CALL TO SCHEDULE
855-343-1880
By VINCENT C. on 08/14/19
Here is the note I sent to your plumbing manager, Craig,this morning...……………….. This is Vince Ciaglia – 151 Magnolia Way Tequesta. My wife and I find ourselves embroiled in a difficult set of circumstances that we feel Jupiter/Tequesta AC, Electri...
(View More)
Here is the note I sent to your plumbing manager, Craig,this morning...……………….. This is Vince Ciaglia – 151 Magnolia Way Tequesta. My wife and I find ourselves embroiled in a difficult set of circumstances that we feel Jupiter/Tequesta AC, Electrical & Plumbing was the major contributing factor. Let me organize a timeline so they we understand the total problem. July 18 – JT AC installed a new drain line from the air handler which coincidently exited the garage wall immediately behind a WATER HEATER. We paid you $477. July 29 – I discovered water running down the north wall of the garage emanating from the area behind the water heater. I made an appointment. July 30 – Scott and his son-in-law, two of your plumbing associates assessed the problem to be a “LEAKING WATER HEATER”. I accepted their statement as fact. July 31- The water heater was replaced. The water leak stopped. We paid you $1,400. PROBLEM SOLVED! Oh not so fast. Aug 05 – Noticed water leak from exact same area. Since this new water heater had a PAN beneath it, it obviously was not the cause of the problem. Call for an appointment. Aug 06 – Kiriat Lopez arrives to assess the problem…note: the water leak had stopped. And Mr. Kiriat said from the amount of water on the floor it could NOT be the NEWLY INSTALLED ‘air handler drain line’ since it would not cause hat much water even if it were not secured properly. Aug 07 – Next day Cortez Brown came out removed the water heater, checked the area and found no leak (correct, there was no water visibly moving near the wall). Replaced water heater…no charge to us Thank you. Aug 12 – All hell breaks loose. At approximately 130p I discover water flowing into a bedroom, down a hallway and into a bathroom that is immediately adjacent to the garage wall, and simultaneously found water pouring out of the garage toward the street. I turned off the water supply to the house. Called American Leak Detection and simultaneously called JT Plumbing. Both arrived within hours. The leak was in the wall immediately behind the water heater. Your person removed the water heater, repaired the broken pipe connection, replaced the water heater and I paid him $371.36 I know that Scott told you our old water heater was leaking. I cannot dispute that statement. And I know he stated that he could not confirm any additional leak. Again, I cannot dispute that statement. And when Cortez Brown visited I can dispute anything he said. All of the above said, something was amiss. Our house, and garage, is now inundated with equipment supplied by a water mitigation company to remove any remnants of water and to prevent any mold infestation. We are looking at having to replace wallboard, molding , and flooring. Yes, we have insurance. However, we have a $1,000 deductible. All-in-all, we paid you $1,400 + $371.46 to solve a water problem that should never have arrived at the current stage. We are a good customer (You installed a new COIL in air handler -Julu 3rd - $1,008). And we like doing business with a large entity that covers all of our utility needs. We feel that your group bears responsibility for the current dilemma in which we find ourselves. In total – $1,400 $ 371 $1,000 deductible Call me at you convenience. Thank you. Vince 1.561.635.8401
(View Less)

By MARINE LIFE CENTER L. on 08/14/19
Kiriat was amazing, very knowledgeable and informative. Although, the operator and scheduling department could use some upgrading.

By REBECCA B. on 08/14/19
Con dido has been to my Home twice now. I requested him for today’s visit as he is efficient courteous ,need and a gentleman. He has a tremendous asset to your business, and I hope you appreciate him! I will always request him whenever I require service, and I’...
(View More)
Con dido has been to my Home twice now. I requested him for today’s visit as he is efficient courteous ,need and a gentleman. He has a tremendous asset to your business, and I hope you appreciate him! I will always request him whenever I require service, and I’ll even wait a day or so to ensure he’s available as I did today. He deserves a raise!
(View Less)

By BRADLEY H. on 08/14/19
Jesse is always very helpful and a great guy

By TIM E. on 08/14/19
Robert was great. Conscious, knowledgeable, and customer friendly. Can it get any better? Don't see how.

By NOAH J. on 08/14/19
Jean is an asset to JTAC, His professionalism, thoroughness and overall demeanor deserves recognition.

By MARK K. on 08/14/19
Dante was a pleasure to work with. Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Great guy!

By KIM T. on 08/13/19
Brian is awesome

By SUSAN K. on 08/13/19
The technician called to say he was on his way. He showed up hours earlier than anticipated but I was home. He was professional and respectful and answered all my questions.

By RANDI C. on 08/13/19
Sam was courteous and professional. He deserves a 10 on a 1-10.

By JOE P. on 08/13/19
Sam did another outstanding job in diagnosing our issue and making an effective repair. We are extremely grateful for his expertise.

By MIKKI A. on 08/13/19
I wasn't treated properly when you came here months ago to fix my bathroom sink... Alex didn't know how to use his head to figure a problem out so he just left me with scratched marble and the sink in worse condition than when he walked into the house... The only r...
(View More)
I wasn't treated properly when you came here months ago to fix my bathroom sink... Alex didn't know how to use his head to figure a problem out so he just left me with scratched marble and the sink in worse condition than when he walked into the house... The only reason I used you today for my tune-up was because no one will touch my a/c as it is still on warranty. Your company used to be caring when you were a family owned firm... Since FP&L came on the scene you just don't give a damn anymore!!!
(View Less)

By BOB T. on 08/13/19
Great service. Good job.

By DAVID E K. on 08/13/19
Very professional and helpful.

By MARTHA M. on 08/13/19
Steve was very polite and very experienced. So far our airconditioner is working up to par. He cleaned up after he was done which made me very happy. I would definite have him back.

By GAIL B. on 08/12/19
Joseph was very professional and an asset to your compny

By PHILIP S. on 08/11/19
A couple of these questions did not apply be- casue this was a long distance arrangement and service call. We are snowbirds and made all the arrangements on the phone. Which has previously worked out OK. We had the problem diagnosed before we called. This is the ...
(View More)
A couple of these questions did not apply be- casue this was a long distance arrangement and service call. We are snowbirds and made all the arrangements on the phone. Which has previously worked out OK. We had the problem diagnosed before we called. This is the third time the cooling coil on the roof has sprung a link in about a year. Very disappointing for us and you.
(View Less)

By PAMELA B. on 08/11/19
Brian is so personable and great at the work. Respectful and super competent.

By LARRY D. on 08/11/19
Tech was great however I’m not happy that Maytag warranty parts are not in stock. This year I’ve gone 7 broiling days without Ac waiting for a part. JTAC sold us the system enthusiastically and the warranty is great. Hard to celebrate when it’s 90 degrees in ...
(View More)
Tech was great however I’m not happy that Maytag warranty parts are not in stock. This year I’ve gone 7 broiling days without Ac waiting for a part. JTAC sold us the system enthusiastically and the warranty is great. Hard to celebrate when it’s 90 degrees in your house. I’ve referred many people to you but my enthusiasm has declined so much I’m not sure about future referrals.
(View Less)

By ASHLEY J. on 08/11/19
Brian was excellent! He had my AC up and running within 10 mins of arriving. Would highly recommend.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
855-343-1880

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cortez B
Rating:
(46 total reviews)
Seth W
Rating:
(46 total reviews)
Gerald J
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Gary C
Rating:
(43 total reviews)
I- A
Rating:
(42 total reviews)
Ezra F
Rating:
(41 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jupiter-Tequesta has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
855-343-1880

Customer service is always a top priority at Jupiter-Tequesta. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.