CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
By Brent Colleen B. on 10/17/19
SSI's Fred Bayne did a great job winterizing my HVAC. Competent. Professional. Personable.

By Harsh M. on 10/17/19
Estimator was very courteous and helping to understand the requirements.

By Carlos R. on 10/16/19
Michael was right on time and demonstrated knowledge of the subject and was very helpful in explaining what he was accomplishing during the repair process.

By Jose G. on 10/15/19
Service was awesome. Michael did a great job. Price is another matter. Next time I will shop around.

By Cathy E. on 10/15/19
They were very professional, showed up when they said they would and did a great job

By Frank T. on 10/14/19
Service Specialties Inc. - We had our HVAC winter inspection on 14 October. The Tech called in advance of the appointment window to let us know they were on the way. Tech (Clint B.) showed up on time. He conducted a very thorough inspection. He was professiona...
(View More)
Service Specialties Inc. - We had our HVAC winter inspection on 14 October. The Tech called in advance of the appointment window to let us know they were on the way. Tech (Clint B.) showed up on time. He conducted a very thorough inspection. He was professional, courteous and personable. AWESOME JOB - AWESOME EXPERIENCE !!!!
(View Less)

By John F. on 10/13/19
Brian was very prompt and thorough in his installation of a new electric water heater after removal of the old one.

By Nancy E. on 10/11/19
Prompt and dependable service

By Phillip P. on 10/08/19
Joe Sechler was very professional and courteous. He was punctual, polite and explained all the details of what he did for our fall furnace inspection. He went over what service was performed. I will request Joe to service my furnace in the spring. Thank you Joe for a nice experience.

By Tomas A. on 10/07/19
The service is good but it’s too expensive...I told him that I need a plumber NOT a Doctor

By Matt M. on 10/07/19
Brian F. understood what needed to be done almost immediately and resolved both issues in record time. Thanks for a job well done Brian!

By Yvonne G. on 10/06/19
I was very please with the entire procedure. Everyone was very polite and informative. Work was done efficiently and neatly. I would definitely recommend SSI to others.

By Elizabeth D. on 10/06/19
I was not happy waiting until 5 p.m. for service but when the technician came he was thorough and efficient. He confirmed the leak was from my upstairs neighbors toilet. Now to get that repaired.

By Helena Charles A. on 10/05/19
A thorough check of my system to make sure the diagnosis was correct, before any service was performed.

By Pamela M. on 10/05/19
SSI did a great job replacing our hot water heater. It was really old and all the water wouldn't drain out of it. So they had to haul the 75 gallon tank up a flight of stairs from the basement and didnt complain or make a fuss. They were polite and friendly and fin...
(View More)
SSI did a great job replacing our hot water heater. It was really old and all the water wouldn't drain out of it. So they had to haul the 75 gallon tank up a flight of stairs from the basement and didnt complain or make a fuss. They were polite and friendly and finished the job quickly. I am glad we signed up for the yearly check-up, it gives me peace of mind.
(View Less)

By Greg G. on 10/02/19
Always professional and quickly resolve issues

By Greg G. on 10/02/19
Always professional and quickly resolve issues

By GREG H. on 09/29/19
SSI, did an excellent job to diagnose the problem and offered quotes and alternatives the same day. Fred was very professional and answered all of my questions and concerns. The first company I will call when I have problems.

By Mary C. on 09/27/19
They were pleasant, efficient, and walked me through all my options in a very professional manner!

By Robert B. on 09/26/19
We have been using Services Specialties for over twenty years very reliable and prompt service. Gene is one of the many excellent service provider that came to our house to fix our plumbing problem.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Clint B
13 Years
Rating:
181 total reviews!
Joe S
9 Years
Rating:
86 total reviews!
Chris B
Customer Service Rep.
9 Years
Rating:
(60 total reviews)
Renee M
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(59 total reviews)
Brendan A
15 Years
Rating:
(81 total reviews)
Chris L
25 Years
Rating:
(80 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Service Specialties, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Service Specialties, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
Clint B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
181 total reviews
Clint found his home at SSI almost 5 years ago and loves being a part of the SSI team! In his down time, he likes to spend time with his wife and three kids and loves anything outdoors!
By Frank T. on 10/14/19
Service Specialties Inc. - We had our HVAC winter inspection on 14 October. The Tech called in advance of the appointment window to let us know they were on the way. Tech (Clint B.) showed up on time. He conducted a very thorough inspection. He was professiona...
(View More)
Service Specialties Inc. - We had our HVAC winter inspection on 14 October. The Tech called in advance of the appointment window to let us know they were on the way. Tech (Clint B.) showed up on time. He conducted a very thorough inspection. He was professional, courteous and personable. AWESOME JOB - AWESOME EXPERIENCE !!!!
(View Less)

By Greg G. on 10/02/19
Always professional and quickly resolve issues

By Greg G. on 10/02/19
Always professional and quickly resolve issues

By Priscilla M. on 08/14/19
SSI is a remarkably customer-oriented company. Special thanks to Clint B. for his consistently outstanding service. Always professional with strong technical knowledge, excellent communication skills and exceptional work ethic. Efficient, confident and very pleasant to deal with.

By Priscilla M. on 08/14/19
SSI is a remarkably customer-oriented company. Special thanks to Clint B. for his consistently outstanding service. Always professional with strong technical knowledge, excellent communication skills and extraordinary work ethic. Efficient, confident and very pleasant to deal with.

By SEAN S. on 08/05/19
We have had multiple HVAC repairmen over the course of the past 6 years. Clint is by far the most knowledgeable and professional one we’ve encountered. I can’t say enough good things about this company and Clint.

By Diane M. on 08/01/19
I’ve used SSI several times and they never disappoint! Clint helped me last time with an AC issue. He walked me thru every step and explained every thing. He was genuine, thorough and professional. I won’t go anywhere else. Thanks!

By Mr. Mrs. Fredric H. on 07/21/19
On one of the hottest day of the year (in many years), my air conditioner died. In spite of the fact that it happened early on a Sunday morning, Service Specialties Inc. had a tech at my home by 9am. The tech, Mr. Clint Boyd, was exceptionally professional and co...
(View More)
On one of the hottest day of the year (in many years), my air conditioner died. In spite of the fact that it happened early on a Sunday morning, Service Specialties Inc. had a tech at my home by 9am. The tech, Mr. Clint Boyd, was exceptionally professional and courteous from the start. He quickly diagnosed the problem and came up with plan that suited my needs. Thank you very much for the outstanding support and service.
(View Less)

By Peter D. on 07/21/19
Clint did a nice job of explaining options.

By Robin R. on 07/12/19
When my AC broke down, SSI sent 2 of the best. Clint B and Chris are the best havc technicians I have ever had. Both were very professional and they explained things so I could understand. They both treated me with respect. I appreciated their help.

By Robin R. on 07/12/19
When my AC broke down, SSI sent 2 of the best. Clint B and Chris are the best havc technicians I have ever had. Both were very professional and they explained things so I could understand. They both treated me with respect. I appreciated their help.

By Jeffrey P. on 06/19/19
Excellent service, very knowlegeable, a pleasure to have him stop by.

By Sherry M. on 06/08/19
I have now had SSI perform my last three service needs; hot water heater, garbage disposal replacement, and HVAC replacement. The entire team was consistently knowledgeable, professional, courteous, respectful of me and my home, and always took the time to educate ...
(View More)
I have now had SSI perform my last three service needs; hot water heater, garbage disposal replacement, and HVAC replacement. The entire team was consistently knowledgeable, professional, courteous, respectful of me and my home, and always took the time to educate me fully on what was wrong and what my options were. I have been impressed with the honesty and integrity I have seen from the team. I don't remember everyone's name but a shout out to Clint and Jake for exceptional service and care. I regret not remembering the name of the individual who repaired the hot water heater because I was so impressed with his tact when the issue was a simple/owner neglect issue. I love the piece of mind that comes with using this team.
(View Less)

By Angela Z. on 06/04/19
HVAC Clint B, and Plumbing Brian F were both great. These folks are the ONLY services company that doesn't make me cringe. Don't dread calling, do it. You won't be sorry.

By Angela Z. on 06/04/19
HVAC Clint B, and Plumbing Brian F were both great. These folks are the ONLY services company that doesn't make me cringe. Don't dread calling, do it. You won't be sorry.

By Carol K. on 06/04/19
I have used Service Specialties Inc. for four years since they installed a new heating/ac system at my home. I was pleased with the work and service and have continued to use them for the fall and spring maintenance of my system. Clint recently serviced my AC and...
(View More)
I have used Service Specialties Inc. for four years since they installed a new heating/ac system at my home. I was pleased with the work and service and have continued to use them for the fall and spring maintenance of my system. Clint recently serviced my AC and also installed an air cleaner. Clint is very personable, knowledgeable and professional. He answered any concerns and questions I had and worked efficiently.
(View Less)

By Gary E. on 05/31/19
Clint was very knowledgeable, proficient, fast and friendly

By Gigi O. on 05/19/19
Clint B. was on time, professional, and attentive. He checked our AC/HV unit carefully and thoroughly. He took the time to explain and show me things so I understood what maintenance was needed. I was extremely happy with his work.

By Lorraine H. on 05/08/19
very pleased with the service Clint Boyd provides. His knowledge and professionalism is outstanding. I will highly recommend him to everyone and request him for all future service

By Michael P. on 04/27/19
they have outstanding customer service and actually show up on time. Extremely impressed with their service
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.