CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
By Felista K. on 04/19/19
I will post later.

By Dennis L. on 04/19/19
The service is excellent. Knowledgeable and responsive.

By Ranveer A. on 04/19/19
Excellent service.

By Bruce F. on 04/14/19
They were great!

By Amit K. on 04/10/19
No comments

By Shawn C. on 04/09/19
Joe was punctual, knowledgeable and friendly. He handled all my concerns and questions quickly.

By Mary M. on 04/09/19
Service is excelent, promt and courteous.

By Chris S. on 04/07/19
SSI recently replaced my heat pump. Out of three different companies I had provided me quotes, my salesman, Daniel, was the one who best listened to my needs but also provided lots of feedback and suggestions. Branden and Eduardo did my install and were on time, ...
(View More)
SSI recently replaced my heat pump. Out of three different companies I had provided me quotes, my salesman, Daniel, was the one who best listened to my needs but also provided lots of feedback and suggestions. Branden and Eduardo did my install and were on time, professional, courteous and neat. They completed the install and then spent time walking me how to change all my filters, programming the thermostat, and all the features of my new unit. Would definitely recommend SSI.
(View Less)

By Pete R. on 04/03/19
Brian came at the time he was expected. He finished the job (replacement of water heater) within a reasonable time. He was efficient and friendly. My water heater is working perfectly.

By Tom S. on 03/29/19
Really Impressed with Reid and his crew. Their removal and install of two AC systems was done very professionally. Work was efficient and neat. Everything was clearly explained.

By David Lenore J. on 03/29/19
Super job, great end result, very pleased

By Joe M. on 03/28/19
I thought that SSI was professional, honest, and listened to my every need, and boy did I have a lot of needs. They were prompt, communicative, and thorough while installing our new Trane. The one thing I love about SSI is that they will respond immediately to eme...
(View More)
I thought that SSI was professional, honest, and listened to my every need, and boy did I have a lot of needs. They were prompt, communicative, and thorough while installing our new Trane. The one thing I love about SSI is that they will respond immediately to emergency calls even if it is 11 p.m at night. I know because before they installed my new HVAC, my old one broke down twice in one year and they came to save us in the middle of the summer heat at 11 p.m. without hesitation! Let me remind you all that I contacted two other HVAC companies during my emergency calls and none of the others answered, only SSI! I highly recommend them!
(View Less)

By Fred Sue E. on 03/28/19
My Family and I have used SSI for HVAC and Plumbing since they were founded 30 years ago. Great local Family business with well trained technicians!

By Wilson L. on 03/28/19
Fast, friendly and professional. Called yesterday for their $99 spigot replacement special. Tech was here today and troubled shooted the pipe and was able to cut, pull replace and reconnect for $99 where others companies wanted $300 - 500 and wanted to punch holes...
(View More)
Fast, friendly and professional. Called yesterday for their $99 spigot replacement special. Tech was here today and troubled shooted the pipe and was able to cut, pull replace and reconnect for $99 where others companies wanted $300 - 500 and wanted to punch holes in the ceiling. Done in less than 30 minutes. Will be providing a price for gas line so we can convert the cook top to gas. I'm sure I will have them back soon for the new job.
(View Less)

By Robin W. on 03/20/19
Brian was very efficient and was able to replace and fix the water pressure regulator and main valve as well as the shut off valves for the front and back bibs. He made suggestions as to how to monitor leaks and any other problems which may occur. I highly recommend Brian

By Carolyn Y. on 03/19/19
Brian was very efficient and was able to replace and fix the water pressure regulator and main valve as well as the shut off valves for the front and back bibs. He made suggestions as to how to monitor leaks and any other problems which may occur. I highly recommend Brian.

By Daisy H. on 03/18/19
They did a great job at getting a technician out quickly. The technician was quick and efficient. My issue ended up not being a plumbing issue, but the technician was very friendly and offered me some helpful information to resolve the actual problem. I would ce...
(View More)
They did a great job at getting a technician out quickly. The technician was quick and efficient. My issue ended up not being a plumbing issue, but the technician was very friendly and offered me some helpful information to resolve the actual problem. I would certainly call them again.
(View Less)

By Jigar P. on 03/17/19
Great customer service. Very professional technician. Their goal is to make sure customer is happy.

By Keith Lori S. on 03/12/19
SSI office staff and technicians are very helpful, technicians arrive on-time, and are always professional and courteous. SSI provides outstanding consulting advice on products and solutions, and are very knowledgeable about everything they do. We've been a custome...
(View More)
SSI office staff and technicians are very helpful, technicians arrive on-time, and are always professional and courteous. SSI provides outstanding consulting advice on products and solutions, and are very knowledgeable about everything they do. We've been a customer for almost 20 years and have been very satisfied.
(View Less)

By Randall S. on 03/07/19
We have been extremely pleased with Service Specialties Inc (SSI). They installed a complete Mitsubishi Mr. Slim system and they repaired our broken gas furnace. They are extremely professional and Joe W. was fantastic. Highly recommended!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Clint B
13 Years
Rating:
160 total reviews!
Joe S
9 Years
Rating:
78 total reviews!
Renee M
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(54 total reviews)
JR R
Customer Service Rep.
17 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Chris L
25 Years
Rating:
(75 total reviews)
Joe W
23 Years
Rating:
(74 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Service Specialties, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Service Specialties, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
Clint B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
160 total reviews
Clint found his home at SSI almost 5 years ago and loves being a part of the SSI team! In his down time, he likes to spend time with his wife and three kids and loves anything outdoors!
By Stephanie B. on 02/06/19
Clint was my service technician this morning. He arrived on time, was super knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. He addressed all of my questions and concerns, was patient and happy to explain things when I requested more information. Thanks for a good job!

By Matt I. on 02/02/19
Clint at SSI provided great customer service~ polite, personable, quick, explained everything in detail.

By Stephen C. on 01/13/19
Simply terrific services!

By Jim H. on 01/11/19
Great service from a great guy

By Jigar P. on 12/23/18
(no comment)

By Cathleen P. on 10/30/18
Clint B. was very professional and explained all the checks he performed along with the results. He made me feel secure in the results. I would like to request Clint be assigned directly to my account.

By Don C. on 10/11/18
Clint was professional and highly skilled. Clint installed a new air scrubber and the process was thorough and outstanding. SSI also installed my entire furnace/AC system 2 years ago and it has been trouble free and reliable.

By Kevin J. on 10/10/18
Clint is awesome! My wife and I were VERY impressed with his attention to detail, and taking time to explain items, answering any questions we had.

By Peg F. on 08/21/18
Very professional in setting up the appointment, showing up on time, and performing the service while educating me as to what is the problem. Then at the end the phone images of the broken and new parts were emailed to me along with the invoice. Clint B is great at his job.

By Peg F. on 08/20/18
(no comment)

By Elizabeth C. on 08/11/18
Wonderful service

By Tony M. on 08/05/18
SSI was great. Our air conditioner wasn't working. We called, they came within the hour and replaced worn out parts. Clint B was our technician. He was wonderful. He explained all possibilities of the problem, checked out the equipment and determined what was ...
(View More)
SSI was great. Our air conditioner wasn't working. We called, they came within the hour and replaced worn out parts. Clint B was our technician. He was wonderful. He explained all possibilities of the problem, checked out the equipment and determined what was wrong, and fixed it. Highly recommend this company and this technician.
(View Less)

By Mr. Waqar M. on 07/16/18
Very professional and polite, would deal with him without hesitation

By Richard K. on 07/05/18
We purchased the Furnace/AC Unit from SSI in 2015. As expected, it was a great decision to purchase from SSI as they are very professional and have always been reliable partners in all our cooling/heating needs. They don't try to upsell me every time they ring my d...
(View More)
We purchased the Furnace/AC Unit from SSI in 2015. As expected, it was a great decision to purchase from SSI as they are very professional and have always been reliable partners in all our cooling/heating needs. They don't try to upsell me every time they ring my doorbell, but, make recommendations that make sense and help keep the unit running strong. Today, Clint was the technician, he came out and like all the SSI Tech's, did a complete inspection. He took time to explain what he was doing and what his results were. Thank you again SSI. I look forward to a long relationship.
(View Less)

By Pris M. on 07/02/18
Clint did my Aircon 2018 Spring Check recently. He has provided the same exceptional service one has come to expect. Always professional; technically strong; efficient; confident; and very delightful to deal with.

By Annette on 06/28/18
(No Comment)

By Ms. Mary S. on 06/20/18
Recently our air conditioner was not working. We called SSI and Clint came out to service our unit. He was professional, personable and clearly explained what was needed and why. The service was promptly provided, went a step beyond and completed in a timely manner...
(View More)
Recently our air conditioner was not working. We called SSI and Clint came out to service our unit. He was professional, personable and clearly explained what was needed and why. The service was promptly provided, went a step beyond and completed in a timely manner. We would highly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Mr. Mrs. David K. on 06/12/18
Clint is a superb tech: very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions. SSI was very responsive to my off-hours call and quick to the rescue. You may find a less expensive company out there but SSI's professionalism and quality would be tough to beat.

By Don N. on 06/02/18
Clint is an excellent representative for SSI, he is very knowledgeable and provided superior service, you are lucky to have someone as professional as Clint.

By William B. on 06/01/18
Clint answered all of my questions regarding leveling of the outdoor A/C and heat pump units. I appreciated the info and quick response to my request to have someone look at it.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.