CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Neil H. on 06/18/19
Working with Shawn Scola to start the process and with Matt Ashley and Nick Harrington on installation was a great experience. Questiones addressed, suggestions made, very pleasant to interact with. I highly recommend the team

By David P. on 06/17/19
After searching for 3 weeks for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting sounded like it was exploding and sending off an acrid smell of gas. South Shore H & C came to the rescue. The understanding office staff arranged for Michael C to assess the prob...
(View More)
After searching for 3 weeks for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting sounded like it was exploding and sending off an acrid smell of gas. South Shore H & C came to the rescue. The understanding office staff arranged for Michael C to assess the problem. Within 5 minutes of his arrival at my home, he had diagnosed and repaired the problem. Though not a customer at the time, I immediately signed up for one of their money saving service plans
(View Less)

By David P. on 06/17/19
After three weeks searching for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting would sound like an explosion with an acrid smell of gas, South Shore Heating and Cooling came to the rescue. The office staff was understanding and helpful. The technician, Micha...
(View More)
After three weeks searching for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting would sound like an explosion with an acrid smell of gas, South Shore Heating and Cooling came to the rescue. The office staff was understanding and helpful. The technician, Michael C , diagnosed the problem had it fixed in a matter of moments. He was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I was not a customer of South Shore H &C but immediately signed up for one of their money saving service plans. I couldn't be happier.
(View Less)

By The O. on 06/14/19
Keith answered all our questions, respectful, polite and thorough.

By Leo C. on 06/13/19
Brian very professional. Larissa able to resolve issue.

By jim s. on 06/12/19
great emergency response on weekend...thank you

By Molly N. on 06/12/19
our generator serviceman was exceptional!

By Dave N. on 06/12/19
Russ did a replacement AC installation at my home and did an excellent job. Very professional service completed in a timely manner. Russ was also very good in explaining everything to me and instructive in how to maintain my system!

By Ronald M. on 06/12/19
arrived promptly as scheduled. Polite, courteous and a good worker.

By Norman P. on 06/12/19
Professional and courteous. On time and provided helpful advice. Look forward to future service visits

By molly richardson n. on 06/11/19
Michael Cottrell did a great job

By Sharman on 06/11/19
Keith R. is an exceptional service technician. He is professional, knowledgeable, and personable. Not only did he check/test our new system making necessary adjustments, he also explained the features, and gave us tips for maximum functionality. Outstanding!!

By Lee H. on 06/10/19
Technician was respectful, kind, and knowledgeable. Pleasure to have in my home, thank you.

By Lyndy R. on 06/08/19
No comments

By Lyndy R. on 06/08/19
no comment

By Jack K. on 06/06/19
Tim was very helpful in explaining SS services and setting up my appointment.

By William H. on 06/05/19
He was extremely helpful

By Hanna G. on 06/04/19
Michael C is a personable, professional, and efficient technician.

By Barry A. on 06/04/19
Larissa was very pleasant and helpful to me and my rating is for her. My comment concerns my difficulties getting air conditioning service from some concerns, including South Shore, where they are backed up for weeks. Yes, I do understand that air conditioning serv...
(View More)
Larissa was very pleasant and helpful to me and my rating is for her. My comment concerns my difficulties getting air conditioning service from some concerns, including South Shore, where they are backed up for weeks. Yes, I do understand that air conditioning service is highly seasonal and any business wants to use their available personnel efficiently. What I cannot understand is why many Cape contractors do not provide week end and emergency service even for customers willing to pay a premium or, alternatively, do not take on new customers if they cannot service their existing customers in a timely manner. (I am not a present customer of South Shore so my last comment does not refer to them). Yes, by searching I did get the service I needed elsewhere but it was a painful process.
(View Less)

By Yolanda H. on 06/03/19
I have been a customer for over 20 years and truly believe they care about their customers. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly!!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Shawn S
Rating:
32 total reviews!
Ron A
Rating:
31 total reviews!
Larissa H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Tim O
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Brian P
Rating:
(31 total reviews)
Wayne P
Rating:
(30 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Riley R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
10 total reviews
By Neil R. on 04/03/19
Very pleased with the service from South Shore.

By John M. on 04/02/19
The team from South Shore just spent 2 days installing my AC and a dehumidifier. They were professional, personable and made the experience a pleasure — from gettting the estimate through installation. Matt and Brian were here both days and were great.

By Carlene B. on 12/04/18
Riley was kind, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Great service. Thank you!

By VALUED CUSTOMER Norman P. on 07/17/18
Prompt and efficient

By VALUED CUSTOMER Wajselfish, M. on 07/06/18
Riley from south shore was like a silent angel - did his job quietly and we are thankful for great service to the a/c system . MO

By Karnig O. on 08/14/17
Very Happy with the install and entire crew. Will be sure to let his friends know about us.

By Mr. & Mrs. Greg C. on 07/18/17
Both of us have nothing but priase for Riley. Excellent Service Tech. Always a pleasure to have him come to our house.

By David C. on 07/12/17
We had a problem with a leaking filter on our fuel oil storage tank. Two previous attempts had been made to fix the problem but were unsuccessful. Chris P. figured out that the problem was due to the filter holder being installed too loosely. He gave it a couple of...
(View More)
We had a problem with a leaking filter on our fuel oil storage tank. Two previous attempts had been made to fix the problem but were unsuccessful. Chris P. figured out that the problem was due to the filter holder being installed too loosely. He gave it a couple of additional turns after disconnecting the tubing, reconnected everything and bled the system. There are no more leaks! Chris P. also fixed a shower valve that had stopped providing hot water. Chris is an excellent service technician who diagnosis's problems quickly and fixes them on the spot. Highly recommend Chris P.
(View Less)

By Mrs. C. on 06/28/17
'Riley was extremely helpful and took the time to explain the problem so that I could understand the problem and what the correction would be. Very helpful Tech.

By Valued Customer Steve K. on 03/04/17
Fantastique! De temps, de savoir, d' proffesionalisme - je suis tres content avec son reponablement. Stephen Kandel PS: why do you want a response in French? Profonde!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.