CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Becker, K. on 09/19/18
Very happy with service. On time.. courteous.. Highly recommend

By Wilson, S. on 09/19/18
The tech was on time and did a fast job

By Reimer, P. on 09/19/18
Great job..

By Claude T. on 09/18/18
P.mustafa The tec did a very go job and was vey professional

By Teri B. on 09/18/18
P.Mustafa He was very informative. Learned some things that the previous tech did not mention. Very knowledgeable

By Ray J. on 09/18/18
P.mustafa he was propped up on time I’m patiently waiting on me until I could get here a very informative I’m very happy and I gave him five stars

By Elizabeth R. on 09/18/18
Robert W was very professional, great communicator, fast work. Amazing. I will be calling again.

By Felicia M. on 09/18/18
Diego, was a great person. He actually seemed very caring and listened to what I noticed the problem was. We entered the attic and regardless to hot hot it was up there.... he took out the time to explain things to me.

By Patricia F. on 09/18/18
I am very happy with the service and respect given through out my up dated plumbing and Reno of my new bathroom. Any issue that arose or changes I made Darrell K was there quickly to provide the solution. I liked that he listened and understood what was needed to c...
(View More)
I am very happy with the service and respect given through out my up dated plumbing and Reno of my new bathroom. Any issue that arose or changes I made Darrell K was there quickly to provide the solution. I liked that he listened and understood what was needed to complete the project. I will highly recommend John Moore Services to anyone and will have them in my future projects. Darrell K was great to work with, as were other staff technicians!
(View Less)

By Franz, C. on 09/16/18
Troy did an excellent job. Provided good feedback. Extremely helpful!

By bhaskar on 09/15/18
Hamad is a young, bright and honest person I come across in this type of business. He really cared about us and his work. He gave a good advice and I like him so much I signed up for one year service contract. I like the way he come across and it appears your compa...
(View More)
Hamad is a young, bright and honest person I come across in this type of business. He really cared about us and his work. He gave a good advice and I like him so much I signed up for one year service contract. I like the way he come across and it appears your company is very high-tech. I like to work with you in the future.
(View Less)

By Howard W. on 09/15/18
I feel like I was raped. The price I was charged was outrageous. Got a quote from another plumbing company and could have gotten the whole project completed for the price of the one visit. Needless to say will not be using John Moore for any services of any kind.

By Garcia, H. on 09/15/18
Papal Mustafa was very professional, knowledgeable, respectful and thorough. He certainly deserves many kudos! As well as advancement in your wonderful organization!! You are all a magnificent John Moore family! Thanks for providing us safe and he...
(View More)
Papal Mustafa was very professional, knowledgeable, respectful and thorough. He certainly deserves many kudos! As well as advancement in your wonderful organization!! You are all a magnificent John Moore family! Thanks for providing us safe and helpful care in our home! Hector & Hope Garcia
(View Less)

By Valerie B. on 09/15/18
Bloody expensive. Two months ago they installed brand new A/C but didn't check drain line and after it clogged they charge $ 400.00 to clean line. They don't care about returning customers,good paying customers. What ever happen to treat other like you want to be treated.

By maldonado, I. on 09/14/18
We have always had good servicemen from John Moore. They don’t just tell you NEED to do this jus so you spend money, they are honest with us and give us advice on how to keep things maintained. I will continue to use again!

By davis, c. on 09/13/18
Charles was very thorough and very particular about his estimate.

By Kim H. on 09/13/18
Excellent customer service! Technician (Jason) explained everything and was very nice : )

By Mike C. on 09/13/18
I had a John Moore customer service rep come to my home to check out my AC unit that was not cooling. I explained to the customer service rep over the phone that I had noticed the compressor fan on the outdoor unit was not turning. When the service rep arrived it w...
(View More)
I had a John Moore customer service rep come to my home to check out my AC unit that was not cooling. I explained to the customer service rep over the phone that I had noticed the compressor fan on the outdoor unit was not turning. When the service rep arrived it was a light rain falling he immediately went to the side of the house where the outdoor unit is located i followed. He asked that I turn the AC unit on from the thermostat inside the house I returned outside and was told you're right the fan is not running and you can feel heat coming from the fan unit. i mentioned to him the AC unit is only two years old and is still under warranty. he said well let me go check and I'll be right back he never went inside the house to check out anything else. He returned and said yes the unit has a warranty and proceeded to show me the cost for the warranty replacement of the fan motor and a new capacitor. I asked why I needed a new fan motor and capacitor he said the fan had died and it was customary to replace the capacitor as well I asked what if the capacitor is still good he said it should be replaced anyway. He proceeded to show me on his tablet computer the quoted John Moore package costs for warranty replacement of the compressor fan and a new capacitor. $1,600 total. I was appalled what! why so much I asked, is this all labor the unit is under warranty? he replied this included the capacitor cost of $299.00. I asked what is the labor hourly rate? I was told John Moore does not use hourly rates for labor the price is a standard package rate calculated per the job including parts, labor, warranty, travel costs etc. I was livid and asked to speak with his supervisor he reluctantly called and I heard his supervisor say "the matter with price should be addressed with customer service" and he hung up. The service rep went back to his truck and returned minutes later with a revised estimate shown on his tablet computer of $1249.97 complete with tax. (OEM 825 RPM Condenser Fan Motor & Capacitor 2yr parts and labor Limited Warranty $1,299, OEM Condenser fan Blade $599.99, HVAC Warranty 2016 Unit Under Warranty -$950.00, and Dual Run Capacitor $299.99) The service rep then said I can get it up and running for you but not today because of the rain his manager advised he not work on the unit in the rain. He proceeded to send me the estimate via my e-mail. Really, I'm so glad the weather was cooler from the rain in the Houston area inside the house had only got up to 87 deg F. I called another local AC company the next day. they were able to schedule me for late afternoon after work, again there was a light rain falling. The service rep arrived before I got home but my wife was there he proceeded to troubleshoot the unit and just before I arrived home he had found a burned out capacitor replaced it and had the AC unit cooling again he went up in the attic to check the Cooling and Heating unit up there as well and checked the air temp from the access port in the unit it was 58 deg F. The Job was complete within 1 hour labor & Capacitor warranty replacement cost $228.00 Wow! what a difference. I will never Trust John Moore for anything again and will be sure to warn others. I later learned their service reps are paid commission I wonder what incentive is tied to getting customers to pay more for unnecessary parts, labor, and warranties? So SAD.
(View Less)

By Bill B. on 09/12/18
He did a great job. He was here within an hour and 1/2 after I called.

By Bender, Lori A. on 09/12/18
Fast and Professional
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
148 total reviews!
Darrell K
Rating:
75 total reviews!
Kyle J
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Hamad D
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Christian L
Rating:
(64 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(62 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.