CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Walter S. on 07/16/19
He did a phenomenal job. Very friendly and focused on the job at hand. Extremely knowledgeable. The best representative Of a service company that I have ever had and I’m 75 years old !

By Dr. David S. on 07/16/19
All very nice and competent

By Andy D. on 07/16/19
I am SO glad we switched to South Shore Heating & Cooling! Finally, we are dealing with a company that hires people who know what they’re doing. This morning, Michael Cottrell did a great job servicing our somewhat complicated air conditioning system. He also he...
(View More)
I am SO glad we switched to South Shore Heating & Cooling! Finally, we are dealing with a company that hires people who know what they’re doing. This morning, Michael Cottrell did a great job servicing our somewhat complicated air conditioning system. He also helped us have a better understanding of how we can deal with an ongoing problem. Bottom line, he’s smart. I know that South Shore has other good people working there, but if they happen to send Michael Cottrell to your house, consider yourself blessed!
(View Less)

By Jim W. on 07/16/19
Michael Cottrell was here to address an AC issue this morning and impressed us with his knowledge, professionalism and willingness to put in extra effort to solve our concern. He was friendly, outgoing and an excellent representative of your company.

By YOLANDA H. on 07/16/19
Brian P. You were here on Saturday trying to get my AC up and running. Thank you for your dedication, understanding, and caring. You were so kind knowing how hot this past weekend was!!! I want to thank you so much for all that you did.

By Barry & Debbie G. on 07/16/19
You have a wonderful ambassador for South Shore Heating and Cooling in Larissa. I'd say best of the best.

By Yolanda H. on 07/15/19
She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on with it. Brooke would call me back...
(View More)
She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on with it. Brooke would call me back when she said she would....wonderful! and had everything in line to help me and, I imagine, all the other customers that have dealt with her. Not only very professional but caring and understanding. I am so happy South Shore has such an excellent Service Administrator!! (don't know Brooke's title but it should be VP!!) Thank you Brooke!
(View Less)

By Yolanda H. on 07/15/19
This review is for Brooke S. She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on wit...
(View More)
This review is for Brooke S. She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on with it. Brooke would call me back when she said she would....wonderful! and had everything in line to help me and, I imagine, all the other customers that have dealt with her. Not only very professional but caring and understanding. I am so happy South Shore has such an excellent Service Administrator!! (don't know Brooke's title but it should be VP!!) Thank you Brooke!
(View Less)

By Gary R. on 07/15/19
Mr. Cottrell performed annual central AC checkup thoroughly and efficiently, answering several homeowner questions with obvious HVAC knowledge. He represents S.S.Heating & Cooling well.

By Russ & Nancy Y. on 07/14/19
Matt was very professional installing a whole house dehumidifier and did an exceptional job..... office staff very professional and helpful. I will use them again for any heating or cooling issues.

By Josephine c. on 07/14/19
GOOD

By P.S. R. on 07/13/19
Shawn assessed my need for a new heating/cooling system explaining everything in great detail. Being in another state while the work was done was stress free as Shawn kept me abreast of everything Russ and Bryan were doing. Two days later the job was done, I was i...
(View More)
Shawn assessed my need for a new heating/cooling system explaining everything in great detail. Being in another state while the work was done was stress free as Shawn kept me abreast of everything Russ and Bryan were doing. Two days later the job was done, I was in the loop as if I were there and then saw photos Shawn sent me of the completed job. The neatness impressed me and I couldn’t be more satisfied. Bethany in the office is great too. My mom has been using South Shore for many years and we are both extremely satisfied. South Shore, Shawn and the techs get a FIVE star rating from me. Robin R.
(View Less)

By Mary Ellen S. on 07/13/19
A year ago, I turned to Google reviews for guidance selecting a contractor to install a new heating and cooling system in my house. I’m so glad I chose South Shore Heating & Cooling! After the installation was completed, Ron came by to do the final set-up. He was...
(View More)
A year ago, I turned to Google reviews for guidance selecting a contractor to install a new heating and cooling system in my house. I’m so glad I chose South Shore Heating & Cooling! After the installation was completed, Ron came by to do the final set-up. He was absolutely superb, listening to my questions and responding with care. In no time, the A/C was rolling and the temperature in the house dropped dramatically. From Alex McWilliams in Sales to Bethany in the office to Ron starting things up, our South Shore experience could not have been better!
(View Less)

By Yolanda H. on 07/12/19
She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on with it. Brooke would call me back...
(View More)
She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on with it. Brooke would call me back when she said she would....wonderful! and had everything in line to help me and, I imagine, all the other customers that have dealt with her. Not only very professional but caring and understanding. I am so happy South Shore has such an excellent Service Administrator!! (don't know Brooke's title but it should be VP!!) Thank you Brooke!
(View Less)

By John L. on 07/11/19
Keith is outstanding. Friendly and knows what he is doing. Feel free to send him anytime we need work to be done.

By John B. on 07/09/19
Long time customer alway satisfied. Fast professional service

By Bill U. on 07/08/19
Your service personnel beginning with the initial quick phone response though keeping me updated on arrival times and continuing with your expert service technicians is very much appreciated

By Bernard T. on 07/08/19
Michael was courteous and knowledgeable. It took him little time to diagnose and fix my problem. Thank you Michael.

By Stephen B. on 07/06/19
Long time customer and very happy with the service I've received from the techs to the office team. You have honest and genuine people you should be proud to have such a great team. Thank you!

By Susan R. on 07/04/19
Michael Cottrell came to service our central air system for the summer. He was quick, and thorough in checking out our system. He explained what he did for the inspection and verified everything was working properly. He was also very polite and quiet as he moved...
(View More)
Michael Cottrell came to service our central air system for the summer. He was quick, and thorough in checking out our system. He explained what he did for the inspection and verified everything was working properly. He was also very polite and quiet as he moved through our house to do the inspection. Michael was great!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brian P
Rating:
41 total reviews!
Ron A
Rating:
39 total reviews!
Larissa H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(21 total reviews)
Tim O
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Michael C
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Shawn S
Rating:
(33 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Ron A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
39 total reviews
By Walter S. on 07/16/19
He did a phenomenal job. Very friendly and focused on the job at hand. Extremely knowledgeable. The best representative Of a service company that I have ever had and I’m 75 years old !

By Dr. David S. on 07/16/19
All very nice and competent

By Mary Ellen S. on 07/13/19
A year ago, I turned to Google reviews for guidance selecting a contractor to install a new heating and cooling system in my house. I’m so glad I chose South Shore Heating & Cooling! After the installation was completed, Ron came by to do the final set-up. He was...
(View More)
A year ago, I turned to Google reviews for guidance selecting a contractor to install a new heating and cooling system in my house. I’m so glad I chose South Shore Heating & Cooling! After the installation was completed, Ron came by to do the final set-up. He was absolutely superb, listening to my questions and responding with care. In no time, the A/C was rolling and the temperature in the house dropped dramatically. From Alex McWilliams in Sales to Bethany in the office to Ron starting things up, our South Shore experience could not have been better!
(View Less)

By John B. on 07/09/19
Long time customer alway satisfied. Fast professional service

By Bill U. on 07/08/19
Your service personnel beginning with the initial quick phone response though keeping me updated on arrival times and continuing with your expert service technicians is very much appreciated

By Stephen B. on 07/06/19
Long time customer and very happy with the service I've received from the techs to the office team. You have honest and genuine people you should be proud to have such a great team. Thank you!

By WENDY S. on 07/02/19
Ron was knowledgeable and explained everything so that I could understand the situation.

By Barbara C. on 06/25/19
Keith took the time to explain everything in detail. He was kind, courteous and very knowledgeable.

By Nancy N. on 03/28/19
(no comment)

By John H. on 01/01/19
Thank you for the efficient service on my boiler.

By Robert L. on 11/05/18
The technician that came out was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. The sales rep. that came out was just as thorough. We couldn't be happier with South Shore Heating & Cooling. Thank you!

By Robert B. on 10/25/18
Arrived at scheduled time. Addressed questions/concerns. Recommended a fix for hammering noise in system. Cleaned area upon completion of visit. Very pleased with all aspects of South Shore Heating and Cooling.

By Cheryl Q. on 10/12/18
Thank you for getting the parts covered under warranty and for helping out with the number of service hours put into the furnace. Your technicians did great work salvaging the one year old furnace. You have made us a customer for life and will be recommending you to others.

By Adrian D. on 05/25/18
He was a fantastic help and extremely polite through the whole process. A great addition to South Shore!

By Judith W. on 05/01/18
I was on the hunt for a new company to maintain my HVAC system and read good reviews for South Shore Heating & Cooling so I gave them a call. I must say that Ron A and Brian were very personable and knowledgeable with regard to the equipment which makes up my syste...
(View More)
I was on the hunt for a new company to maintain my HVAC system and read good reviews for South Shore Heating & Cooling so I gave them a call. I must say that Ron A and Brian were very personable and knowledgeable with regard to the equipment which makes up my system. I had a good feeling that they were honest in their evaluation and that the equipment was properly serviced to extend it’s longevity. I believe I have found my new go-to company and look forward to a long relationship.
(View Less)

By Mr. Stephen R. on 04/19/18
Wonderful service! Very happy with Ron.

By Alan T. on 04/16/18
Excellent service and Ron was very helpful.

By Mrs. Betty Anne M. on 04/06/18
Great workers! Very happy with South Shore's Service!

By Judith S. on 03/30/18
Ron was excellent. Knew exactly what was needed for repair and did you it efficiently and effectively. Great people person.

By stephen r. on 03/21/18
positive 5 star Ron A was our installer for an ****** 3 thermostat. he carefully read through the direction book to see if anything had changed since we got the newest model. he fitted our ne thermostat on the wall. he connected it to the furnace and ac units down ...
(View More)
positive 5 star Ron A was our installer for an ****** 3 thermostat. he carefully read through the direction book to see if anything had changed since we got the newest model. he fitted our ne thermostat on the wall. he connected it to the furnace and ac units down stairs. he went through the registration and how it basically worked. he explained the options and different things we could do with our new smart technology device. he was EXCELLENT at what he does. South Shore has great technicians and Ron A is part of that team.. He did a GREAT job
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.