CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Dewey J. on 01/21/19
Hamad is Extraordinary very empathetic and I certainly will continue to do business with John Moore.

By Lori M. on 01/21/19
The customer service rep who took my call was very helpful and I felt she truly cared. We were able to get a tech out same day and he was very professional and knowledgeable in explaining their pricing to repair our natural gas leak. The employees are wonderful.

By John J. on 01/21/19
Arrived early, quick work, friendly service.

By Anderson R. on 01/21/19
Thanks

By Julie T. on 01/21/19
Enjoyed the service and explained everything professionally.

By Jane H. on 01/21/19
Professional, efficient, informative and very helpful to me. I am elderly and really appreciate his patience. Jane.

By Ronald W. on 01/21/19
Gave me an explanation on why the !alarm for water heater can be tripping. Told me to keep an eye on it. Left me his card just in case I ever need anything.

By Jerome L. on 01/21/19
The technician was courteous and did a great job on our bathroom

By Ellen W. on 01/21/19
JJ with John Moore Services - Pest Control /Small Animals was great. He was on time with the initial appointment which was greatly appreciated. He did a thorough and extensive survey of the house to identify all possible entry points. Presented a complete and compr...
(View More)
JJ with John Moore Services - Pest Control /Small Animals was great. He was on time with the initial appointment which was greatly appreciated. He did a thorough and extensive survey of the house to identify all possible entry points. Presented a complete and comprehensive treatment plan. He took time to answer all our question and even with follow up calls. JJ put together a full package plan to help protect our home from pest/rodents/termites for the long term. Thank you!!
(View Less)

By Aurora F. on 01/21/19
Excellent work

By Jennifer C. on 01/21/19
Very professional and informative. Was able to provide very detailed explanations of the work that needed to be done. Above and beyond experience! Thank you so much, Gerardo Garcia!

By Douglas D. on 01/21/19
(no comment)

By Herrell, A. on 01/21/19
Great fast services .

By Terry J. on 01/21/19
Great service!

By Young, C. on 01/21/19
Very knowledgeable serviceman. He was prompt and called to provide a timeline. He discussed cost and procedure up front prior to doing any work for approval. I have used John Moore Services in the past and will do so again. I feel you can trust them. I also like th...
(View More)
Very knowledgeable serviceman. He was prompt and called to provide a timeline. He discussed cost and procedure up front prior to doing any work for approval. I have used John Moore Services in the past and will do so again. I feel you can trust them. I also like that they sent a pic of the serviceman to me prior to his arrival. The serviceman clearly had his credentials displayed.
(View Less)

By John J. on 01/21/19
Leonard provided great service and was very knowledgeable

By Pleasant W. on 01/21/19
Great service 5 stars.

By Elizabeth on 01/21/19
Rusty was thorough when evaluating repairs and upgrades on my home. He showed great professionalism while giving me quotes. Will most likely be using John Moore in the near future.

By Knapp, L. on 01/21/19
Charles Reddick and his helper Rick Graham did an excellent job on replacing the siding of the house. Their work looks fine and fits in with the other work. I would recommend them to anyone who needs work done quickly and carefully.

By Meloncon, T. on 01/21/19
The serviceman, Mr. Mouring came on time given, when he called. He made the repairs we needed in the kitchen and bathroom. He explained well, what the problems were and took care of them. We were very satisfied with the work.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
182 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
93 total reviews!
DTest
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Kyle J
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Hamad D
Rating:
(84 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Derick M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
68 total reviews
I've been in the plumbing industry for 4 years. I love the challenge of solving problems and helping customers. My favorite thing about John Moore is the family environment. In my spare time, I volunteer as a youth football and baseball coach.
By Young, C. on 01/21/19
Very knowledgeable serviceman. He was prompt and called to provide a timeline. He discussed cost and procedure up front prior to doing any work for approval. I have used John Moore Services in the past and will do so again. I feel you can trust them. I also like th...
(View More)
Very knowledgeable serviceman. He was prompt and called to provide a timeline. He discussed cost and procedure up front prior to doing any work for approval. I have used John Moore Services in the past and will do so again. I feel you can trust them. I also like that they sent a pic of the serviceman to me prior to his arrival. The serviceman clearly had his credentials displayed.
(View Less)

By Meloncon, T. on 01/21/19
The serviceman, Mr. Mouring came on time given, when he called. He made the repairs we needed in the kitchen and bathroom. He explained well, what the problems were and took care of them. We were very satisfied with the work.

By Bielfeldt, J. on 01/18/19
The technician is very nice man but he does not seem to know what he is doing. I was explained that it would cost $500 to look through the camera from the roof through the pipe and he said my pipe is broken. He then told me it would cost me $6000-7000 dollars! I wa...
(View More)
The technician is very nice man but he does not seem to know what he is doing. I was explained that it would cost $500 to look through the camera from the roof through the pipe and he said my pipe is broken. He then told me it would cost me $6000-7000 dollars! I was like “yikes” no way I can afford it. I denied. Paid $186 something for service fees. Anothe friend referred me to his friend who’s plumber. he checked and said it is not broken. All I needed was to have snake into the wall pipe to unclog it. He said everything looks good. I felt The John Moore is riping you off. Be cautious and get a few estimates before making a decision using the services. Disappointing with John Moore Plumbing. I had to ask for 100% refund but they offered me the half and I accepted.
(View Less)

By Cynthia Y. on 01/15/19
My serviceman called to let me know when he would arrive. Once here he was respectful of my home and placed covers on his shoes which I appreciated greatly. The cost for the service was discussed upfront prior to the beginning of the drain clean. He started work r...
(View More)
My serviceman called to let me know when he would arrive. Once here he was respectful of my home and placed covers on his shoes which I appreciated greatly. The cost for the service was discussed upfront prior to the beginning of the drain clean. He started work right away and answered all my questions regarding the process. I would like to add that I liked the fact that John Moore sent a photo and name of the serviceman prior to his arrival which left no question as to who he was. I will use John Moore again as well as this serviceman.
(View Less)

By Molina, F. on 01/10/19
Unfortnately, the repair was not accomplished. The estimate given was outrageous. I had good experience with John Moore in the past, not this time.

By Anita M. on 01/08/19
I needed service for my kitchen sink and Derick M. came. I was pleasantly surprised since he came before for the bathroom. He explained everything and showed me outdoors what he was talking about. Since I am a visual person, this was extremely helpful. He performed...
(View More)
I needed service for my kitchen sink and Derick M. came. I was pleasantly surprised since he came before for the bathroom. He explained everything and showed me outdoors what he was talking about. Since I am a visual person, this was extremely helpful. He performed the service efficiently even with an interruption from my doggie. As usual,I am very pleased with John Moore and their technicians. I used them for my plumbing and for my roof repair and I have not been disappointed. Thank you for your services.
(View Less)

By Jim B. on 12/26/18
I called for a kitchen drain clean-out to include the clean-out, camera scope the sewer line from kitchen to main line, and recommendation for any other work. From the first call to completion on site the job was fast, excellent service. Scoping the kitchen drain l...
(View More)
I called for a kitchen drain clean-out to include the clean-out, camera scope the sewer line from kitchen to main line, and recommendation for any other work. From the first call to completion on site the job was fast, excellent service. Scoping the kitchen drain line in this old house revealed a caved in line. We got an estimate and from john Moore and 2 more competitive bids. John Moore was competitive, on time, efficient and cleaned up after their work. Did I mention courteous? Really nice people.
(View Less)

By Estrada, B. on 12/21/18
Great company, honest answers, quality work. And all on time, too!

By Estrada, B. on 12/21/18
Honest people, honest work. On time, explains options, and genuinely offers quality work.

By Careaga, G. on 12/05/18
(no comment)

By Ali S. on 12/05/18
Pro: To their credit. They worked me in the same day. The tech showed up on time and attempted to snake the drain out. He tried his best but unsuccessful. Con: 15-20 minuets of work with no results. $200.00. Ouch.

By Hancock, G. on 11/21/18
Knowledgeable, competent, experienced, and pleasant. Good combination.

By Lindamood , M. on 10/23/18
Derick ******** took extra time with me to try to find a better fix for my plumbing problem. He also made a special second trip to get the job completed correctly.

By angela h. on 10/22/18
for the past week our toilet was running and so we decided to go with our reliable John Moore folks. todays specialist was Derick Mourning, he was fast, courteous and didn't mind our dogs at all. he quickly figured out the problem and replaced the bad part and was ...
(View More)
for the past week our toilet was running and so we decided to go with our reliable John Moore folks. todays specialist was Derick Mourning, he was fast, courteous and didn't mind our dogs at all. he quickly figured out the problem and replaced the bad part and was on his way with a smile. as always we can find nothing bad to say.
(View Less)

By Inkster, J. on 09/28/18
Leonard C., Derick M., and Leo D. were very professional and very helpful. I would highly recommend their services.

By Danilo S. on 09/23/18
very good job overall

By Adj624@hotmail.com on 09/05/18
On time , educated to what needed to be done , repaired in timely manner , very respectful.

By Gwen E. on 09/04/18
(no comment)

By Alex S. on 08/22/18
The work performed on my comode was done well. Another part had to be replaced; but I decided to wait on that repair.

By Debbie H. on 08/20/18
Derick M. did quality work in an efficient manner and was kind and explained things clearly.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.