CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
By Justin M. on 04/18/18
The service was awesome.

By Marta L. on 04/18/18
professional and courteous

By Helena M. on 04/17/18
Joe was very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. He recognized problem why AC wasn’t working - related to breaker fuse box. The problem is now getting resolved and AC is working.

By James Stacey B. on 04/15/18
Very professional. Discussed in detail what the problem was and repair requirements. I would like Clint to return if I have any future problems with my Trane Furnace

By Sue Shawn S. on 04/12/18
Did a great job installing our heat pump. On-time, courteous and explained how the system works.

By Frank M. on 04/11/18
Very professional and very thorough!

By Ben C. on 04/11/18
Top notch. Best it can be. Bacon, Brendan & Clint are the complete HVAC package from purchase, to installation, to service.

By Don N. on 04/10/18
Mark & Jacob were excellent in customer service and the installation was performed above my expectations. As an upscale residential design/build contractor, our clients are expect the best, and I believe SSI expect the same for their customers.

By Paul T. on 04/07/18
Very pleasant and professional approach to the service. Explained what we could do to improve air quality within the house and provided good literature on the air scrubber.

By Thomas B. on 03/30/18
Eric Y and Brendan A from SSI were knowledgeable and courteous. They did an excellent job on a heat pump installation, finishing before scheduled and leaving the job site cleaner than before they arrived.

By Gary C. on 03/27/18
Brendan showed up on time and was very polite. He put down drop clothes as not to make a mess. They installed the system just today. Working great so far. I would highly recommend SSI and the team of installers! I will update the post at a later time.

By Ray C. on 03/27/18
On March 10, 2018 I attempted to change the backup batteries in my furnace thermostat. By accident I laid the thermostat face-down and accidentally pressed the up/down temperature buttons at the same time. Unknown to me, this changed the temperature display readi...
(View More)
On March 10, 2018 I attempted to change the backup batteries in my furnace thermostat. By accident I laid the thermostat face-down and accidentally pressed the up/down temperature buttons at the same time. Unknown to me, this changed the temperature display readings from fahrenheit to celsius. (I did not know this happened and believed my thermostat was somehow damaged). Called the Service Specialities customer service line, explained my problem and requested a Saturday service call. The customer service representative said she would have a technician call me back to arrange an arrival time. Shortly thereafter Joe Rowan, the on-duty technician, returned my called and I attempted to explain my problem to him. Mr. Rowan came to the conclusion that the readings were Celsius vs. Fahrenheit. However, the instructions to do this had to be located by him going online to locate the installers instructions for the thermostat. This took quite awhile but he was able to successfully find them. Mr. Rowan read the instructions to change the readings to me step-by-step. Eventually they were corrected and the thermostat was once again operating properly. The total time on the telephone, and with me, was at least 45-minutes. Mr. Rowan not only let a very satisfied SSI customer relax, but I assume he saved me the cost of an expensive weekend service call. He truly is an asset to your firm. The biggest complement I can give SSI is, I will recommend them to my friends for HVAC service!
(View Less)

By Keith S. on 03/22/18
Excellent customer service very knowledgeable! Would recommend.

By Mr. Scott M. on 03/21/18
Responded to an advertised special. Everything was as advertised, no upselling. Work done right and service rep was very respectful and pleasant. Will definitely continue using these people.

By Thomas B. on 03/21/18
All team members were knowledgeable and courteous. They arrived at the stated time and expertly completed the Heat Pump installation in good time. They left the work site cleaner than when they started.

By Sunny L. on 03/15/18
Very friendly and professional service ever. I had new heat pump install today and it was outstanding service top to bottom. I highly recommend SSI to everyone. Thank you so much for prompt service.

By Bob K. on 03/15/18
I have been a customer of SSI for about three years now, and couldn't be happier. The people are great! I recently had Mike here doing a plumming inspection, and I have to say that while I'm a big believer in periodic maintenance inspections, I have never had such ...
(View More)
I have been a customer of SSI for about three years now, and couldn't be happier. The people are great! I recently had Mike here doing a plumming inspection, and I have to say that while I'm a big believer in periodic maintenance inspections, I have never had such a complete one done. The luck of the Irish raised its head this day as I experienced a backup in my water line. Mike trouble-shot the issue, attacked it, and fixed it after several frustrating hours. Mike identified and explained in plain simple to understand English what issue he had found and what needed to be done to repair it. It was great to work with him and I found his professionalism and willingness to do the job right refreshing. I'm very pleased with SSI and would recommend them to anyone. Mike is a great Ambassador for this company, so if you call SSI, don't hesitate to ask for Mike!
(View Less)

By Terry W. on 03/09/18
I only requested the estimate, no work was scheduled or completed. I would not recommend you because you are too expensive.

By Amy C. on 03/09/18
Joe S. is an asset to your company! He took the time to explain the details of my HVAC system and was patient when I asked him to go over certain aspects a second time. He is professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Keep up the great work, Joe, and see you next time!

By John F. on 03/08/18
Joe was very courteous, professional and diagnosed our problem with the furnace accurately.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Clint B
8 Years
Rating:
134 total reviews!
Joe S
4 Years
Rating:
61 total reviews!
JR R
Customer Service Rep.
9 Years
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Eliana S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Joe W
20 Years
Rating:
(60 total reviews)
Brendan A
12 Years
Rating:
(58 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Service Specialties, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Service Specialties, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.