CALL TO SCHEDULE
5126627410
By Kim s. on 08/15/18
(no comment)

By Tonia h. on 08/15/18
My hot water heater which is located in a upstairs attic exploded & water was pouring thru the ceiling. I did not have a “go to” plumber at the time. I checked the internet to find a plumber & came across Reliant Plumbing. After reading thru the reviews I cal...
(View More)
My hot water heater which is located in a upstairs attic exploded & water was pouring thru the ceiling. I did not have a “go to” plumber at the time. I checked the internet to find a plumber & came across Reliant Plumbing. After reading thru the reviews I called & made a appt. but let them know some of the reviews had them charging too much & I did not want to pay a unfair distorted price for services. They were so nice & aware of my worries. I decided on a tankless unit. Yes, it is expensive but I have had three water leaks in the last year alone. Reliant installed the tankless water heater. Within two days the water was not getting hot & I called & they were here within hours. It was only a small glitch with the programming. Jackson fixed it & now I have hot water & no worries about another incident for water damage. I highly recomend Reliant Plumbing & Jackson for your bigger plumbing needs. They answer the phone & won’t leave you in limbo. I give them 5 big stars for their great service- Respectfully, Tonya Haas Lakeway, Tx.
(View Less)

By Bridgette on 08/10/18
Jackson was so awesome to deal with! He was prompt, thorough, and explained everything that needed to be repaired! Highly recommend Reliant, thanks again Jackson!

By Ricardo C. on 08/06/18
Outstanding fast response and excellent service. Promptly advised when the visit was to be made and when the service could be provided. Technician was great and truly knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this company!!!

By Circe S. on 08/03/18
Timely, courteous, professional and skilled. Great plumber.

By Selena g. on 08/03/18
(no comment)

By Lisa p. on 08/01/18
Amazing service!

By Pam on 07/30/18
(No Comment)

By Kim on 07/18/18
Great!

By Michael on 07/18/18
Reliant Plumbing was very responsive to our needs. They coordinated all what was needed. I thank that Steve answered the call, he was professional and knowledgeable.

By Bill M. on 07/17/18
On time and reliable. Great communication!

By Robert A. on 07/15/18
Did a great job. Was quick and did solid work. Thanks!

By Seth D. on 06/29/18
I paid a lot of money to fix my toilet issue. Was not guaranteed a fix, and had to pay more money for him to come back again. I could have purchased two new toilets and done it myself for the price. And time will tell if it’s fixed.

By Charles D. on 06/19/18
Showed up within an hour of calling. Diagnosed the problem quickly and were very helpful in explaining my options for fixing the issue.

By Tom S. on 06/09/18
Please note that I am responding at the request of Reliant Plumbing. I received a text from Reliant after my experience, via "Review Buzz" asking me to give them a review on BBB, Google or Facebook. BBB and other independent and governmental organizations request t...
(View More)
Please note that I am responding at the request of Reliant Plumbing. I received a text from Reliant after my experience, via "Review Buzz" asking me to give them a review on BBB, Google or Facebook. BBB and other independent and governmental organizations request that one contact the vendor to try to resolve the issue directly before filing an official complaint. Again, since Reliant offered "Review Buzz" (which in turn gives one the opportunity to review on sites such as BBB), I am following Reliant's preferred protocol to resolve my issue directly. BTW, Review Buzz is a paid service that many consider deceptive, since it provides a company a way to manipulate the system into encouraging only "good reviews." If Reliant Plumbing really wanted customers to see accurate reviews, why would it not just direct all customers to these unbiased sites, instead of paying a service (from what I can tell, the service costs $147/month) that promises to help them gain better reviews? The following is my response to Reliant's review request. To be honest, I felt that I: * Did not receive the service that I requested. The technician did not arrive as agreed, even though I explicitly stated that I would not agree unless the technician would arrive on time. This was especially important, since I own a wedding venue and a bride and her bridesmaids were staying the night in the house and were dependent on specific timing. * Was provided an inferior and potentially dangerous installment. Prior to installation, the technician told me that the installation would meet all code standards. After installation, I was told that I needed to "go buy [some type of special tape] because there was a possibility of carbon monoxide leakage, since the the pipe above the tank did not fit come down far enough to ensure a proper seal with the water heater itself." There was also water in the pan after installation, which was part of the original problem. This perplexed me because "water in the pan" was part of the original issue, so how could I be assured that the problem was really fixed if one of the original symptoms remained? * Was pressured into signing a contract through a series of deceptive practices (e.g., incorrect information and delay tactics that forced me into signing an agreement that I would have not otherwise signed had I been presented the proper information). I run a wedding venue and the bride and the bridal party was staying overnight before the wedding the next day. I was told that unless I agreed to their diagnosis (which took less than 60 seconds) and agreed to act immediately (I was not even given the time to walk to my house to get my reading glasses), they would not proceed, thus placing me in the position to sign a contract that I couldn't even read, or ruin the most special day of a young couple. * Was the victim of price gouging. I was charged $2,000 for 2 hours worth of work to install a water heater. To make matters worse, I was told that they could not provide me a warranty because they didn't have my type of water heater. My only choice was to buy my own water heater (I bought a ***** water heater from **** *****), but again, they would not provide me a warranty. According to ***********, the average cost to replace a water heater (including the cost of the unit!) is $889 for 40 or 50 gallon tanks. My 40 gallon tank cost me $572.63, which from what I can tell, is fairly standard. This would imply an average installation cost (WITH A FULL WARRANTY) of about $316 (including parts and tax). Please note that I asked for their "emergency service," which they advertise at 24/7. Because I was told that they only work "standard hours," I did not expect to be charge a huge up-charge, since many of the water heater repair services are open at least part of the day on Saturday. Since the "emergency 24/7 service" they tout does not even exist, how can they justify what amounts to charging over SIX times the average rate? Granted, I appreciate that after calling and the phone ringing over and over again, some type of small surcharge might be justified in order to schedule something at that hour, the amount I was charged seemed ridiculous, especially since they didn't arrive on time. It would be hard for me to believe that any extra parts they provided amounted to more than a few dollars. Thus, Reliant wants us to believe that $1,000/hr is a reasonable rate. * I felt that Steve and Reliant Plumbing engaged in extremely deceptive business practices that forced me into being price gouged and coerced into agreeing to a contract that I would otherwise not have agreed to had the company been straightforward. I called on Friday night to Reliant and after several tries (they claim that they are open 24/7) a very rude woman named Elizabeth answered and seemed annoyed that I was calling at approximately 10:30pm. Elizabeth told me that someone would be at my place the following morning, no later than 9am. Elizabeth told me that I would immediately receive a text confirming my appointment at 9 am. To my dismay, I receive a message at 11:34pm saying that someone would be out be there anytime from 11am to 1pm. When I texted back to remind them that we agreed that the technician would arrive no later than 9am, I did not receive a reply. Only when I called the next morning was I told that "their system wasn't working properly, but that they would have someone there as soon to 9am as possible. Because of all of these changes and "glitches," I ended up spending all of my available time scheduling Reliant, instead of being able to contact other service providers so that I could exercise my rights as a consumer to compare services. Honestly, I believe this was done intentionally, precisely so I would be forced into a predicament in which I had no choice. While his original (service plus tax) quote was $2,150, he told me that he could drop it down to $2,000, but that he would "probably get in trouble with his boss." Later he said that he didn't charge me sales tax, which he should have, but implying that this was our little secret. This made me even more uncomfortable since, even though his initial quote included sales tax, was he suggesting that the way that he could lower the price was by not remitting proper sales tax? I suppose that this is something to be forwarded to the Texas Comptroller for review. Please note that I am responding at the request of Reliant Plumbing. I received a text from Reliant after my experience, via "Review Buzz" asking me to give them a review on BBB, Google or Facebook. BBB and other independent and governmental organizations request that one contact the vendor to try to resolve the issue directly before filing an official complaint. Again, since Reliant offered "Review Buzz" (which in turn gives one the opportunity to review on sites such as BBB), I am following Reliant's preferred protocol to resolve my issue directly. BTW, Review Buzz is a paid service that many consider deceptive, since it provides a company a way to manipulate the system into encouraging only "good reviews." If Reliant Plumbing really wanted customers to see accurate reviews, why would it not just direct all customers to these unbiased sites, instead of paying a service (from what I can tell, the service costs $147/month) that promises to help them gain better reviews? The following is my response to Reliant's review request. To be honest, I felt that I: * Was provided an inferior and potentially dangerous installment. Prior to installation, the technician, Steve, told me that the installation would meet all code standards. After installation and after I signed the last document, I was told that I needed to "go buy [some type of special tape] because there was a possibility of minimal gas leakage (carbon monoxide), since the the pipe above the tank did not fit come down far enough to ensure a proper seal with the water heater itself." There was also water in the pan after installation, which was part of the original problem. This perplexed me because "water in the pan" was part of the original issue, so how could I be assured that the problem was really fixed if one of the original symptoms remained? I took several pictures of both problems. Steve said the water in the pan would eventually dry, so I will check that tomorrow morning. But the gap in the installation that Steve asked ME to repair won’t simply go away without some type of intervention. Later this afternoon, I had a chance to reflect on our conversation and spend a couple hours on the Internet doing research. As a result, I have become VERY concerned about safety and whether or not I am exposing myself, my family and guests to potential harm, or even death. Independent of the exorbitant price (essentially $1,000/hr) and with no warranty (see below), I did not expect to learn later that I could potentially be the cause of harm. From a legal perspective, it seems quite clear. Steve informed me that I needed to put some type of special tape around a connection that was not properly sealed. When I asked him why I needed to do that, he said that it was because carbon monoxide could leak out. Obviously this was of sufficient concern that Steve asked ME (I am not a licensed contractor or in any other way qualified to make sure a repair). Now that I am aware of the problem, I am both morally and legally responsible not only if something terrible happens, but also to DISCLOSE this information to future guests. I am not even sure I can allow guests to stay in the rental without informing them of the potential carbon monoxide problem. This is not what I expected when I paid $2,000 for a water heater installation (again, this did not include either the water heater or a warranty on it) and clearly violates our agreement. Furthermore, if the problem is not addressed immediately, I will certainly incur further damages (e.g., having to cancel weddings and other bookings, etc.). * Did not receive the service that I requested. The technician did not arrive as agreed, even though I explicitly stated that I would not agree unless the technician would arrive on time. This was especially important, since I own a wedding venue and a bride and her bridesmaids were staying the night in the house and were dependent on specific timing. * Was pressured into signing a contract through a series of deceptive practices (e.g., incorrect information and delay tactics that forced me into signing an agreement that I would have not otherwise signed had I been presented the proper information). I run a wedding venue and the bride and the bridal party was staying overnight before the wedding the next day. I was told that unless I agreed to their diagnosis (which took less than 60 seconds) and agreed to act immediately (I was not even given the time to walk to my house to get my reading glasses), they would not proceed, thus placing me in the position to sign a contract that I couldn't even read, or ruin the most special day of a young couple. * Was the victim of price gouging. I was charged $2,000 for 2 hours worth of work to install a water heater. To make matters worse, I was told that they could not provide me a warranty because they didn't have my type of water heater. My only choice was to buy my own water heater (I bought a ***** water heater from **** *****), but again, they would not provide me a warranty. According to ***********, the average cost to replace a water heater (including the cost of the unit!) is $889 for 40 or 50 gallon tanks. My 40 gallon tank cost me $572.63, which from what I can tell, is fairly standard. This would imply an average installation cost (WITH A FULL WARRANTY) of about $316 (including parts and tax). Please note that I asked for their "emergency service," which they advertise at 24/7. Because I was told that they only work "standard hours," I did not expect to be charge a huge up-charge, since many of the water heater repair services are open at least part of the day on Saturday. Since the "emergency 24/7 service" they tout does not even exist, how can they justify what amounts to charging over SIX times the average rate? Granted, I appreciate that after calling and the phone ringing over and over again, some type of small surcharge might be justified in order to schedule something at that hour, the amount I was charged seemed ridiculous, especially since they didn't arrive on time. It would be hard for me to believe that any extra parts they provided amounted to more than a few dollars. Thus, Reliant wants us to believe that $1,000/hr is a reasonable rate. * I felt that Steve and Reliant Plumbing engaged in extremely deceptive business practices that forced me into being price gouged and coerced into agreeing to a contract that I would otherwise not have agreed to had the company been straightforward. I called on Friday night to Reliant and after several tries (they claim that they are open 24/7) a very rude woman named Elizabeth answered and seemed annoyed that I was calling at approximately 10:30pm. Elizabeth told me that someone would be at my place the following morning, no later than 9am. Elizabeth told me that I would immediately receive a text confirming my appointment at 9 am. To my dismay, I receive a message at 11:34pm saying that someone would be out be there anytime from 11am to 1pm. When I texted back to remind them that we agreed that the technician would arrive no later than 9am, I did not receive a reply. Only when I called the next morning was I told that "their system wasn't working properly, but that they would have someone there as soon to 9am as possible. Because of all of these changes and "glitches," I ended up spending all of my available time scheduling Reliant, instead of being able to contact other service providers so that I could exercise my rights as a consumer to compare services. Honestly, I believe this was done intentionally, precisely so I would be forced into a predicament in which I had no choice. While his original (service plus tax) quote was $2,150, he told me that he could drop it down to $2,000, but that he would "probably get in trouble with his boss." Later he said that he didn't charge me sales tax, which he should have, but implying that this was our little secret. This made me even more uncomfortable since, even though his initial quote included sales tax, was he suggesting that the way that he could lower the price was by not remitting proper sales tax? I suppose that this is something to be forwarded to the Texas Comptroller for review. I would like to give Reliant a chance to remedy the issue, to my satisfaction, before I pursue further action. At the very minimum, this would include: Reliant agreeing to pay an independent licensed contractor of my choosing in inspect and repair any problems associated with the installation Reliant agreeing to assume sole liability for the current installation once it is repaired for a period of not less than five years OR alternatively to pay for a company of my choosing to remove the current water heater and reinstall another one, including all equipment, parts, installation and warranty Immediate refund of all monies paid by me to Reliant Agreement by Reliant not to file a lien nor pursue any further legal or other action regarding this or any other related issue. Sincerely, Tom Stevenson
(View Less)

By Leslie M. on 06/09/18
Steve was friendly and knowledgeable and he fixed the issue. The woman in the office was very nice and helpful, and I was grateful she was able to send someone on the same day. Thank you!

By Jorene L. on 06/07/18
Mike was knowledgeable, explained options, and worked quickly being sure we were satisfied with results.

By Joe M. on 05/25/18
(no comment)

By Elaine C. on 05/17/18
Very professional, knowledgeable and fast!

By Ember Medical B. on 05/15/18
Steve provided excellent service and was here within 2 hours of placing the call to Reliant Plumbing!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
5126627410

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jackson T
5 Years
Rating:
10 total reviews!
Danielle R
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Max H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Steve W
18 Years
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Ryan C
12 Years
Rating:
(22 total reviews)
Reliant Plumbing and Drain Cleaning LLC Team
Rating:
(6 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliant Plumbing and Drain Cleaning LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
5126627410

Customer service is always a top priority at Reliant Plumbing and Drain Cleaning LLC. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.