CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
By Arlene K. on 05/05/19
On time, courtious, and efficient as always. Thanks. Jordy!

By Richard N B. on 05/04/19
Nate was out Tuesday for my spring service checkup. He's presents very well & did a prompt, thorough test / inspection. I'm very well satisfied.

By Cindy M. on 05/03/19
We have been using R & S Mechanical for several years. They have always given us great, prompt service. They are knowledgeable, courteous and always professional. Jordy knows what he is doing and we appreciate the great job he always does. Thanks!

By George K. on 05/02/19
John provided friendly and professional service.

By John K. on 05/02/19
Great service, Good explanations and advice.

By Romain on 05/01/19
Appreciate the confirmation calls for the appointment, the timeliness and the explanations. more

By Andy B. on 04/30/19
Highly recommend R & S Mechanical! My wife and I were very impressed with our technician, Jordy. He is very professional and knowledgeable. He made an unpleasant situation pleasant.

By James M. on 04/30/19
Great, cordial customer service.

By Mike B. on 04/29/19
no comment

By Ryan G. on 04/28/19
We have been using R&S Mechanical for several years and have been extremely satisfied with the level of service provided.

By Paul R. on 04/28/19
Very courteous, detail-oriented and professional folks. ****** **** is a Top Gun Tech. Thank you!

By Jon B. on 04/26/19
Jordy was very helpful during our tuneup. Work was completed in a timely manner and he showed up on time. He presented lots of options for improving our air quality without being pushy about it. Highly recommend R&S Mechanical.

By KARLY J. on 04/26/19
I have a maintenance contract with R & S mechanical. I had been putting off the routine spring maintenance because I've been very busy. This morning I turned on the air, and no cool air was coming out. I called today to see if they could help, and they had a tech a...
(View More)
I have a maintenance contract with R & S mechanical. I had been putting off the routine spring maintenance because I've been very busy. This morning I turned on the air, and no cool air was coming out. I called today to see if they could help, and they had a tech at the house with in a couple of hours. He was very nice and knew exactly what needed to be done. It was working again with in about an hour. I was lucky they were able to fit me in, I know they are busy. In the future I will not put off the routine maintenance, the first time they contact me; I will schedule it. This is truly a great company.
(View Less)

By Lizzie McLeod M. on 04/25/19
My experience today with Tracey B. was excellent. He is very professional and helpful. He is very knowledgeable and I appreciate all his help in showing me how things work. I rate his service today as excellent.

By harold p. on 04/25/19
John has been servicing my heating and cooling units for a number of years. He is very though in his inspection process and very polite. A pleasure to deal with. more

By Nicole O. on 04/24/19
***** is professional and trustworthy. He addresses concerns and I know he is providing quality service.

By R Z. on 04/20/19
This past winter, my heating wasn't working and I initially had an HVAC technician from a different HVAC company come do the diagnostics, who then quoted me a $2000 price to fix and gave an extremely confusing explanation for what was wrong (that even for my lack...
(View More)
This past winter, my heating wasn't working and I initially had an HVAC technician from a different HVAC company come do the diagnostics, who then quoted me a $2000 price to fix and gave an extremely confusing explanation for what was wrong (that even for my lack of knowledge about HVAC systems sounded very fishy). I decided to get a second opinion and ended up with picking R&S mechanical. Jordy from R&S came, and did an excellent job. He was very knowledgeable and thorough, and was able to explain to me very clearly what exactly was wrong with my HVAC system and why it wasn't working. It turned out to be a completely different problem from what the first technician had said and cost a significantly lower amount to fix. After it got fixed my heating system worked perfectly! I would highly recommend Jordy and R&S!
(View Less)

By Gary C. on 04/19/19
Excellent service

By Debbi M. on 04/19/19
Jordy has been our service agreement technician for several years now. I truly appreciate the 30 minute call ahead of his arrival. I also appreciate the continuity of his being our tech. He knows the HVAC system, is friendly, polite and knowledgeable. Thanks, Jordy!

By Lynn D. on 04/19/19
Two thumbs up to the employees of R & S Mechanical!! They treat you like family and go out of their way to make sure you are happy with their service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period R&S Mechanical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Customer service is always a top priority at R&S Mechanical. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
Jordy B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
263 total reviews
By Caroline C. on 02/28/18
Jordy did a great job doing routine maintenance check today. He discussed future improvement options with me, was efficient and professional.

By Brendan K. on 02/28/18
Jordy is on time, sent arrival updates and provided great explanations for our HVAC system and what it needed.

By Sivakumar S. on 02/27/18
Very good tech... Nice and easy service

By Jaime H. on 02/24/18
The entire operation was professional and efficient from Sandy the owner to the technicians. They handled a difficult situation with professionalism and integrity

By Paula B. on 02/07/18
I have used R&S several times over the past year. All service has been exceptional. They are able to assist quickly and ***** is excellent in professionalism, friendly, and very knowledgeable when assessing my situation. I appreciate the way in which everything is ...
(View More)
I have used R&S several times over the past year. All service has been exceptional. They are able to assist quickly and ***** is excellent in professionalism, friendly, and very knowledgeable when assessing my situation. I appreciate the way in which everything is explained, notification of when someone will be there, and the ease of the entire process. If you are looking for any service to your unit, R&S has my highest recommendation.
(View Less)

By Paula B. on 02/07/18
I have used R&S over the last year and I have been nothing but pleased with their service. Jordy is friendly, very knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond to fix an issue or prevent you from having one. Scheduling is quick and all staff I've spoken to have an exce...
(View More)
I have used R&S over the last year and I have been nothing but pleased with their service. Jordy is friendly, very knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond to fix an issue or prevent you from having one. Scheduling is quick and all staff I've spoken to have an exceptional manner. I highly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Paula B. on 02/07/18
I have used R&S over the last year and I have been nothing but pleased with their service. Jordy is friendly, very knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond to fix an issue or prevent you from having one. Scheduling is quick and all staff I've spoken to have an exce...
(View More)
I have used R&S over the last year and I have been nothing but pleased with their service. Jordy is friendly, very knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond to fix an issue or prevent you from having one. Scheduling is quick and all staff I've spoken to have an exceptional manner. I highly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Lizzie M. on 02/02/18
John K. and Jordy B. did a outstanding job in helping me get my heating problem solved. The technicians who installed the two systems did an excellent job and made sure it was working properly after installation. I give the whole team at R&S Mechanical a high 5 a...
(View More)
John K. and Jordy B. did a outstanding job in helping me get my heating problem solved. The technicians who installed the two systems did an excellent job and made sure it was working properly after installation. I give the whole team at R&S Mechanical a high 5 at a job well done. Thank you. Lizzie M.
(View Less)

By Arlene F. on 02/01/18
During the coldest day of the year, my heat stopped working. Within 2 hours of my call to RS, Jordy was here to fix the problem. He is professional, knowledeable and a great technician. He explained exactly what was wrong and I had my heat up and running within two hours.

By mandy on 01/24/18
nice service people .. very efficient!

By Al P. on 01/23/18
Jordy did a efficient inspection of our heating system & found no problems. Thanks for the honesty & all your hard work! Good Job!

By Les S. on 01/20/18
Awesome company with great people! From Brittany in the office, to the guys doing the work. Top notch quality, prompt service, and reasonable prices. My service contract give me peace of mind, and my system has never been running better!

By Jim A. on 01/20/18
Jordy serviced our two furnaces and did a great job. He is honest and didn't try to tell us we needed new units even though both furnaces are 20 years old. We had been using another company but switched to R & S when the other company tried to tell us that one of...
(View More)
Jordy serviced our two furnaces and did a great job. He is honest and didn't try to tell us we needed new units even though both furnaces are 20 years old. We had been using another company but switched to R & S when the other company tried to tell us that one of our furnaces was unsafe and needed to be replaced immediately. Highly recommend R & S. Robert did a great job fixing our leaking drainage pipes and inspecting our plumbing!
(View Less)

By Philip M. on 01/18/18
Installed a new HVAC for me Two years ago and have been servicing it since then. They have always been on time and very professional. I would definitely recommend if you need any work done.

By Douglas M. on 01/18/18
We had a new heat pump installed in 7/17 and when heating season began, the heat pump failed. R&S mechanical had a tech out the next day. Jordy and I spoke extensively while he determined the cause of the failure. Being in the service industry myself and having ...
(View More)
We had a new heat pump installed in 7/17 and when heating season began, the heat pump failed. R&S mechanical had a tech out the next day. Jordy and I spoke extensively while he determined the cause of the failure. Being in the service industry myself and having an understanding of AC operation, I appreciated his professionalism. It took a couple of hours to determine the cause of the system going in to a fail-safe state, including calls to the unit manufacturer. Once the cause was determined it was remedied quickly and we have not had any issues since.
(View Less)

By John M. on 01/07/18
Jordy responded quickly, was pleasant to deal with and made helpful suggestions to modify our system.

By James M. on 12/20/17
Very professional and personal young man who did the service at our house. We would recommend R&S Mechanical for any HVAC needs.

By Mary F. on 12/19/17
Service was polite and efficient.

By Nathan S. on 12/15/17
This is the second time R & S has come by during our contract and I'm very happy with the service. They even checked my crawl space for moisture and talked to me about my system.

By Brandon E. on 12/13/17
Purchased and installed an updated thermostat with an old heating system. It wasn't behaving correctly, so I called R&S to double check the wiring. They came out and fixed the wiring issues from a previous electrician from before I bought the house. Straightened...
(View More)
Purchased and installed an updated thermostat with an old heating system. It wasn't behaving correctly, so I called R&S to double check the wiring. They came out and fixed the wiring issues from a previous electrician from before I bought the house. Straightened everything out and made sure the new smart thermostat could regulate everything correctly. Having the correct efficiency settings for the system will definitely save me significant money. Thanks R&S!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.