CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200
By Derek D. on 12/10/18
Samm's Heating and Air was wonderful! Tim S. came out on Sunday and diagnosed our problem...a poor wire connection. He also identified a part that would need addressing soon. We fixed both for under $300, and he was on his way in about an hour. Our house was back u...
(View More)
Samm's Heating and Air was wonderful! Tim S. came out on Sunday and diagnosed our problem...a poor wire connection. He also identified a part that would need addressing soon. We fixed both for under $300, and he was on his way in about an hour. Our house was back up to temperature shortly thereafter. We've used Samm's twice now, and will continue to do so! Thank you, Tim and Samm's Heating and Air!
(View Less)

By Lolisa L. on 12/08/18
Rose is very pleasant on the phone and Tim is great as always. He's very thorough and does a very good check up plus he can handle out of the ordinary issues.

By Sandy W. on 12/07/18
(no comment)

By Paul F. on 12/06/18
We've been using Samm's for about nine years. They are always prompt and professional, and they explain in layman's terms what they need to do and how much it will cost. We'll probably be customers for life.

By Ashley L. on 12/05/18
It's hard to believe I'm calling replacing 2 complete A/C and furnace systems a "great experience" -- but Samm's seriously made it a great experience. As painless as it could be. We originally started using Samm's over the summer for repairs on our 20 year old ...
(View More)
It's hard to believe I'm calling replacing 2 complete A/C and furnace systems a "great experience" -- but Samm's seriously made it a great experience. As painless as it could be. We originally started using Samm's over the summer for repairs on our 20 year old systems (after awful experience with home warranty techs). They always were able to come out very quickly, the service techs (Tim and Martin) were exceptionally thorough and good at explaining what was going on. I never felt like they pushed me to make repairs that weren't critical or to replace the systems (even though they did badly need to be replaced). In late November, after another major part on one of the systems went out, I finally decided to bite the bullet and replace that system, as well as a second one that was pretty far into disrepair and I was sick of worrying about. I got 3 quotes from other companies, because even though we had a maintenance contract with Samm's -- I needed to do my due diligence. We ended up going with Samm's. They weren't the cheapest, but they were the highest-value and reasonably priced, not crazy expensive. Their 3 year labor warranty and the "extras" they provide compared to other companies really are extremely high-value to me. Emilio designed/quoted our system, and he was here for over 2 hours. He really did the math to make sure everything was sized appropriately and had proper air flow, versus just eyeballing it. I appreciate knowing it was designed right (we needed to add a couple of returns and increase the size of a couple supply ducts, which is common after builder-grade installs. Roger, Luis, and Juan Carlos were the team that did the installs over 2 days. I cannot say enough good things about them. They were always exactly on time, GREAT communicators, and extremely clean. Anytime I had a question (a couple vents were a little noisy), Roger was all over it and truly made me feel comfortable asking any questions I had. The team at the office is the most polite, kind, helpful staff I've ever encountered. Honestly, I wish I could find other service providers like this team. When I first started using Samm's, and even when I was again reading reviews before buying the new systems, I though to myself - why in the world does everyone reference the names of all the employees? I kind of thought there must be some sort of automated feedback setup that people just had to click one button and it filled it all in for them. While Samm's does send an email asking for feedback on a 1 - 5 star rating on a different site, they did NOT push me to post a review. I've realized it's truly because they provide such exceptional service. To have every single employee you come into contact with be so above-and-beyond is really unusual even at great companies. It makes you want to recognize each person individually because they are all just really good people. This is the best customer service I've ever received, from any organization, ever. And that's why people rave about it... as I've been going on too long about here.
(View Less)

By Brenda S. on 12/03/18
As a single Senior Citizen, Karl and Jessica treated me very well and with respect. Both were interested in explaining the procedure to me and what to expect. It couldn't get any better.

By Debbie B. on 12/02/18
This company can be trusted to know what they're doing, do what they say they will, and get the work done efficiently. Karl P. is knowledgeable and trustworthy.

By Michael M. on 11/30/18
SAMM’s did an outstanding job on my A/C checkup. Tim, their tech, was very knowledgeable and explained what he was doing step by step. Would highly endorse SAMM’s and plan to use them for future checkups.

By Bonnie R. on 11/29/18
I ALWAYS prefer Samm's when it's time to maintain my AC and heater. Techs are polite, clean, friendly and efficient. Price is comparable as well. Thank you!

By Ann B. on 11/23/18
The best! Never will I use anyone else, period!!!! On time, fixed quickly and correctly. 5 stars to you.

By Jeanette E. on 11/14/18
We've used Samm's Heating & Air for many years. They are always on time, reliable and very professional. We highly recommend them to anyone needing HVAC service.

By Marie L. on 11/13/18
As usual Samm's is perfect, their people are nice, clean, courteous and thorough. I have been using them for years and I highly recommend them!

By Judy W. on 11/13/18
Great service, price and follow up! Very pleased.

By Kim P. on 11/11/18
We've used Samm's twice now. Once for a heating issue and once for AC. Both times the technician who came out was Karl. I'm sure everyone is great but we're really pleased with Karl's service. We had another company come out and tell us we needed a brand new system...
(View More)
We've used Samm's twice now. Once for a heating issue and once for AC. Both times the technician who came out was Karl. I'm sure everyone is great but we're really pleased with Karl's service. We had another company come out and tell us we needed a brand new system. Karl came out and plugged something in and told us our air filter was missing. Which we found incredibly odd. Problem solved for $85. He did tell us our system is old and will need to be replaced in the near future most likely but didn't try and push anything on us. The other company that's all they did. Told us there was a ridiculously expensive part that needed to be replaced and that they were embarrassed to even tell us the cost only tried pushing a $17000 system on us. We'll never make the mistake of using that other company again. We'll gladly recommend Samm's and Karl to anyone who needs service. Thank you for the amazing customer service.
(View Less)

By Gay W. on 11/06/18
Jessica was very professional and has excellent communication skills. I can say the same for Karl. Karl was able to explain the HVAC system to me in a manner that I could understand. Definitely will use this company again and recommend these people!

By Judy A. on 11/03/18
Great service. Jessica very pleasant and keeps you informed about the status of your service appointment. Martin is professional and thorough with his servicing procedures.

By Michelle R. on 11/03/18
Verrrry impressed!!! Can't say enough positive about Emilio, Tim, and the guys doing the installing! I had a company come in before them that was quoting me $12-$15,000. What??? I called Samm's and they took care of the issue for a small fraction of the previous ...
(View More)
Verrrry impressed!!! Can't say enough positive about Emilio, Tim, and the guys doing the installing! I had a company come in before them that was quoting me $12-$15,000. What??? I called Samm's and they took care of the issue for a small fraction of the previous quote! Very professional, very pleasant, very honest! I highly, highly, recommend them!
(View Less)

By John D. on 11/02/18
Tried to write a BBB review but their website only displayed complaint list no opportunity to write a great review. Very happy with your knowledgeable technician. He diagnosed and fixed the problem. Not many will allow a customer to watch the whole process. jd

By Joe H. on 11/02/18
Javier came out and inspected both of our furnaces. He was very courteous, thorough and told me everything he was checking. Before the visit the office reminded me of the upcoming visit the day before and then notified me when Javier was on the way. Great job.

By Jeff T. on 11/02/18
I have been using Samm's for over 12 years now. I have never had a bad experience with them. Last year I had a new system installed. Tuesday I had all my ductwork replaced. The crew was great. Marcus, Roger, Juan and Louis were courteous and efficient. Bottom line...
(View More)
I have been using Samm's for over 12 years now. I have never had a bad experience with them. Last year I had a new system installed. Tuesday I had all my ductwork replaced. The crew was great. Marcus, Roger, Juan and Louis were courteous and efficient. Bottom line: If you want your service to be done by the right people ( From the office staff to the techs) who take pride, know what they're doing and get the job done right .... Use Samm's!!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Marcus M
5 Years
Rating:
181 total reviews!
Karl P
24 Years
Rating:
181 total reviews!
Rose H
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(238 total reviews)
Jessica C
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Timothy S
3 Years
Rating:
(142 total reviews)
Javier R
20 Years
Rating:
(88 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Samm's Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200

Customer service is always a top priority at Samm's Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.