CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
By David R. on 02/27/20
no comment

By Elizabeth F. on 02/18/20
We have been satisfied customers for 20 years. Joe G. just helped us through the purchase of a new furnace & did a great job. love our new system.

By Craig R. Lindberg .. on 02/09/20
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have...
(View More)
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have been, and remain, very pleased and loyal customers!!
(View Less)

By Matthew B. on 02/07/20
Happy with the work and Tom was very nice and informative.

By David H. on 01/08/20
Customer service is awesome

By David H. on 01/08/20
Customer service is awesome

By Sang Hoang N. on 01/02/20
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do t...
(View More)
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do to make it work and he also went above and beyond by sealing up my furnace and preforming a test to see how well my furnace was burning oil. I would not mind having these technicians again.
(View Less)

By Lisa P. on 12/31/19
no comment

By Patrick N. on 12/31/19
Customer for 7 years - emergency calls are answered immediately by a service technician who is knowledgeable and will give you a fair price.

By Donna R. on 12/31/19
Customer service is always outstanding!

By Kathryn B. on 12/31/19
no comment

By Richard M. on 12/31/19
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can'...
(View More)
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can't find that provision.
(View Less)

By Gene T. on 12/24/19
Ed,, our tech, was excellent in handling our oil heater problem. We have been Pioneer Oil customers for almost 20 years and will continue to be.

By Steven G. on 12/16/19
Recently had my 22 year old furnace replaced. I thought the work was done with a high degree of craftsmanship. Of course the new furnace works well, and it even looks good. Also just received my Massachusetts rebate.

By Tim H. on 12/09/19
They didn’t hesitate to service my burner late into their busy season. They immediately put me on there schedule and showed up on time without any issues. I was not pushed into any extra BS services or fed any lies. I would recommend them to anyone.

By Richard D. on 12/09/19
A zone valve was corroded and non-functional. Matt recognized the issue and fixed it, along with adding a missing shut off. The zone is working fine now.

By Jay & Valerie T. on 11/09/19
Edward was polite, efficient and timely. Thank you for your service.

By George B. on 11/08/19
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for o...
(View More)
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for our Mass Save rebate as well.
(View Less)

By David D. on 11/07/19
no comment

By Lucelia D. on 11/07/19
Edward was meticulous, thorough, and courteous. I am grateful for a great job doing the maintenance of my heating system.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Joe G
Rating:
44 total reviews!
Chris C
Rating:
38 total reviews!
Tom C
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Matt H
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Wayne S
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Albert Q
Rating:
(19 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Pioneer Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Customer service is always a top priority at Pioneer Oil and Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
Chris C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
38 total reviews
By Steven G. on 12/16/19
Recently had my 22 year old furnace replaced. I thought the work was done with a high degree of craftsmanship. Of course the new furnace works well, and it even looks good. Also just received my Massachusetts rebate.

By George B. on 11/08/19
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for o...
(View More)
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for our Mass Save rebate as well.
(View Less)

By Christopher M. on 11/07/19
Have been an awesome company to work with from day 1. Kept the rust bucket of a boiler that came with the house working even though it was more corroded than the Titanic and helped us through the MassSave program to get a shiny new, more efficient boiler installed....
(View More)
Have been an awesome company to work with from day 1. Kept the rust bucket of a boiler that came with the house working even though it was more corroded than the Titanic and helped us through the MassSave program to get a shiny new, more efficient boiler installed. Service is quick, friendly and professional. Top notch. Highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Steven H. on 11/07/19
no comment

By Michael B. on 08/28/19
Quick, efficient and professional!

By Stephen D. on 05/13/19
No Comment

By Linda C. on 04/17/19
Chris C. came to service our furnace. He was courteous, friendly, professsional, and very knowledgable. We have been doing business with Pioneer Oil for 19 yrs and have always had excellent service.

By George M. on 04/12/19
Exelent svc!

By Alice H. on 04/12/19
Chris is very knowledgeable. Took a lot of time to inspect and certify our heating system and discovered that our fuel oil storage tank still had the shipping cap. Here is the scary part, the tank was installed in 1957. We highly recommend Pioneer Oil

By Joseph B. on 04/10/19
Service was quick and easy. The technician was knowledgeable and friendly. Like

By Kevin C. on 02/06/19
Chris showed up promptly at 8 for a leaking valve and was beyond professional and helpful fixed the problem promptly and was great with the kids when they wanted to say good morning to him. We felt very comfortable with him in the house.

By Mr. & Mrs. B. on 09/09/18
Did a great job and was helpful with general furnace and chimney question.

By Chuck & Cookie D. on 05/13/18
(no comment)

By David W. on 04/24/18
On time, fast, efficient and friendly.

By Stanley H. on 04/23/18
This visit was in response to a problem that was discovered late on a Friday afternoon. The technician, Chris was at my house promptly, immediately diagnosed the problem and fixed it. He answered any question I had. He was very professional and showed that he knew his job.

By Brian H. on 04/23/18
Chris C provided the installation and service of my boiler since I bought my house. He is always very friendly and professional.

By Christopher M. on 04/13/18
Very happy with the service I received. On time, efficient and informative (answered all of my questions).

By Richard G. on 02/19/18
Excellent service, fast, polite, and a job well done. The only down side was not knowing if this service was covered my my service agreement, and if not, getting an approximate cost. Thank you

By Patricia B. on 01/20/18
Pioneer has been my oil and furnace service company for thirty years. Always excellent service! Most recently, a leaking oil tank had to be replaced and Wayne, Albert, and Brian could not have been more professional and careful. I was anxious about a brand-new floo...
(View More)
Pioneer has been my oil and furnace service company for thirty years. Always excellent service! Most recently, a leaking oil tank had to be replaced and Wayne, Albert, and Brian could not have been more professional and careful. I was anxious about a brand-new floor in the family room through which they had to move the old tank out and the new tank in, through a tricky doorway. They did a wonderful job.
(View Less)

By Maryann H. on 01/20/18
Chris is professional, courteous and knowledgeable. It's always a pleasure having him come to service my burner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.