CALL TO SCHEDULE
(208) 321-8663
By Cheryl G. on 09/24/20
Mike from Ultimate Heating performed my "winter " maintenance..Very pleased with Mike. Knowledgeable, professional & personable..Thanks Mike L.

By Ken H. on 09/08/20
Great service!

By Shon S. on 08/19/20
Chris is always great to work with. Honest, personable, provides all the information and then does a great job.

By Becky S. on 08/07/20
Very thorough and great at explaining to the customer

By Chris N. on 07/10/20
We had Ultimate Heating and Air install our new HVAC system. I would easily recommend this company to those looking for a new system. From our initial Inquiry, to sales, installation and follow up Chris, Chad and Jason were professional and quick to respond.

By Griff W. on 07/07/20
a professional company, service was thorough and timely. tech was knowledgeable and efficient!

By Dave and Becky M. on 07/06/20
We trust them to care for our a/c and furnace. The gal who answered the phone recently was so friendly. Our tech Frank is knowledgeable and friendly.

By Kate M. on 07/06/20
This is my second visit by Ultimate Heating and Air. I find them to be honest and professional, and would recommend them to anyone.

By Brendan K. on 07/01/20
My A/C was on but stopped blowing air and this was in the middle of a very hot heat spell. Called another A/C company that could not get me into their schedule until 3 days from now but I could pay the double-time, after-hours rate if I wanted. Found Ultimate sta...
(View More)
My A/C was on but stopped blowing air and this was in the middle of a very hot heat spell. Called another A/C company that could not get me into their schedule until 3 days from now but I could pay the double-time, after-hours rate if I wanted. Found Ultimate stamped on the side of my furnace and they came out in about 4 hours. "Ron" immediately found the problem and fixed it. Will be using them from now on. Awesome!
(View Less)

By Deborah and Tom G. on 06/30/20
My husband and I were very pleased with the professionalism and friendly staff at Ultimate Heating and Air. Brenda and Mike were very nice people to deal with, you couldn't ask for better customer service.

By Mike and Michelle R. on 06/30/20
This was my first experience using Ultimate HVAC for seasonal maintenance. My initial contact was with Brenda, who explained the various preventative maintenance programs and scheduled a date for the service call. The day before the scheduled service, I contacted B...
(View More)
This was my first experience using Ultimate HVAC for seasonal maintenance. My initial contact was with Brenda, who explained the various preventative maintenance programs and scheduled a date for the service call. The day before the scheduled service, I contacted Brenda to cancel the appointment due to an out of state family emergency. Brenda totally understood my situation and rescheduled for the following week. The technician who serviced the the system was Frank. I appreciated Frank's phone call about 20 minutes prior to his arrival as well as the protective mask he wore when entering the garage. He provided an in depth summary of his findings as well as letting me know of a potential mechanical problem that may be an issue in the future. Frank indicated he would follow up with me on several items he wanted to get further information on. True to his word he followed up the next morning. Looking forward to a long relationship with Ultimate HVAC!
(View Less)

By Glen and Coleen B. on 06/30/20
Ultimate Heating and Air is amazing. We called late afternoon on a Friday and Cathy was incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She provided helpful suggestions, over the phone, which enabled us to get our air conditioning working again. This fix got us thr...
(View More)
Ultimate Heating and Air is amazing. We called late afternoon on a Friday and Cathy was incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She provided helpful suggestions, over the phone, which enabled us to get our air conditioning working again. This fix got us through the weekend and we were able schedule a maintenance check during normal work hours, rather than having to pay for an after hours visit. She scheduled an appointment for us with Chris. Chris was very friendly, thorough and professional. He did a great job. We would, and have, highly recommended Ultimate to all our friends and family.
(View Less)

By Tony W. on 06/30/20
Very good company. Have used them three times. Once to fix my AC and once for a heating problem. Just had my ac checked under their yearly maintenance plan, the tech did an outstanding job. Very impressed by the techs from this company and their quick response when there is problem

By Randy & Andrea B. on 06/26/20
Link provided keeps giving an error code.

By Dennis B. on 06/25/20
Techs were out 3 times in 3 weeks. $585.00 later and problem still didn’t get fixed. Very disappointed with service.

By Nathan P. on 06/24/20
Even when there was an issue, Ultimate made sure my new system worked the way it was supposed to before they called it done. Will always use and their annual service contract gives me peace of mind.

By Rulon and Beth P. on 06/23/20
Highly recommend Ultimate Heating & Air. We always get polite and thorough help and service. From scheduling with Brenda to service with Chris, it's always great!

By Patrice L. on 06/12/20
Arrived as scheduled, helpful, polite, knowledgeable person. Recommend.

By VIVIAN M. on 06/12/20
Chris. T and Frank came to my home on two occations and the process was very easy and no outragious price padding or tricks to make you think they are doing you a great favior ,just real and honest. I had several estimates come and all were really overpriced and di...
(View More)
Chris. T and Frank came to my home on two occations and the process was very easy and no outragious price padding or tricks to make you think they are doing you a great favior ,just real and honest. I had several estimates come and all were really overpriced and dishonest. This company is highly recomended by us, thanks for everything ULTIMATE HEATING & AIR.
(View Less)

By Nicole D. on 06/11/20
Brenda was so great! She got back to me first thing in the morning regarding my furnace not working. They were booked out, but she said she would try to get me in and did. The problem was easily fixed and I will call if I have any other issues.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(208) 321-8663

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chris T
5 Years
Rating:
410 total reviews!
Frank H
10 Years
Rating:
220 total reviews!
Brenda N
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(308 total reviews)
Cathy C
Customer Service Rep.
4 Years
Rating:
(136 total reviews)
Ron H
20 Years
Rating:
(111 total reviews)
Chad R
14 Years
Rating:
(99 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ultimate Heating & Air, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(208) 321-8663

Customer service is always a top priority at Ultimate Heating & Air, Inc. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(208) 321-8663
Chad R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
99 total reviews
Chad lives in Boise with his wife Vicki and daughter. They love to camp with friends and get out on their ATV’s. Chad has been With Ultimate Heating and Air since 2003
By Chris N. on 07/10/20
We had Ultimate Heating and Air install our new HVAC system. I would easily recommend this company to those looking for a new system. From our initial Inquiry, to sales, installation and follow up Chris, Chad and Jason were professional and quick to respond.

By Randy & Andrea B. on 06/26/20
Link provided keeps giving an error code.

By Nathan P. on 06/24/20
Even when there was an issue, Ultimate made sure my new system worked the way it was supposed to before they called it done. Will always use and their annual service contract gives me peace of mind.

By Dave & Shelly H. on 06/09/20
The installers were very professional and did an excellent job on our install.

By Krista & Coy H. on 05/22/20
Our heater went out in February...the middle of the winter. I called Ultimate and they had someone out to diagnose the same day. We ended up needing our entire unit replaced. Each employee that we dealt with in person, or on the phone was so professional and nic...
(View More)
Our heater went out in February...the middle of the winter. I called Ultimate and they had someone out to diagnose the same day. We ended up needing our entire unit replaced. Each employee that we dealt with in person, or on the phone was so professional and nice. They were quick to get our new unit up and running and also spent time explaining everything to us. We will definitely be using Ultimate for all of our heating and cooling needs and I won't hesitate to recommend them to others! This business is an asset to our community!
(View Less)

By Bobbie & Michael S. on 04/16/20
We have been totally pleased with the service and quality of service that Ultimate Heating and Air provided. They answered all of our questions. They were friendly, and informative. They cleaned up before they left our house every time they were here. We had a very...
(View More)
We have been totally pleased with the service and quality of service that Ultimate Heating and Air provided. They answered all of our questions. They were friendly, and informative. They cleaned up before they left our house every time they were here. We had a very positive experience dealing with them and, have nothing but positive things to say about them. We are looking forward to using Ultimate for our annual maintenance on our newly installed heating and air conditioning units.
(View Less)

By Paul F. on 04/16/20
The Ultimate team from office to tech was great. Very professional, worked quickly and efficiently, answered all my questions.

By Dustin & Deanna B. on 04/14/20
They got me the best deal for my money got a great unit I’m happy can’t wait for the hot weather now

By Randy & Darla F. on 02/28/20
Ultimate Heating and Air is by far one of the best companies we've worked with. Always on time, they go out of their way to explain everything, and competitive prices. We'll continue to work with them to maintain our HVAC system.

By Randy & Darla F. on 02/28/20
Great company, great employees. Always on time, explain everything and have competitive prices. We'll definitely be using them to maintain our HVAC system.

By Claire D. on 02/22/20
On Jan.29th I met with Chris W. to order and replace my old Furnace, Air Conditioner, and Water Heater. He was very professional and knowledgeable to help me decided on what replacements I would need for my home. On Feb.4th,2020 3 crew member's installed everyth...
(View More)
On Jan.29th I met with Chris W. to order and replace my old Furnace, Air Conditioner, and Water Heater. He was very professional and knowledgeable to help me decided on what replacements I would need for my home. On Feb.4th,2020 3 crew member's installed everything in just one day. All were very knowledgeable and caring to answer any and all the questions I had. They cleaned up everything and hauled away all the old equipment and everything was perfect. They have been my go to people since 2012. If you need help with anything, ask for Tracy M., Mike L,Chad R ,or Brenda L. They will take care of all your needs. I highly recommend Ultimate Heating & Air for all your needs.
(View Less)

By Kathy & Travis N. on 02/14/20
We have used Ultimate for years at several different properties for both maintenance on older equipment and the purchase of new HVAC and hot water equipment. From the office team to the field sales team to the installation team to the maintenance team, we have been...
(View More)
We have used Ultimate for years at several different properties for both maintenance on older equipment and the purchase of new HVAC and hot water equipment. From the office team to the field sales team to the installation team to the maintenance team, we have been quite happy with all of the employees we have encountered. Not only do they sell quality equipment and perform quality installation, they keep their word and are great to follow up. And when they give us a quote, it's the actual cost of the project and doesn't change. They don't quote one price and then add on charges to increase the end cost. They will always be our go-to heating and air company!
(View Less)

By Dave R. on 01/23/20
We were very impressed with how helpful Darin & the installers were..office very helpful as well..Shane cleaned our ducts today & did a great job. Thank you to all involved in the whole HVAC process. VERY impressed with every one of your company's employees that ca...
(View More)
We were very impressed with how helpful Darin & the installers were..office very helpful as well..Shane cleaned our ducts today & did a great job. Thank you to all involved in the whole HVAC process. VERY impressed with every one of your company's employees that came to our home. We will definitely be recommending your company to family and friends. AWESOME local company!!!!
(View Less)

By Tom & Linda J. on 01/23/20
I was very happy with the installation. The guys did a great job

By Kathy & Ron B. on 01/21/20
A great company and group of employees. They communicated great and did a fantastic job of installing our new furnace, ac, and water heater. They also gave us a super deal on price and financing. I highly recommend them to anyone!

By Claire L. on 11/20/19
Nicest, most knowledgeable people ever!

By Dick & Cathy B. on 10/31/19
Very thorough when evaluating need for new HVAC system. Was impressed with Darin’s time spent with client and the fact he went in both the attic and crawl space when evaluating needs.

By Tracy & William R. on 10/30/19
We received great service from the entire team. Can't fault a single thing. From beginnning to end, they were professional, polite, and clearly well trained and up to date. We had a complete re-fit and it was seamless. Great customer service and support, and they t...
(View More)
We received great service from the entire team. Can't fault a single thing. From beginnning to end, they were professional, polite, and clearly well trained and up to date. We had a complete re-fit and it was seamless. Great customer service and support, and they take time and care to explain everything meticulously. They make themselves available and present, and take care of all the details. We're extremely pleased with the whole experience.
(View Less)

By Gashire & Naim M. on 10/23/19
We called 3 different other companies to get free estimates for our heater and air conditioner but we ended up hiring Ultimate Hearing and air , not because they were the cheapest but because they took the time and explained everything what we needed to know !! The...
(View More)
We called 3 different other companies to get free estimates for our heater and air conditioner but we ended up hiring Ultimate Hearing and air , not because they were the cheapest but because they took the time and explained everything what we needed to know !! They were very knowledgeable and very easy to work with!! All of them were really amazing . Me and my husband would highly recommend them !! Thank you for your exceptional service and costumer service
(View Less)

By Kurt & Anita J. on 10/17/19
2 crews arrived on time and knocked out a big project in one day. Guys were great!!!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.