CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Florance, S. on 06/25/19
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought ...
(View More)
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought it would and we had to replace a thermostat as well as the part mentioned before. we also had to run a new wire from the a/c unit inside to the outside. All is well and the tech. though young was most helpful and professional. He called for advise whenever he could not immediately figure out the problem.
(View Less)

By Mcdonald, C. on 06/25/19
Jack was terrific. He finished the job in a professional and timely manner. Thank you Jack!

By Ruiz, E. on 06/25/19
Jack was polite & professional. He thoroughly explain the needed service.

By Staten, T. on 06/25/19
Punctual, professional, friendly and efficient. For what more can you ask?

By Pamela p. on 06/25/19
Overall it was a pleasant experience getting a new water heater,had visions of hours of water being turned off , etc. Not at all they were there fast and we had hot water in no time at all thank you Matt k

By Amanda B. on 06/24/19
Plumber arrived in the timeframe window, rewiewed the problems with my kitchen sink and toilet, provided a quote, and got to work. Very satisfied.

By Woodall, R. on 06/24/19
5 stars very nice and knew what he was talking about.

By Gerome P. on 06/24/19
Service provider was nice. But I feel that 150 dollars per pound of freon is way to high. And that paying 369.00 for 30 mins of service is too high. And a RIP off. I will learn how to do it myself in future. But will not use this company again

By Glenn, K. on 06/24/19
Glenn Jewell was excellent on all phases of the service. He was early very knowledgeable and was able to propbly complete the repair very quickly.

By Bloom, C. on 06/23/19
no comment

By Margaret S. on 06/23/19
Troy was courteous and efficient. He wore paper shoes when he had to enter the house, checked everything outside and because there was not an issue there was no charge! Thank you John Moore, I did get more!

By Alvarez, R. on 06/22/19
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in...
(View More)
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in the loop about what was going on and finished the job without complaint, even though they ran into an issue right at the end of the job and on a Saturday.
(View Less)

By Jolon Laura A. on 06/22/19
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So...
(View More)
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So I called a competitor and only 250 dollars for the same work. Anyway now my is works and it cost about 65% less. John Moore did try to sell me new unit though. But the one good thing about the sales pitch was that it was low pressure I only had to say no once so I do appreciate that. Maybe if they were cheaper I would have used them.
(View Less)

By Forrest, M. on 06/22/19
He was great quick and prompt for our ac back up and running quick

By Hoffman, P. on 06/22/19
Helpful

By Rabourn, P. on 06/21/19
Extremely professional. Very hard working. Always very pleasant. Kept us informed. Great person and company. Highly recommend.

By Johnson, T. on 06/21/19
I was really impressed with the expertise and keen eye and recommendation that Michael shared. He identified issues that other representatives have never mentioned. He also took the time to explain everything and made sure that I understood.

By Carter, G. on 06/21/19
Jack checked our water heater thoroughly and determined it did not leak and the leak protection system was functioning exactly as it should. The cause of our leak was our washing machine which is situated next to the water heater.

By Lucy P. on 06/21/19
I think $369.99 is a tad bit overpriced to blow a little nitrogen threw my drain.

By Richard P. on 06/21/19
Comprehensive explanation of services and a professional manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
213 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
120 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(106 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(78 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
John D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
31 total reviews
I'm a big outdoorsman. I enjoy golf, fishing hunting, collecting artifacts, and exploring new places. I've never met a stranger. I love working for a company that allows me to help people and make new friends on a daily basis.
By Woodall, R. on 06/24/19
5 stars very nice and knew what he was talking about.

By Catherine O. on 05/06/19
John was very professional and answered all my questions. He made me feel comfortable despite the horrible situation I was in ( need for new water heater)

By Lebeau, M. on 03/01/19
John was very patient and explained everything.

By McCullough, T. on 02/11/19
I have used John Moore on several occasions, including replacing my A/C and furnace, and have been pleased with the work. The work has always been done on time and within the estimate, and all of the employees have been prompt, courteous and efficient, from schedu...
(View More)
I have used John Moore on several occasions, including replacing my A/C and furnace, and have been pleased with the work. The work has always been done on time and within the estimate, and all of the employees have been prompt, courteous and efficient, from scheduling to estimate to work to cleanup. I recommend them and would use them again.
(View Less)

By Johs, A. on 01/29/19
The project coordinator, John Daniels, answered all my questions, gave me a quote, and then outlined the work flow that would be used. I had a problem with a continuing leak and John came out the next day to partially turn the water back on so we could use the toil...
(View More)
The project coordinator, John Daniels, answered all my questions, gave me a quote, and then outlined the work flow that would be used. I had a problem with a continuing leak and John came out the next day to partially turn the water back on so we could use the toilets until the major work was started on Monday. Kahlil Grier, the lead plumbing service tech, that did the re-piping along with several others in his crew did an excellent job. They arrived promptly, were very knowledgeable, answered all of my questions, and cleaned up their work areas every day before leaving. Kahlil worked with me to allow my three dogs to go from crates to outside while keeping me informed of their work areas and schedules. He made this whole operation minimally intrusive to our home and schedule. Thank you, Kahlil.
(View Less)

By Laurie D. on 01/25/19
Very professional, came on time, throughly checked all my plumbing and explained very clearly all the issues I have.

By Cobb, R. on 10/19/18
Excellent in all regards.

By Andre L. on 09/28/18
John is the bomb.com

By Dan H. on 09/01/18
John D tried to sell my wife a $4000 replacement water line when all it needed was PVC replacement part. He looked in attic and bathrooms for things to do. We had a different company do the work for $400.

By James J. on 08/09/18
Russell Herd did an outstanding job of installing my toilet. He was very professional. I would use him again.

By Kraft, D. on 08/07/18
John was very polite and on time . He explained everything to me and what would be done.

By Clary, D. on 03/13/18
All three gentlemen were very professional and extremely knowledgeable in their field of expertise. What impressed me the most was that they at no time tried to sell me service I didn't want and they didn't pressure me to go with the more expensive bid. They were a...
(View More)
All three gentlemen were very professional and extremely knowledgeable in their field of expertise. What impressed me the most was that they at no time tried to sell me service I didn't want and they didn't pressure me to go with the more expensive bid. They were also more than willing to go into detail and answer all my questions.
(View Less)

By Dustin D. on 02/13/18
The price quotes for the repipe was double what other quotes were.

By Stephen R. on 02/13/18
I have a very good experience with John Moore Plumbing. The tech was knowledgable, polite, and helpful. My only complaint is that John Moore seems overly expensive.

By Parker, C. on 01/22/18
Didn't have basic outdoor plumbing supplies ...Had to go buy them to fix broken pipe from freeze. $299.00 was ridiculous for such minor job. He was critical of previous plumbing jobs.This ONLY makes the home owner feel incompetent. He told me I needed to make ano...
(View More)
Didn't have basic outdoor plumbing supplies ...Had to go buy them to fix broken pipe from freeze. $299.00 was ridiculous for such minor job. He was critical of previous plumbing jobs.This ONLY makes the home owner feel incompetent. He told me I needed to make another repair to secure a pipe next to house...said I wasn't interested ...his response "I guess you will just wait until it blows up" meaning it would crack. Offered to work up a spec to change old galvanized pipe from street to house. Looked at a drain situation which I didn't ask for. He came off as looking for more jobs. Didn't come prepared to diagnose low water pressure in shower ...this has been an ongoing problem not related to the freeze ...just looked at faucet & said "you have mineral build up ". VERY disappointed in John Moore . Was so impressed with work on air conditioner & planned to use you for all my needs.
(View Less)

By Bernard K. on 01/17/18
John Daniels was the best!! He was professional, responded quickly and explained everything clearly. Solved a big problem when no other plumber in town would come over. Highly recommend him!!!

By mary s. on 01/17/18
Very Positive Experience with my Service Tech, John Daniels, very professional, understanding, patient in assisting me in the understanding of problem I was facing & discussed the most cost effectiveness on how to fix my plumbing problem, he had the water back on i...
(View More)
Very Positive Experience with my Service Tech, John Daniels, very professional, understanding, patient in assisting me in the understanding of problem I was facing & discussed the most cost effectiveness on how to fix my plumbing problem, he had the water back on in my house in a matter of minutes,
(View Less)

By Hill, E. on 01/15/18
He was very respect full, after like 5 to 10 minutes he knew exactly where the leak was he recommended all options and he got an a phone call his crew try to set up everything that he could done for today to get it down you don’t get better service in that so I...
(View More)
He was very respect full, after like 5 to 10 minutes he knew exactly where the leak was he recommended all options and he got an a phone call his crew try to set up everything that he could done for today to get it down you don’t get better service in that so I’m very thankful for the company and all John’s help
(View Less)

By Lewis, S. on 11/10/17
I would like to thank Mr. John for his honesty and concern in pointing out to me, the exact needs I had to bring my residence up to date. Mr. John is a very professional representative for John Moore, he's not misleading to the consumer, he cares and respect their ...
(View More)
I would like to thank Mr. John for his honesty and concern in pointing out to me, the exact needs I had to bring my residence up to date. Mr. John is a very professional representative for John Moore, he's not misleading to the consumer, he cares and respect their needs and concerns. Thank you sir for all that you do for the welfare of the consumers. I would gladly refer John Moore Company to others.
(View Less)

By Mohammed H. on 11/10/17
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.