CALL TO SCHEDULE
(603) 436-8811
By Steve P. on 01/25/19
Field technicians are excellent. Courteous, thorough, obviously familiar with equipment and know what they are doing. 5 stars! Pricing seems reasonable. Unfortunately, the scheduling, communication and follow through on appointments is very unreliable. Rec...
(View More)
Field technicians are excellent. Courteous, thorough, obviously familiar with equipment and know what they are doing. 5 stars! Pricing seems reasonable. Unfortunately, the scheduling, communication and follow through on appointments is very unreliable. Recent appointment was three reschedules....2 at last few hours - and one after a no show. Email communications are late (several days after appointment). Office seems to struggle with technology....How about texting regarding service changes? Each of those 3 times I rearranged my work day to be home...so it ends up being costly I struggle with giving a combined rating...I would say technicians 5 and service/scheduling/communication 2... Bring that end of the business up to par and I would say 5 star
(View Less)

By Nate F. on 01/24/19
Keith was very helpful and answered all of my questions while completing the required service.

By Kirsten B. on 01/23/19
responsive and good follow-up

By Hal & Marilee C. on 01/22/19
Very friendly came when scheduled and was able to fix the problem.

By Lou A. on 01/20/19
Albert was resourceful and communicated with a positive professional attitude. Not only is he a Veteran United States Army Ranger, but incredibly proud of this great nation. Thank you for sending him as our service rep.

By Lisa C. on 01/16/19
Our technician was wonderful. Very efficient and informative. I would highly recommend him and this company. Thank you Albert!

By Shirley & Steve C. on 01/14/19
Here is the issue... Keith is knowledgeable, BUT after months of visits and $1000's we are still exactly where we started out. Nothing has improved. I get the feeling Key is just replacing stuff HOPING that it will fix the problem.. and meanwhile they keep charging us!!

By Dick & Snooky R. on 01/14/19
albert was great.very please with him. thankyou dick

By Erik W. on 01/13/19
Keith is without a doubt the best and most knowledgeable service technician that I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend him to anybody.

By Jan & Rick K. on 01/13/19
After some back and forth with two other outfits, Key diagnosed the problem and, after getting the parts, quickly fixed the situation.

By Mal & Elanie L. on 01/12/19
Aaron was friendly, prompt, courteous and helpful. He explained improper placement of filter clearly.

By Stephanie H. on 01/06/19
Very happy with the service we received from Key. Everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful. Albert was very professional, polite, and fixed all issues we mentioned, including providing an explanation as to what he did. We will certainly be using Key again!

By Chris M. on 01/05/19
Great service as always

By Randy & Kathy S. on 01/03/19
We have a very old furnace on it's last legs. Keith the tech has helped us out a few times with issues. It's refreshing to get such great customer service. He does everything he can as efficiently as possible to save us money, but resolve the issues we have. I also...
(View More)
We have a very old furnace on it's last legs. Keith the tech has helped us out a few times with issues. It's refreshing to get such great customer service. He does everything he can as efficiently as possible to save us money, but resolve the issues we have. I also like he takes the time to explain what the problem was, and steps we can take to avoid it happening again. Key will definitely be our go to for any heating work we need done.
(View Less)

By Jan & Rick K. on 01/02/19
Work has not been completed yet.

By Jonathan M. on 01/02/19
Key HVAC came to service my furnace for a recurring problem that other companies had been unable to fix. My technician, Keith, was very professional, friendly, and patient in working through the issue to ultimately find and fix what no one else had been able to. ...
(View More)
Key HVAC came to service my furnace for a recurring problem that other companies had been unable to fix. My technician, Keith, was very professional, friendly, and patient in working through the issue to ultimately find and fix what no one else had been able to. His customer service was top notch, as was the entire experience of working with Key HVAC. I will definitely use them again for all my HVAC needs.
(View Less)

By Grace & John F. on 12/31/18
We had service a few weeks ago, and later found that one duct was still blowing cold air. Keith P. responded immediately and reconnected the duct that was the problem - he had to crawl under the house, no less! Awesome service, thanks, Keith. Happy New Year to all!

By Michael H. on 12/27/18
KEITH P WAS PLEASANT, PUNCTUAL, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. HE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM AFTER I WAS ABLE TO SHOW HIM WHERE THE RELEVANT AIR HANDLER WAS LOCATED. I WOULD DEFINITELY USE HIM AND KEY AGAIN

By Paul R. on 12/27/18
I had an install issue with Nest thermostats. Key was fast and professional with an easy solution ! I would recommend Key without hesitation.

By Marcia K. on 12/19/18
First time using Key HVAC. Keith is an expert in his field and very professional. Email updates for appointments were sent out, which is convenient.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(603) 436-8811

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Albert P
10 Years
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Andrew S
1 Year
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Mike R
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Bob W
10 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Matt K
3 Years
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Sean P
Rating:
(2 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Key Heating & AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(603) 436-8811

Customer service is always a top priority at Key Heating & AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(603) 436-8811
Richard C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
36 total reviews
I served in the United States Marine Corps for five years. I enjoy anything mechanical. I really enjoy being an HVAC tech. Everyday I am learning something new and adding to my HVAC knowledge base. Outside of work I enjoy spending time camping with friends, daughter and and a baby on the way!
By Frank M. on 05/08/18
Richard arrived right on time for an HVAC system repair, and was friendly and knowledgeable. Worked very efficiently, got me up and running quickly. Offered some advice on an upgrade that might save me money on the long term, but in a friendly, no-pressure way. A p...
(View More)
Richard arrived right on time for an HVAC system repair, and was friendly and knowledgeable. Worked very efficiently, got me up and running quickly. Offered some advice on an upgrade that might save me money on the long term, but in a friendly, no-pressure way. A pleasure to do business with.
(View Less)

By Carolyn K. on 05/05/18
(no comment)

By Ramona D. on 05/04/18
Very satisfied with his service and his helpful advice! Great work!

By Shawn T. on 05/04/18
Excellent service all around. Colin was very responsive and helpful on the phone. Richard arrived on-site within two hours of my initial call, and was extremely courteous and professional while diagnosing the no heat/no hot water problem. Richard returned the ne...
(View More)
Excellent service all around. Colin was very responsive and helpful on the phone. Richard arrived on-site within two hours of my initial call, and was extremely courteous and professional while diagnosing the no heat/no hot water problem. Richard returned the next morning to replace failed components and restore service. I've had nothing but great experiences during the past 10+ years as a Key Heating customer.
(View Less)

By Carolyn P. on 04/27/18
Key heating has been responsive, fair, and easy to work with. I've worked with their repair department and sales department. Richard is knowlegable, to the point, and efficient. Colin although very busy has been able to schedule repair and install without issues an...
(View More)
Key heating has been responsive, fair, and easy to work with. I've worked with their repair department and sales department. Richard is knowlegable, to the point, and efficient. Colin although very busy has been able to schedule repair and install without issues and when questions arose was able to get answers. Alex provided a very fair quote and the product was delivered as quote. The office staff who answers phones is friendly and helpful. I won't hesitate to keep using Key.
(View Less)

By Randy Z. on 04/26/18
I recently needed service on my Mitsubishi Slim Heat Pump . Key HVAC was the original installer. They were able to quickly set up an appointment for a non-emergency situation. The field technician (Richard Chagron) was very thorough in diagnosing the problem and ge...
(View More)
I recently needed service on my Mitsubishi Slim Heat Pump . Key HVAC was the original installer. They were able to quickly set up an appointment for a non-emergency situation. The field technician (Richard Chagron) was very thorough in diagnosing the problem and getting my machine back in working order. He took the time to explain what had happened with the unit. I was very pleased with the service rendered and the price charged. I chose Key HVAC five years ago to install the Mitsubishi systems in my house. In total, I had quotes from five contractors. I do not normally choose a vendor strictly on lowest price. Key had the best solutions for my house and as it turned out, the best pricing. Their personnel are very knowledgeable and very professional. I highly recommend them for a new installation or for maintenance.
(View Less)

By Greg B. on 04/19/18
Found Richard C. at Key to very helpful and informative. Very pleased with our service.

By Lisa & David K. on 12/12/17
The team at Key was great. They fit the appointment to work with our schedule. They arrived when they said they would. They were professional, courteous and helpful. The technician knew about our equipment, serviced it in a timely way, and discussed long-term optio...
(View More)
The team at Key was great. They fit the appointment to work with our schedule. They arrived when they said they would. They were professional, courteous and helpful. The technician knew about our equipment, serviced it in a timely way, and discussed long-term options as our equipment becomes older. We'd certainly use Key again in the future for our heating and air conditioning needs!
(View Less)

By Xcelerated O. on 10/20/17
They were great! Highly recommend

By MIKE R. on 09/28/17
Service was promp,work was perforned in a timely and courteous matter...However,Richard stated that we were in need of 2 filters and said that would be shipped or delivered to us...As of today,we have not seen them...

By Brenda M. on 08/31/17
My AC condenser was very dirty. Richard took over an hour to make sure the condenser was clean and functional. Very impressed with the work done by Richard.

By Debbie P. on 07/17/17
When I contacted Key HVAC just before the 4th of July holiday I was assuming it was going to take me about a month to schedule an appointment. To my surprise they person I spoke with on the phone said they could send someone the following week. Richard arrived and ...
(View More)
When I contacted Key HVAC just before the 4th of July holiday I was assuming it was going to take me about a month to schedule an appointment. To my surprise they person I spoke with on the phone said they could send someone the following week. Richard arrived and diagnosed the problem, he called me at work and discussed some options with me and we decided to go with his recommendation. He called me again when his work was complete and gave me some instructions for the next few weeks. He was very pleasant and professional. Richard explained everything in a way I could understand. Thank you for that. I will have to follow up in a week to check in on the status of the cooling system. I am very pleased with this service and would definatley call again and reccommend their services. Thank you
(View Less)

By Cindy B. on 07/14/17
overpriced. Did not bring a filter, so used one of mine. Found out later that there are things that should have been done that weren't.

By Mary Jane B. on 05/17/17
Richard did an excellent job and answered all my questions and advised a/c settings to stay cool at night.

By Jonathan B. on 10/13/16
Great service and pricing with my gas water heater installation. Thanks Jon - Dover, NH

By beth c. on 08/25/16
Outstanding employees. Installation of central A/C in an older home was a challenge but Richard was able to accomplish the installation with a smile on his face until the end.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.