CALL TO SCHEDULE
855-GET-WAHL
or book online
By John R R. on 06/11/19
worked well with partner very polite and clean

By John R R. on 06/11/19
polite and clean work well with partner

By CHARLIE S. on 05/30/19
Pat is always helpful when here for maintenance or repairs. A technician that answers his cell phone to clear up a question I have.....that is fantastic.

By Craig A. on 05/18/19
very professional service, everything went as expected, and they were helpful with answering any questions I had

By Bob & Kathy V. on 05/14/19
Alex and Khalyl did an excellent job removing and installing a water heater. There was no mess, everything was checked, and they explained what they had done, and went over the features of the new water heater. Overall, a job well done!

By Stephen Lloyd K. on 05/13/19
Curteous, professional service. Good communication throughout the process. Mindful work. (Dog did not escape!). Clear explanation at the end.

By Aaron S. on 05/02/19
I was having issues with my AC not turning on after the previous winter. Pat Z. from Wahl was very helpful. He was extremely thorough and explained everything to me as he went along with his work. Pat was also very personable, and overall a very friendly gentleman....
(View More)
I was having issues with my AC not turning on after the previous winter. Pat Z. from Wahl was very helpful. He was extremely thorough and explained everything to me as he went along with his work. Pat was also very personable, and overall a very friendly gentleman. I had previously considered going elsewhere to replace the Furnace and AC unit that I have come the fall, but this single service call from Pat has not only changed my mind about using Wahl to replace my system, but I will also be requesting him for future services.
(View Less)

By Linda L. on 05/02/19
Very pleased with services and. how professional they were. Did an excellent job on repairs..

By Linda L. on 05/02/19
I recently had Wahl Heating, Cooling & Plumbing work on plumbing issues. At the time they came out they also did a check for any gas leaks. They did find some and within 48 hours both the plumbing and gas leaks were fixed. Our house could have blown up if the safet...
(View More)
I recently had Wahl Heating, Cooling & Plumbing work on plumbing issues. At the time they came out they also did a check for any gas leaks. They did find some and within 48 hours both the plumbing and gas leaks were fixed. Our house could have blown up if the safety measure was not completed. They did an excellent job, professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this company for services. Thanks to Bob, Jason and Khayl. Linda Lebow Linda Lebow
(View Less)

By Barbara J. on 04/30/19
Excellent and conscientious men who were patient with all questions, worked efficiently, explained each step, and completed the job in the time expected. They are both excellent representatives of their company and contribute to a positive reputation for Wahl. **

By ed m. on 04/30/19
Great service and very professional.

By ed m. on 04/30/19
Alex, Rob and Kyalyl where fantastic, very knowledgeable, helpful and professional in installing my new gas furnace and ac unit. they completed all work in the time frame I was told and I was very impressed with their quality and patient of work to make sure everyt...
(View More)
Alex, Rob and Kyalyl where fantastic, very knowledgeable, helpful and professional in installing my new gas furnace and ac unit. they completed all work in the time frame I was told and I was very impressed with their quality and patient of work to make sure everything was done correctly. GREAT CREW!!! PS Patrick as usual was very helpful and knowledgeable in his explanation of my options in selecting a new furnace and ac unit. He also gave me a detail estimate. You have a very valuable employee there. Please tell the men thanks again.
(View Less)

By Josie D. on 04/26/19
Patrick Z. was very knowledgeable, polite and friendly.

By Patricia S. on 04/22/19
Aron and Tyler did some great work in my house - plumbing repair, and installation of a new laundry sink and also an installation that made my laundry chute workable again. These guys were friendly, explained all the work they did and made sure I had no questions. ...
(View More)
Aron and Tyler did some great work in my house - plumbing repair, and installation of a new laundry sink and also an installation that made my laundry chute workable again. These guys were friendly, explained all the work they did and made sure I had no questions. I found it very convenient having plumbing and heat/ac system worked on at the same time!
(View Less)

By Kristin A. on 04/19/19
Patrick was incredibly helpful and thorough in explaining where our A/C unit was failing, and detailed what options we had to fix it in a clear, organized way. When someone comes to our home for a service call, the "fix" often feels sales-y or pushy, but I didn't f...
(View More)
Patrick was incredibly helpful and thorough in explaining where our A/C unit was failing, and detailed what options we had to fix it in a clear, organized way. When someone comes to our home for a service call, the "fix" often feels sales-y or pushy, but I didn't feel that at all with Patrick and Wahl -- I feel like I have the information I need to understand the problem and make the best decision moving forward.
(View Less)

By Madison on 04/18/19
Easy to schedule and called ahead. Aron & Tyler were very thorough, knowledgeable, and professional!

By Hank L. on 04/17/19
Pat Z came for our yearly check up and did a great thorough job. Explained everything in great detail and gave suggestions for the upkeep on our unit. Excellent work

By Anne M. on 04/17/19
Aron and Tyler were very thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. Wonderful service!

By Anne M. on 04/16/19
Easy to schedule and called ahead. Aron & Tyler were very thorough, knowledgeable, and professional!

By Clyde D. on 04/15/19
Brad came by to do the annual check on AC unit. Very thorough and explained in detail. Also answered all my questions, even questions I had that his answers led to. Great guy A
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
855-GET-WAHL
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chuck F
21 Years
Rating:
157 total reviews!
Patrick Z
8 Years
Rating:
153 total reviews!
Nicole S
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(70 total reviews)
Maggie W
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Bob L
15 Years
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Tyrell W
6 Years
Rating:
(23 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wahl Family Heating, Cooling & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
855-GET-WAHL
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Wahl Family Heating, Cooling & Plumbing. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
855-GET-WAHL
or book online
Tony W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
19 total reviews
My extensive experience helps me and my team to achieve the highest quality results. I'm responsible for getting the job installed in your home and answering any questions that you may have. At the end of the job I will review the installation with you. Please express any concerns directly to me, so that I can make you happy. Wahl values our customer’s experience. If at time you need to contact him, my manager’s name is David Wahl. He can be reached at 412-276-9245.
By John R R. on 06/11/19
worked well with partner very polite and clean

By Stephen Lloyd K. on 05/13/19
Curteous, professional service. Good communication throughout the process. Mindful work. (Dog did not escape!). Clear explanation at the end.

By Elizabeth V B. on 04/11/19
I was very impressed as to the promptness of all services. They were all very pleasant, helpful and did an excellent job from start to finish. Would highly recommend.

By James J. on 03/07/19
We hired Wahl to replace our twenty-year-old boiler with a new High-Efficiency model. The crew was lead by Tony and included Jake, Jason and Alex. They were pleasant, professional and worked quickly and neatly in what was a heavy, dirty and unpleasant operation. ...
(View More)
We hired Wahl to replace our twenty-year-old boiler with a new High-Efficiency model. The crew was lead by Tony and included Jake, Jason and Alex. They were pleasant, professional and worked quickly and neatly in what was a heavy, dirty and unpleasant operation. It was also cold, since there was no boiler for three days. They never complained—and remained cheerful despite my many, many questions. And the manner in which they connected the new equipment to the old (1906) pipework can only be described as beautiful. Though it was a messy ordeal, they kept the area neat and left it tidy before leaving each night. What impressed me most about this crew was how smart they were. They answered my every esoteric question—with no BS, spin or stretches of plausibility. After three days of having them in my home, I almost miss them. Though I'm happy to have my heat back! Now I am eager to get my next gas bill!
(View Less)

By James J. on 03/07/19
We purchased a Mitsubishi mini-split Heater/Air Conditioner system from Wahl about 20 months ago. It worked well—both in the summer and in the winter—but seems to have had a slow leak of refrigerant. Service Tech (Extraordinaire), Pat Z., identified a "fissur...
(View More)
We purchased a Mitsubishi mini-split Heater/Air Conditioner system from Wahl about 20 months ago. It worked well—both in the summer and in the winter—but seems to have had a slow leak of refrigerant. Service Tech (Extraordinaire), Pat Z., identified a "fissure" in the original factory equipment and Wahl replaced the entire unit 20 months into our ownership. Fortunately, we had the extended warranty coverage—which everyone should purchase! Pat Z. is an excellent technician (we always request him). He is smart, competent and very professional. Today, we had two installers (Jake & Alex) who switched-out the unit. Both men were professional, courteous and left the area clean and tidy. One would not even know that they had been here (except that they left us with a new HVAC unit). They were able to answer my questions and were a pleasure to have working in our home. They even put-on booties over their work boots before coming into the house (thank you). Pat Z., Jake and Alex are the type of employees that make Wahl my go-to HVAC and plumbing service provider. Thank you, Wahl!
(View Less)

By Howard R. on 12/22/17
(no comment)

By Raymond D. on 12/08/16
Tony Wright, Was professional ,prompt ,and very helpful. I would highly recommend this team for all your heating needs.

By Charles B. on 08/26/16
Tony W. did a great job installing new unit. Also his helper. Now for your salesman-------Never again!!!!!!! Very poor of a way of doing business.

By Lynn T. on 07/19/16
Of the many Heating and Airconditioning companies in the Pittsburgh area, we are glad that we chose Wahl.

By Lynn T. on 07/18/16
Wahl Heating and Airconditioning company gives all family owned businesses a good name even though they all may not equal the good experience we have had dealing with Wahl. They had a challenging job installing a new heating and cooling system in our 140 year old ...
(View More)
Wahl Heating and Airconditioning company gives all family owned businesses a good name even though they all may not equal the good experience we have had dealing with Wahl. They had a challenging job installing a new heating and cooling system in our 140 year old house. Nothing in a big old house is predictable yet all Wahl family members and installers worked very hard to overcome the the unique situations that a house built in 1876 can present. My thanks to Tony and all the Wahl installers who have worked on our project.
(View Less)

By Sherry R. on 08/16/15
Wahl's installed our air conditioning and did an excellent job. They are professional and dedicated to satisfying the customer. I was extremely pleased with Tony W. and Derek's installation. I couldn't have asked for a nicer job. EXCELLENT work!!! I'm one satisfied...
(View More)
Wahl's installed our air conditioning and did an excellent job. They are professional and dedicated to satisfying the customer. I was extremely pleased with Tony W. and Derek's installation. I couldn't have asked for a nicer job. EXCELLENT work!!! I'm one satisfied customer -- THANK YOU!!
(View Less)

By Angelo M. on 05/22/15
Tony and his crew installed my furnace and air conditioner. They did a great job. They were very neat and helped me understand my new equipment.

By Betsy N. on 05/16/15
Wahl (Tony and his crew) just installed a new AC and the cost, timing, quality is exactly what I expected, and staff was very personable as well. I would recommend them to anyone.

By Debra M. on 05/13/15
Tony and his crew installed my furnace and air conditioner. They did a great job. They were very neat and helped me understand my new equipment.

By Dan & Vicki Fenstermaker on 11/03/14
WOW!! GREAT to deal with!! A pleasure to have in our home. The install was perfect! Wonderful explaining how the furnace works and what we need to do to maintain it!! Tony & Rob were very professional, kind, and courteous!! The Big plus was?. they didn't leave a me...
(View More)
WOW!! GREAT to deal with!! A pleasure to have in our home. The install was perfect! Wonderful explaining how the furnace works and what we need to do to maintain it!! Tony & Rob were very professional, kind, and courteous!! The Big plus was?. they didn't leave a mess!! Was so careful with our new carpet!!! Couldn't have asked for better service!! Also, Less S., the salesman, was great to deal with & fitted the installation into our time frame! If you need a new furnace this is the company to deal with! We are getting an air conditioner in the spring from them @ a great price also! THANKS GUYS! YOU'RE AWESOME!!!
(View Less)

By Dan & Vicki F. on 11/03/14
WOW!! GREAT to deal with!! A pleasure to have in our home. The install was perfect! Wonderful explaining how the furnace works and what we need to do to maintain it!! Tony & Rob were very professional, kind, and courteous!! The Big plus was?. they didn't leave a me...
(View More)
WOW!! GREAT to deal with!! A pleasure to have in our home. The install was perfect! Wonderful explaining how the furnace works and what we need to do to maintain it!! Tony & Rob were very professional, kind, and courteous!! The Big plus was?. they didn't leave a mess!! Was so careful with our new carpet!!! Couldn't have asked for better service!! Also, Les S., the salesman, was great to deal with & fitted the installation into our time frame! If you need a new furnace this is the company to deal with! We are getting an air conditioner in the spring from them @ a great price also! THANKS GUYS! YOU'RE AWESOME!!!
(View Less)

By harland p. on 10/04/14
Tony W. is great. I felt as if we were family to him. Talked me through every step of our furnace repair. The entire group at Wahl's just makes you feel, that you are the only person that matters. Wahl has our business and we will continue to keep doing business ...
(View More)
Tony W. is great. I felt as if we were family to him. Talked me through every step of our furnace repair. The entire group at Wahl's just makes you feel, that you are the only person that matters. Wahl has our business and we will continue to keep doing business with Wahl. Thank you
(View Less)

By Alicia D. on 07/17/14
Great service - my system was installed next day and everyone I dealt with was friendly and professional.

By ralph k. on 05/09/14
Tony W.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.