CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By June M. on 11/12/19
Have been with SSH&C for at least 20 years....never had any complaints. However, during the last few years, we've noticed a positive difference in the communication and learned that the co. is under new management. While we had no problem with previous management, ...
(View More)
Have been with SSH&C for at least 20 years....never had any complaints. However, during the last few years, we've noticed a positive difference in the communication and learned that the co. is under new management. While we had no problem with previous management, the customer/service provider communication has been an absolute joy. Matt came to replace a significant item and install new thermostats. He was a great teacher and communicator. Making sure he cleaned up ever...
(View Less)

By Patrick W. on 10/31/19
Great company. Incredibly professional work. Fair pricing, reliable, VERY knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

By James & Sheila W. on 10/29/19
Brian P. recently showed up on time and did an outstanding job on the maintenance of our 3 furnaces. Brian was friendly, professional and thorough. He also made a suggestion on how to solve an intermittent ignition problem on one of our furnaces which I’ve implem...
(View More)
Brian P. recently showed up on time and did an outstanding job on the maintenance of our 3 furnaces. Brian was friendly, professional and thorough. He also made a suggestion on how to solve an intermittent ignition problem on one of our furnaces which I’ve implemented and which appears to be working. Brian represented your company very well.
(View Less)

By Donald A. on 10/17/19
The service provided was efficient, effective and of reasonable cost, as it has been for the past 15 years for us. South Shore provides all of our HVAC needs.

By Josephine C. on 10/17/19
TOTALLY PLEASED WITH SERVICE

By Robert D. on 10/16/19
On time and thorogh service. Answered any question about heating system.

By Trevor R. on 10/15/19
Matt and the rest of the South Shore team did an excellent job installing our new split unit AC. Very professional and efficient, took the time to do the job right and carefully explain how to operate the new unit. Highly recommend!

By carl D. on 10/11/19
On time excellent job.

By James & Sheila W. on 10/10/19
Matt C. Arrived on time and did and outstanding job on maintenance of our furnaces. He was focused, thorough and friendly. Matt was a true professional in the way he went about his job and is welcome back for future assignments. Jim Wolf

By Robert P. on 10/10/19
I wish to compliment Brian G**** for his outstanding professionalism, attention to detail and quality of work in installing a central air conditioning system in my home. It was a pleasure dealing with him specifically as well as all the other South Shore employees ...
(View More)
I wish to compliment Brian G**** for his outstanding professionalism, attention to detail and quality of work in installing a central air conditioning system in my home. It was a pleasure dealing with him specifically as well as all the other South Shore employees involved in this contract.
(View Less)

By Dave P. on 10/09/19
Last spring South Shore H&C came to my rescue when no one else would or could repair my gas boiler. Only a few years old the boiler seemed to explode when it turned on. I was not a South Shore customer at the time, but they send someone over who immediately identif...
(View More)
Last spring South Shore H&C came to my rescue when no one else would or could repair my gas boiler. Only a few years old the boiler seemed to explode when it turned on. I was not a South Shore customer at the time, but they send someone over who immediately identified the problem and repaired it. On that basis I signed up with South Shore to service the boiler. Kathleen in the officemade the arrangements and Matt showed up on Monday....right on time....to clean it and ready it for winter. They are the best!!!!
(View Less)

By Tom L. on 10/09/19
What I truly like about South Shore is they show up on time, do a professional job, explain it all very well with expertise and options. Definitely a quality HVAC company.

By Jim W. on 10/08/19
Michael Cottrell was here to address an AC issue this morning and impressed us with his knowledge, professionalism and willingness to put in extra effort to solve our concern. He was friendly, outgoing and an excellent representative of your company. Jim Wolf

By James & Sheila W. on 10/08/19
Matt was at our house to perform routine maintenance of our furnaces. He was very thorough, competent and friendly. Arriving on time, he was very focused and completed the work on a timely basis.

By James & Sheila W. on 10/08/19
Michael Cottrell was here to address an AC issue this morning and impressed us with his knowledge, professionalism and willingness to put in extra effort to solve our concern. He was friendly, outgoing and an excellent representative of your company. Jim Wolf

By Joe L. on 10/07/19
Have always done a Great Job never have to call them back Riley has been servicing our Buderus Gas Boiler since new, I highly recommend them

By charlotte l. on 10/01/19
Michael Cottrell was professional and courteous.

By Beth M. on 09/30/19
Russ was terrific along with whole crew at South Shore Heating and Cooling. His years of experience were obvious. Professional, responsive, meticulous, and gladly (patiently) answered every question fully throughout the process. It was a rare treat to experience an...
(View More)
Russ was terrific along with whole crew at South Shore Heating and Cooling. His years of experience were obvious. Professional, responsive, meticulous, and gladly (patiently) answered every question fully throughout the process. It was a rare treat to experience an almost flawless process, delivered kindly, respectfully and neatly. Super nice guy and does beautiful work. You could tell his crew liked and respected him, too, which made for a positive atmosphere for everyone.
(View Less)

By Bill N. on 09/26/19
Keith was once again terrific in every way. You're fortunate to have someone like him working for you!

By Bruce G. on 09/26/19
South shore Heating & Cooling is a reliable midcape HVAC company. We have used them for decades for installation, maintenance, and emergency repairs, and they have always performed well. Our most recent gas furnace cleaning/tuneup was with Brian, and he was quick, ...
(View More)
South shore Heating & Cooling is a reliable midcape HVAC company. We have used them for decades for installation, maintenance, and emergency repairs, and they have always performed well. Our most recent gas furnace cleaning/tuneup was with Brian, and he was quick, efficient, thorough, and neat. Highly recommended!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brian P
Rating:
60 total reviews!
Michael C
Rating:
55 total reviews!
Larissa H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(41 total reviews)
Kathleen H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Ron A
Rating:
(42 total reviews)
Keith R
Rating:
(39 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Ron A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
42 total reviews
By Heather K. on 08/11/19
Ron was great! While the installation did not go as smoothly as you would expect - Ron was patient and stayed until it was done! Thank you!

By Walter S. on 07/19/19
Very professional, did a wonderful job and impressed with overall team coordination at South Shore.

By Walter S. on 07/16/19
He did a phenomenal job. Very friendly and focused on the job at hand. Extremely knowledgeable. The best representative Of a service company that I have ever had and I’m 75 years old !

By Dr. David S. on 07/16/19
All very nice and competent

By Mary Ellen S. on 07/13/19
A year ago, I turned to Google reviews for guidance selecting a contractor to install a new heating and cooling system in my house. I’m so glad I chose South Shore Heating & Cooling! After the installation was completed, Ron came by to do the final set-up. He was...
(View More)
A year ago, I turned to Google reviews for guidance selecting a contractor to install a new heating and cooling system in my house. I’m so glad I chose South Shore Heating & Cooling! After the installation was completed, Ron came by to do the final set-up. He was absolutely superb, listening to my questions and responding with care. In no time, the A/C was rolling and the temperature in the house dropped dramatically. From Alex McWilliams in Sales to Bethany in the office to Ron starting things up, our South Shore experience could not have been better!
(View Less)

By Mary Ellen S. on 07/13/19
A year ago, I turned to Google reviews for guidance selecting a contractor to install a new heating and cooling system in my house. I’m so glad I chose South Shore Heating & Cooling! After the installation was completed, Ron came by to do the final set-up. He was...
(View More)
A year ago, I turned to Google reviews for guidance selecting a contractor to install a new heating and cooling system in my house. I’m so glad I chose South Shore Heating & Cooling! After the installation was completed, Ron came by to do the final set-up. He was absolutely superb, listening to my questions and responding with care. In no time, the A/C was rolling and the temperature in the house dropped dramatically. From Alex McWilliams in Sales to Bethany in the office to Ron starting things up, our South Shore experience could not have been better!
(View Less)

By John B. on 07/09/19
Long time customer alway satisfied. Fast professional service

By Bill U. on 07/08/19
Your service personnel beginning with the initial quick phone response though keeping me updated on arrival times and continuing with your expert service technicians is very much appreciated

By Stephen B. on 07/06/19
Long time customer and very happy with the service I've received from the techs to the office team. You have honest and genuine people you should be proud to have such a great team. Thank you!

By WENDY S. on 07/02/19
Ron was knowledgeable and explained everything so that I could understand the situation.

By Barbara C. on 06/25/19
Keith took the time to explain everything in detail. He was kind, courteous and very knowledgeable.

By Nancy N. on 03/28/19
(no comment)

By John H. on 01/01/19
Thank you for the efficient service on my boiler.

By Robert L. on 11/05/18
The technician that came out was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. The sales rep. that came out was just as thorough. We couldn't be happier with South Shore Heating & Cooling. Thank you!

By Robert B. on 10/25/18
Arrived at scheduled time. Addressed questions/concerns. Recommended a fix for hammering noise in system. Cleaned area upon completion of visit. Very pleased with all aspects of South Shore Heating and Cooling.

By Cheryl Q. on 10/12/18
Thank you for getting the parts covered under warranty and for helping out with the number of service hours put into the furnace. Your technicians did great work salvaging the one year old furnace. You have made us a customer for life and will be recommending you to others.

By Adrian D. on 05/25/18
He was a fantastic help and extremely polite through the whole process. A great addition to South Shore!

By Judith W. on 05/01/18
I was on the hunt for a new company to maintain my HVAC system and read good reviews for South Shore Heating & Cooling so I gave them a call. I must say that Ron A and Brian were very personable and knowledgeable with regard to the equipment which makes up my syste...
(View More)
I was on the hunt for a new company to maintain my HVAC system and read good reviews for South Shore Heating & Cooling so I gave them a call. I must say that Ron A and Brian were very personable and knowledgeable with regard to the equipment which makes up my system. I had a good feeling that they were honest in their evaluation and that the equipment was properly serviced to extend it’s longevity. I believe I have found my new go-to company and look forward to a long relationship.
(View Less)

By Mr. Stephen R. on 04/19/18
Wonderful service! Very happy with Ron.

By Alan T. on 04/16/18
Excellent service and Ron was very helpful.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.