CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
By Mark S. on 06/11/19
no comment

By Lisa A. on 06/08/19
no comment

By Sherry M. on 06/08/19
I have now had SSI perform my last three service needs; hot water heater, garbage disposal replacement, and HVAC replacement. The entire team was consistently knowledgeable, professional, courteous, respectful of me and my home, and always took the time to educate ...
(View More)
I have now had SSI perform my last three service needs; hot water heater, garbage disposal replacement, and HVAC replacement. The entire team was consistently knowledgeable, professional, courteous, respectful of me and my home, and always took the time to educate me fully on what was wrong and what my options were. I have been impressed with the honesty and integrity I have seen from the team. I don't remember everyone's name but a shout out to Clint and Jake for exceptional service and care. I regret not remembering the name of the individual who repaired the hot water heater because I was so impressed with his tact when the issue was a simple/owner neglect issue. I love the piece of mind that comes with using this team.
(View Less)

By Julie C. on 06/06/19
Jacob and Reid showed true professionalism and solid workmanship, while especially exhibiting excellent customer relations.

By Tab H. on 06/05/19
Way too expensive, rec'd two separate quotes for one visit and the the plumber left the dirty old pipes in my daughters sink. Real professional.

By Lisa C. on 06/05/19
My experience with SSI was seamless. We had a home warranty and after 3 visits from a variety of contracted service providers recommending various "fixes" - interestingly none of which were covered under our warranty, we decided to pay for an opinion. After some ...
(View More)
My experience with SSI was seamless. We had a home warranty and after 3 visits from a variety of contracted service providers recommending various "fixes" - interestingly none of which were covered under our warranty, we decided to pay for an opinion. After some research/looking at reviews we decided on SSI. Fred came out and after a thorough investigation gave his opinion and our options for repair. Given that our unit was close to 20 years old, we opted to have a salesman come out and give us an estimate for replacement before making a decision. There was absolutely no pressure one way or the other - Fred was happy to make the repairs but we opted to have it replaced. Bacon was our sales rep and came out and also provided an extremely thoughtful and detailed assessment of the work and provided us with a fair estimate. Brendan and JP did our installation in a very timely and professional manner and left the work area very clean. Highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Angela Z. on 06/04/19
HVAC Clint B, and Plumbing Brian F were both great. These folks are the ONLY services company that doesn't make me cringe. Don't dread calling, do it. You won't be sorry.

By Carol K. on 06/04/19
I have used Service Specialties Inc. for four years since they installed a new heating/ac system at my home. I was pleased with the work and service and have continued to use them for the fall and spring maintenance of my system. Clint recently serviced my AC and...
(View More)
I have used Service Specialties Inc. for four years since they installed a new heating/ac system at my home. I was pleased with the work and service and have continued to use them for the fall and spring maintenance of my system. Clint recently serviced my AC and also installed an air cleaner. Clint is very personable, knowledgeable and professional. He answered any concerns and questions I had and worked efficiently.
(View Less)

By James Y. on 06/04/19
Fred came and checked out our air-conditioning/central heating system. He was explained that we still had the original unit, now around 30 years old, and called and made an appt. for an SSI technician to come by and see us this week. We were impressed by his sk...
(View More)
Fred came and checked out our air-conditioning/central heating system. He was explained that we still had the original unit, now around 30 years old, and called and made an appt. for an SSI technician to come by and see us this week. We were impressed by his skills and his pleasant and polite advice. We have already had SSI install our water system earlier and are happy SSI will also install our air-conditioning/central heating system.
(View Less)

By Richard M. on 06/01/19
The technician arrived on time and was very professional. He was very interested in properly fixing my plumbing problem and successfully did so. I have used SSI for my HVAC for 12 plus years and will continue to do so.

By Gary E. on 05/31/19
Clint was very knowledgeable, proficient, fast and friendly

By Dave S. on 05/30/19
Although I wasn’t present for the install, Carolyn was and she was very pleased. The install team arrived on time and dug right into the install anticipating a very hot day. They were professional, friendly and very courteous. They kept a Carolyn apprised of t...
(View More)
Although I wasn’t present for the install, Carolyn was and she was very pleased. The install team arrived on time and dug right into the install anticipating a very hot day. They were professional, friendly and very courteous. They kept a Carolyn apprised of their progress throughout the day. When the install was completed they thoroughly cleaned up the area. An explanation of the Smart Thermostat was provided prior to departure. We are both very pleased with the outstanding support received from everyone at the company. We have finally found a reliable, honest, service oriented and professional HVAC service supplier. We are delighted.
(View Less)

By Ingrid W. on 05/29/19
I found this company recommended by neighbors on the NextDoor app. They have been absolutely amazing! From Mercedes who works in the office, to Fred who is the technician who did the inspection and repairs. They responded immediately when contacted, and provided ...
(View More)
I found this company recommended by neighbors on the NextDoor app. They have been absolutely amazing! From Mercedes who works in the office, to Fred who is the technician who did the inspection and repairs. They responded immediately when contacted, and provided excellent customer service and work. I truly appreciate finding an honest and caring company with great employees!
(View Less)

By Morton F. on 05/24/19
chris (aka "Bacon") has been the guy who has the answers to my questions on the replacement furnace and replacement A/C. His answers to my questions are easy to understand....and, therefore, it is easy for me to make the right decision. Mort F*******, Springfield, Va

By Mr. Mike Z. on 05/23/19
Jermaine was very helpful in our spring check.

By John B. on 05/21/19
Very professional and spends time explain in the issues.. also prompt, kind and all around a very pleasing experience!

By Gigi O. on 05/19/19
Clint B. was on time, professional, and attentive. He checked our AC/HV unit carefully and thoroughly. He took the time to explain and show me things so I understood what maintenance was needed. I was extremely happy with his work.

By Charles T. on 05/17/19
Brian F worked very hard to resolve my slow sewer line and even had to call in another plumber with a heavier duty machine he didn't carry in his truck. it took several hours but was able to solve the problem and we were able to go back using water again. it's the ...
(View More)
Brian F worked very hard to resolve my slow sewer line and even had to call in another plumber with a heavier duty machine he didn't carry in his truck. it took several hours but was able to solve the problem and we were able to go back using water again. it's the second time Brian had come to our aid and is a great professional and freindly.
(View Less)

By Lonnie Paulette L. on 05/16/19
Dan M. of SSI explained all the options for replacing our air conditioning unit and gave us a good price. Very pleased with the company, the reps, and the techs.

By Charles Chichester J. on 05/15/19
My service guy was Jake Benjamin. He was very knowledgeable in his assessment of the problem. He fixed it immediately without anymore problems. He was very professional, trustworthy, and a person I will ask for if I ever have a problem with my unit. Your company ha...
(View More)
My service guy was Jake Benjamin. He was very knowledgeable in his assessment of the problem. He fixed it immediately without anymore problems. He was very professional, trustworthy, and a person I will ask for if I ever have a problem with my unit. Your company has an excellent employee, treat him right and business will surely come your way. I'll gladly recommend your company to my family and friends. God Bless Jake and All of You. A Very Happy Customer. Charles Chichester Jr.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Clint B
13 Years
Rating:
168 total reviews!
Joe S
9 Years
Rating:
81 total reviews!
Chris B
Customer Service Rep.
9 Years
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Renee M
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(54 total reviews)
Brendan A
15 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Chris L
25 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Service Specialties, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Service Specialties, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
Clint B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
168 total reviews
Clint found his home at SSI almost 5 years ago and loves being a part of the SSI team! In his down time, he likes to spend time with his wife and three kids and loves anything outdoors!
By Sherry M. on 06/08/19
I have now had SSI perform my last three service needs; hot water heater, garbage disposal replacement, and HVAC replacement. The entire team was consistently knowledgeable, professional, courteous, respectful of me and my home, and always took the time to educate ...
(View More)
I have now had SSI perform my last three service needs; hot water heater, garbage disposal replacement, and HVAC replacement. The entire team was consistently knowledgeable, professional, courteous, respectful of me and my home, and always took the time to educate me fully on what was wrong and what my options were. I have been impressed with the honesty and integrity I have seen from the team. I don't remember everyone's name but a shout out to Clint and Jake for exceptional service and care. I regret not remembering the name of the individual who repaired the hot water heater because I was so impressed with his tact when the issue was a simple/owner neglect issue. I love the piece of mind that comes with using this team.
(View Less)

By Angela Z. on 06/04/19
HVAC Clint B, and Plumbing Brian F were both great. These folks are the ONLY services company that doesn't make me cringe. Don't dread calling, do it. You won't be sorry.

By Carol K. on 06/04/19
I have used Service Specialties Inc. for four years since they installed a new heating/ac system at my home. I was pleased with the work and service and have continued to use them for the fall and spring maintenance of my system. Clint recently serviced my AC and...
(View More)
I have used Service Specialties Inc. for four years since they installed a new heating/ac system at my home. I was pleased with the work and service and have continued to use them for the fall and spring maintenance of my system. Clint recently serviced my AC and also installed an air cleaner. Clint is very personable, knowledgeable and professional. He answered any concerns and questions I had and worked efficiently.
(View Less)

By Gary E. on 05/31/19
Clint was very knowledgeable, proficient, fast and friendly

By Gigi O. on 05/19/19
Clint B. was on time, professional, and attentive. He checked our AC/HV unit carefully and thoroughly. He took the time to explain and show me things so I understood what maintenance was needed. I was extremely happy with his work.

By Lorraine H. on 05/08/19
very pleased with the service Clint Boyd provides. His knowledge and professionalism is outstanding. I will highly recommend him to everyone and request him for all future service

By Michael P. on 04/27/19
they have outstanding customer service and actually show up on time. Extremely impressed with their service

By John & Judith N. on 04/25/19
Mr. Clint Boyd absolutely exemplifies the best SSI has to offer in professionalism, expertise, customer service and results! He epitomizes customer-service excellence! Clint was meticulous and efficient in conducting our HVAC scheduled Maintenance Check. He diag...
(View More)
Mr. Clint Boyd absolutely exemplifies the best SSI has to offer in professionalism, expertise, customer service and results! He epitomizes customer-service excellence! Clint was meticulous and efficient in conducting our HVAC scheduled Maintenance Check. He diagnosed a potential hazard within the vents; informed me of the impact if left unresolved; and the benefits of installing an O-Zone free air scrubber. He successfully installed, connected, and ultimately enhanced the capability of our HVAC System. I appreciated his patience in answering all my questions and showing us how to use the air scrubber. Clint also provided affordable recommendations for potential HVAC enhancements – which I trust explicitly! Clint is definitely one of SSI’s most valuable ambassadors. He exemplifies its mission, goals and customer service ethos.
(View Less)

By Stephanie B. on 02/06/19
Clint was my service technician this morning. He arrived on time, was super knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. He addressed all of my questions and concerns, was patient and happy to explain things when I requested more information. Thanks for a good job!

By Matt I. on 02/02/19
Clint at SSI provided great customer service~ polite, personable, quick, explained everything in detail.

By Stephen C. on 01/13/19
Simply terrific services!

By Jim H. on 01/11/19
Great service from a great guy

By Jigar P. on 12/23/18
(no comment)

By Cathleen P. on 10/30/18
Clint B. was very professional and explained all the checks he performed along with the results. He made me feel secure in the results. I would like to request Clint be assigned directly to my account.

By Don C. on 10/11/18
Clint was professional and highly skilled. Clint installed a new air scrubber and the process was thorough and outstanding. SSI also installed my entire furnace/AC system 2 years ago and it has been trouble free and reliable.

By Kevin J. on 10/10/18
Clint is awesome! My wife and I were VERY impressed with his attention to detail, and taking time to explain items, answering any questions we had.

By Peg F. on 08/21/18
Very professional in setting up the appointment, showing up on time, and performing the service while educating me as to what is the problem. Then at the end the phone images of the broken and new parts were emailed to me along with the invoice. Clint B is great at his job.

By Peg F. on 08/20/18
(no comment)

By Elizabeth C. on 08/11/18
Wonderful service

By Tony M. on 08/05/18
SSI was great. Our air conditioner wasn't working. We called, they came within the hour and replaced worn out parts. Clint B was our technician. He was wonderful. He explained all possibilities of the problem, checked out the equipment and determined what was ...
(View More)
SSI was great. Our air conditioner wasn't working. We called, they came within the hour and replaced worn out parts. Clint B was our technician. He was wonderful. He explained all possibilities of the problem, checked out the equipment and determined what was wrong, and fixed it. Highly recommend this company and this technician.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.