CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-676-9032
By Desiree S. on 09/23/18
Besides costing way more than I thought initially, Chris provided great customer care, was knowledgable about options, and overall nice demeanor.

By RICHARD R. on 09/23/18
(no comment)

By JOAN H. on 09/22/18
The work was done with excellence by very professional and polite men. I always find the workers to be very good and polite and never have had a problem with them or the work Keep up the good work

By Jaime P. on 09/22/18
(no comment)

By Clint K. on 09/22/18
(no comment)

By Carl W. on 09/22/18
Our technician, Chris, was very informative. He gave us some options as to how to fix our issues and the cost involved. Not pushy at all.

By ANDREA L. on 09/22/18
Had an awesome experience with this company. Chris F. Was very knowledgeable and as detailed as possible. Service was exceptional and pricing was reasonable.

By Andrea on 09/22/18
Had an awesome experience with this company. Chris F. Was very knowledgeable and as detailed as possible. Service was exceptional and pricing was reasonable.

By Margaret T. on 09/22/18
Trenell is a gentleman. He calls and comes when he says he will. He fixed the problem with the AC and suggested a light that will kill the mold growing inside the unit. He even helped us install a new filter in the impossibly high location where it is located. ...
(View More)
Trenell is a gentleman. He calls and comes when he says he will. He fixed the problem with the AC and suggested a light that will kill the mold growing inside the unit. He even helped us install a new filter in the impossibly high location where it is located. This is a big help to seniors like us who are afraid to climb on ladders now. Why builders design houses for seniors that make it so difficult to change the filters, I don't know. We like Trenell and hope he will visit us again when the AC has a problem.
(View Less)

By Rick C. on 09/22/18
Excellent follow through! The technician even came on his day off to make good on delivery.

By SCOTT M. on 09/22/18
From the initial call in, everyone was very courteous. The technician Derek called prior to arriving and was here when he said he would be. We just purchased our home and called to have the unit checked and aerviced. He advised us due to the age (over 10 years) a...
(View More)
From the initial call in, everyone was very courteous. The technician Derek called prior to arriving and was here when he said he would be. We just purchased our home and called to have the unit checked and aerviced. He advised us due to the age (over 10 years) and condition of the unit (an old R22 unit) that it was better to replace rather than dump money in to it. With the current condition, it would make my electric bill sky rocket. He then assisted with financing and the scheduling of the install. Install less than 24 hours after service call. Very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone needing service. Flash forward two years. My AC went out. I pay for the maintenance plan and my unit is under warranty. I am supposed to have "priority service" (whatever that is). It took 24 hours from initial call in until the tech arrived. By then it was 90 degrees in my house. They told me at noon the next day that I was next. When I called back at 5 that afternoon they told me they had moved me to another tech due to an emergency and that I was next (again)(no one ever made a courtesy call to let me know). Once he arrived, Ted, the technician was courteous and knowledgeable and absolutely great He even said he couldn't believe it took them 24 hours to get to me. Still a good company, but service times and customer service when you call is lacking. Not sure about recommending them now.
(View Less)

By MIKE S. on 09/21/18
Thank you for fixing us!!

By MIKE S. on 09/21/18
Juan was excellent...really knowledgeable...grateful we were not w/o air too long...thank you!!

By Anything S. on 09/21/18
Chris Fletcher is AWESOME!! Broke down and explained everything.. Great Tech!!!

By steve r. on 09/20/18
Great service , great technician...I am very pleased with the service.

By Nikki Z. on 09/20/18
(no comment)

By Walter Z. on 09/20/18
(no comment)

By Jay B. on 09/20/18
(no comment)

By Bernard R. on 09/20/18
He was knowledgeable, professional and didn't waste any time.

By Chris P. on 09/20/18
Great people Great service
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-676-9032

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chris F
Rating:
236 total reviews!
Steven R
Rating:
130 total reviews!
Dispatch One Hour
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Anastasiya Z
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Robert A
Rating:
(117 total reviews)
Trenell C
Rating:
(106 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period One Hour Air - Tampa, FL has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-676-9032

Customer service is always a top priority at One Hour Air - Tampa, FL. Our BBB Membership B rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-676-9032
Steven R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
130 total reviews
For 16 years I worked at a Tallahassee HVAC company; 7 of those as the service manager. I joined One Hour Air when I moved to Tampa 5 years ago. I have learned to be the best technical advisor and provide the best service. I love being with my family and traveling when I am not working.
By Desirae G. on 09/19/18
Fantastic...finally a company that did not try to sell us something we did not need. Steven R was great. Very good job and very professional. Will be using them at our other buildings as well.

By DEBRA DE G. on 09/09/18
The service person Steven R. was prompt and courteous. He was quick in getting our AC up and cooling again. As for the company, when I asked over the phone if the service cost would be deducted from the total service if we had the work done, I was told yes. Yet whe...
(View More)
The service person Steven R. was prompt and courteous. He was quick in getting our AC up and cooling again. As for the company, when I asked over the phone if the service cost would be deducted from the total service if we had the work done, I was told yes. Yet when I went to pass the bill at the end I was told no they do not do that.
(View Less)

By Chris D. on 09/05/18
We had a great experience with Scott’s One Hour. Our technician, Steven R., went above and beyond to help us, and he was punctual, considerate and professional. We were even able to get a last minute repair completed on a holiday.

By James G. on 09/04/18
Steven R is a credit to your company, he is an excellent technician.

By James G. on 09/03/18
Steven R was the technician that fixed my air conditioner. This man was on time and very professional. He diagnosed the problem and had it repaired in a timely manner. I cannot be more pleased with One Hour or Steven. Thank you.

By Adam R. on 08/25/18
(no comment)

By Art M. on 08/22/18
very friendly, professional, and courteous.....

By Erica V. on 08/06/18
Every representative was friendly, informative, and professional!

By george l. on 08/05/18
Tech Steven R. came to my home, he was very professional and knowledgeable.The problem occurred while I was cleaning the Air Handler. He quickly diagnosed the problem as a loose wire. I also asked him to check my emergency heating element. He then said it needed to...
(View More)
Tech Steven R. came to my home, he was very professional and knowledgeable.The problem occurred while I was cleaning the Air Handler. He quickly diagnosed the problem as a loose wire. I also asked him to check my emergency heating element. He then said it needed to be replaced. He knew exactly what was needed and asked his home office to look up the part. I will have that element replaced by Steven and One Hour Air. Excellent work.
(View Less)

By Pat M. on 07/31/18
Excellent, will continue to use this company. Very polite with excellent service.

By Brittany C. on 07/21/18
Technicians were efficient and on time. Excellent work!

By Erica V. on 07/16/18
Steven Rogers was beyond our expectations! He was personable and genuine. We were impressed by his knowledge of the AC we needed and his ability to put us at ease with the process, as we previously had negative experiences with other companies. We would definitely ...
(View More)
Steven Rogers was beyond our expectations! He was personable and genuine. We were impressed by his knowledge of the AC we needed and his ability to put us at ease with the process, as we previously had negative experiences with other companies. We would definitely recommend Steven to anyone!
(View Less)

By George J. on 07/14/18
service was on time and technician explained repairs in detail. Courteous.

By George J. on 07/13/18
Steven was thorough and very professional. Explained repairs clearly and cost associated with each option.

By Susan H. on 07/08/18
Excellent Service, Professional Service man “Steven” was the best. Will recommend this company to all.

By Amy B. on 07/08/18
I tried to install a Nest without checking compatibility first. I also only turned off the power to my thermostat and left power on to the unit. Bottom line, I had no business trying to do that install and I ended up without AC on a hot July day. Scott's had som...
(View More)
I tried to install a Nest without checking compatibility first. I also only turned off the power to my thermostat and left power on to the unit. Bottom line, I had no business trying to do that install and I ended up without AC on a hot July day. Scott's had someone there within two hours and Steven was awesome. He made me feel better about being dumb, got the new thermostat installed and the breaker I had busted fixed, all expeditiously and for a reasonable price. And he was really nice. Thank you for saving the say!
(View Less)

By Karen h. on 07/01/18
Professional service. Diagnosed problem quickly. Explained it to me so I could understand. Great experience

By Karen h. on 07/01/18
Steven was fabulous! Very professional yet easy to talk to. Explained things in a manner in which I could understand. He worked quickly and poor guy was sweating due to temps in my condo. He even stopped my unit from doing that double clutch sound when it comes on....
(View More)
Steven was fabulous! Very professional yet easy to talk to. Explained things in a manner in which I could understand. He worked quickly and poor guy was sweating due to temps in my condo. He even stopped my unit from doing that double clutch sound when it comes on. No other ac person had been able to do that. I will recommend your company and Steven deserves a bonus! Thank you soo much. Excellent service and unit is working very well now.
(View Less)

By David T. on 06/28/18
Great service, Technician was awesome. The prices of the parts though were about two to three times more that other HVAC contractors charge.

By Norbert H. on 06/18/18
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.