CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Glazener, L. on 03/23/19
He is very personable and helpful. He was willing to make an extra trip to answer more of our questions. Our only concern is that perhaps the suggested work is maybe more than might be necessary. In spite of that concern, we are proceeding with the work because...
(View More)
He is very personable and helpful. He was willing to make an extra trip to answer more of our questions. Our only concern is that perhaps the suggested work is maybe more than might be necessary. In spite of that concern, we are proceeding with the work because we are counting on the reputation and integrity of the company.
(View Less)

By Sophia H. on 03/22/19
Jason H visited my home today for a routine AC check. He was very knowledgeable, customer oriented and a consummate professional. My questions were answered and he continued assisting me post his visit “Awesome”. Thanks, Sophia H-Q

By Kevin M. W. on 03/21/19
Matt and his crew were outstanding in there performance and attitude. They were neat, courteous, and respectfully in the performance of their work. I pray that all technicians will perform in a similar manner

By Linda k. on 03/20/19
So pleased with the plumbing service. Russell herd was excellent. He was friendly and fixed our plumbing issues quickly. I would definitely recommend Russell and John Moore. The customer service is great and helpful.

By Tony P. on 03/19/19
Great customer service. The service guy Russell Was friendly helpful very knowledgeable. He was great.

By Barbara G. on 03/19/19
Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Willing to explain and show where and why there was a problem was and what they did to fix it. Hope you keep Judah around for a long time. It was a pleasure having him in my house.

By Ralph M. on 03/19/19
John Cantu was very knowledgeable and assisted me in selecting the appropriate water softener system.. Excellent customer service and will recommend John Moore to my family and friends..

By Maynard T. on 03/19/19
Joseph G of John Moore Services was a phenomenal field technician. He insured he provided the highest caliber of professionalism, customer service and work. This employee is a keeper and John Moore should be extremely proud of employees such as him!

By Oscar G. on 03/19/19
OUT FOR SUCKERS! 3300 sqft home DOES NOT COST $60 THOUSAND DOLLARS TO REWIRE! Especially when all my walls are already down for my remodel. I had two companies that are ONLY electrical contractors quote me $17k and 18k - seemed reasonable. Had John Moore come out ...
(View More)
OUT FOR SUCKERS! 3300 sqft home DOES NOT COST $60 THOUSAND DOLLARS TO REWIRE! Especially when all my walls are already down for my remodel. I had two companies that are ONLY electrical contractors quote me $17k and 18k - seemed reasonable. Had John Moore come out as my 3rd and final option, and they quote me 3~4X as MUCH!? Technicians aren't technicians - they're salesman out for commission. Anything to get you to finance you to death. DON'T TRUST THEM!!!!!!
(View Less)

By Campbell, B. on 03/18/19
Henry was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I need extensive work on my HVAC system, & he took a lot of time explaining what needs to be done & why. He took dozens of pictures in my attic so I could see exactly what was wrong. He checked with his Qualit...
(View More)
Henry was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I need extensive work on my HVAC system, & he took a lot of time explaining what needs to be done & why. He took dozens of pictures in my attic so I could see exactly what was wrong. He checked with his Quality Control Department and then did some more checking on the problems based on their recommendations. This is still a work in progress so I can't give a final review yet.
(View Less)

By Edwards, J. on 03/18/19
Professional serviceman. Knew his business and gave me options instead of jamming me up. He did a diagnostic of my water heater, said it was under warranty but not by his company. Told me no charge.

By Gipson, L. on 03/18/19
Joshua Davis was very professional courteous, & knowledgeable. He is definitely an asset to John Moore Services!

By Rosalyn J. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By Rosalyn J. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By Tom J. on 03/17/19
Gerardo answered all relevant questions and explained the entire process in detail. Thanks for being on time. Tom

By Roby, B. on 03/16/19
Willie did an amazing job. Our hot water heater went out. He did what he could to get it installed the very next day. 5 stars all the way. He did such a great job he came back and installed a water filtration system the day after. Great customer service.

By Roby, B. on 03/16/19
Matthew K. did a great job. If I need service on my water heater I know who to call.

By Granger, D. on 03/16/19
(no comment)

By Johnstone, M. on 03/15/19
Noly G. came to my house, diagnosed the problem but unfortunately did not have the circuit board needed. The next morning he was able to locate one and immediately came and replaced it. He was very professional and did a great job!

By James J. on 03/15/19
David and Ray from John Moore provided us with excellent service over Spring Break! Unfortunately, we had a leak that resulted in us having to re-pipe our whole house. They were professional and personable and I highly recommend them! Thanks, Guys!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
201 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
118 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(95 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(83 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(74 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Derick M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
73 total reviews
I've been in the plumbing industry for 4 years. I love the challenge of solving problems and helping customers. My favorite thing about John Moore is the family environment. In my spare time, I volunteer as a youth football and baseball coach.
By Henderson, K. on 01/30/19
(no comment)

By Kenneth H. on 01/28/19
The nicest person that has completed service at our home. The technician was very knowledgeable in the service provided. He explain everything that he was gooing to perform. I hopes he is the technician that comes to my home when I need service again. I wish there ...
(View More)
The nicest person that has completed service at our home. The technician was very knowledgeable in the service provided. He explain everything that he was gooing to perform. I hopes he is the technician that comes to my home when I need service again. I wish there was a way to request he everytime.
(View Less)

By Frances M. on 01/25/19
Excellent service

By James R. on 01/22/19
Wonderful service and attention to detail

By Young, C. on 01/21/19
Very knowledgeable serviceman. He was prompt and called to provide a timeline. He discussed cost and procedure up front prior to doing any work for approval. I have used John Moore Services in the past and will do so again. I feel you can trust them. I also like th...
(View More)
Very knowledgeable serviceman. He was prompt and called to provide a timeline. He discussed cost and procedure up front prior to doing any work for approval. I have used John Moore Services in the past and will do so again. I feel you can trust them. I also like that they sent a pic of the serviceman to me prior to his arrival. The serviceman clearly had his credentials displayed.
(View Less)

By Young, C. on 01/21/19
Very knowledgeable serviceman. He was prompt and called to provide a timeline. He discussed cost and procedure up front prior to doing any work for approval. I have used John Moore Services in the past and will do so again. I feel you can trust them. I also like th...
(View More)
Very knowledgeable serviceman. He was prompt and called to provide a timeline. He discussed cost and procedure up front prior to doing any work for approval. I have used John Moore Services in the past and will do so again. I feel you can trust them. I also like that they sent a pic of the serviceman to me prior to his arrival. The serviceman clearly had his credentials displayed.
(View Less)

By Meloncon, T. on 01/21/19
The serviceman, Mr. Mouring came on time given, when he called. He made the repairs we needed in the kitchen and bathroom. He explained well, what the problems were and took care of them. We were very satisfied with the work.

By Bielfeldt, J. on 01/18/19
The technician is very nice man but he does not seem to know what he is doing. I was explained that it would cost $500 to look through the camera from the roof through the pipe and he said my pipe is broken. He then told me it would cost me $6000-7000 dollars! I wa...
(View More)
The technician is very nice man but he does not seem to know what he is doing. I was explained that it would cost $500 to look through the camera from the roof through the pipe and he said my pipe is broken. He then told me it would cost me $6000-7000 dollars! I was like “yikes” no way I can afford it. I denied. Paid $186 something for service fees. Anothe friend referred me to his friend who’s plumber. he checked and said it is not broken. All I needed was to have snake into the wall pipe to unclog it. He said everything looks good. I felt The John Moore is riping you off. Be cautious and get a few estimates before making a decision using the services. Disappointing with John Moore Plumbing. I had to ask for 100% refund but they offered me the half and I accepted.
(View Less)

By Cynthia Y. on 01/15/19
My serviceman called to let me know when he would arrive. Once here he was respectful of my home and placed covers on his shoes which I appreciated greatly. The cost for the service was discussed upfront prior to the beginning of the drain clean. He started work r...
(View More)
My serviceman called to let me know when he would arrive. Once here he was respectful of my home and placed covers on his shoes which I appreciated greatly. The cost for the service was discussed upfront prior to the beginning of the drain clean. He started work right away and answered all my questions regarding the process. I would like to add that I liked the fact that John Moore sent a photo and name of the serviceman prior to his arrival which left no question as to who he was. I will use John Moore again as well as this serviceman.
(View Less)

By Molina, F. on 01/10/19
Unfortnately, the repair was not accomplished. The estimate given was outrageous. I had good experience with John Moore in the past, not this time.

By Anita M. on 01/08/19
I needed service for my kitchen sink and Derick M. came. I was pleasantly surprised since he came before for the bathroom. He explained everything and showed me outdoors what he was talking about. Since I am a visual person, this was extremely helpful. He performed...
(View More)
I needed service for my kitchen sink and Derick M. came. I was pleasantly surprised since he came before for the bathroom. He explained everything and showed me outdoors what he was talking about. Since I am a visual person, this was extremely helpful. He performed the service efficiently even with an interruption from my doggie. As usual,I am very pleased with John Moore and their technicians. I used them for my plumbing and for my roof repair and I have not been disappointed. Thank you for your services.
(View Less)

By Jim B. on 12/26/18
I called for a kitchen drain clean-out to include the clean-out, camera scope the sewer line from kitchen to main line, and recommendation for any other work. From the first call to completion on site the job was fast, excellent service. Scoping the kitchen drain l...
(View More)
I called for a kitchen drain clean-out to include the clean-out, camera scope the sewer line from kitchen to main line, and recommendation for any other work. From the first call to completion on site the job was fast, excellent service. Scoping the kitchen drain line in this old house revealed a caved in line. We got an estimate and from john Moore and 2 more competitive bids. John Moore was competitive, on time, efficient and cleaned up after their work. Did I mention courteous? Really nice people.
(View Less)

By Estrada, B. on 12/21/18
Great company, honest answers, quality work. And all on time, too!

By Estrada, B. on 12/21/18
Honest people, honest work. On time, explains options, and genuinely offers quality work.

By Careaga, G. on 12/05/18
(no comment)

By Ali S. on 12/05/18
Pro: To their credit. They worked me in the same day. The tech showed up on time and attempted to snake the drain out. He tried his best but unsuccessful. Con: 15-20 minuets of work with no results. $200.00. Ouch.

By Hancock, G. on 11/21/18
Knowledgeable, competent, experienced, and pleasant. Good combination.

By Lindamood , M. on 10/23/18
Derick ******** took extra time with me to try to find a better fix for my plumbing problem. He also made a special second trip to get the job completed correctly.

By angela h. on 10/22/18
for the past week our toilet was running and so we decided to go with our reliable John Moore folks. todays specialist was Derick Mourning, he was fast, courteous and didn't mind our dogs at all. he quickly figured out the problem and replaced the bad part and was ...
(View More)
for the past week our toilet was running and so we decided to go with our reliable John Moore folks. todays specialist was Derick Mourning, he was fast, courteous and didn't mind our dogs at all. he quickly figured out the problem and replaced the bad part and was on his way with a smile. as always we can find nothing bad to say.
(View Less)

By Inkster, J. on 09/28/18
Leonard C., Derick M., and Leo D. were very professional and very helpful. I would highly recommend their services.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.