CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Glazener, L. on 03/23/19
He is very personable and helpful. He was willing to make an extra trip to answer more of our questions. Our only concern is that perhaps the suggested work is maybe more than might be necessary. In spite of that concern, we are proceeding with the work because...
(View More)
He is very personable and helpful. He was willing to make an extra trip to answer more of our questions. Our only concern is that perhaps the suggested work is maybe more than might be necessary. In spite of that concern, we are proceeding with the work because we are counting on the reputation and integrity of the company.
(View Less)

By Sophia H. on 03/22/19
Jason H visited my home today for a routine AC check. He was very knowledgeable, customer oriented and a consummate professional. My questions were answered and he continued assisting me post his visit “Awesome”. Thanks, Sophia H-Q

By Kevin M. W. on 03/21/19
Matt and his crew were outstanding in there performance and attitude. They were neat, courteous, and respectfully in the performance of their work. I pray that all technicians will perform in a similar manner

By Linda k. on 03/20/19
So pleased with the plumbing service. Russell herd was excellent. He was friendly and fixed our plumbing issues quickly. I would definitely recommend Russell and John Moore. The customer service is great and helpful.

By Tony P. on 03/19/19
Great customer service. The service guy Russell Was friendly helpful very knowledgeable. He was great.

By Barbara G. on 03/19/19
Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Willing to explain and show where and why there was a problem was and what they did to fix it. Hope you keep Judah around for a long time. It was a pleasure having him in my house.

By Ralph M. on 03/19/19
John Cantu was very knowledgeable and assisted me in selecting the appropriate water softener system.. Excellent customer service and will recommend John Moore to my family and friends..

By Maynard T. on 03/19/19
Joseph G of John Moore Services was a phenomenal field technician. He insured he provided the highest caliber of professionalism, customer service and work. This employee is a keeper and John Moore should be extremely proud of employees such as him!

By Oscar G. on 03/19/19
OUT FOR SUCKERS! 3300 sqft home DOES NOT COST $60 THOUSAND DOLLARS TO REWIRE! Especially when all my walls are already down for my remodel. I had two companies that are ONLY electrical contractors quote me $17k and 18k - seemed reasonable. Had John Moore come out ...
(View More)
OUT FOR SUCKERS! 3300 sqft home DOES NOT COST $60 THOUSAND DOLLARS TO REWIRE! Especially when all my walls are already down for my remodel. I had two companies that are ONLY electrical contractors quote me $17k and 18k - seemed reasonable. Had John Moore come out as my 3rd and final option, and they quote me 3~4X as MUCH!? Technicians aren't technicians - they're salesman out for commission. Anything to get you to finance you to death. DON'T TRUST THEM!!!!!!
(View Less)

By Campbell, B. on 03/18/19
Henry was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I need extensive work on my HVAC system, & he took a lot of time explaining what needs to be done & why. He took dozens of pictures in my attic so I could see exactly what was wrong. He checked with his Qualit...
(View More)
Henry was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I need extensive work on my HVAC system, & he took a lot of time explaining what needs to be done & why. He took dozens of pictures in my attic so I could see exactly what was wrong. He checked with his Quality Control Department and then did some more checking on the problems based on their recommendations. This is still a work in progress so I can't give a final review yet.
(View Less)

By Edwards, J. on 03/18/19
Professional serviceman. Knew his business and gave me options instead of jamming me up. He did a diagnostic of my water heater, said it was under warranty but not by his company. Told me no charge.

By Gipson, L. on 03/18/19
Joshua Davis was very professional courteous, & knowledgeable. He is definitely an asset to John Moore Services!

By Rosalyn J. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By Rosalyn J. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By Tom J. on 03/17/19
Gerardo answered all relevant questions and explained the entire process in detail. Thanks for being on time. Tom

By Roby, B. on 03/16/19
Willie did an amazing job. Our hot water heater went out. He did what he could to get it installed the very next day. 5 stars all the way. He did such a great job he came back and installed a water filtration system the day after. Great customer service.

By Roby, B. on 03/16/19
Matthew K. did a great job. If I need service on my water heater I know who to call.

By Granger, D. on 03/16/19
(no comment)

By Johnstone, M. on 03/15/19
Noly G. came to my house, diagnosed the problem but unfortunately did not have the circuit board needed. The next morning he was able to locate one and immediately came and replaced it. He was very professional and did a great job!

By James J. on 03/15/19
David and Ray from John Moore provided us with excellent service over Spring Break! Unfortunately, we had a leak that resulted in us having to re-pipe our whole house. They were professional and personable and I highly recommend them! Thanks, Guys!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
201 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
118 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(95 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(83 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(74 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Troy W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
71 total reviews
I’ve been with John Moore for 9 years, but I’ve been plumbing professionally since 1990. I enjoy fishing, golf, and I’m an avid football fan (go Saints!). I enjoy helping people in time of need. I love the John Moore family and what we stand for as a company: honestly and integrity.
By Kathy P. on 03/12/19
The technician was very professional and took his time to check out what is going on. He gave me several options and was very helpful and answered all my questions. He is honest and does not try to rip people off. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a plumber.

By Mustafa Wahab Meena S. on 03/06/19
thanks John Moore very professional, friendly and nice

By Thomadakis, M. on 02/28/19
Professional, knowledgeable and on the higher $$$ tier.

By Julie L. on 02/26/19
Great and efficient service for the change out of my water heater

By Angela S. on 02/14/19
The technician was polite and respectful. He explained what the problem was and we discuss possible solutions. He as very knowledgeable and experienced. I would recommend John Moore to my friends.

By John A. on 02/14/19
Troubleshooting; We called John Moore to troubleshoot the water heaters on the rental property we are leasing. The technician was thorough, yet quick. He was very professional and gave us a list of options.

By Linda R. on 02/04/19
I received exceptional service from Troy with John Moore. To start, he was on time and also called to let me know he was on his way to my home. After he checked out the hot water heater, Troy thoroughly explained to me why I was not getting hot water, and provided ...
(View More)
I received exceptional service from Troy with John Moore. To start, he was on time and also called to let me know he was on his way to my home. After he checked out the hot water heater, Troy thoroughly explained to me why I was not getting hot water, and provided quotes for various repair and replacement options; he also informed me about an appliance part on my hot water tank that had been recalled by the manufacturer. I did a Google search and found that he was correct about the recall. I have had two other companies service my hot water tank over the past two years and neither of the technicians ever mentioned the recall to me, which the research showed the recall was in effect when they serviced my tank. I really appreciate Troy for letting me know about the faulty part and the recall.
(View Less)

By Thomas W. on 01/29/19
Troy Watts came out and searched for the source of the leak. It did not take him long to determine that it was coming from the toilet in the adjoining bathroom. A price was quoted and I approved the work. There were multiple issues with the toilet mounting and Troy...
(View More)
Troy Watts came out and searched for the source of the leak. It did not take him long to determine that it was coming from the toilet in the adjoining bathroom. A price was quoted and I approved the work. There were multiple issues with the toilet mounting and Troy repaired them all without an increase in the quote. He stayed for awhile after the repair was completely done to make sure the leak was repaired. He cleaned up the bathroom thoroughly. I have used John Moore in the past and would recommend them highly. I Especially recommend the technical expertise and great customer service of Troy Watts. Thanks, Tom Wells.
(View Less)

By louis l. on 01/25/19
Troy Watts was very prompt. He addressed my issue expertly and was extremely knowledgeable. Will definitely use John Moore again and request Troy's services.

By lmbezdicek on 01/24/19
troy was meticulous, punctual, professional. best plumbing tech i've ever dealt with!!!

By John S. on 01/14/19
excellent all around would highly reccomend

By Ross, S. on 01/04/19
I’m happy with the level of service John Moore has provided to us. They continue to do quality work on our home. They are my first choice when I am asked to recommend a home repair company.

By Judy S. on 01/03/19
Both technicians were so nice and professional! Great service!

By Hartman, L. on 11/18/18
I called John Moore about a leak problem they came out pin pointed the problem and fixed the problem they keep in touch by email we done have to guess when their coming very professional. We used John Moore a few years ago they an excellent job. That’s why I call...
(View More)
I called John Moore about a leak problem they came out pin pointed the problem and fixed the problem they keep in touch by email we done have to guess when their coming very professional. We used John Moore a few years ago they an excellent job. That’s why I called them time. Thank you John Moore.
(View Less)

By Roberto G. on 11/10/18
Troy was great and very helpful

By Fuguitt, H. on 10/26/18
Price quote was very high was out of range for any normal service had the same service quote from another company for the same install for $700 difference another words they quoted me a price to replace two valves at $999.99 and another service company called me to...
(View More)
Price quote was very high was out of range for any normal service had the same service quote from another company for the same install for $700 difference another words they quoted me a price to replace two valves at $999.99 and another service company called me to same valve replacement at $210 which company would you use
(View Less)

By Bratton, B. on 10/14/18
Troy was very professional and pleasant he cleaned out the A/C drain pipe and recommended a company for repair work for water damage

By Henry B. on 09/26/18
Very courteous and knowledgeable. Troy answered all my questions and was very professional. Great service!

By Pagan, S. on 09/12/18
I use a wheelchair & needed service to a leaky toilet. Troy W came out, did the initial assessment & we agreed on a replacement. After the new toilet was installed I found to my astonishment that my showerchair couldn't fit over it. Troy W went WELL out of his way ...
(View More)
I use a wheelchair & needed service to a leaky toilet. Troy W came out, did the initial assessment & we agreed on a replacement. After the new toilet was installed I found to my astonishment that my showerchair couldn't fit over it. Troy W went WELL out of his way to 1) attempt modifications to showerchair so it would fit. Failing that, he 2) replaced the aforementioned bowl with an ADA compliant one. It worked perfectly and Troy W didn't leave until he quadruple checked its functionality and accessibility. Troy W & John Moore have my up most gratitude, recommendation and support. Thanks!!!
(View Less)

By Gergory O. on 09/03/18
Very satisfied with the representation of John Moore and Mr Troy, he was very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you Troy and the John Moore Corporation.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.