installing my new a/c unit. I am so happy to finally be cool in this summer heat. Chance and Matt were very polite and efficient. They worked really hard all day and when they were finished all areas were clean, they even vacuumed. I was impressed.
(View Less)

By Susan P B. on 06/07/16
Chance was the best. He even fixed a water leak under my home that he found and did not charge me. He was so efficient and made me feel at ease around him. He did a great job and I would recommend this business to anyone. All the ones I worked with were so nice. I ...
(View More)
Chance was the best. He even fixed a water leak under my home that he found and did not charge me. He was so efficient and made me feel at ease around him. He did a great job and I would recommend this business to anyone. All the ones I worked with were so nice. I would definitely do business with them again
(View Less)

By Keith S. on 06/02/16
I received prompt, polite, and valuable service from Western Heating & AC. They just replaced my 20-year-old AC, furnace and water heater, and my initial satisfaction is very high.

By Janeal T. on 05/19/16
Chance did an awesome job for us. Very professional and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone putting in an AC and furnace.

By Janeal T. on 05/19/16
Chance and Steve were great in putting the AC/furnace. Very efficient and friendly. Couldn't be more happy with the work done.

By Robert S. on 04/13/16
I had a great experience with Western Heating & Air Conditioning. A service representative came out and confirmed that one A/C unit had a faulty compressor that would need to be replaced and another was drawing 15 amps when it should draw only 6 or 7, a sure sign t...
(View More)
I had a great experience with Western Heating & Air Conditioning. A service representative came out and confirmed that one A/C unit had a faulty compressor that would need to be replaced and another was drawing 15 amps when it should draw only 6 or 7, a sure sign that it was about to go. I invited WHAC to come out to give me quote and the next Wed Clint came out. He didn't just try to sell me new A/C units but he looked into my ducting system and noted that the air intake into each A/C unit was too small and the outflow blew straight up into the ducts creating back pressure onto the fans rather than moving out into the ducts. He recommended expanding the air intake and then designing a fluted outflow so the air would be guided into the air ducts rather than hitting the ceiling and "bouncing" back. He worked with me on the price and the very next day the crew headed by Chance were here the very next day. They worked really hard not only installing two A/C systems but redesigning and installed new air intake and outflow systems. This was a two day job and Clint and the operations manager also came out to make sure everything was going well and to confirm the plan. That night they fabricated the new customized fluted venting parts at their shop and installed them the next day. The result has been amazing. We get much higher air volumes without even changing the fans! Plus our new A/C units are much more efficient and much quieter. The whole operation was really marvelous. They all knew what they were doing, and seemed sincerely concerned in our comfort and in our being pleased with the finished result. They not only worked efficiently but they were very clean, wearing little booties in the house. They were well priced for all the expertise and custom work they did and very friendly and polite during the two days they worked in our home. We would recommend them to everyone. We were very pleased.
(View Less)

By Leslie B. on 02/01/16
The team at Western Heating & Air Conditioning help to resolve an ongoing problem with our heating system. Plus they were able to accomplish it economically and efficiently.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.