CALL TO SCHEDULE
217-544-4328
By Denysha C. on 11/15/19
Mike and Nolan did a great job! We've had a great experience with the company from beginning to end. Awesome job

By Sheila W. on 11/13/19
Mike and Nolan were the technicians, and Angie was the sales rep. All were pleasant and professional, efficient and careful. We will remain customers.

By Laura c. on 11/07/19
Mike and Nolan did a great job taking out our old furnace and replacing it with a new one!

By Joyce b. on 11/05/19
Mike and nolan did a great job . They even cleaned up and explained the new electronic thermostat so that we could understand.

By Charles J. on 11/01/19
Mike and Monty were excellent at performing the job and explaining how system work. We are well pleased.

By BRIAN D. on 10/31/19
Mike and Monty were AMAZING! They were late on a holiday to get our new furnace installed. We could not be happier with their knowledge and expertise they brought to the project. Thank you so much for all you've done. I would highly recommend them for any of your home needs!

By Holly P. on 10/30/19
Mike and Monty were professional, courteous, and explained everything that I should expect and in a way that i could understand. They made sure everything was completely set-up and functional before they left and never made me feel like they were just ready to leave.

By Kevin T. on 10/22/19
Mike and Nolan did a fantastic. Both are incredibly friendly and made a hard task look easy.

By John and Mary Jo T. on 10/17/19
MB Heating and Cooling. Jim was here this morning for our annual check up. As always, on time and very efficient. We continue to use MB because we have great confidence in there work and employees.

By Jonathan D. on 10/15/19
The service was impressive. I was trying to find services to get my gas oven installed, and MB was the only one that responded quickly and promptly. Jay did an excellent job of installing the gas line, based upon code - clean and efficient. He also brought up the p...
(View More)
The service was impressive. I was trying to find services to get my gas oven installed, and MB was the only one that responded quickly and promptly. Jay did an excellent job of installing the gas line, based upon code - clean and efficient. He also brought up the point of other service people who did sub-par work. He was knowledgable and gave me a proper plan for handling future home improvements. MB is going to be my choice for future work. P.S. Sometimes the realtor is not good in their opinion. If I went his path, I would have a mess in the utility room. Jay fixed that situation. Thanks
(View Less)

By Adriana C. on 10/11/19
Mike and Nolan were very professional , thorough, and answered my questions in a way I could understand. I am very pleased with the work they did.

By Jeffrey C. on 10/10/19
Mike and Nolan did an excellent job replacing my downstairs heating and cooling systems. Their work was very professional with attention to detail.

By Connie p. on 10/08/19
Helpful and explained everything. Mike and nolan cleaned up and were very efficient

By Roxanne M. on 10/08/19
Thank you for sending Jim B for our Fall furnace clean and check. He was very professional and answered all of our questions. My husband was impressed that he wore the booties upon entering our home. Now we are assured our furnace will be working at its most eff...
(View More)
Thank you for sending Jim B for our Fall furnace clean and check. He was very professional and answered all of our questions. My husband was impressed that he wore the booties upon entering our home. Now we are assured our furnace will be working at its most effecient level as cooler weather approaches. Highly recommend MB Heating & Cooling for any HVAC needs!
(View Less)

By Sue y. on 10/03/19
no comment

By Tim B. on 10/02/19
We had excellent service related to the installation of our new AC unit. Mike was professional and efficient.

By Gloria L. on 10/01/19
Rob was very professional and definitely knowledgeable. Great personality and great service.

By Fred M. on 09/30/19
Jim did a thorough job and was pleasant to talk to. He answered all my questions patiently and explained the charges.

By Mike B. on 09/25/19
We thank Rob for his professional service and assistance when our air conditioner experienced fan issues in the heat of September. Rob checked the system and knew the issue within moments. Repair was quick and painless. Rob also retuned with James; trainee, to chec...
(View More)
We thank Rob for his professional service and assistance when our air conditioner experienced fan issues in the heat of September. Rob checked the system and knew the issue within moments. Repair was quick and painless. Rob also retuned with James; trainee, to check the heating system for fall. I appreciated the fact MB considers Robs experience and knowledge to be useful as a mentor in the HVAC Business. Thank you Rob
(View Less)

By Corey h. on 09/24/19
Nolan and mike were on time and were professional and installed our new system and were great to work with. Mb is our new HVAC co.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
217-544-4328

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Rob E
Rating:
103 total reviews!
Mike H
Rating:
69 total reviews!
Tommy G
6 Years
Rating:
(61 total reviews)
Devyn E
1 Year
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Jay S
Rating:
(41 total reviews)
Jim B
13 Years
Rating:
(38 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MB Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
217-544-4328

Customer service is always a top priority at MB Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
217-544-4328
Jay S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
41 total reviews
By Jonathan D. on 10/15/19
The service was impressive. I was trying to find services to get my gas oven installed, and MB was the only one that responded quickly and promptly. Jay did an excellent job of installing the gas line, based upon code - clean and efficient. He also brought up the p...
(View More)
The service was impressive. I was trying to find services to get my gas oven installed, and MB was the only one that responded quickly and promptly. Jay did an excellent job of installing the gas line, based upon code - clean and efficient. He also brought up the point of other service people who did sub-par work. He was knowledgable and gave me a proper plan for handling future home improvements. MB is going to be my choice for future work. P.S. Sometimes the realtor is not good in their opinion. If I went his path, I would have a mess in the utility room. Jay fixed that situation. Thanks
(View Less)

By Donna W. on 06/10/19
Jay is great! Fixed our problem quickly.

By Dawn B. on 06/06/19
Jay and Jacob were very professional and explained everything so we could understand

By Rey R de C. on 06/04/19
Jay and Jacob worked well together. Jay showed up to get estimate on work needed. Jay's professionalism is spot on.

By Larry I. on 05/24/19
Jay came in response to a backup “water-sump-pump” problem. He reviewed the installation that was in place; he provided me with a written estimate of the changes required and the cost; and, he explained the company discounts I was entitled to. After I agreed an...
(View More)
Jay came in response to a backup “water-sump-pump” problem. He reviewed the installation that was in place; he provided me with a written estimate of the changes required and the cost; and, he explained the company discounts I was entitled to. After I agreed and approved the work proposed, he left for about an hour to pick up the parts needed returned and then completed the job in about 4 1/2 hours. I was very impressed with Jay Sweeney’s professionalism, knowledge and technical skills. If he ever needs a reference, I would be pleased and willing to provide one. Larry Izzard
(View Less)

By ray s. on 05/08/19
Jay S****** did a very good job for us. He was well mannered and did a very good job on what he had do for us. He did a plumbing project for us.

By S John M. on 04/19/19
I was very pleased with the service I received with Jay. He was very professional, respectful, and helpful. Not only did he perform the repairs that needed to be done but looked at a couple other problems related to the orginal issue. In addition, he took the ti...
(View More)
I was very pleased with the service I received with Jay. He was very professional, respectful, and helpful. Not only did he perform the repairs that needed to be done but looked at a couple other problems related to the orginal issue. In addition, he took the time to talk about the potential replacement of my water heater and offered to give a couple estimates depending on the approach I would choose. I can't remember getting as good of service in the past. Thanks!
(View Less)

By Don P. on 04/10/19
Great job. Patient. Took the time to explain everything about what was being done. Absolutely no complaints

By James H. on 02/18/19
Jacob came out several days and endured some harsh weather to replace a well pump. Jay and Jacob provided very friendly and professional service to get the job done and were great guys to work with. We will use MB again.

By Joel C. on 01/08/19
Jay does awesome work. He is very kind and courteous.We really appreciate his help. He truly is the BEST plumber ever. His work is neat and clean and great appearance.

By Judith B. on 11/27/18
Jay S was here to put in a new toilet stool for us. He has great personality and is very knowledgeable in his work.We would recommend him to anyone with plumbing issues

By Mark A. on 11/17/18
I can't say enough good things about Tommy and Jay. They were efficient, worked well together, and were extremely thorough. They even went back and did a final check before leaving and found a new leak that could have caused a lot of trouble if they had not been ...
(View More)
I can't say enough good things about Tommy and Jay. They were efficient, worked well together, and were extremely thorough. They even went back and did a final check before leaving and found a new leak that could have caused a lot of trouble if they had not been so diligent. They did a great job, and we are extremely pleased with their work.
(View Less)

By Kim B. on 11/01/18
Larry serviced our heater today. He’s very friendly & helpful. Thank you! Jay & Jacob installed a kitchen faucet, 2 bathroom sink faucets, & shower head, faucet & drain today. Jay has been working with me to get an estimate & appropriate fixtures. They had the e...
(View More)
Larry serviced our heater today. He’s very friendly & helpful. Thank you! Jay & Jacob installed a kitchen faucet, 2 bathroom sink faucets, & shower head, faucet & drain today. Jay has been working with me to get an estimate & appropriate fixtures. They had the extra parts with them. They both explained the options on the replacements as we went along. I very much appreciated their honesty & friendliness with their service! Both Jay & Jacob are very professional & polite. Thank you very much!
(View Less)

By Kim B. on 11/01/18
Larry serviced our heater today. He’s very friendly & helpful. Thank you! Jay & Jacob installed a kitchen faucet, 2 bathroom sink faucets, & shower head, faucet & drain today. Jay has been working with me to get an estimate & appropriate fixtures. They had the e...
(View More)
Larry serviced our heater today. He’s very friendly & helpful. Thank you! Jay & Jacob installed a kitchen faucet, 2 bathroom sink faucets, & shower head, faucet & drain today. Jay has been working with me to get an estimate & appropriate fixtures. They had the extra parts with them. They both explained the options on the replacements as we went along. I very much appreciated their honesty & friendliness with their service! Both Jay & Jacob are very professional & polite. Thank you very much!
(View Less)

By Maxwell S. on 10/25/18
Everyone I spoke with was very courteous and professional. Jay was super friendly and helpful as well as very honest with his recommendations. I would definitely use them again!

By Jerry g. on 10/18/18
Jay and Jacob installed a new water heater for us..they were professional and courteous,. We would recommend MB

By Vallie G. on 10/16/18
Jay has done work for us for many years. We are always confident the work will be done efficiently and correctly. There is never a mess left behind. He has not failed us yet. I highly recommend him.

By Sue on 10/08/18
When I first called Friday, they were helpful and able to get me an appointment on the following Monday. Jay called about 8am, let me know he was coming about 9am. Arrived on time. He was coming to give me a bid to replace pipes in the wall, possible pitting, conce...
(View More)
When I first called Friday, they were helpful and able to get me an appointment on the following Monday. Jay called about 8am, let me know he was coming about 9am. Arrived on time. He was coming to give me a bid to replace pipes in the wall, possible pitting, concerned for leak in future, like several neighbors had. I had a few other issues I wanted him to do. While he was here he was able to take the time to fix a problem I was having with the bathtub as well. For the job done, all the information and help given I fell the price I paid was very good as well. Jay was courteous, friendly but professional. He took time to answer my many questions. He did a thorough job. He recommended something that was cheaper than replacing the pipes in the wall but would immediately alert me if a leak was starting, like a sensor. He gave me a price and I probably going to have them come back to install it in the next few weeks. He was very knowledgeable about water purification and we talked about heat pumps as well because I will be needing one in the future. I would call this company back, even asking for Jay - I was well pleased and would recommend them both to my friends
(View Less)

By John L. S. on 10/03/18
The men showed up promptly, were very courteous and professional. Outlined the work to be done, the time frame for water interruption and completion of the job, and a review of the cost. The work was done in an extremely timely fashion, with the completion time bei...
(View More)
The men showed up promptly, were very courteous and professional. Outlined the work to be done, the time frame for water interruption and completion of the job, and a review of the cost. The work was done in an extremely timely fashion, with the completion time being well ahead of the estimate. Clean-up and securing the job site was exceptional. I was informed the job was complete and asked if I had any questions, and also offered valuable advice on who to call if any problems arose. Completely satisfied and will recommend this company to family and friends.
(View Less)

By Karen S. on 10/02/18
Jay has taken care of our plumbing work for many years. This time he and Jacob installed a tankless water heater for us. I have always found Jay to be very conscientious and thorough in his work. He had said the job would take two days, and that is exactly how long...
(View More)
Jay has taken care of our plumbing work for many years. This time he and Jacob installed a tankless water heater for us. I have always found Jay to be very conscientious and thorough in his work. He had said the job would take two days, and that is exactly how long it took. In addition Jay and Jacob left no messes to clean up, which I really appreciated!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.