CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online
By Ryan M. on 07/17/19
My AC went completely out. I called a couple and Western had appointment same day. They let me know by text that the technicians were driving to my house. After telling them about what was happening, Jeff found the problem in 1 minute. They had it up and running in...
(View More)
My AC went completely out. I called a couple and Western had appointment same day. They let me know by text that the technicians were driving to my house. After telling them about what was happening, Jeff found the problem in 1 minute. They had it up and running in no time. I also told them my AC hasn't been keeping up. They tested my air flow and determined that I am not getting enough air input. I had another company out that couldn't tell me the problem and charged way more. They also pointed out other things that the other company never even mentioned. Joe told me exactly what I need to do to get things more comfortable. 100% would recommend that you call them. They also covered their shoes without me saying anything. I am having them give me a quote because my ac is ~15 years old.
(View Less)

By Spencer W. on 12/22/18
Jason and Kevin were professional and installed the new furnace equipment quickly. They arrived on time and were finished much earlier than expected. Both of them get 5 stars for being friendly and knowledgeable about the product

By Debie m. on 12/03/18
Kevin was amazing to work with. He gave us a system that is fantastic. He answered all our questions and did everything we asked of him. I would recommend this company and Kevin to anyone. Thank you so much.

By Andrea O. on 10/19/18
Jason and Tracy were prompt, courteous and professional. They did a great job installing our new furnace and air conditioning units. I highly recommend western heating and air.

By Denise A. on 09/27/18
Dustin came today and completed my annual heater service. He was on time and called and emailed to let me know he was on his way. He was thorough in his work and very friendly. Thank you for the great service

By Lynn C. on 08/01/18
Really happy with the installation of our new furnace and air conditioner. Ian, Wayne and Blake took out our old system and replaced it in short order. The workmanship was excellent, they went the extra mile to make sure everything worked properly. We recommend ...
(View More)
Really happy with the installation of our new furnace and air conditioner. Ian, Wayne and Blake took out our old system and replaced it in short order. The workmanship was excellent, they went the extra mile to make sure everything worked properly. We recommend Western Heating and Air. They were a pleasure to work with.
(View Less)

By Melissa G. on 07/17/18
When our furnace went out, I called at least ten different companies seeing if I could get an appointment to fix it. While all were booked out farther than I would have liked, only the receptionist for Western Heating & Air first asked me what problems I was having...
(View More)
When our furnace went out, I called at least ten different companies seeing if I could get an appointment to fix it. While all were booked out farther than I would have liked, only the receptionist for Western Heating & Air first asked me what problems I was having. She was very kind and their coming out fee was great! They made us a priority since we had no air and got things taken care of so quickly. We had a few guys come out, and the technicians Jose, Jason and Blake were amazing. They did a fantastic job and we are so happy with our new furnace!
(View Less)

By Joan S. on 07/16/18
Adam was terrific! Fast, efficient, knew what he was doing. Send him next time. Thank You Joan

By Charlene B. on 07/12/18
Ian is an awesome tech. he explained everything to me and answered all my question. He is an asset to Western Heating and Air Conditioning.

By Susann J. on 07/12/18
I had a very positive experience with Jason of Western Heating and Air when he installed a new air conditioner for me with Blake. Jason was very good about explaining the installation to me, seemed very knowledgeable and is a very genteel person.

By Megan Ah Y. on 07/10/18
Ian and Matt were great technicians. They did a great job and were pleasant to have in our home. Thank you for air conditioning!

By Monique G. on 06/29/18
They were able to come out quickly and were very friendly and knowledgeable. I ended up needing a new AC and they were very helpful about going through the options, upfront about prices, and very helpful with working with my crazy schedule to get it done quickly. I...
(View More)
They were able to come out quickly and were very friendly and knowledgeable. I ended up needing a new AC and they were very helpful about going through the options, upfront about prices, and very helpful with working with my crazy schedule to get it done quickly. Ian did the installation and was very thorough. He answered my questions and made sure I knew how to use my thermostat before he left. It was a very positive experience! My parents used this company when they got central air put in and recommended them when mine went out. :)
(View Less)

By Nancy W. on 06/04/18
I am writing to extend a huge Thank You to Western Heating & Air. On Friday, June 1, 2018, Ian and Wayne, from Western Heating & Air, came to our home to install a new A/C unit. We have rented our home for 20 years and needed a new A/C unit the entire time. The own...
(View More)
I am writing to extend a huge Thank You to Western Heating & Air. On Friday, June 1, 2018, Ian and Wayne, from Western Heating & Air, came to our home to install a new A/C unit. We have rented our home for 20 years and needed a new A/C unit the entire time. The owner of our home and TPM (the rental company), have neglected us for so long. The simmer months in our small Provo home have always been extremely hot and nasty. Our power bills have been between $420-$700 during the summer months. Finally, they hired Western Heating & Air to replace our very old and outdated unit. Ian and Wayne went out of their way to make this day long procedure a good one. They were passionate about their job and very accommodating to us. I would recommend this company and these two young men to everyone. Western Heating & Air is lucky to have these men working for them. They are dedicated to their job and hard workers, besides being extremely pleasant. They also spoke very highly of their company. it was a very positive experience for us. Thank you to Western Heating & Air.
(View Less)

By Braden W. on 05/30/18
Clint came out the same day we called to do an estimate. He initially couldnt get us on the schedule but told me to hang tight a few minutes. I he called me back in 8 minutes and got me on rout for just a few days out. (had to schedule around a holiday). Ian and B...
(View More)
Clint came out the same day we called to do an estimate. He initially couldnt get us on the schedule but told me to hang tight a few minutes. I he called me back in 8 minutes and got me on rout for just a few days out. (had to schedule around a holiday). Ian and Ben were exactly on time and had it all fixed in what seemed like no time. I would HIGHLY recommend western to anyone! Best service, on the phone in the office, and with their Techs. We couldnt be happier.
(View Less)

By Margaret D. on 05/18/18
Great team; eho did a great job. Ian stayed until the job was finished even though it was grtting late. Very professional team and Ian went out of his way to explain all the work completed and what to expect. He even took pictures of the installation downstairs...
(View More)
Great team; eho did a great job. Ian stayed until the job was finished even though it was grtting late. Very professional team and Ian went out of his way to explain all the work completed and what to expect. He even took pictures of the installation downstairs as I had a broken hip and could not walk downstairs to check everything out I highly recommend this company and do so to all my friends and neighbors
(View Less)

By Ed F. on 05/17/18
I really like working with Western heating and Air. They are always professional and courteous with my time. Jason did a great job at taking care of my air conditioning needs. Very friendly and professional.

By K Dale P. on 05/11/18
Efficient, knowledgeable, punctual, communicative. I was very pleased with their semi-annual service. Thank you.

By judy b. on 03/24/18
Chance and Tracy were very courteous, worked efficiently, took good care of the areas they had to "travel" through and left things in good order.

By Rebecca C. on 03/15/18
Adam was very polite and went out of his way to even go to Ace to get the tar to seal the roof. I appreciated his work and how hard he worked in the rain and hail.

By Welda L. on 03/06/18
We like your company!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Sharee L
4 Years
Rating:
136 total reviews!
Tracy F
1 Year
Rating:
38 total reviews!
Breanna H
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(94 total reviews)
Angie S
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Chance A
16 Years
Rating:
(34 total reviews)
Mark E
30 Years
Rating:
(33 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online
Breanna H has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 94 total reviews
94 total reviews
Breanna has been working in customer service for over 12 years. She loves Western Heating's company values. She loves dong anything that involves spending time with her husband and kids!
By Jacques on 10/04/17
Nobody wants their A/C unit to go out during record setting August heat as they prepare to host their extended family for a week-long family reunion. It was certainly not our desire. When I found ourselves it that situation we called three companies and started get...
(View More)
Nobody wants their A/C unit to go out during record setting August heat as they prepare to host their extended family for a week-long family reunion. It was certainly not our desire. When I found ourselves it that situation we called three companies and started getting quotes to get the system back up and running. Western Heating & Air Conditioning is head and shoulders above the competition in every aspect of their business. The technicians, sale person (more of a customer service person then a sales person) and office staff all delivered significantly above the level of service received by others in the industry. No need to follow up calls or reminding them of the level of service they agreed to deliver. Everything went extremely given the overnight need to get our A/C changed. Although only one of our A/C units went out I plan on having Western Hearting & Air Conditioning proactively change the second unit next year and we prepare to welcome the summer heat. Their team is great to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody who has a need for their services.
(View Less)

By Dale W. on 12/31/16
Very professional, non intrusive

By Matt/Sherri M. on 12/19/16
The guys were great and got everything done in a timely manner.

By Timbra W. on 12/17/16
Super fast to respond when our igniter went out this week! You were able to get us a same-day emergency appointment. Mike & Adam were friendly, helpful, informative and responsive. Thank you for great service!

By Cornell T. on 12/15/16
I had Travis come to my house to service my three furnaces. He took pretty much everything apart and cleaned things. He spent about two hours on each furnace. I was really impressed with his knowledge and his suggestions for keeping my costs of repairs down. ...
(View More)
I had Travis come to my house to service my three furnaces. He took pretty much everything apart and cleaned things. He spent about two hours on each furnace. I was really impressed with his knowledge and his suggestions for keeping my costs of repairs down. I felt like he was really well qualified to do anything I wanted him to do to my furnace and my tankless water heater. I strongly suggest when you call Western Heating and Air to request Dayton. W. He is a true professional. I felt like he was really concerned and respected my opinion on things to better take care of my furnace needs.
(View Less)

By Brandon/Joanne K. on 11/30/16
Jessica did a great job on our winter furnace maintenance. She was here exactly when she said she would be, was respectful to our house and did a thorough job assuring that our system we operating maximally. Great service Western!

By Whitney H. on 11/30/16
Fantastic company! They were very accommodating and got our furnace fixed as soon as possible!

By Lyndie P. on 11/23/16
John made sure to get the part I needed first thing in the morning (since the parts store was closed for the night) and fixed my furnace before his first call of the day (no small sacrifice since the parts store is all the way in SLC and well, I'm definitely not!) ...
(View More)
John made sure to get the part I needed first thing in the morning (since the parts store was closed for the night) and fixed my furnace before his first call of the day (no small sacrifice since the parts store is all the way in SLC and well, I'm definitely not!) Making sure we weren't without heat for any longer, especially over the holiday weekend. Thank you John!
(View Less)

By Callie/Wayne N. on 11/08/16
Honest and reliable. Knowledgeable and punctual. Couldn't ask for a better experience

By Randy/ Becky O. on 10/19/16
Mike did a great job servicing our furnace. This was the second time we have had him come out. He is a great guy and knows what he's doing. Nice to find someone you can rely on.

By Tom Stroud S. on 10/06/16
Great company to do business with.

By Ed/Vickie A. on 09/27/16
Western Heating and Air has been great to work with since installing out new furnace and AC just over a year ago. They try to get there when scheduled and keep you informed on timetables. We appreciate their dedication in working to correct any problems.

By Bryant B. on 09/15/16
Great service. Fair price.

By Tifani D. on 08/27/16
Western has always been great. Great customer service from the phone call I placed to the diagnostic appt. They were able to send someone the same day.

By Scott B. on 08/23/16
Installation techs Tracy and Ryan were professional and very courteous. They did an excellent job getting the equipment in and out of my house without making a mess. Sharee was great helping me go over the options that were available for me, but the day of the inst...
(View More)
Installation techs Tracy and Ryan were professional and very courteous. They did an excellent job getting the equipment in and out of my house without making a mess. Sharee was great helping me go over the options that were available for me, but the day of the installation she fell off the face of the earth and never followed up or acknowledged that the installation was completed like she said she was going to. I had to reach out to her to see if the follow up was going to even happen or not. Wasn't too pleased with that.
(View Less)

By Matt W. on 08/15/16
These guys did a great job! Getting someone to come out to give a bid was fast, and scheduling for the actual installation was quick. They did a great job getting everything set up.

By Debbie B. on 08/09/16
Great customer service! Highly recommend!

By Steve M. on 08/04/16
The guys at Western Heating and Air Conditioning came out and put in some runs in my unfinished basement. The work was done well, and they were courteous and clean. My only complaint is they keep hounding me to write a review, so I hope after submitting this they'll be satisfied.

By Raymond Y. on 08/02/16
I will start by saying I had a problem with my AC unit I called a company called A1 Appliance since they put a furnace in my house and had to mess with my AC to hook it up to my furnace I had problems with my AC that summer after he put the furnace in, He came ...
(View More)
I will start by saying I had a problem with my AC unit I called a company called A1 Appliance since they put a furnace in my house and had to mess with my AC to hook it up to my furnace I had problems with my AC that summer after he put the furnace in, He came out and said it wasn't his work it was a thermostat that was the problem and sold me a new one for around $100.00 installed shortly after my wife had to go into the hospital for a 5 way by pass and didn't get out of the hospital tilt after the summer so we wasn't able to see if it worked . This Summer we finally got the chance to use it . It didn't work like it did before he installed the furnace I called him he came out said it was low on Free on he put it in a few days later my AC started blowing out hot air again he said he couldn't do anything because he was leaving for the 24th of July holiday and would get in touch with me when he returned he never did I had to call him back he said he would come and check it out he did come but couldn't because he had a thing going on with his son and couldn't take the time to find out the problem. I decided to call around everyone was busy than I finally called Western Heating and Air .Breanna answered the phone I told her the problem she said she would get someone out this evening an hour later she called and said she was going to have some one here in the next hour she sent a gentleman named John he came out checked out the unit and said there was a leek in the system he found the problem witch was the AC unit and said we would have to replace it after I knew he was telling me the truth and not just trying to sell me a new on we made the appointment to have him put on in he set the appointment he was suppose to be at our house till later in the afternoon we agreed I called that morning around 8 am and explained that it was like a sauna in our house they said they would see what they can do to push up the appointment well about 45 min later she said that John would be here with in and hour.He came when Breanna said he would and had the new one up and running and now we are comfortable again. The moral of this story is if this guy from A1 Appliance would have done his job right he would have made the sale but yet I am glad since he was such an ASS about things and gave me the feeling like he didn't real care.I anyone out there needs repairs on there furnace or AC unit I would highly recommend Western Heating and Air for this company relay does care about the customer and you are not just a dollar in there belt,And I hope you do get Breanna H. on the phone and she sends out Jphn B. but if not I am pretty shore all the people that work for this company will make you feel like you are important and stick with you till you are happy and the job is done and done right..
(View Less)

By Gerhard H. on 08/01/16
We had to have a compressor replaced and it was still under warranty for the part but not the labor. It cost us over $850 for approximately 2-3 hours of labor!!! WOW! Wish I made those kind of wages! Even half that would be crazy!! I feel like we were completely ripped off
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.