CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200
By Jenny C. on 11/22/19
Karl Thank you so much. Happy Holidays

By Joe H. on 11/19/19
Daniel came out and inspected both furnaces. He called to let me know he was on the way and showed up on time. He showed me pictures and debriefed me on the inspection. Very professional. Great job.

By Matt F. on 11/14/19
Victor did a great job of adjusting airflow in our house. Offered a Plan B in case more work is needed. Very pleasant to my wife and me.

By Judy A. on 11/14/19
John arrived on time, quickly analyzed the problem with my furnace and fixed it. He also did the semi-annual tune up for the heater. He was competent, professional and pleasant.

By Daniel R. on 11/14/19
Very kind and polite! got the job done, in and out in ten minutes.

By Betty P. on 11/12/19
As always, Samm's has provided excellent maintenance service. Daniel, the HVAC specialist, that came to our home, was very professional, very careful to not make a mess, and was very informative in giving us answers to our questions. We highly commend Samm's in the...
(View More)
As always, Samm's has provided excellent maintenance service. Daniel, the HVAC specialist, that came to our home, was very professional, very careful to not make a mess, and was very informative in giving us answers to our questions. We highly commend Samm's in the personnel that they have hired to represent their company, no matter who it is that comes to do our maintenance, they are always professional, and knowledgeable. This was Daniel's first visit to do work at our home, and we were very pleased with all that he did. Thank You, Daniel! Jim and Betty Pruitt
(View Less)

By Anna A. on 11/08/19
For all the years that I was with Sam's, I was always extremely satisfied. Every one of the workers that came was polite, friendly and helpful. I would recommend them gladly to anyone.

By Sharon R. on 11/06/19
Samm’s Heating and AC has the best staff. Victor who service my unit today was completely professional, helpful and so very pleasant. I highly recommend Samm’s.

By Don B. on 11/06/19
Mario and his team called ahead to establish his ETA time and arrived on time. His team where professional and very courteous. They cleaned the entire work area and hauled of all trash. Took time to train us on the new digital thermostat and all of the manufacturer...
(View More)
Mario and his team called ahead to establish his ETA time and arrived on time. His team where professional and very courteous. They cleaned the entire work area and hauled of all trash. Took time to train us on the new digital thermostat and all of the manufacturer and SAMM'S warranties and coverage. I highly recommend Mario and his team for your HVAC installation.
(View Less)

By Mike T. on 11/06/19
Daniel arrived timely, as scheduled, and was quick to determine the mechanical problem with the unit. Although he did not have the part required for the fix initially, he persisted in finding an available part so that the unit could become serviceable on the same...
(View More)
Daniel arrived timely, as scheduled, and was quick to determine the mechanical problem with the unit. Although he did not have the part required for the fix initially, he persisted in finding an available part so that the unit could become serviceable on the same day that the problem was diagnosed. He stayed with the job until our service was restored which we greatly appreciated. Easy to recommend Daniel and Samms A/C service.
(View Less)

By Sue E. on 11/01/19
This experience was like all of the last (maybe 10 years) have been...Karl is always friendly, clean, informative and efficient. We always ask for Karl as he is like a family member by now. I don't walk so we are very careful about service people and I feel very s...
(View More)
This experience was like all of the last (maybe 10 years) have been...Karl is always friendly, clean, informative and efficient. We always ask for Karl as he is like a family member by now. I don't walk so we are very careful about service people and I feel very safe with Karl. In short, he is great.
(View Less)

By David C. on 11/01/19
Karl came out at 10:30pm to inspect my heater. He managed to correct the setup on my thermostat and pointed out some HUGE issues with my ducts in the attic! Karl's help couldn't have come at a better time

By David M. on 10/28/19
Samm’s was on time, did great work and was very professional.

By Tracy J. on 10/28/19
Wonderful

By Robert G. on 10/26/19
Samm's is a very good value. Their team is very friendly, efficient, and supportive of your needs. We have been with them for many years.

By Mike T. on 10/25/19
John is a very efficient service professional. Nice personality and an interested customer service representative (a credit to the company). Highly recommend Samm's Heating and A/C.

By Bob & Monica N. on 10/25/19
As a;ways your entire staff is OUTSTANDING and very professional. I have been with Samm's since they Your entire staff is OUTSTANDING and professional. I have been a customer for day one if not before. Only company I will use.

By Terri G. on 10/24/19
We had a problem with air conditioner not cooling effectively. Samm's figured out the problem other companies could not. They were knowledgeable, honest, and have great customer service. Thank you Tim!

By Lanny E. on 10/19/19
The installation of the new A/C was perfect. The technicians were so very professional at the installation.. Tiffany was very careful to go over all the paper work, so that I understood everything. Emilio did an outstanding job in making the proposal and explain...
(View More)
The installation of the new A/C was perfect. The technicians were so very professional at the installation.. Tiffany was very careful to go over all the paper work, so that I understood everything. Emilio did an outstanding job in making the proposal and explaining all the components that would be needed to do the install. Samm's Heating and Air Conditioning is a top of the line Company. And thanks to Rosemarie for keeping me abreast of all the happenings.
(View Less)

By Jeffrey G. on 10/12/19
Great service. After a year and 3 issues on two units, I have total confidence that the repair/replace advice I get is spot on every time. Furthermore, prices for new equipment are very competitive and the work is done quickly and efficiently.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Karl P
24 Years
Rating:
231 total reviews!
Marcus M
5 Years
Rating:
199 total reviews!
Rose H
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(277 total reviews)
Samantha S
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:Just Launched
Timothy S
3 Years
Rating:
(192 total reviews)
Javier R
20 Years
Rating:
(104 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Samm's Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200

Customer service is always a top priority at Samm's Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200
Juan G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
38 total reviews
By Rachel W. on 08/30/19
They truly are awesome! Fixed a loud noise coming from my A/C when it turned on. I hated being at home because it was so loud but now it's as quiet as a whisper !!!! So excited, you guys rock.Other A/C companies were like "uhh I dunno" but they actually addressed it :)

By Keith L. on 07/15/19
We had our entire AC systems (2 of them) replaced. Marcus, Mario, Juan and Luis did a fantastic job getting this done. Really happy with our new and upgraded systems. It feels like a new home!

By Seth L. on 07/10/19
Quick to respond to quote request and thorough explanation of the products and services they planned to provide. Installation was professional and efficient. Techs were friendly and willing to explain what they did. Pricing is very competitive. Would recommend.

By Mike Vivian Y. on 07/09/19
All of the tech guys working on installation of our new heating/air condition unit were far beyond our expectations. They were here longer than 13 hours, with only 1 lunch break. They all were equally knowledgeable, polite & courteous young men. They successf...
(View More)
All of the tech guys working on installation of our new heating/air condition unit were far beyond our expectations. They were here longer than 13 hours, with only 1 lunch break. They all were equally knowledgeable, polite & courteous young men. They successfully worked theirselves to death. We hated to have to go thru and pay soo much for our service but do it with a smile, thanks to them. Sorry we are so long in responding. Thank you all!
(View Less)

By Mary W. on 07/02/19
Great experience with ac system replacement. Emilio explained the process and provided precise estimate. Juan, Ronny and team did excellent work installing the new unit and answering questions. Glad I chose this company. Prompt, friendly and professional service. I highly recommend!

By Mary W. on 07/02/19
Great experience with ac system replacement. Emilio explained the process and provided precise estimate. Juan, Ronny and team did excellent work installing the new unit and answering questions. Glad I chose this company. Prompt, friendly and professional service. I highly recommend!

By Pia B. on 06/24/19
Marcus, Mario, Juan, Luis did an excellent job with fixing the airflow/ductwork problems with our A/C installation that was originally done by another provider. The west facing rooms would never keep cool in the summer months, but now we have cool air blasting in the westside rooms.

By BJ H. on 06/12/19
Emilio's evaluation of our system was very thorough, his recommendations were spot on. Juan, Luis, and Luis were very professional and cleaned up everything afterwards. Samm's is a very well run company and their technicians are super.

By Richard B. on 05/30/19
Javier, Juan and Ronnie installed a new furnace and AC system for our upstairs. They were polite, efficient and left the inside and outside clean.

By Richard B. on 05/30/19
Javier, Juan and Ronnie installed a new furnace and AC system for our upstairs. They were polite, efficient and left the inside and outside clean.

By Amado P. on 05/29/19
What a great team of hard workers you are, the kind of service you provide is high level, you all are very, efficient, respectful and professional. We highly recommend your Company Samm's heating & Air conditioning.Thank you to each one of you!! God bless you all..

By Greg G. on 05/13/19
I just had my third A/C unit installed by Samm's and as usual, I was very impressed with their entire operation - from the first phone call to the final clean-up. I highly recommend Samm's for anyone interested in dealing with top quality professionals who are all ...
(View More)
I just had my third A/C unit installed by Samm's and as usual, I was very impressed with their entire operation - from the first phone call to the final clean-up. I highly recommend Samm's for anyone interested in dealing with top quality professionals who are all interested in exceeding everyone's expectations.
(View Less)

By John D. on 04/20/19
I am pleased with the installation and craftsmanship of Samms work. I have a comfort level knowing that they back there work with a good warranty and maintenance package over the next three years.

By Teresa B. on 04/09/19
Our experience with SAMM's began the moment we called and made an appointment with Jessica..very friendly and we luckily were able to make appointment same day to get a proposal on replacing a/c, heat and duct work. Emilio came to our home and was so very polite an...
(View More)
Our experience with SAMM's began the moment we called and made an appointment with Jessica..very friendly and we luckily were able to make appointment same day to get a proposal on replacing a/c, heat and duct work. Emilio came to our home and was so very polite and respectful. He performed a detailed assessment of what was needed for our home and sent a detailed proposal by email that same evening. We also had another company come out before Emilio came and it was such a different experience with the professionalism between them (which was a company that has been in business a long time) and Emilio, plus their proposal was on one page and no details for the amount of money we were about to spend. We called Emilio the next morning and told him to put us on the schedule to perform all the work. We chose the Trane XV18 communicating system & compatible furnace and all the duct work to be replaced. SAMM's kept us informed. We were sent an email with the names and photos of the team that would be coming to our home to perform the work and they called before arriving and arrived promptly as scheduled. The team with Roger was very hardworking, respectful and polite, in fact outstanding. They worked two days straight and we could not ask for a more devoted team. Emilio even dropped by to confirm the details. We were informed of the progress of work performed..the installation of the a/c unit and removal of our duct work etc. when the work was completed, we were shown how to operate our new ComfortLink Control system by Roger..he was so very helpful too! Our new Trane system is awesome..we can't believe how quiet and the temperature comfort is wonderful..feels so great. We are also impressed with the new control panel..so full of information. Another surprise, SAMM's also completed all the warranty information for us...and provided all the paperwork for reference. We are so very pleased with this company and their wonderful hardworking team. We highly recommend SAMM's and thankful they were recommended by our son. Sent from my iPad
(View Less)

By Teresa B. on 04/09/19
Our experience with SAMM's began the moment we called and made an appointment with Jessica..very friendly and we luckily were able to make appointment same day to get a proposal on replacing a/c, heat and duct work. Emilio came to our home and was so very polite an...
(View More)
Our experience with SAMM's began the moment we called and made an appointment with Jessica..very friendly and we luckily were able to make appointment same day to get a proposal on replacing a/c, heat and duct work. Emilio came to our home and was so very polite and respectful. He performed a detailed assessment of what was needed for our home and sent a detailed proposal by email that same evening. We also had another company come out before Emilio came and it was such a different experience with the professionalism between them (which was a company that has been in business a long time) and Emilio, plus their proposal was on one page and no details for the amount of money we were about to spend. We called Emilio the next morning and told him to put us on the schedule to perform all the work. We chose the Trane XV18 communicating system & compatible furnace and all the duct work to be replaced. SAMM's kept us informed. We were sent an email with the names and photos of the team that would be coming to our home to perform the work and they called before arriving and arrived promptly as scheduled. The team with Roger was very hardworking, respectful and polite, in fact outstanding. They worked two days straight and we could not ask for a more devoted team. Emilio even dropped by to confirm the details. We were informed of the progress of work performed..the installation of the a/c unit and removal of our duct work etc. when the work was completed, we were shown how to operate our new ComfortLink Control system by Roger..he was so very helpful too! Our new Trane system is awesome..we can't believe how quiet and the temperature comfort is wonderful..feels so great. We are also impressed with the new control panel..so full of information. Another surprise, SAMM's also completed all the warranty information for us...and provided all the paperwork for reference. We are so very pleased with this company and their wonderful hardworking team. We highly recommend SAMM's and thankful they were recommended by our son. Sent from my iPad
(View Less)

By Teresa B. on 04/09/19
Our experience with SAMM's began the moment we called and made an appointment with Jessica..very friendly and we luckily were able to make appointment same day to get a proposal on replacing a/c, heat and duct work. Emilio came to our home and was so very polite an...
(View More)
Our experience with SAMM's began the moment we called and made an appointment with Jessica..very friendly and we luckily were able to make appointment same day to get a proposal on replacing a/c, heat and duct work. Emilio came to our home and was so very polite and respectful. He performed a detailed assessment of what was needed for our home and sent a detailed proposal by email that same evening. We also had another company come out before Emilio came and it was such a different experience with the professionalism between them (which was a company that has been in business a long time) and Emilio, plus their proposal was on one page and no details for the amount of money we were about to spend. We called Emilio the next morning and told him to put us on the schedule to perform all the work. We chose the Trane XV18 communicating system & compatible furnace and all the duct work to be replaced. SAMM's kept us informed. We were sent an email with the names and photos of the team that would be coming to our home to perform the work and they called before arriving and arrived promptly as scheduled. The team with Roger was very hardworking, respectful and polite, in fact outstanding. They worked two days straight and we could not ask for a more devoted team. Emilio even dropped by to confirm the details. We were informed of the progress of work performed..the installation of the a/c unit and removal of our duct work etc. when the work was completed, we were shown how to operate our new ComfortLink Control system by Roger..he was so very helpful too! Our new Trane system is awesome..we can't believe how quiet and the temperature comfort is wonderful..feels so great. We are also impressed with the new control panel..so full of information. Another surprise, SAMM's also completed all the warranty information for us...and provided all the paperwork for reference. We are so very pleased with this company and their wonderful hardworking team. We highly recommend SAMM's and thankful they were recommended by our son. Sent from my iPad
(View Less)

By Jay R. on 04/07/19
Outstanding Service and Installation: Read This For a Comprehensive Review My wife and I spent considerable time (weeks) getting total bids (5) with various systems (9). We researched the various HVAC systems down to the noise levels, warranties, bidders' reviews, ...
(View More)
Outstanding Service and Installation: Read This For a Comprehensive Review My wife and I spent considerable time (weeks) getting total bids (5) with various systems (9). We researched the various HVAC systems down to the noise levels, warranties, bidders' reviews, presentations, overall costs, after installation service, and documentation. What we found was dumbfounding on several bids. As an example, one HVAC bidder literally walked in, looked around, and then said we needed this unit -without any measurements or questions, then gave us a bid that didn't even have the AC model. This was from a HVAC installer in business for many, many years. When you are spending literally thousands and thousands of dollars, you can't afford to make a mistake on a HVAC Contractor. We chose Samm's Heating and Air Conditioning, which in hindsight, was a no brainer. Clearly, Samm's Heating and Air Conditioning is a cut well above their competition. Samm's wasn't the lowest estimate. You can always find a lower estimate that flies by night. We choose Samm's because of: overall total value, system design and brand (Trane), extensive Trane warranties, meticulous systems and parts breakdown estimate of Trane HVAC systems, use the Manual-J Load Calculations for our home (only 2 bidders did this), company history, employee longevity, ability to communicate effectively, and keeping our money within our community. We choose the Trane Variable Speed ComfortLink XV18 and compatible furnace along with major duct work and an incredible thermostat. Our HVAC crew team installers were wonderful. They were courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, and worked for two days straight. I asked many questions. I appreciated watching their work. They had pride and were appreciative of having a good job and how Samm's takes care of them. In addition, they completed all warranty paperwork for us, gave us copies, followed up verbally and via emails. When the Trane XV18 HVAC started up for the first time, we were stunned! Like wow, double wow! Simply incredible how quiet the 18XV and furnace were. We literally could speak to each other standing next to the AC unit while it ran at 100 percent. No more AC sonic booms coming through the bedroom's walls with that old clunker, junkie, single stage AC unit that deserved to die, but nearly killed us with neighborhood noise and terrible electric bills. In summary, we did extensive homework. Samm's had a great HVAC system for a good price, efficiency, and value. Installation quality is critical. Samm's did a great job. We did ourselves right by choosing Samm's Heating and Air Conditioning.
(View Less)

By Darrell S. on 04/01/19
The Samm's team made this one of the easiest experiences to encounter. If you are thinking of using another company, you are doing so at great unnecessary risk! Don't blow it and just do what my wife and I did.......choose Samm's.

By Rebecca G. on 02/07/19
Once again, Samm's to the rescue.

By Ashley L. on 12/05/18
It's hard to believe I'm calling replacing 2 complete A/C and furnace systems a "great experience" -- but Samm's seriously made it a great experience. As painless as it could be. We originally started using Samm's over the summer for repairs on our 20 year old ...
(View More)
It's hard to believe I'm calling replacing 2 complete A/C and furnace systems a "great experience" -- but Samm's seriously made it a great experience. As painless as it could be. We originally started using Samm's over the summer for repairs on our 20 year old systems (after awful experience with home warranty techs). They always were able to come out very quickly, the service techs (Tim and Martin) were exceptionally thorough and good at explaining what was going on. I never felt like they pushed me to make repairs that weren't critical or to replace the systems (even though they did badly need to be replaced). In late November, after another major part on one of the systems went out, I finally decided to bite the bullet and replace that system, as well as a second one that was pretty far into disrepair and I was sick of worrying about. I got 3 quotes from other companies, because even though we had a maintenance contract with Samm's -- I needed to do my due diligence. We ended up going with Samm's. They weren't the cheapest, but they were the highest-value and reasonably priced, not crazy expensive. Their 3 year labor warranty and the "extras" they provide compared to other companies really are extremely high-value to me. Emilio designed/quoted our system, and he was here for over 2 hours. He really did the math to make sure everything was sized appropriately and had proper air flow, versus just eyeballing it. I appreciate knowing it was designed right (we needed to add a couple of returns and increase the size of a couple supply ducts, which is common after builder-grade installs. Roger, Luis, and Juan Carlos were the team that did the installs over 2 days. I cannot say enough good things about them. They were always exactly on time, GREAT communicators, and extremely clean. Anytime I had a question (a couple vents were a little noisy), Roger was all over it and truly made me feel comfortable asking any questions I had. The team at the office is the most polite, kind, helpful staff I've ever encountered. Honestly, I wish I could find other service providers like this team. When I first started using Samm's, and even when I was again reading reviews before buying the new systems, I though to myself - why in the world does everyone reference the names of all the employees? I kind of thought there must be some sort of automated feedback setup that people just had to click one button and it filled it all in for them. While Samm's does send an email asking for feedback on a 1 - 5 star rating on a different site, they did NOT push me to post a review. I've realized it's truly because they provide such exceptional service. To have every single employee you come into contact with be so above-and-beyond is really unusual even at great companies. It makes you want to recognize each person individually because they are all just really good people. This is the best customer service I've ever received, from any organization, ever. And that's why people rave about it... as I've been going on too long about here.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.