CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Carolyn W. on 05/23/19
Gil and Javier were awesome. They explained what they were doing each step of the way. The person who came out to give me the estimate (forgot his name, but I saw him in John Moore commercials) did a great job inspecting everything. Was a bit more that I realize...
(View More)
Gil and Javier were awesome. They explained what they were doing each step of the way. The person who came out to give me the estimate (forgot his name, but I saw him in John Moore commercials) did a great job inspecting everything. Was a bit more that I realize it would cost, but it was worth every penny. The guy who came out to replace my breaker box informed me I was just in time for the replacement. My house could have caught on fire . I was very pleased with everything everyone did for me.
(View Less)

By Jack G. on 05/23/19
No comments

By Winans, J. on 05/22/19
Prompt, Professional, Problem resolved.

By Sharr, S. on 05/22/19
Job very well done in professional manner. Highly recommend.

By Keene, G. on 05/22/19
Joshua did a great job. If I should any more problems I would like to have him back.

By Dan D. on 05/21/19
no comment

By Drew R. on 05/21/19
Great service explained everything very well and we would recommend to all our friends

By Leedy, B. on 05/21/19
Really enjoyed my experience with Willie G. He was very friendly and I felt very comfortable welcoming him into my home. Willie was very knowledgeable and made it easy to understand the issue that I was experiencing with my plumbing. Additionally, I would be happy ...
(View More)
Really enjoyed my experience with Willie G. He was very friendly and I felt very comfortable welcoming him into my home. Willie was very knowledgeable and made it easy to understand the issue that I was experiencing with my plumbing. Additionally, I would be happy to have him as my technician if services from John Moore are needed again! Willie receives FIVE stars from me! THANK YOU WILLIE!
(View Less)

By Marjorie B. on 05/21/19
Hamad was the best!!! I have a new AC guy!!! Will use John Moore for now on.

By Claudia Jeremy R. on 05/20/19
Great customer service. Our technician was friendly and explain all the process

By Timothy G. on 05/20/19
Nobody would fix our outside water faucet because it looked like a lot of hard work so we called John Moore. Russell Herd came out and he was fantastic. Gave us an estimate and stuck to it. He made a job nobody else wanted to do look easy. Thank you so much John Mo...
(View More)
Nobody would fix our outside water faucet because it looked like a lot of hard work so we called John Moore. Russell Herd came out and he was fantastic. Gave us an estimate and stuck to it. He made a job nobody else wanted to do look easy. Thank you so much John Moore for having such awesome plumbers and thank you Russel Herd.
(View Less)

By Gladys W. on 05/20/19
Excellent, efficient, and polite service. Just the way it should be!

By King, Vern P. on 05/19/19
Excellent service and great staff....They deliver the quality and service you expect.

By Fonda J. on 05/18/19
Wonderful job and very polite in explaining things and answering questions! Very satisfied with the work that was done!

By Fred C. on 05/17/19
Fred is very good. He worked hard to replace my kitchen faucet which had to be cut out with a reciprocating saw.

By Darrell B. on 05/17/19
Rey is very thorough - even though I had a leak in the ceiling of the first floor, he checked the water heater in the attic and found that it was a fire hazard with flame residue on its outside cover. Thanks Rey for catching this!!!!!!

By Rideaux, L. on 05/16/19
My technician Eric *. was AWESOME! His assistant also did a great job. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable about the work being done. He advised me of the stages or work as he progressed. I highly recommend John Moore services for all of your home...
(View More)
My technician Eric *. was AWESOME! His assistant also did a great job. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable about the work being done. He advised me of the stages or work as he progressed. I highly recommend John Moore services for all of your home improvement needs. They cleaned up when finished with their work and left my home as spotless as when they arrived. The service was great.
(View Less)

By Sylvia B. on 05/16/19
I like having 1 company that can take care of all and any problem.

By Meagan F. on 05/16/19
Kiel was a courteous and quick technician. He was even friendly with my somewhat obnoxious dog who gets very curious with new people.

By Mitchell, C. on 05/16/19
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
210 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
119 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(100 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Derick M
Rating:
(77 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Troy W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
73 total reviews
I’ve been with John Moore for 9 years, but I’ve been plumbing professionally since 1990. I enjoy fishing, golf, and I’m an avid football fan (go Saints!). I enjoy helping people in time of need. I love the John Moore family and what we stand for as a company: honestly and integrity.
By Jennifer B. on 04/04/19
Troy has always done great work for our family. He is extremely knowledgeable in all things plumbing and can solve any problem.

By Varnell, T. on 03/29/19
I had someone come out the same day I called. The technician was polite and informative. Their prices may be a little higher but they are professional and the office staff are all very friendly. The convenient financing options are nice as well.

By Kathy P. on 03/12/19
The technician was very professional and took his time to check out what is going on. He gave me several options and was very helpful and answered all my questions. He is honest and does not try to rip people off. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a plumber.

By Mustafa Wahab Meena S. on 03/06/19
thanks John Moore very professional, friendly and nice

By Thomadakis, M. on 02/28/19
Professional, knowledgeable and on the higher $$$ tier.

By Julie L. on 02/26/19
Great and efficient service for the change out of my water heater

By Angela S. on 02/14/19
The technician was polite and respectful. He explained what the problem was and we discuss possible solutions. He as very knowledgeable and experienced. I would recommend John Moore to my friends.

By John A. on 02/14/19
Troubleshooting; We called John Moore to troubleshoot the water heaters on the rental property we are leasing. The technician was thorough, yet quick. He was very professional and gave us a list of options.

By Linda R. on 02/04/19
I received exceptional service from Troy with John Moore. To start, he was on time and also called to let me know he was on his way to my home. After he checked out the hot water heater, Troy thoroughly explained to me why I was not getting hot water, and provided ...
(View More)
I received exceptional service from Troy with John Moore. To start, he was on time and also called to let me know he was on his way to my home. After he checked out the hot water heater, Troy thoroughly explained to me why I was not getting hot water, and provided quotes for various repair and replacement options; he also informed me about an appliance part on my hot water tank that had been recalled by the manufacturer. I did a Google search and found that he was correct about the recall. I have had two other companies service my hot water tank over the past two years and neither of the technicians ever mentioned the recall to me, which the research showed the recall was in effect when they serviced my tank. I really appreciate Troy for letting me know about the faulty part and the recall.
(View Less)

By Thomas W. on 01/29/19
Troy Watts came out and searched for the source of the leak. It did not take him long to determine that it was coming from the toilet in the adjoining bathroom. A price was quoted and I approved the work. There were multiple issues with the toilet mounting and Troy...
(View More)
Troy Watts came out and searched for the source of the leak. It did not take him long to determine that it was coming from the toilet in the adjoining bathroom. A price was quoted and I approved the work. There were multiple issues with the toilet mounting and Troy repaired them all without an increase in the quote. He stayed for awhile after the repair was completely done to make sure the leak was repaired. He cleaned up the bathroom thoroughly. I have used John Moore in the past and would recommend them highly. I Especially recommend the technical expertise and great customer service of Troy Watts. Thanks, Tom Wells.
(View Less)

By louis l. on 01/25/19
Troy Watts was very prompt. He addressed my issue expertly and was extremely knowledgeable. Will definitely use John Moore again and request Troy's services.

By lmbezdicek on 01/24/19
troy was meticulous, punctual, professional. best plumbing tech i've ever dealt with!!!

By John S. on 01/14/19
excellent all around would highly reccomend

By Ross, S. on 01/04/19
I’m happy with the level of service John Moore has provided to us. They continue to do quality work on our home. They are my first choice when I am asked to recommend a home repair company.

By Judy S. on 01/03/19
Both technicians were so nice and professional! Great service!

By Hartman, L. on 11/18/18
I called John Moore about a leak problem they came out pin pointed the problem and fixed the problem they keep in touch by email we done have to guess when their coming very professional. We used John Moore a few years ago they an excellent job. That’s why I call...
(View More)
I called John Moore about a leak problem they came out pin pointed the problem and fixed the problem they keep in touch by email we done have to guess when their coming very professional. We used John Moore a few years ago they an excellent job. That’s why I called them time. Thank you John Moore.
(View Less)

By Roberto G. on 11/10/18
Troy was great and very helpful

By Fuguitt, H. on 10/26/18
Price quote was very high was out of range for any normal service had the same service quote from another company for the same install for $700 difference another words they quoted me a price to replace two valves at $999.99 and another service company called me to...
(View More)
Price quote was very high was out of range for any normal service had the same service quote from another company for the same install for $700 difference another words they quoted me a price to replace two valves at $999.99 and another service company called me to same valve replacement at $210 which company would you use
(View Less)

By Bratton, B. on 10/14/18
Troy was very professional and pleasant he cleaned out the A/C drain pipe and recommended a company for repair work for water damage

By Henry B. on 09/26/18
Very courteous and knowledgeable. Troy answered all my questions and was very professional. Great service!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.