CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Darlene M. on 02/22/19
Russell detected the hot water heater problem immediately and corrected it. He gave his recommendations for regular servicing to prevent future problems. He showed me and explained it in a way that I can check for myself. He helped with other issues while in the at...
(View More)
Russell detected the hot water heater problem immediately and corrected it. He gave his recommendations for regular servicing to prevent future problems. He showed me and explained it in a way that I can check for myself. He helped with other issues while in the attic such as rodents and air filters. I felt that he was knowledgeable but was not a pushy sales guy. I will call him directly for any other home problems.
(View Less)

By Michael J Williams S. on 02/22/19
(no comment)

By Austin S. on 02/21/19
They came out to look at my AC/heater. Told me I had a leak in my roof and it ruined my AC/heater. They quoted me $1800 to fix the AC, then called a roofer from John Moore and quoted me $1300. A total of $3100. I called for a second opinion before I decided to go w...
(View More)
They came out to look at my AC/heater. Told me I had a leak in my roof and it ruined my AC/heater. They quoted me $1800 to fix the AC, then called a roofer from John Moore and quoted me $1300. A total of $3100. I called for a second opinion before I decided to go with John Moore. The other AC company came out and fixed the heater in 15 minutes. Said I simply had a fan stuck and he fixed it. It cost me $130 and my AC/heater has worked ever since. Also there was no leak detected by him, I’ve not seen any evidence of a leak from the roof since John Moore left. I was 100% being scammed by John Moore. I don’t know much about HVAC and they tried to scam me. I will tell everyone who will listen to NEVER use them.
(View Less)

By Williams, Michael M. on 02/21/19
Outstanding .

By Grasse, Louise M. on 02/21/19
We have used John Moore many times before and they have always taken care of our issues in a timely manner. Our "Field Service" person is named Michael (Mike) Bass and deserves special kudos for the professional call he made. It's employees like him, who keep us ...
(View More)
We have used John Moore many times before and they have always taken care of our issues in a timely manner. Our "Field Service" person is named Michael (Mike) Bass and deserves special kudos for the professional call he made. It's employees like him, who keep us coming back to John Moore.
(View Less)

By Lopez, I. on 02/21/19
Abel was professional, highly knowledgeable, and courteous. He explained the needed service very well.

By Kathy M. on 02/20/19
The employees from John Moore were awesome. They were very polite, efficient, and informative. Great!

By Aziz on 02/20/19
Write Review Here...awesome job I like it and he was in good attitude and he was on time I always recommend John Moore

By Judy G. on 02/20/19
This company is great due to the individuals who work for it. Excellent service by Juan Puente. Juan was professional, friendly, and thorough with his work.

By Shaw, J. on 02/19/19
Workers were very efficient and explained in detail what they did after completing the job. Reorganized every thing they displaced while working. They were very respectful of my property. Well done!

By Mcdonald, S. on 02/18/19
Edwin was very nice and professional.

By Lalanne, Wanda or R. on 02/18/19
Casey W. Followed thru with his appt. Time thru phone call and email. Did not to call he was on top of it. He still felt the need to tell me in person cld not check the ac because the temperature has to be at 70 deg and current temp was not. Will have to reschedule...
(View More)
Casey W. Followed thru with his appt. Time thru phone call and email. Did not to call he was on top of it. He still felt the need to tell me in person cld not check the ac because the temperature has to be at 70 deg and current temp was not. Will have to reschedule. He was very courteous and professional.
(View Less)

By Cynthia D. on 02/18/19
Tech was wonderful. Let me know the price and what he was going to do before he got started. Cleaned up his mess and would have taken the trash with him. I will definitely use them again.

By Taylor, T. on 02/18/19
Very friendly and informative personnel. No high pressure to sell service. They state the facts and let you decide. i recommend JM to friends already.

By Schmidt, J. on 02/17/19
Michael **** made a timely service call on a Friday evening to fix why our new washer’s water connection was leaking badly and thus no laundry capability (in particular for the weekend). He kept us advised of his arrival time and then within 30minutes resolved ou...
(View More)
Michael **** made a timely service call on a Friday evening to fix why our new washer’s water connection was leaking badly and thus no laundry capability (in particular for the weekend). He kept us advised of his arrival time and then within 30minutes resolved our plumbing problem. Michael was pleasant and professional, good people skills and communicator. We are very pleased to have again had John Moore Services (previous call for an electrician) fix a home problem and on Friday night. Thank you, Michael.
(View Less)

By Roby, B. on 02/17/19
Hamad did a the great job. He explained everything that needed to be done. 5 stars all the way. He made sure everything he explain he was going to do was done before he left.

By KALYN S. on 02/16/19
Great service installing my nest. Thanks Hamad!

By Funkhouser , S. on 02/16/19
Quick response and very informative through the totally unpleasant process of sewer backing up. Got plumbing usable for us that day with a more permanent fix to be made the following day

By Shaw, J. on 02/16/19
Workers were very efficient and explained in detail what they did after completing the job. Reorganized every thing they displaced while working. They were very respectful of my property. Well done!

By Gwen E. on 02/15/19
Our rep courteous, well informed and covered everything regarding the process. The estimates were on point, as the coordination of workers and city of Houston for inspection
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
196 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
115 total reviews!
Kyle J
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
DTest
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Hamad D
Rating:
(95 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Charles J has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
61 total reviews
I've been an HVAC technician for John Moore for about 5 years. My goal is to help people as well as to continue to learn and grow. I love my job because I learn something new every day.
By Cook, P. on 01/26/19
Their crews are always on time, tremendously informative and make sure the job is not only done right but to our satisfaction. We've been using John Moore for over 20 years now.

By Kevin F. on 01/22/19
Charles J. came out and fixed our problem with the furnace. 5 stars for him. Service quality depends on service technician. John Moore came out a few weeks ago and did not fix the problem with our furnace (that they installed).

By Andersen, A. on 01/04/19
Man was very professional. Solved the problem fast. **** *

By Stearns, M. on 12/06/18
John Moore, always has the best service, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Will continue to use them for a long time and recommend them to others.

By Joyce W. on 12/04/18
(no comment)

By Simmons, A. on 11/27/18
Thank you so much for great customer service! We are so proud of the renovations!!!

By Trevino, Irene R. on 11/22/18
Was told of being late because of traffic congestion...kept us updated...work done was very professional and always courteous. ?

By Nathan H. on 11/05/18
Charles was very professional and explained everything to my satisfaction. Great job! Charles, you represented the company well and will use them again. Great deals as well.

By Burton, J. on 11/01/18
I’d recommend John Moore Services for their professionalism.

By Ronald S. on 10/30/18
On time, professional and friendly.

By Allen, M. on 10/16/18
Charles is always so thorough and so polite. It is always good to see him. He is easy to talk to.

By Ana T. on 09/26/18
Charlie did an excellent job and, gave me some valuable information about my air conditioning system.

By Goss, K. on 08/31/18
Charles was so patient to walk me through my AC repair and the technical glitches we had confirming the contract and payment by emails. He kindly gave several repair options plus instructions working a new thermostat. Give him a raise and think about Ms Melinda Bo...
(View More)
Charles was so patient to walk me through my AC repair and the technical glitches we had confirming the contract and payment by emails. He kindly gave several repair options plus instructions working a new thermostat. Give him a raise and think about Ms Melinda Boyd who worked so well and quickly w/him from the office. Appreciate them both!
(View Less)

By Marchetti, B. on 08/30/18
Told us our a/c couldn't be fixed. All it had was some dust and dog hair on the coils and that it would have to be cut out and cleaned and then said they didn't do it but wanted to get us for a new one but then said they didn't do that either. I had also been told...
(View More)
Told us our a/c couldn't be fixed. All it had was some dust and dog hair on the coils and that it would have to be cut out and cleaned and then said they didn't do it but wanted to get us for a new one but then said they didn't do that either. I had also been told when I had the system put in 4 years ago that it had a lifetime warranty but it didn't. A friend has some one in the a/c business who came over in about an hour, took a brush, cleaned the coils and recharged the freon and was finished in 45 minutes with a/c cooling great and at a good price. Not 5000.00 for a part only and one they supposedly couldn't replace. If he didn't want to fix it why not just say so? I feel like he just didn't want to do the job and his company has not been very helpful either.
(View Less)

By Moises, M. on 08/30/18
My AC went out this morning and John Moore sent out Charles J. and he took care of the problem and I'm back in a cold house. Thanks Charles.

By Nester, D. on 08/16/18
Charles did an amazing job. Quickly identified the solution and was very professional.

By Medina, E. on 08/11/18
Great, Charles James put the filter in the right direction, and put an arrow on the box so I'll know next time

By Williams, E. on 08/06/18
Very thorough, timely and efficient. Warranty honored without question!

By Morales, L. on 08/06/18
Mr. Charles James was very knowledgeable and professional. Great experience. Got HVAC Blower repaired quickly.

By Gilbert, R. on 07/26/18
He gave me First Class repair.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.