CALL TO SCHEDULE
541-549-1605
By Pete S. on 03/22/19
Chad and his partner Bryan did an excellent job installing a new heat pump and accessory parts in the air handler. They were courteous to us and worked well together. Chad explained how the new thermostat works and reviewed the system with me. These are two fine ...
(View More)
Chad and his partner Bryan did an excellent job installing a new heat pump and accessory parts in the air handler. They were courteous to us and worked well together. Chad explained how the new thermostat works and reviewed the system with me. These are two fine employees. Hang on to them.
(View Less)

By Sam H. on 03/15/19
When you find a good HVAC company with great service and fair prices, hang on! Special kudos to Mike W.

By Katharine H. on 03/10/19
Big shout out to Zach Hamlin for troubleshooting the tricky problem with my furnace. Zach was always very polite, respectful and informative. It was such a tricky problem...that eventually his co-worker Joel needed to be called in. Joel was also a consummate profes...
(View More)
Big shout out to Zach Hamlin for troubleshooting the tricky problem with my furnace. Zach was always very polite, respectful and informative. It was such a tricky problem...that eventually his co-worker Joel needed to be called in. Joel was also a consummate professional. Both these gentlemen ensured I had hear during the coldest snowiest days of the winter. Thanks Ponderosa Heating and cooling
(View Less)

By Ken D. on 01/28/19
We had a great experience with Ponderosa replacing our 20 plus year old furnace. All of the Staff was very helpful and explained what needed to be done in a very professional way. Thank you for a great job, Joel, Ester and Cole.

By Susan P. on 01/24/19
(no comment)

By Susan P. on 01/24/19
(no comment)

By John C. on 01/06/19
Clean, professional installation. Great installation team.

By Tom L. on 12/29/18
The guys were great. Skillful and personable. Work was done in a timely manner even though the weather was inclement.

By Charles L. on 12/28/18
(no comment)

By Neil B. on 11/29/18
We were thrilled with John's work. He is very competent, professional, and kind. He communicated well and timely. His advice and guidance was thoughtful and honest. The results were excellent. Whenever we need service on our system I want John to do it.

By Curt D. on 11/02/18
Thank you!

By JoAnn A. on 10/03/18
Ponderosa totally replaced my house heating system and installed a ductless heat pump in an auxillary building. Cole worked out systems that were adequate for my buildings and were within my budget. The technitions were very polite, efficient and respective of the ...
(View More)
Ponderosa totally replaced my house heating system and installed a ductless heat pump in an auxillary building. Cole worked out systems that were adequate for my buildings and were within my budget. The technitions were very polite, efficient and respective of the interior of my buildings. They did excellent work, were thorough in explaining how the systems worked and cleaned up the area when they were finished. Many contractors and work people leave a mess when they finish their work, but these guys were thorough in cleaning up the work areas.I will continue to have Ponderosa service my heating systems.
(View Less)

By Shirley w. on 10/03/18
Outstanding communication......answered all my questions....did what I asked him to do and followed up on all my requests .... price was within other competitors Happy to use local contractors,

By Bill T. on 09/29/18
I requested John for the second time to come and service our heat pump and AC system due to his quality work from his first maintenance visit. Not only is he enjoyable to talk to about skiing, which we both love, but he went over and above this time. We had a morni...
(View More)
I requested John for the second time to come and service our heat pump and AC system due to his quality work from his first maintenance visit. Not only is he enjoyable to talk to about skiing, which we both love, but he went over and above this time. We had a morning appointment and it was colder than usual. Due to that, John serviced everything but said that it would be best to come back in the afternoon to get the true reading on the amount of coolant that was needed when it was warmer outside. Which he did, and everything is running great! That is good service!! I appreciate his demeanor and professionalism, and will continue to request him for future appointments for service. Bill Turner, Sisters, OR
(View Less)

By Fred H. on 09/21/18
Zach was on time and friendly. Service was performed per maintenance contract and all checked out well. Replaced the filter upon request. Service took less than 1 hour. Zach was excellent and I recommend him and Ponderosa

By charlotte w. on 09/07/18
As a senior widow Cole was excellent in explaining the item I would be getting. Michael Whitlatch was the tech. I was amazed at the short time it took to install. Will highly recommend!!!! unit works wonderful and very quiet

By Brad B. on 08/20/18
We were very happy with everyone we dealt with . Very professional and friendly. Brad and Jennifer Barnett

By Carol F. on 08/17/18
Chris was professional, on time and very helpful answering questions so we could make the right decisions about a new heat pump. The job was done very quickly. Since we were not at home when the work was done, a technician come back to explain our new thermostat...
(View More)
Chris was professional, on time and very helpful answering questions so we could make the right decisions about a new heat pump. The job was done very quickly. Since we were not at home when the work was done, a technician come back to explain our new thermostat and helped us set up everything on our devices so we could operate it off site. We are very pleased with all the work Ponderosa did. Carol Fanning
(View Less)

By Solomon C. on 08/11/18
Chad was awesome. He even came to finish the job Saturday morning so we didn't have to go without air conditioning all weekend.

By John G. on 07/27/18
Ponderosa installed 2 new heat pumps and a new furnace for us and they were great guys and an absolute pleasure to work with. They always arrived on time, made friends with our 3 big dogs and always left the house very neat and clean. More to the point about how ni...
(View More)
Ponderosa installed 2 new heat pumps and a new furnace for us and they were great guys and an absolute pleasure to work with. They always arrived on time, made friends with our 3 big dogs and always left the house very neat and clean. More to the point about how nice they were, our disposal broke on Thursday, and we were having a dinner party for 12 people on Sat. I called the 2 plumbers in Sisters and was told the earliest they could get to us would be about 10 days. I mentioned our problem to Cole and he said he'd be happy to try and install a new disposal, which they did and it works perfectly. When I tried to pay them for installing the disposal, they refused to take any money. They are a class act!!!!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
541-549-1605

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Mike W.
Rating:
22 total reviews!
Chad A.
Rating:
20 total reviews!
Cole K
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
John S.
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Levi B.
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Zach H.
Rating:
(7 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ponderosa Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
541-549-1605

Customer service is always a top priority at Ponderosa Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.