CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
By Tasha L. on 04/10/19
No comments

By Lynn C. on 04/10/19
When our furnace was in need of service, one call to Swick and Wayne Y. was there the very next morning. He vacuumed around the furnace, inside and out, oiled the blower motor, changed the oil nozzle, and the oil tank filter. He was very polite and well trained i...
(View More)
When our furnace was in need of service, one call to Swick and Wayne Y. was there the very next morning. He vacuumed around the furnace, inside and out, oiled the blower motor, changed the oil nozzle, and the oil tank filter. He was very polite and well trained in all that he did. He even listen to our concerns and was able to fine tune the blower motor so that it wouldn't blow out cool air. Before he left, he gave us an option for a new furnace, since ours is 25 years old. There is no need to throw away something that still works. It was still very thoughtful. Wayne came today with a ride along supervisor, who's name escapes me. Sorry. When the bill was presented, it was way lower then originally quoted, since they offered a military discount because of my sister' time spent in the Army. Again, our thanks goes out to Wayne Y, and your helper. It was great meeting both of you.
(View Less)

By Karen B. on 04/08/19
Bruce did a great job during his recent furnace maintenance visit. My furnace is in a crawl space and he unfortunately was greeted with several inches of water. He took the time to investigate and diagnose the problem (sump pump) and provided me with choices on how...
(View More)
Bruce did a great job during his recent furnace maintenance visit. My furnace is in a crawl space and he unfortunately was greeted with several inches of water. He took the time to investigate and diagnose the problem (sump pump) and provided me with choices on how to resolve it. I decided to replace it since I knew it wasn’t worth fixing, and he was able to complete it during the same visit. He was friendly, professional, respectful and courteous. Austin makes sure everything gets scheduled and coordinated efficiently, calls when the technician is on his way, and is always friendly, polite and professional. I’ve used Swick for several different types of services and would recommend them without hesitation.
(View Less)

By Dan & Sharon L. on 04/08/19
facebook would not let me in.

By Ceciliy M. on 04/07/19
Professional, courteous, and timely! Thank you Swick Home Services!

By Rob & Ann M. on 04/06/19
Hunter was polite and helpful. He spent time explaining what he was doing, and gave us an update on the condition of our appliances. I will use this company again. Thank you, Hunter and Swick

By George W. on 04/04/19
I already sent a more in-depth review but briefly, we were very pleased. On time, courteous, knowledgeable, offered options and did good work. I will highly recommend Swick and Darryn Adams.

By Dale W. on 04/04/19
Our HVAC was serviced by Travis who is very well knowledgeable in what he does. he cleans up after his work and is very careful not to ruin or damage anything nearby where he is working. I specifically ask for him any time we need work done.

By Joe & Margaret B. on 04/04/19
Thank all. Great Job!

By Joe & Margaret B. on 04/03/19
Thank you all. Swick team of technicians and installers, I am very pleased with your work and attitude, and for working in a cramped dark crawl space full of spider webs. Jon inspected the furnance on Monday- found a dangerous crack in the heat exchanger. Ben and ...
(View More)
Thank you all. Swick team of technicians and installers, I am very pleased with your work and attitude, and for working in a cramped dark crawl space full of spider webs. Jon inspected the furnance on Monday- found a dangerous crack in the heat exchanger. Ben and Alex install the new high efficiency unit ton Tuesday and the house is warm, Great job all. This was a team I felt confidence in.
(View Less)

By George W. on 04/01/19
First, I want to say that I have a very favorable review for Swick Home Services. However, I was not able to post a review because I do not have any social media accounts and the BBB website did not allow me to post anything. The work that Darryn Adams and his a...
(View More)
First, I want to say that I have a very favorable review for Swick Home Services. However, I was not able to post a review because I do not have any social media accounts and the BBB website did not allow me to post anything. The work that Darryn Adams and his assistant Brian performed was excellent. They arrived on schedule and gave us a clear assessment of repair options and costs. They installed a new 1/2 HP, Wayne, shallow well pump to replace our old failing pump. They also installed a new valve for the water heater. They were courteous and friendly and performed the work in a timely manner. They also informed us of other service options including the Gold Star Service Plan. We are strongly considering this option. We want to thank Swick for their excellent system of communicating with customers. We will be requesting Darryn on future service calls. Our names are George and Sharon Williams from Munising. the work was performed on 4/1/19.
(View Less)

By Mike on 04/01/19
Darryn and Bryan provided courteous and friendly service. They did an excellent job and addressed all of the problems (including the unknown problems that were uncovered). Also, cleaned up after they were finished with the job.

By Gordon M. on 03/29/19
(no comment)

By Grant S. on 03/29/19
Will be calling on you when they replace our street. Will also consider replacement of our furnace so we can add air.

By Grant S. on 03/28/19
What a group of talented and courteous people. They notified me that they could come early and thoroughly looked at all the possible plumbing improvement suggestions. They addressed all my concerns.

By John C. on 03/27/19
They were very fast to get to our home and find out what the problem was. They needed to order a part, so we are waiting for it to come in and be installed.

By Judy & David A. on 03/19/19
The Swick team arrived promptly, worked efficiently and completed the work properly.

By Dennis & Liz B. on 03/19/19
(no comment)

By John & Marilyn P. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By Joe P. on 03/16/19
Our Spark Modern Fires fireplace needed service. The pilot light was on but no gas was reaching the ribbon pipe. Travis from Swick Home Service knew exactly what to look for. He not only diagnosed and repaired the fireplace, he also removed and cleaned the glass...
(View More)
Our Spark Modern Fires fireplace needed service. The pilot light was on but no gas was reaching the ribbon pipe. Travis from Swick Home Service knew exactly what to look for. He not only diagnosed and repaired the fireplace, he also removed and cleaned the glass front, vacuumed the interior, replaced all the required batteries and repaired the remote control. He was personable and professional. He did a great job.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tom M
Rating:
(58 total reviews)
Natalie S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Wayne Y
25 Years
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Richard B
Rating:
(1 total review)
Greg W
Rating:Just Launched
Micah O
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Swick Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Swick Home Services. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
Travis L has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
215 total reviews
Travis has lived in Michigan his entire life and enjoys ATVS, Jeeps, R/C airplanes (building & flying), backpacking, camping, hiking, and any and all mechanical systems. He has a beautiful girlfriend and a new son, Eli.
By Russ and Rae Ann V. on 02/09/18
We recently had our furnace shut down the other evening and it was -13 out. Knowing Swick was closed had me a little worried, but when I called, the after hours person picked up. Jordan was 40 miles out working on another issue, but called and said he would be ther...
(View More)
We recently had our furnace shut down the other evening and it was -13 out. Knowing Swick was closed had me a little worried, but when I called, the after hours person picked up. Jordan was 40 miles out working on another issue, but called and said he would be there asap. He did not have the equipment to fix, but did supply us with five heaters which kept the house from freezing. Early the next morning Austin called and said a tech would be out soon. Travis was very knowledgeable and had the right transformer and fuses to fix. He spent time with us explaining what may have happened and is very good at what he does. Swick has hit the jackpot hiring Travis. We loved the personal touch he has and can tell he loves what he does. Thank you Swick for the quick response.
(View Less)

By Bradley B. on 01/24/18
Travis was fantastic! Answered all my questions. Was very helpful with my options. Explained everything he did, why, and what I should be looking for going forward. Thoroughly impressed with everything about the service call. Thank you, Travis!

By Bradley B. on 01/12/18
Travis from Swick was fantastic. Thoroughly explained everything he was doing, what my options were, and answered every question I fired at him. Extremely satisfied with the service call.

By John P. on 01/02/18

By John & Margaret P. on 12/26/17
Prompt service in the middle of the night. Friendly technician who solved the problem quickly. Our holiday was saved. Will not hesitate to call again if needed.

By John P. on 12/23/17
Had an emergency heating problem at 4:00am in the morning. Travis L. Arrived on time with a smile and found the problem quickly. He arrived at a solution and the smile was then on my face. We are VERY satisfied with Swick and won't hesitate to use their services in...
(View More)
Had an emergency heating problem at 4:00am in the morning. Travis L. Arrived on time with a smile and found the problem quickly. He arrived at a solution and the smile was then on my face. We are VERY satisfied with Swick and won't hesitate to use their services in the future. Thanks again.
(View Less)

By John P. on 12/23/17

By joe on 12/19/17
Travis L. service was outstanding Recently locating to the UP we were given recommendations to utilize other heating / plumbing companies We were so pleased with Travis L . we definitely will call Swick with the expectation other technicians are as professional as TravisL.

By joe on 12/19/17
Travis Came to our home late evening and spent a lot of time restoring the gas fireplace operation In fact he spent extra time in providing detailed guidance on how to operate the system. We were totally impressed with his patience and professionalism in helpin...
(View More)
Travis Came to our home late evening and spent a lot of time restoring the gas fireplace operation In fact he spent extra time in providing detailed guidance on how to operate the system. We were totally impressed with his patience and professionalism in helping us after Travis working a long 12 hour day. Travis service definitely convinced us that we made the right choice in selecting Swick rather than other heating & cooling service companies. Travis has made us future Swick customers
(View Less)

By Katherine W. on 12/14/17
Service was wonderful. Travis was on time, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Scheduling was a problem. Had to wait a week and a half for an appointment which was then cancelled twice. Took two weeks to get service from initial phone call.

By Mary L L. on 12/13/17
Travis did an excellent job in installing a smart thermostat in my home, which had some challenges, and then took time to explain its many features. It's working great.

By Karen S. on 12/13/17
Travis was great! Professional from start to finish! He clearly takes alot of pride in his work!

By Katherine W. on 12/13/17
Travis was A-one in professionalism and expertise. Was on time with his appointment and was patient in explaining how to operate our fireplace. Took his time cleaning it and making sure everything was in working order. Wrote down how to operate the fireplace and ga...
(View More)
Travis was A-one in professionalism and expertise. Was on time with his appointment and was patient in explaining how to operate our fireplace. Took his time cleaning it and making sure everything was in working order. Wrote down how to operate the fireplace and gave us his number if we had and questions or concerns. Some difficulty in getting original appointment. When we first called we had our appointment scheduled a week and half out. On the day of the appointment we were cancelled because of workers being held up on other jobs. We were rescheduled for the next day and then cancelled again for the same reason. Couldn't schedule for the next day waited until the following week. We understand that our appointment wasn't a burst water heater or pipe or a furnace that stopped working, but felt we had to wait a longer time for service than necessary. Outside of that, Travis made up for the wait. Again, we were most satisfied with his knowledge and expertise.
(View Less)

By Mary L. on 12/11/17
Travis was very helpful. Explained in detail what our problem was. Got our problem solved in a timely manner.

By Grant L. on 12/10/17
Travis L. was very profesional, courtious and knowlegable. Travis worked in a timely fashion and communicated all issues well to me in a way that I understood. I would highly recommend him to family and friends. Grant Lyke

By Eileen O. on 12/08/17
Everyone was very friendly and professional, and helpful!

By Eileen O. on 12/06/17
Travis was friendly, respectful and professional. His explanations and suggestions were clear and understandable. Everyone I spoke to was just great!

By Eileen O. on 12/05/17
Travis was friendly, respectful and professional. His explanations and suggestions were clear and understandable. Everyone I spoke to was just great!

By Charlie G. on 11/17/17
Young Travis did a superior job of cleaning all of our gas fireplace, replacing a part and installing a new wall thermostat. He was very pleasant, competent and hard-working. We believe he is a strong asset for Swick.

By Stephen E. on 11/14/17
Very good communication and experienced tech.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.