CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Florance, S. on 06/25/19
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought ...
(View More)
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought it would and we had to replace a thermostat as well as the part mentioned before. we also had to run a new wire from the a/c unit inside to the outside. All is well and the tech. though young was most helpful and professional. He called for advise whenever he could not immediately figure out the problem.
(View Less)

By Mcdonald, C. on 06/25/19
Jack was terrific. He finished the job in a professional and timely manner. Thank you Jack!

By Ruiz, E. on 06/25/19
Jack was polite & professional. He thoroughly explain the needed service.

By Staten, T. on 06/25/19
Punctual, professional, friendly and efficient. For what more can you ask?

By Pamela p. on 06/25/19
Overall it was a pleasant experience getting a new water heater,had visions of hours of water being turned off , etc. Not at all they were there fast and we had hot water in no time at all thank you Matt k

By Amanda B. on 06/24/19
Plumber arrived in the timeframe window, rewiewed the problems with my kitchen sink and toilet, provided a quote, and got to work. Very satisfied.

By Woodall, R. on 06/24/19
5 stars very nice and knew what he was talking about.

By Gerome P. on 06/24/19
Service provider was nice. But I feel that 150 dollars per pound of freon is way to high. And that paying 369.00 for 30 mins of service is too high. And a RIP off. I will learn how to do it myself in future. But will not use this company again

By Glenn, K. on 06/24/19
Glenn Jewell was excellent on all phases of the service. He was early very knowledgeable and was able to propbly complete the repair very quickly.

By Bloom, C. on 06/23/19
no comment

By Margaret S. on 06/23/19
Troy was courteous and efficient. He wore paper shoes when he had to enter the house, checked everything outside and because there was not an issue there was no charge! Thank you John Moore, I did get more!

By Alvarez, R. on 06/22/19
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in...
(View More)
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in the loop about what was going on and finished the job without complaint, even though they ran into an issue right at the end of the job and on a Saturday.
(View Less)

By Jolon Laura A. on 06/22/19
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So...
(View More)
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So I called a competitor and only 250 dollars for the same work. Anyway now my is works and it cost about 65% less. John Moore did try to sell me new unit though. But the one good thing about the sales pitch was that it was low pressure I only had to say no once so I do appreciate that. Maybe if they were cheaper I would have used them.
(View Less)

By Forrest, M. on 06/22/19
He was great quick and prompt for our ac back up and running quick

By Hoffman, P. on 06/22/19
Helpful

By Rabourn, P. on 06/21/19
Extremely professional. Very hard working. Always very pleasant. Kept us informed. Great person and company. Highly recommend.

By Johnson, T. on 06/21/19
I was really impressed with the expertise and keen eye and recommendation that Michael shared. He identified issues that other representatives have never mentioned. He also took the time to explain everything and made sure that I understood.

By Carter, G. on 06/21/19
Jack checked our water heater thoroughly and determined it did not leak and the leak protection system was functioning exactly as it should. The cause of our leak was our washing machine which is situated next to the water heater.

By Lucy P. on 06/21/19
I think $369.99 is a tad bit overpriced to blow a little nitrogen threw my drain.

By Richard P. on 06/21/19
Comprehensive explanation of services and a professional manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
213 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
120 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(106 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(78 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Charles J has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
67 total reviews
I've been an HVAC technician for John Moore for about 5 years. My goal is to help people as well as to continue to learn and grow. I love my job because I learn something new every day.
By Jerry T. on 06/04/19
No comments

By Vazquez, Y. on 05/24/19
Charles, is very professional gives info on what's going on with your unit I just love him to death. Very trustworthy he's at your home to service. Great man.

By Micheal P. on 04/27/19
Extremely professional and courteous.

By Natica R. on 04/18/19
I wasn't able to make it home in time and appreciated the service person calling first. He had no problems with cancelling our appointment. Very professional and polite.

By Roger F. on 04/15/19
Tech was on time, knowledgeable and thorough.

By Gabriella H. on 04/05/19
I'm still in my 1st year of a 10 year warranty, a problem arose with the A/C and Charles was here first thing in the morning! Happy and awake and knowledgeable. He figured it out , got the part, installed it and rechecked the whole unit. Everything runs great! Thank you Mr. Charles!

By Cook, P. on 01/26/19
Their crews are always on time, tremendously informative and make sure the job is not only done right but to our satisfaction. We've been using John Moore for over 20 years now.

By Kevin F. on 01/22/19
Charles J. came out and fixed our problem with the furnace. 5 stars for him. Service quality depends on service technician. John Moore came out a few weeks ago and did not fix the problem with our furnace (that they installed).

By Andersen, A. on 01/04/19
Man was very professional. Solved the problem fast. **** *

By Stearns, M. on 12/06/18
John Moore, always has the best service, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Will continue to use them for a long time and recommend them to others.

By Joyce W. on 12/04/18
(no comment)

By Simmons, A. on 11/27/18
Thank you so much for great customer service! We are so proud of the renovations!!!

By Trevino, Irene R. on 11/22/18
Was told of being late because of traffic congestion...kept us updated...work done was very professional and always courteous. ?

By Nathan H. on 11/05/18
Charles was very professional and explained everything to my satisfaction. Great job! Charles, you represented the company well and will use them again. Great deals as well.

By Burton, J. on 11/01/18
I’d recommend John Moore Services for their professionalism.

By Ronald S. on 10/30/18
On time, professional and friendly.

By Allen, M. on 10/16/18
Charles is always so thorough and so polite. It is always good to see him. He is easy to talk to.

By Ana T. on 09/26/18
Charlie did an excellent job and, gave me some valuable information about my air conditioning system.

By Goss, K. on 08/31/18
Charles was so patient to walk me through my AC repair and the technical glitches we had confirming the contract and payment by emails. He kindly gave several repair options plus instructions working a new thermostat. Give him a raise and think about Ms Melinda Bo...
(View More)
Charles was so patient to walk me through my AC repair and the technical glitches we had confirming the contract and payment by emails. He kindly gave several repair options plus instructions working a new thermostat. Give him a raise and think about Ms Melinda Boyd who worked so well and quickly w/him from the office. Appreciate them both!
(View Less)

By Marchetti, B. on 08/30/18
Told us our a/c couldn't be fixed. All it had was some dust and dog hair on the coils and that it would have to be cut out and cleaned and then said they didn't do it but wanted to get us for a new one but then said they didn't do that either. I had also been told...
(View More)
Told us our a/c couldn't be fixed. All it had was some dust and dog hair on the coils and that it would have to be cut out and cleaned and then said they didn't do it but wanted to get us for a new one but then said they didn't do that either. I had also been told when I had the system put in 4 years ago that it had a lifetime warranty but it didn't. A friend has some one in the a/c business who came over in about an hour, took a brush, cleaned the coils and recharged the freon and was finished in 45 minutes with a/c cooling great and at a good price. Not 5000.00 for a part only and one they supposedly couldn't replace. If he didn't want to fix it why not just say so? I feel like he just didn't want to do the job and his company has not been very helpful either.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.