CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
By Mark C. on 12/14/20
Riley did a great job diagnosing and fixing our problems. He is very friendly and easy to work with.

By Dessa O. on 10/28/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling has continually offered timely and excellent service. It was the only company that gave me sound advice when I had to replace my heating and cooling system and considered my needs rather than their profit margin. I highly recommend this company!

By Stanley Y. on 09/22/20
Excellent job by Royal Oak Heating & Cooling by Russell F and his partner. Coordination and scheduling where as promised. Workmanship is great.

By Samantha S. on 09/21/20
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us...
(View More)
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us to confirm nor set up a service day. Techs were great, but business practices were very disorganized and created many issues for us working from home as the owner provided extremely inaccurate info on how long we'd be without power upon getting a generator installed. Go elsewhere and support a smaller business with better practices and more organization. Let me be clear in stating that the techs were great and this was not at all their fault.
(View Less)

By Linda C. on 09/17/20
Prompt and great service. Good company to deal with

By Scott M. on 09/16/20
The HVAC team did a great job....the installation started and was completed as scheduled with no issues and the quality of the installation as well as the clean up was professional. I recommend Royal Oak Heating & Cooling.

By Lawrence U. on 09/16/20
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be ...
(View More)
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be charged more when they came out. Why? I think $1100 is more than enough to fix the problem. They need to come and take care of this.
(View Less)

By John g. on 09/15/20
Steve and Zack did a terrific job replacing my furnace and central AC unit. They were very professional and polite. I’m confident the units will perform at or above my expectations

By Oralyn O. R. on 09/14/20
I did write it and posted on Google, or so I thought. Walt is the most effective, experienced and trustworthy technician I’ve had for decades and hope to continue to have as long as I’m in this duplex.

By David S. on 09/02/20
First rate service from a very reliable company. Our service person, Jacob, exceeded expectations, offering helpful advice beyond the repair.

By Michael K. on 08/27/20
The technician was professional and thorough. He explained clearly what needed to be done and why, and he executed the job well, and in a timely manner. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling!

By Robert S. on 08/24/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Thei...
(View More)
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Their technicians are polite, respectful and extremely well trained. Today, Jim arrived early, to my extreme delight, since our AC broke over the hot weekend. He identified the problem, completed the repair quickly and at an incredibly low price. In addition, he inquired as to whether we had any other problems and inspected the furnace filters free of charge. He, too, was polite and pleasant, and obviously good at his trade. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling. P.S. I was pleased to note that ROHC now offers electrical service, of which I am sure to take advantage.
(View Less)

By Kathleen D. on 08/21/20
Jacob was both knowledgeable and professional while servicing both the furnace and air conditioner. He provided thorough information regarding his findings. Followed all protocols specific to covid which is appreciated! I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
That I even elected to have my maintenance done during this pandemic is a testament to the trust I have in your word and practices.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
I have the highest faith and trust in ROHC, so much so that I now just buy their maintenance package every year. Walt is an excellent and respectful technician. It doesn’t get better than this.

By Jill B. on 08/18/20
A/C was not cooling all of the sudden on a hot day. Called and got someone on the phone right away who got a repairman out that same day. He called ahead , was curtious and prompt, had the part to fix the problem and we were back in business. Couldn't have asked for better!!!!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Awesome as always!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Very quick, pleasant service from Walt. All of my dealings with RO Heating and Cooling have been excellent, 23 years and counting!

By Valaida B. on 07/30/20
Efficient, timely and have used this company for a number of years with no complaints of their services.

By ROBERT W. on 07/24/20
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCES...
(View More)
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCESS AS COMPANY QUALITY IS TOP DOWN DRIVEN. THANKS AGAIN, BOB WHITE
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jacob M
17 Years
Rating:
98 total reviews!
Riley B
7 Years
Rating:
70 total reviews!
Jim G
23 Years
Rating:
(56 total reviews)
Walt P
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Steven F
6 Years
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Rich B
30 Years
Rating:
(32 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Royal Oak Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Customer service is always a top priority at Royal Oak Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership B- rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
Rich B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
32 total reviews
Rich is a family oriented guy. He has three grown children and will be celebrating his 30th wedding anniversary this year! Summertime is his favorite time of year as he gets to enjoy attending the Woodward Cruise, classic car shows and BBQ’s.
By Deborah J. on 06/11/20
After obtaining various bids from companies I chose RO Heating and Cooling. The work crew, Rick, Eric and Russell, were extremely professional. courteous and did the install of furnace and central air unit in one day. Rick explained the process before beginning and...
(View More)
After obtaining various bids from companies I chose RO Heating and Cooling. The work crew, Rick, Eric and Russell, were extremely professional. courteous and did the install of furnace and central air unit in one day. Rick explained the process before beginning and the work was done by the team in an expedient manner. The units functions were explained by Russell at the finish and all questions answered. Thank you for the great service. I highly recommend your company.
(View Less)

By Deborah J. on 06/11/20
I had obtained bids from several companies. From the first visit by Royal Oak Heating and Central Air, including written proposal to the installation of the furnace and central air, everything was top notch. The crew, Rick, Eric and Russel, were a great team and m...
(View More)
I had obtained bids from several companies. From the first visit by Royal Oak Heating and Central Air, including written proposal to the installation of the furnace and central air, everything was top notch. The crew, Rick, Eric and Russel, were a great team and managed to install all of it in one day. The service was courteous and they were very helpful. All units were thoroughly explained and any questions answered. Clean up was spotless. I highly recommend this company for any type of service they provide.
(View Less)

By Greg E. on 06/08/20
So thrilled with Eric and Rich!

By Greg E. on 06/05/20
Can't say enough about the job Rich and Eric did installing our new furnace and air! We've been doing business with ROHAC for decades and once again they didn't disappoint! So comfy in our house now. Great job guys!

By John W. on 02/20/20
hey showed up early and installed my water heater and the code-required chimney liner promptly and with a minimum of fuss. Their work looks excellent.

By Bob C. on 11/01/19
Well worth the Investment! Friendly. Professional. Efficient. Knowledgeable. Took the extra time to show me the key features of the new heater, along with nailing down loose pieces of wood that I was always stumbling over. In short, I was very satisfied with their work.

By Dave L. on 10/09/19
Rich and Eric were prompt, friendly, and confident about what they were doing. They were good about cleaning up after themselves! Our new furnace and air conditioning are working beautifully!

By Bob C. on 10/07/19
Rich and Eric represented the company [Royal Oak & Heating] just as advertised: reputable, efficient, thorough and friendly. Rich took the time to show me the new Bryant furnace features. The men were on time and cleaned up without a trace they were even there. ...
(View More)
Rich and Eric represented the company [Royal Oak & Heating] just as advertised: reputable, efficient, thorough and friendly. Rich took the time to show me the new Bryant furnace features. The men were on time and cleaned up without a trace they were even there. In short, I would highly recommend this company, and particularly, Rich, to install your product just as promised!
(View Less)

By Nancy and Dennis H. on 09/24/19
We have been very happy customers of Royal Heating and Cooling for nearly 40 years. Recently, we replaced an older furnace and air conditioner. Rich and Eric were professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and hard working. Rich was even able to find a vent that wa...
(View More)
We have been very happy customers of Royal Heating and Cooling for nearly 40 years. Recently, we replaced an older furnace and air conditioner. Rich and Eric were professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and hard working. Rich was even able to find a vent that was a better match for the exterior of our house. Their attention to detail and Eric’s patience with the linking of the new thermostats to our phones was appreciated. Definitely a five star experience.
(View Less)

By William R. on 08/21/19
Rich and Elliot were on the job early and got right to work. These guys know their stuff! Old A/C was removed and a new Bryant system was installed. Their work was excellent,,,they cleaned up the work area and the new A/C works great. They have my highest recommendation!

By Susan R. on 07/29/19
Rich B, Eric & Joe did a great job on the installation of my furnace, new air conditioner and water heater! They were on time, worked diligently, and were very careful with my floors, etc. I'm enjoying the air and water heater -- thank you so much!

By Cynthia B. on 07/20/19
From the beginning of the service to the end of the installation of my AC Rich was very courteous and helpful. He treated his assistants with respect and kindness and that I notice right from the start. He kept me updated as time went on and then at the end expla...
(View More)
From the beginning of the service to the end of the installation of my AC Rich was very courteous and helpful. He treated his assistants with respect and kindness and that I notice right from the start. He kept me updated as time went on and then at the end explained everything to me what he did how to work the new thermostat and AC. I would highly recommend him to anyone and if need request him again. His assistant Eric was a very nice young man and hard worker both him and the other assistant worked very hard and just kept working to get air installed as it was a very hot day 97 degrees. Royal Oak Heating and Cooling should be proud to have such hard fine workers.
(View Less)

By Cynthia B. on 07/19/19
Rich and Eric were fantastic kept me updated was fast and efficient. Very warm and friendly did wonderful work and clean up was so appreciated. I highly recommend these guys and the company.

By Susan w. on 07/18/19
Had a high efficiency furnace and new ac unit put in. Rich and Eric were great. Arrived on time each day and completed the job on time. Left the room very clean. Royal oak did work at our other house and we had an inspector come out and they commented on the job th...
(View More)
Had a high efficiency furnace and new ac unit put in. Rich and Eric were great. Arrived on time each day and completed the job on time. Left the room very clean. Royal oak did work at our other house and we had an inspector come out and they commented on the job that was done. He was impressed as well.
(View Less)

By tamela r i. on 07/14/19
A+++++++++++ Amazing

By Martina M. on 06/16/19
Great service - explained step by step, kept the area as clean as possible. Would definitely recommend!

By Martina M. on 06/14/19
Rich and Eric were here everyday for a brand new install of heat and air. They were fantastic, courteous, and a pleasure to work in our home! You have a customer for life! I’m so glad I found such a respectable company to work with. A big thank you to all that...
(View More)
Rich and Eric were here everyday for a brand new install of heat and air. They were fantastic, courteous, and a pleasure to work in our home! You have a customer for life! I’m so glad I found such a respectable company to work with. A big thank you to all that were here. Tom and Martina
(View Less)

By Rod C. on 06/10/19
We had an expected issue pop up while doing a kitchen remodel. Scott Ferguson and crew were Johnny On The Spot and quickly took care of the issue. Friendly and efficient.

By Rod C. on 06/06/19
We had an expected issue pop up while doing a kitchen remodel. Scott Ferguson and crew were Johnny On The Spot and quickly took care of the issue. Friendly and efficient.

By Sharon T. on 05/29/19
I am very pleased with the work and the fellows that were here. They were professional and good. I would recommend the and them to others
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.