CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By Trevor M. on 01/18/19
Andrew, Marty & Matt were all excellent to deal with right through the quotation process and the actual install of our furnace and air conditioner. They were very particular and explained everything very thoroughly... you can tell they take pride in their work. T...
(View More)
Andrew, Marty & Matt were all excellent to deal with right through the quotation process and the actual install of our furnace and air conditioner. They were very particular and explained everything very thoroughly... you can tell they take pride in their work. They were also very clean, and ensured the carpet etc. was protected. Would definitely recommend and use again.
(View Less)

By Sarah M. on 01/18/19
(no comment)

By Craig P. on 01/18/19
As always the best service.

By Robert S. A. on 01/09/19
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition o...
(View More)
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition of my gas furnace and gas fireplace. I will ask that he be sent back for future service calls. Thank you Nathan.
(View Less)

By Alain Baird on 01/08/19
I have tried twice now to give Nathan Lewis a great review but have found it very hard through Review Buzz.

By Dave D. on 01/07/19
Trina performed the annual maintenance for my furnace and tank-free hot water heater. She was professional and personable, explaining in detail the tests performed and results. Excellent service.

By Mary Anne W. on 01/07/19
Professional, friendly and helpful.

By Steve Poxon on 01/04/19
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the...
(View More)
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the staff I have come in contact with have been amazing. Well done Shipton's
(View Less)

By John C. on 01/02/19
Trina arrived on the time that was given, was exceptionally pleasant and informative explained everything in a manner that was easy to understand, was quite professional in her mannerism and was constantly smiling a pleasure to have in our home

By Philip P. on 12/27/18
Nathan serviced our furnace today. He was awesome to deal with. Professional, kind and punctual. Because of the service I received from Nathan today, I will definitely be using Shiptons again!

By Pat T. on 12/21/18
Nathan paid me a service call today. Punctual, courteous, informative and friendly. Highly recommend.

By Lucy A. on 12/12/18
Prompt and courteous service today. Our technician was Nathan L. and he was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

By Neil Patterson on 12/11/18
Trina is friendly, easy to deal with/ Knowledgeable/ takes the time to explain -- Shiptons has a Gem

By Mike Picheca on 12/10/18
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don...
(View More)
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don't know why that is. Otherwise, always good to have Shiptons come in to provide service.
(View Less)

By Andrea Restauri on 12/03/18
Super friendly and accommodating service, would recommend this company.

By Russ Thachuk on 11/28/18
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the mot...
(View More)
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the motor installed and problem fixed in less than hour. If that isn’t efficient, I don’t know what is! He was very professional, explained the work he did in detail and told me what to expect with this 17yr old furnace, the benefits of a new furnace and what to look for when purchasing a new furnace. He was a great guy along with anyone else I have dealt with at Shiptons. This was all thanks to Lisa who schedules the maintenance at their office who was extremely helpful and set this all up!!
(View Less)

By Mena Giftopoulos on 11/27/18
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and...
(View More)
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and beyond his call of duty. He resolved our issue, but not without his determination and commitment in doing so all along. He went as far as to acknowledge our cleanliness, which no tech has ever recognized, including commenting our Bryant furnace to being top of the line, being the best of the best, comparing it to that of a "Mercedes". Nicest technician we have ever had the pleasure of having in our home. Highly recommend Matt as his drive, determination and skills are to be admired! Thank you once again Matt in getting the "Mercedes" back and running. Mena / John Giftopoulos
(View Less)

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By Diane Matthews on 11/23/18
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean...
(View More)
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean and efficient. We would highly recommend Marty and Matt to install a furnace. They kept us updated with the progression of the installation. We are glad that we chose Shipton's to install our furnace. We feel confident with our purchase. No buyer's remorse.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared C
4 Years
Rating:
83 total reviews!
Marty C
4 Years
Rating:
78 total reviews!
Jamie F
3 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Trina E
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
Patrick G
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Nathan L
Rating:
(39 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
Jamie F has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
51 total reviews
By Fulvio D. on 02/17/17
Jamie from Shipton's attended at our home today for the yearly furnace review as per the plan we have. I was very happy with his look over, as he was professional, friendly, and didn't leave a mess. He didn't mind my various questions, and offered not only helpful ...
(View More)
Jamie from Shipton's attended at our home today for the yearly furnace review as per the plan we have. I was very happy with his look over, as he was professional, friendly, and didn't leave a mess. He didn't mind my various questions, and offered not only helpful suggestions, but was also not pushy about any of them. A good guy & straight shooter. Thanks J.
(View Less)

By susan n. on 12/30/16
Jamie is awesome. I would definitely recommend your company based on his performance.

By Ray W. on 12/21/16
Jamie F. did a great job, took his time and did it right.

By Christine L. on 06/02/16
Jamie, my service pro, was awesome! On time, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Second year I've used Shipton's for my heating/cooling service and both times were fantastic.

By Ilka M. on 06/01/16
Jamie F. was a very competent and friendly technician. He took the time to explain a few things to me. Having recently lost my husband, and never changing a furnace filter, he explained what to look for so I would know when I needed to change the filter, He also to...
(View More)
Jamie F. was a very competent and friendly technician. He took the time to explain a few things to me. Having recently lost my husband, and never changing a furnace filter, he explained what to look for so I would know when I needed to change the filter, He also took it out and made sure I knew how to put it back in and close the door that houses the filter. He is very friendly and knowledgeable.
(View Less)

By Michael A. on 05/31/16
Jamie was very courteous and knowledgeable answering all our questions. He performed the service work in a professional and timely manner. The quality of Shipton's staff, and work is beyond reproach. I highly recommend this company to anyone needing HVAC service or equipment.

By Roy R. on 05/26/16
One of the best service calls. Jamie explained everything and took his time to do everything correctly. Shipton's are the best and I have tried quite a few.

By Michael A. on 05/19/16
Jamie F. came yesterday for annual maintenance check-up and arrived on time with a friendly greeting at our door. He went right to work and explained all he planned to do and got the work done quickly. I bugged him a little with questions which he answered in a c...
(View More)
Jamie F. came yesterday for annual maintenance check-up and arrived on time with a friendly greeting at our door. He went right to work and explained all he planned to do and got the work done quickly. I bugged him a little with questions which he answered in a courteous and complete manner, explaining the workings of our furnace and ac unit. Everything checked out OK and when I asked about duct cleaning, he went into detail about that, leaving us with a quote should we decide to go ahead. Very pleased with his attitude and demeanor, great asset to the business. Highly recommend this company to anyone needing HVAC products or service.
(View Less)

By Luisa M. on 05/13/16
Just wanted to say that Jamie F. was an excellent Shiptons employee. Answered all my questions ,did his job in a timely maner and very polite .

By Linda M. on 05/12/16
Thank you to Jamie F. who came today to service our air conditioner for the summer.. A very pleasant young man. Serviced and explained what he did no pressure.

By Salvina on 05/08/16
Jamie F was great. He explained what he was doing and was very friendly. I would recommend to Shipton's for all services.

By Dan F. on 05/06/16
Jamie F did a great job today explaining exactly what he was doing to check my AC. Answered all my questions very well. Great people skills!!

By Barb G. on 05/04/16
Semi-Annual inspection of furnace and air condition was conducted . The service pro was knowledgeable of the equipment, but also not afraid to reach out to a co-worker when presented with something he was unfamiliar. The work area was left clean and tidy, and servi...
(View More)
Semi-Annual inspection of furnace and air condition was conducted . The service pro was knowledgeable of the equipment, but also not afraid to reach out to a co-worker when presented with something he was unfamiliar. The work area was left clean and tidy, and service pro was pleasant and well presented. This is the type of experience I have found when dealing with Shipton's, either on the phone or in person. We are very satisfied with the service!
(View Less)

By Anne L. on 05/02/16
I have dealt with Shipton's for a number of years & their service has always been excellent. All staff are very knowledgeable, service prompt & completely reliable.

By Jennie on 04/27/16
(no comment)

By lucy on 04/21/16
Best Service, Best Employees, Best Products. Very Polite & helpful, really could not ask for better anything out of this company & the workers.

By matt on 11/24/15
Service guy was great. He explained what he was doing and was very friendly.

By Rae R. on 11/19/15
Jamie did an excellent job servicing our furnace. I would recommend Shipton's to other people

By Elizabeth D. on 10/31/15
Jamie was prompt with his appointment and explained the procedure he was performing doing the duct work and answered my questions.

By Elizabeth D. on 10/31/15
Jamie did a fine job. I had the furnace maintained and asked the technician about cleaning the coils on the outside back of the furnace but he was unable. Still trying to see what can be done to clean the coils.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.