CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
By Judy & David A. on 03/19/19
The Swick team arrived promptly, worked efficiently and completed the work properly.

By Dennis & Liz B. on 03/19/19
(no comment)

By John & Marilyn P. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By Joe P. on 03/16/19
Our Spark Modern Fires fireplace needed service. The pilot light was on but no gas was reaching the ribbon pipe. Travis from Swick Home Service knew exactly what to look for. He not only diagnosed and repaired the fireplace, he also removed and cleaned the glass...
(View More)
Our Spark Modern Fires fireplace needed service. The pilot light was on but no gas was reaching the ribbon pipe. Travis from Swick Home Service knew exactly what to look for. He not only diagnosed and repaired the fireplace, he also removed and cleaned the glass front, vacuumed the interior, replaced all the required batteries and repaired the remote control. He was personable and professional. He did a great job.
(View Less)

By Kevin C. on 03/09/19
The Swick employees are timely when they come to complete scheduled service. They've always done very good work on our appliances/facilities.

By Walter & Connie S. on 03/08/19
Bruce P was very professional, and thorough with my repair. He answered all of my questions and more than exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Swick based off of the service I received.

By Dennis S. on 03/06/19
The guys from Swick did a Super Job on my garage furnace installation and cleaned up after themselves.

By Jim & Carolyn K. on 03/06/19
Mike is extremely knowledgeable and a very good technician!

By Susan P. on 03/06/19
Service was timely and very professional. Hunter was very polite and personable even tho he was out and about working in sub zero degree weather. Thanks for getting my furnace up and running as quickly as you did.

By Susan P. on 03/04/19
They fixed my furnace in a timely and professional manner.

By Vince & Mona Jean R. on 03/04/19
Travis was very timely and professional. He is a very polite, likeable individual who is obviously knowledgeable and skilled in his craft and goes the extra mile to be sure the job is done right.

By Robert P. on 03/01/19
Travis Larson was the assigned Service Technician for our annual Swick Goldstar Furnace and Humidifier clean and tone. Travis was very courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient with his work - a true professional. 5 Stars.

By nancy s. on 02/14/19
Travis showed up right on time....he was very professional ...and did an excellent job with my fireplace. He explained what he was doing and why it had to be done. He was very neat - cleaned up after himself and answered all my questions about my fireplace & ...
(View More)
Travis showed up right on time....he was very professional ...and did an excellent job with my fireplace. He explained what he was doing and why it had to be done. He was very neat - cleaned up after himself and answered all my questions about my fireplace & other questions I had for him....he was a DELIGHT.... thank you &Travis for a job well done
(View Less)

By Greg W. on 02/10/19
Thanks to Swick Plumbing & Heating for sending Jim Negri, Lead Installer, to set up a new Pressure Water Tank for my house after the original tank started to leak. Jim did an excellent very professional job of setting up the new tank and a tank tee with all the req...
(View More)
Thanks to Swick Plumbing & Heating for sending Jim Negri, Lead Installer, to set up a new Pressure Water Tank for my house after the original tank started to leak. Jim did an excellent very professional job of setting up the new tank and a tank tee with all the required items, including a new pressure valve. Having the water off for a few days reminded me how important each item in the water supply line is extremely important. Thanks also to Hunter for the swift appraisal of work to be done and also to Austin who also assisted on some phone calls. Swick is lucky to have Jim Negri, he did a great job in setting up and installing the new water pressure tank, the tank tee and all it's connectors, the pressure valve and replaced a portion of the out-flowing water line. Thanks Jim, Job Well Done! Sincerely, Greg Welch
(View Less)

By Bill & Janis B. on 02/05/19
Hunter arrived to review our furnace and boiler. While here, he fixed our toilet and helped us figure out why our kitchen cupboard shelf closer was not working properly. We really liked him because he was so helpful.

By Melissa D. on 02/02/19
I have used Swick for years. Love them!

By Robin L. on 01/26/19
Connor did an awesome job!! He had my furnace up and running in no time. I would recommend Swick to anyone. They were very prompt and I had a great experience with them.

By Mary P. on 01/26/19
Each service person that has come to our home was friendly and courteous. Travis got our fireplace working like new. Bruce was very thorough in his explanation of the Gold Star plan and changing the pilot light assembly in the fireplace. Nathan and Hunter did a fin...
(View More)
Each service person that has come to our home was friendly and courteous. Travis got our fireplace working like new. Bruce was very thorough in his explanation of the Gold Star plan and changing the pilot light assembly in the fireplace. Nathan and Hunter did a fine job inspecting our boiler. When our fireplace had issues, Swick was there in a flash to fix it to make sure it was safe to use.
(View Less)

By Kevin C. on 01/25/19
Excellent service, communication, and spent time on instructing me on the operation of the boiler maker. Thank you.

By Mary P. on 01/24/19
Swick's employees are so friendly and prompt. Travis L did a fine job on our gas fireplace which was not operating correctly. It now works like it should and looks even better than I expected. Very personable and competent employee.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dana
Rating:Just Launched
Micah O
Rating:Just Launched
Mike H
15 Years
Rating:Just Launched
Steve P
10 Years
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Swick Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Swick Home Services. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
Travis L has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
215 total reviews
Travis has lived in Michigan his entire life and enjoys ATVS, Jeeps, R/C airplanes (building & flying), backpacking, camping, hiking, and any and all mechanical systems. He has a beautiful girlfriend and a new son, Eli.
By Russ and Rae Ann V. on 02/09/18
We recently had our furnace shut down the other evening and it was -13 out. Knowing Swick was closed had me a little worried, but when I called, the after hours person picked up. Jordan was 40 miles out working on another issue, but called and said he would be ther...
(View More)
We recently had our furnace shut down the other evening and it was -13 out. Knowing Swick was closed had me a little worried, but when I called, the after hours person picked up. Jordan was 40 miles out working on another issue, but called and said he would be there asap. He did not have the equipment to fix, but did supply us with five heaters which kept the house from freezing. Early the next morning Austin called and said a tech would be out soon. Travis was very knowledgeable and had the right transformer and fuses to fix. He spent time with us explaining what may have happened and is very good at what he does. Swick has hit the jackpot hiring Travis. We loved the personal touch he has and can tell he loves what he does. Thank you Swick for the quick response.
(View Less)

By Bradley B. on 01/24/18
Travis was fantastic! Answered all my questions. Was very helpful with my options. Explained everything he did, why, and what I should be looking for going forward. Thoroughly impressed with everything about the service call. Thank you, Travis!

By Bradley B. on 01/12/18
Travis from Swick was fantastic. Thoroughly explained everything he was doing, what my options were, and answered every question I fired at him. Extremely satisfied with the service call.

By John P. on 01/02/18

By John & Margaret P. on 12/26/17
Prompt service in the middle of the night. Friendly technician who solved the problem quickly. Our holiday was saved. Will not hesitate to call again if needed.

By John P. on 12/23/17
Had an emergency heating problem at 4:00am in the morning. Travis L. Arrived on time with a smile and found the problem quickly. He arrived at a solution and the smile was then on my face. We are VERY satisfied with Swick and won't hesitate to use their services in...
(View More)
Had an emergency heating problem at 4:00am in the morning. Travis L. Arrived on time with a smile and found the problem quickly. He arrived at a solution and the smile was then on my face. We are VERY satisfied with Swick and won't hesitate to use their services in the future. Thanks again.
(View Less)

By John P. on 12/23/17

By joe on 12/19/17
Travis L. service was outstanding Recently locating to the UP we were given recommendations to utilize other heating / plumbing companies We were so pleased with Travis L . we definitely will call Swick with the expectation other technicians are as professional as TravisL.

By joe on 12/19/17
Travis Came to our home late evening and spent a lot of time restoring the gas fireplace operation In fact he spent extra time in providing detailed guidance on how to operate the system. We were totally impressed with his patience and professionalism in helpin...
(View More)
Travis Came to our home late evening and spent a lot of time restoring the gas fireplace operation In fact he spent extra time in providing detailed guidance on how to operate the system. We were totally impressed with his patience and professionalism in helping us after Travis working a long 12 hour day. Travis service definitely convinced us that we made the right choice in selecting Swick rather than other heating & cooling service companies. Travis has made us future Swick customers
(View Less)

By Katherine W. on 12/14/17
Service was wonderful. Travis was on time, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Scheduling was a problem. Had to wait a week and a half for an appointment which was then cancelled twice. Took two weeks to get service from initial phone call.

By Mary L L. on 12/13/17
Travis did an excellent job in installing a smart thermostat in my home, which had some challenges, and then took time to explain its many features. It's working great.

By Karen S. on 12/13/17
Travis was great! Professional from start to finish! He clearly takes alot of pride in his work!

By Katherine W. on 12/13/17
Travis was A-one in professionalism and expertise. Was on time with his appointment and was patient in explaining how to operate our fireplace. Took his time cleaning it and making sure everything was in working order. Wrote down how to operate the fireplace and ga...
(View More)
Travis was A-one in professionalism and expertise. Was on time with his appointment and was patient in explaining how to operate our fireplace. Took his time cleaning it and making sure everything was in working order. Wrote down how to operate the fireplace and gave us his number if we had and questions or concerns. Some difficulty in getting original appointment. When we first called we had our appointment scheduled a week and half out. On the day of the appointment we were cancelled because of workers being held up on other jobs. We were rescheduled for the next day and then cancelled again for the same reason. Couldn't schedule for the next day waited until the following week. We understand that our appointment wasn't a burst water heater or pipe or a furnace that stopped working, but felt we had to wait a longer time for service than necessary. Outside of that, Travis made up for the wait. Again, we were most satisfied with his knowledge and expertise.
(View Less)

By Mary L. on 12/11/17
Travis was very helpful. Explained in detail what our problem was. Got our problem solved in a timely manner.

By Grant L. on 12/10/17
Travis L. was very profesional, courtious and knowlegable. Travis worked in a timely fashion and communicated all issues well to me in a way that I understood. I would highly recommend him to family and friends. Grant Lyke

By Eileen O. on 12/08/17
Everyone was very friendly and professional, and helpful!

By Eileen O. on 12/06/17
Travis was friendly, respectful and professional. His explanations and suggestions were clear and understandable. Everyone I spoke to was just great!

By Eileen O. on 12/05/17
Travis was friendly, respectful and professional. His explanations and suggestions were clear and understandable. Everyone I spoke to was just great!

By Charlie G. on 11/17/17
Young Travis did a superior job of cleaning all of our gas fireplace, replacing a part and installing a new wall thermostat. He was very pleasant, competent and hard-working. We believe he is a strong asset for Swick.

By Stephen E. on 11/14/17
Very good communication and experienced tech.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.