CALL TO SCHEDULE
541-549-1605
By Curt D. on 11/02/18
Thank you!

By JoAnn A. on 10/03/18
Ponderosa totally replaced my house heating system and installed a ductless heat pump in an auxillary building. Cole worked out systems that were adequate for my buildings and were within my budget. The technitions were very polite, efficient and respective of the ...
(View More)
Ponderosa totally replaced my house heating system and installed a ductless heat pump in an auxillary building. Cole worked out systems that were adequate for my buildings and were within my budget. The technitions were very polite, efficient and respective of the interior of my buildings. They did excellent work, were thorough in explaining how the systems worked and cleaned up the area when they were finished. Many contractors and work people leave a mess when they finish their work, but these guys were thorough in cleaning up the work areas.I will continue to have Ponderosa service my heating systems.
(View Less)

By Shirley w. on 10/03/18
Outstanding communication......answered all my questions....did what I asked him to do and followed up on all my requests .... price was within other competitors Happy to use local contractors,

By Bill T. on 09/29/18
I requested John for the second time to come and service our heat pump and AC system due to his quality work from his first maintenance visit. Not only is he enjoyable to talk to about skiing, which we both love, but he went over and above this time. We had a morni...
(View More)
I requested John for the second time to come and service our heat pump and AC system due to his quality work from his first maintenance visit. Not only is he enjoyable to talk to about skiing, which we both love, but he went over and above this time. We had a morning appointment and it was colder than usual. Due to that, John serviced everything but said that it would be best to come back in the afternoon to get the true reading on the amount of coolant that was needed when it was warmer outside. Which he did, and everything is running great! That is good service!! I appreciate his demeanor and professionalism, and will continue to request him for future appointments for service. Bill Turner, Sisters, OR
(View Less)

By Fred H. on 09/21/18
Zach was on time and friendly. Service was performed per maintenance contract and all checked out well. Replaced the filter upon request. Service took less than 1 hour. Zach was excellent and I recommend him and Ponderosa

By charlotte w. on 09/07/18
As a senior widow Cole was excellent in explaining the item I would be getting. Michael Whitlatch was the tech. I was amazed at the short time it took to install. Will highly recommend!!!! unit works wonderful and very quiet

By Brad B. on 08/20/18
We were very happy with everyone we dealt with . Very professional and friendly. Brad and Jennifer Barnett

By Carol F. on 08/17/18
Chris was professional, on time and very helpful answering questions so we could make the right decisions about a new heat pump. The job was done very quickly. Since we were not at home when the work was done, a technician come back to explain our new thermostat...
(View More)
Chris was professional, on time and very helpful answering questions so we could make the right decisions about a new heat pump. The job was done very quickly. Since we were not at home when the work was done, a technician come back to explain our new thermostat and helped us set up everything on our devices so we could operate it off site. We are very pleased with all the work Ponderosa did. Carol Fanning
(View Less)

By Solomon C. on 08/11/18
Chad was awesome. He even came to finish the job Saturday morning so we didn't have to go without air conditioning all weekend.

By John G. on 07/27/18
Ponderosa installed 2 new heat pumps and a new furnace for us and they were great guys and an absolute pleasure to work with. They always arrived on time, made friends with our 3 big dogs and always left the house very neat and clean. More to the point about how ni...
(View More)
Ponderosa installed 2 new heat pumps and a new furnace for us and they were great guys and an absolute pleasure to work with. They always arrived on time, made friends with our 3 big dogs and always left the house very neat and clean. More to the point about how nice they were, our disposal broke on Thursday, and we were having a dinner party for 12 people on Sat. I called the 2 plumbers in Sisters and was told the earliest they could get to us would be about 10 days. I mentioned our problem to Cole and he said he'd be happy to try and install a new disposal, which they did and it works perfectly. When I tried to pay them for installing the disposal, they refused to take any money. They are a class act!!!!
(View Less)

By Steve H. on 07/25/18
We recently contacted Ponderosa Heating & Cooling about having an air conditioning system added to our residence. Cole came out & met with my wife and I and assisted us in picking a system that worked best for us. Next we were contacted by Esther, who arranged for...
(View More)
We recently contacted Ponderosa Heating & Cooling about having an air conditioning system added to our residence. Cole came out & met with my wife and I and assisted us in picking a system that worked best for us. Next we were contacted by Esther, who arranged for a date & time to have the system installed,. The installers, Chad & Harry both arrived early on the day of the installation and both worked very diligently, in very hot weather, to complete the installation of our new A/C Unit. The A/C unit works great and I couldn't have been happier with the service I received from everyone at Ponderosa Heating & Cooling and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to install an A/C unit.
(View Less)

By Rene H. on 07/19/18
Just moved to town and having problems with our AC unit. Read all the good reviews, which were spot on. Called Ponderosa Heating & cooling and they had a technician (John & Levi) out that same day. They went over all the possible problems and will be doing a comple...
(View More)
Just moved to town and having problems with our AC unit. Read all the good reviews, which were spot on. Called Ponderosa Heating & cooling and they had a technician (John & Levi) out that same day. They went over all the possible problems and will be doing a complete service on both units. Awesome customer service.
(View Less)

By Darlene K. on 07/13/18
Mike W. came out to give us a quote on an upgrade to our existing thermostats. As always he was pleasant, helpful, interested in what we needed and made sure all was in working order. We love Mike and all he has done to help us out. Highly recommend Ponderosa Heating and Cooling.

By Gerald B. on 07/04/18
‘’’’’’’’’’’zach Did a fine job. Nice guy, knew his stuff. I will be happy to have him return. Jerry Bogen

By KMH on 06/27/18
Zach informed me all the steps he was doing for the A/C and furnace check. Answered all my questions and very courteous and professional. All the people I've had contact with from Ponderosa have been very courteous.

By Ken L. on 06/25/18
Zach is very technically savvy and personal. Did a nice job and informed us well.

By Jesse K. on 06/08/18
Great service and timing!

By kevin H. on 05/31/18
Zach was polite and efficient. solid service - Thank you

By Pamela H. on 05/27/18
(no comment)

By Mac M. on 05/21/18
Zach arrived at the appointed time and was very thorough and efficient. Like a good camper, he left no trace of his work here. Zach also gave us information on another product we might choose to add to our home.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
541-549-1605

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Mike W.
Rating:
19 total reviews!
Chad A.
Rating:
18 total reviews!
Cole K
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
John S.
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Levi B.
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Zach H.
Rating:
(6 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ponderosa Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
541-549-1605

Customer service is always a top priority at Ponderosa Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.