CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
By Jena M. on 11/18/21
John M. was great! He solved our problem with perseverance, creativity and professionalism. Highly recommended!

By Jennifer F. on 11/01/21
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work...
(View More)
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work performed and knowledgeable plumber that I had the pleasure to encounter on a previous call, I would have never gotten the foul smell of gas vapors out of my home and garage. The vent was installed so badly that it was causing gas fumes to back into my garage. I give all the praise to plumber John Mayo for his great skill level and professionalism. Mr. John Mayo was able to immediately go right to the source that was causing the issue. Progressive Service Company was contacted and obtaining the parts necessary to replace the vent was expediated. Thanks to Mr. Mayo's knowledgeable and proficient skills. He was able to reinstall the vent line and reconfigure the piping to ensure that I did not go another night without hot water and ensured that no smell of gas was lingering behind. KUDOS to Mr. John Mayo of Progressive Service Company for such great work, professionalism, and beyond fantastic troubleshooting skills. Definitely will be requesting you for any work needed in the future.
(View Less)

By Joe L. on 09/01/21
Excellent serviced provided by prompt, professional and personable technicians. I will definitely recommend them to my clients!

By Jane C. on 07/22/21
Cody did a great job removing and reinstalling a sink for us. He was on time, very professional, and did a beautiful job. Thank you, Cody!

By Alex W. on 07/03/21
We have an on demand water heater that is on the blink. Plumber Ivan and electrian Mitchell M. both came out and gave me excellent advise on a compex situation regarding what would be by best recourse in replacing the unit. Alex Weiss, silentdayzemusic.com

By Joseph B. on 06/15/21
Cody C was friendly, punctual, and professional. He made me feel confident in him and his work. He answered all my questions. I want to take advantage of his services for any of my future plumbing needs.

By Dale H. W. on 05/13/21
Cody and Nolan were very professional, worked well together, were patient and explained in detail the answers to my questions.

By Julia H. on 05/07/21
Evaluation of all plumbing systems - new house.

By Joe G. on 04/29/21
Cody and Nolan both done and outstanding job with the install of my water heater. You don't see this kind of service anymore. You need to make sure to take care of these two employees. If i had a plumbing business I would try and steal these guy's.

By James F. on 04/20/21
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further ...
(View More)
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further inspection and troubleshooting he found that that the groud problem was caused by an almost broken ground connection in a the dining room next to the problem GFI in the kitchen. It was amazing to see him trace the problem to a tack driven through a neutral wire in the crawl space that was most likely done during initial construction of the house. Chad not only found the problem but did his best to explain to me what he was doing as he was doing it. Progressive has a great employee who is not only "really" skilled at his craft but also has people skills to match.
(View Less)

By Barbara C D. on 04/16/21
We had several water leaks and Progressive did an outstanding job, not only on the remediation, but the repair and plumbing. I have used them for plumbing needs ever since. Jimmie, who managed the job, was excellent.

By Crystal P. on 04/14/21
Cody was polite and professional. He and Nolan were timely, did a great install, and I will use them again.

By Cynthia S. on 04/09/21
Very nice and professional. Very helpful and knowledgable in water heaters.

By Alex N. on 02/23/21
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installat...
(View More)
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installation as well as offered advice about the disposal we had purchased. Thanks again, Michael!
(View Less)

By Luke W. on 01/29/21
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteo...
(View More)
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteous, and didn't waste any time. Thanks Kevin!
(View Less)

By Delia D. on 01/23/21
Progressive Serice Co sent a plumber out to fix my backed up plumbing line right away on a Saturday. John Mayo was knowledgeable, skilled and very professional. He did a great job diagnosing the problem. So glad I called them!

By Cheryl S. on 01/22/21
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstandi...
(View More)
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstanding customer service from making appointment to installation. Don't hesitate using Kevin and Progressive!
(View Less)

By Deborah W. on 01/11/21
Awesome tech; friendly and professional

By Frank P. on 01/11/21
Kevin, called and said he could arrive early , if that was ok. He came, and installed the new dishwasher, cleaned up after himself, and demonstrated the new unit's use

By Bill W. on 01/04/21
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ivan P
13 Years
Rating:
135 total reviews!
Kevin C
Rating:
95 total reviews!
Brittney H
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(178 total reviews)
Whitney M
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(162 total reviews)
Lisa B
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(116 total reviews)
Cameron W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(112 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Progressive Service Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Customer service is always a top priority at Progressive Service Company. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
Jonathan B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
25 total reviews
By Vivian and G. on 11/06/20
Jonathan Burke was very professional, knew what he was doing, but personable and friendly at the same time. He was dependable and on time. He is definitely a keeper.

By Emma H. on 05/10/20
Jonathan was friendly, professional and punctual. He made himself available via email after hours and he walked me through the step by step process of the insulation of my hot water tank. I was very satisfied and have referred them to others.

By Jeffrey M. on 03/24/20
The scheduler at Progressive called me within ten minutes of my call to Home Depot. Jonathan Burke arrived within three hours. He called me first and stated he would be here in twenty minutes and he was. Jonathan was very knowledgeable. I told him the way I would i...
(View More)
The scheduler at Progressive called me within ten minutes of my call to Home Depot. Jonathan Burke arrived within three hours. He called me first and stated he would be here in twenty minutes and he was. Jonathan was very knowledgeable. I told him the way I would install it and he explained why he would do it different. At that point I left it all to him. My house was not to code and he told me what was needed to be up to code. He offered to install out of code but I would need to sign away my warranty giving me the option of saving money. Of course, I told him to bring it to code and he quoted me the price. He helped me order the parts I needed from Home Depot. One part wasn't available and he gave me options there. His company was out of the mounting blocks so he went to a stone company a bought one so he could install it same day. He ran around getting the parts needed and worked until 8:30 pm installing it so I would have hot water that night. He took pictures of the installation so I wouldn't have to crawl down into the muddy crawlspace. His installation was great. I worked HVAC in my younger days and I was impressed with the quality of his workmanship. He hauled away all the trash and the old unit. He kept my porch and dining area he was in very clean wearing booties or taking off his shoes every time he had to come to the door or in the house. The price I paid was what he quoted and very reasonable. I would not hesitate to call on him again for all my HVAC needs. I know they do other stuff but I'm not certain what else they do. Do yourself a favor and call Progressive. And if you are in Western NC ask for Jonathan, you will not be disappointed!!!
(View Less)

By Debbie C. on 07/24/19
I can’t say enough good things about this experience and especially your field rep, Jonathan Burke. Being able to partner with Home Depot made this entire process seamless. My husband and I were extremely nervous about using a company with which we had no prior...
(View More)
I can’t say enough good things about this experience and especially your field rep, Jonathan Burke. Being able to partner with Home Depot made this entire process seamless. My husband and I were extremely nervous about using a company with which we had no prior dealings nor knowledge. However, we could not be more pleased nor satisfied with the work, the system in place and most particularly with your technician, Jonathan Burke. Jonathan exemplifies all parameters of a well trained employee; knowledgeable, skilled, thorough, and certainly dependable. His assessment of the situation, his time estimate necessary to complete the work and his pleasant demeanor left us with a perfectly executed task and we could not be more pleased. You have a true gem in this worker. Having run our own business in years past and having managed other businesses, I can assure you that Jonathan Burke is a prime asset to your organization. Rest assured, we will and have already begun to spread the news amongst our family and friends that Progressive Service Company is excellent, reliable, honest and trustworthy. I hope we don’t need any further work, but there is no doubt whom we will contact for assistance should the need arise. Thank you for the excellent work and for the entire process beginning to end.
(View Less)

By Marc W. on 06/28/19
Cameron helped get us scheduled for the most convenient time and Michael M called when he was on his way. He was friendly and thorough with his uninstall and reinstall of our new dishwasher. I couldn't be happier with the service provided and I will use this company again!

By Jonathan A. on 06/21/19
Outstanding service. Everyone was polite and helpful. Jonathan B explained all costs up front so there was no sticker shot. He also helped me to purchase all the correct parts so that the install went smoothly. If I ever need plumbing service again I know who to call.

By Carol H. on 06/12/19
I was very pleased with the professionalism and promptness of Jonathan. I was having flooring installed in two bathrooms and he was timely in arriving to remove the toilets and in returning to reinstall them. I would highly recommend him and this company.

By Lynn N. on 06/11/19
Jonathan was polite and on time. He and the company kept me informed of dates and times. Jonathan did anger at job.

By Kenneth H. on 04/17/19
Great prompt service!

By Michael B. on 03/21/19
Jonathan B was very professional and explained all options for my hot water tank issue. He carefully reviewed the pros and cons of each option, including the cost for each option. He came the next day and installed a new hot water tank. I'm very happy with the w...
(View More)
Jonathan B was very professional and explained all options for my hot water tank issue. He carefully reviewed the pros and cons of each option, including the cost for each option. He came the next day and installed a new hot water tank. I'm very happy with the work Jonathan did and the price charged. I highly recommend Jonathan.
(View Less)

By John M. on 02/02/19
The work performed was excellent and Jonathon also had a lot of useful information.

By Guy G. on 01/04/19
(no comment)

By Leslie W. on 12/31/18
I needed a toilet replaced. Jonathon Burke came out, did a great job, was polite and professional,, and answered all my questions. This was arranged through Home Depot and I am very satisfied with the work and the speed of response. Highly recommended.

By Margaret W. on 11/27/18
I was very completely satisfied with the installation of my hot water heater. Jonathan was great!

By Monwell W. on 11/21/18
On time, finished quickly, cleaned up after, professional manner

By Carol W. on 11/19/18
Jonathan did a great job working with the vendor and installing my water heater. He was very professional, punctual, and efficient. He explained things thoroughly. Thanks!

By Thomas P. on 11/13/18
Did not used Progressive (in conjunction with Home Depot). Progressive came out promptly and appeared very thorough. Received a quote which was approximately $500 higher than a quote from a recommended local plumbing company. Also, there was no detail to the quote...
(View More)
Did not used Progressive (in conjunction with Home Depot). Progressive came out promptly and appeared very thorough. Received a quote which was approximately $500 higher than a quote from a recommended local plumbing company. Also, there was no detail to the quote such as a breakdown on parts, labor, or other costs. As such, did not use Progressive.
(View Less)

By David D. on 10/27/18
Jonathan was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He came out, inspected the project, made suggestions and assisted with ordering the corr ct parts. The next day he came to install-honestly the new hot water heater looks better than the previo...
(View More)
Jonathan was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He came out, inspected the project, made suggestions and assisted with ordering the corr ct parts. The next day he came to install-honestly the new hot water heater looks better than the previous one. He was meticulous. The cost for the install was very competitive as I had gotten a quote from another local plumber. I would recommend him to anyone. Overall expedite Progressive was exceptional.
(View Less)

By Jeanne K. on 10/19/18
Progressive Service Company sent Jonathan Burke to install our kitchen faucet. He called to say when he would arrive and was right on time. He worked efficiently and cleaned up everything. The faucet works perfectly. We would definitely recommend him to others!

By Laverne M. on 10/09/18
The tech was late and it wasn't his fault. But when he got here he did a great job. If we had know that he was running late we could have compensated. We were the last appointment of a hard day for him. Great Job
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.