CALL TO SCHEDULE
434-979-7129
By Donald M. on 04/22/21
After dealing with Mack Morris for sixteen years at our home in Barboursville we moved to a condo in Charlottesville. The maintenance plan assures a complete checkup twice a year and can head off problems. Also, we replaced one of our two units and the service was ...
(View More)
After dealing with Mack Morris for sixteen years at our home in Barboursville we moved to a condo in Charlottesville. The maintenance plan assures a complete checkup twice a year and can head off problems. Also, we replaced one of our two units and the service was perfect, with savings from the maintenance plan. Tuning the system in the condo was smooth and painless. The technician was very professional and a great resource person on the new system. Also, scheduling our new location service was prompt. Great Teamwork.
(View Less)

By Paul S. on 04/20/21
great and honest service

By Robert A. on 04/19/21
We are so happy that Sean is our specialist.

By Stephen S. on 04/16/21
Tyler was his usual friendly yet efficient self when he gave my HVAC its semiannual tune-up. Could not ask for better service!

By Mike B. on 04/15/21
John was very professional he arrived on time and performed his tasks in a quick very efficient manner.He kept me informed of what he was doing and even sent me pictures of the job performed. I would definitely recommend to someone in need of service.

By Stephen S. on 04/14/21
no comment

By GLENN K. on 04/14/21
Very personable and explained the work that was done.

By Nancy B. on 04/13/21
no comment

By ALEX D. on 04/08/21
Excellent as usual!

By PERRY K. on 04/08/21
Recently called Mack Morris to come to the home to check a loose unattached wire going to one of the units. I was weed wacking in the tight space behind one of the units when my lead got caught up with a wire. I went inside to call and they responded within a half ...
(View More)
Recently called Mack Morris to come to the home to check a loose unattached wire going to one of the units. I was weed wacking in the tight space behind one of the units when my lead got caught up with a wire. I went inside to call and they responded within a half hour. He checked the wire and found it to be an old left over wire from an older unit that was replaced and buried under leaves and such. I greatly appreciate their quick response to check on my issue. I am currently using two American Standard units which replaced York units years ago. I have been using Mack Morris for 21 years now and have no intention of using anyone else. Their staff in the office and personnel who respond to the home are always helpful and willing to answer any questions. Thank You Mack Morris for your help through the years.
(View Less)

By Gary F. on 04/07/21
I have had a service contract with Mack Morris for many years, and the company installed all three of our current HVAC systems. Their technicians are consistently polite, friendly, and professional; they show up on time and do their work efficiently. Toby C. is the...
(View More)
I have had a service contract with Mack Morris for many years, and the company installed all three of our current HVAC systems. Their technicians are consistently polite, friendly, and professional; they show up on time and do their work efficiently. Toby C. is the current technician who works on our units, and he is a pleasure to deal with. Crystal, the office manager, is also very responsive and helpful for routine scheduling or addressing an unusual problem. If you're looking for excellent service, I highly recommend Mack Morris.
(View Less)

By Bill M. on 04/06/21
Sue is amazing! Knowledgeable and attention to detail. Repaired several issues with expertise.

By Greg C. on 04/01/21
Matt was sent for a consultation very quickly after making the request at Mack Morris. He was professional in his demeanor and assessment, wore a mask and shoe covers, answered all our questions and within the hour after his visit we had email confirmation of the bid.

By Ed S. on 03/31/21
I received prompt response from Ashley, and Cody was professional and courteous.

By JAMES B. on 03/31/21
I have been using Mack Morris heating and Air conditioning for twenty years now. Tyler is the person that comes out for cleaning the units. He is very nice and also on time. They have called me if they are behind from their appointment. Nice that they do that caus...
(View More)
I have been using Mack Morris heating and Air conditioning for twenty years now. Tyler is the person that comes out for cleaning the units. He is very nice and also on time. They have called me if they are behind from their appointment. Nice that they do that cause I might not be able to have them come out that day if they are later then they say due to work. Tyler does great work. have replaced one of our units and it went very smooth. The dispatcher Cindy is great with setting up the appointments and when I had issues with anything she got someone whether it was Tyler or someone else to come check. It didn’t take a lot of days or months to get something fixed. I highly recommend this company for getting tune ups and any other work you need to have done. Thank you Cindy and Tyler and everyone else at Mack Morris for your prompt service and all the work you do for your customers.
(View Less)

By Warren B. on 03/24/21
Very pleased with the technician who came to check our system which was installed in October 2020. Very knowledgeable and professional! Thanks to Andy!

By John P. on 03/24/21
no comment

By Wissam Z. on 03/23/21
Great service. I have been a customer for 18 years and had great service. Caleb our technician for today did a wonderful job and was very courteous and professional.

By LEW H. on 03/23/21
I continue to use Mac Morris for all my HVAC needs. MM is dependable, always on time and all of their staff are very personable. I recommend them to everyone.

By GERALD W. on 03/22/21
Sean is a great technician and professional. Everyone I have interacted with at Mack Morris is polite, knowledgeable, and customer/service focused. They are obviously well-trained people. Thank you, one and all.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
434-979-7129

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

J.T S
1 Year
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mack Morris Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
434-979-7129

Customer service is always a top priority at Mack Morris Heating & Air. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
434-979-7129
Tyler M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
165 total reviews
I enjoy coaching, spending time with my family and friends.
By Catherine A. on 01/03/19
We have 5 Mitsubishi split wall systems that were installed in our home several years ago by Mack Morris Heating and Air Conditioning. In an 80 year old house without duct work, there were few options for installing air conditioning other than window units, whic...
(View More)
We have 5 Mitsubishi split wall systems that were installed in our home several years ago by Mack Morris Heating and Air Conditioning. In an 80 year old house without duct work, there were few options for installing air conditioning other than window units, which had been really messy and unsatisfactory for years. Fast forward: the Mitsubishi system has been a life changer for which we are extremely grateful. All contacts with Mack Morris personnel have been pleasant and helpful. Our units were serviced yesterday under prior agreement by technician, Tyler. He could not have been more pleasant, efficient and accommodating. We assume the service and cleaning of the units was appropriately done. (As it is now January and we rarely use the heat function, we have not tested.). I am happy to recommend Mack Morris and his team for heating and air conditioning services.
(View Less)

By Robert W. on 11/29/18
Prompt professional service provider for us for over 30 years.

By Michael D. on 11/23/18
Tyler is as professional, precise and polite as they come. Highly recommended!!

By Elizabeth E. on 11/03/18
I have always found this company to be professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone.

By Elizabeth M. B. on 10/20/18
I was inquiring about getting a contract for routine maintenance for my heat pump. I called Mack Morris Heating and Air. Brett was the office person I spoke with who was very pleasant, professional and extremely helpful in answering my questions and concerns with t...
(View More)
I was inquiring about getting a contract for routine maintenance for my heat pump. I called Mack Morris Heating and Air. Brett was the office person I spoke with who was very pleasant, professional and extremely helpful in answering my questions and concerns with this matter. She explained in detail the services, the prices for the service contract, scheduled the appointment for the first service and even made an appointment for the spring service which was very helpful to me so that I didn't have to remember to set this up. I appreciated her help in setting this up and feel I made the right choice with acquiring the service contract with Mack Morris Heating and Air and look forward to working with her and other staff members in the future. Sincerely, Elizabeth Brown (Betty)
(View Less)

By Elizabeth M. B. on 10/19/18
We have been using Mack Morris' seasonal changeover service for over two years now, twice per year, and are very satisfied with the service. There are several large HVAC service companies available locally, and we believe Mack Morris is the most thorough and profes...
(View More)
We have been using Mack Morris' seasonal changeover service for over two years now, twice per year, and are very satisfied with the service. There are several large HVAC service companies available locally, and we believe Mack Morris is the most thorough and professional of them all. The charges are fair, and the technicians are well-trained and knowledgeable. We would recommend them without reservation.
(View Less)

By Elizabeth M. B. on 10/19/18
Tyler was an extremely pleasant and well mannered technician. I had a few concerns about the heat pump and the service I received from the previous company which left me a uneasy. Tyler took note of these concerns and thoroughly checked them out while he was servic...
(View More)
Tyler was an extremely pleasant and well mannered technician. I had a few concerns about the heat pump and the service I received from the previous company which left me a uneasy. Tyler took note of these concerns and thoroughly checked them out while he was servicing the heat pump. He was very helpful and answered my questions and concerns. He explained in detail and addressed these concerns pertaining to the heat pump and eased my mind and assured the heat pump was working just fine and he found no problems. I was very impressed with his work, knowledge and the interest he took in doing his job and making sure everything was okay and made sure he had answered my questions to my satisfaction. He definitely left me with the impression that customer satisfaction with Mack Morris Heating and Air is top priority. That says a lot about a company. I look forward to Tyler doing my routine maintenance on my heat pump. Sincerely, Elizabeth Brown (Betty)
(View Less)

By Lawrence J. on 10/02/18
Mack Morris has provided exemplary service since they installed our heat pump some years back. From the call to set up the service appointment to the actual service, everyone is professional and friendly.(And good humored, as well.)

By Rena S. on 10/02/18
Tyler was very informed and efficient in the process of servicing our heating and air conditioning. We are pleased with the service we received.

By Viglione on 09/27/18
Tyler was kind, thorough, efficient, and informative. He cleared the gas line and told us what to do if the heat would not warm the house. Plus he took the time to instruct us on how to program the thermostat. We would hope he would be our service agent for all o...
(View More)
Tyler was kind, thorough, efficient, and informative. He cleared the gas line and told us what to do if the heat would not warm the house. Plus he took the time to instruct us on how to program the thermostat. We would hope he would be our service agent for all our tune ups and/or needed services.
(View Less)

By Richard H. on 09/25/18
Great experience! I ran late for the appointment and Tyler had stuck around just in case. He took his time, but still worked quickly and professionally. Highly recommend the company for their courteous and timely performance.

By Patricia K. on 08/30/18
Tyler and his company do excellent work .Tyler is an exceptional service worker; professional , personable and considerate. Thanks Tyler . Great job. I appreciate you. Patricia Kirtley

By Christopher P. on 08/29/18
Thanks Tyler & MMH&A!

By Anna C. on 08/16/18
Office staff was excellent in setting up the appointment and reminding us the day before. The technician was very professional, efficient, polite and he explained the results of the service to us. Overall we were very satisfied

By Kathy M. on 07/16/18
Once again, we had a great experience with Tyler. He had a tire blow out on his way to our house, but still managed to get there within a reasonable amount of time. Great service, as usual.

By Charlotte R. on 06/21/18
Mack Morris personnel are always friendly and professional from the schedulers to the technicians. Tyler was thorough, personable and knowledgeable. He was a delight to work with.

By David & Inez S. on 06/11/18
(no comment)

By Joan W. on 05/18/18
Always on time and courteous.

By Patricia B. on 05/17/18
GREAT JOB!!!

By Emil G. on 04/25/18
Every aspect of my contact and the service we received was excellent. Andrew,the service tech.was thorough ,informative and offered creative answers to questions that I asked him .He was on time and gave ,what I believe was extra care in his approach to the job at...
(View More)
Every aspect of my contact and the service we received was excellent. Andrew,the service tech.was thorough ,informative and offered creative answers to questions that I asked him .He was on time and gave ,what I believe was extra care in his approach to the job at hand.An example was his ability to address the fact that our up stairs interior unit was through a ceiling door in our master bath,not easily accessed.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.