CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
By JOHN G. on 12/13/19
no comment

By DARREN N. on 12/09/19
(no comment)

By NICHOLAS B. on 12/03/19
Homer Nine always provides reliable and courteous service. I always get my furnace and air conditioner checked by them every year. Thanks again.

By ALBERT J. on 11/25/19
Great company

By JOHN W. on 11/03/19
Homer9 and sons has been attending to our heating needs since 1978. From then to the present they continue to provide us with the service that we have come to expect. The staff and service technicians have always been polite and knowledgeable in their individual service fields.

By william k. on 11/02/19
always great to deal with. very helpful and professional manner.

By william k. on 11/02/19
everything was done in a very professional manner and look forward to any future work that may occur.

By HARRY K. on 10/31/19
Courteous, punctual and knowledgeable! Great customer service!

By DAVE L. on 10/30/19
Mike was very knowledgeable and showed me a procedure on my thermostat that I did know about. Mike even cleaned up areas on the outside of the furnace that he did not have to do. I thank him for that.

By ROGER P. on 10/30/19
Great Service at a reasonable price great service Technicions

By John E. on 10/28/19
Thank You to the whole team, Eric, Leslie and Deanna. Everyone was very helpful, thorough and courteous. Highly recommend for your heating and a/c needs.

By RALPH B. on 10/28/19
Homer 9 is good to deal with. Anytime there is a problem with our Hot water tank or furnace, they are prompt and courteous. They fix it right the first time.

By ASYNITH G. on 10/27/19
As always work done very professionally

By LARRY S. on 10/26/19
Great team, great service.

By KATHERINE M. on 10/25/19
Great service as always

By KEN H. on 10/25/19
This is the second time I have had an opportunity to leave a review for Homer 9. The first was back in September 2017 when the AC went out on a 90 degree day and they got it fixed. Today was just more good service for the annual "check up" for the furnace. Mike wa...
(View More)
This is the second time I have had an opportunity to leave a review for Homer 9. The first was back in September 2017 when the AC went out on a 90 degree day and they got it fixed. Today was just more good service for the annual "check up" for the furnace. Mike was on time, friendly, and did a thorough job of looking things over and doing what needed to be done. More excellent service we have come to expect from Homer 9.
(View Less)

By BOB Z. on 10/25/19
I ALWAYS USE HOMER NINE AND SONS FOR CHECK UPS AND REPAIRS

By MARK B. on 10/25/19
Everyone from your company who I've dealt with, has been awesome. Especially DJ who showed up ahead of schedule and performed my furnace check up. He's very knowedgable, courteous and professional in how he goes about his job. Thanks for everything.

By DANIEL Z. on 10/24/19
excellent service.technician was very knowledgeable.would recommend.

By MICHAEL C. on 10/24/19
Very professional team
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Customer service is always a top priority at Homer Nine and Sons. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
Tom H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
103 total reviews
By ANN S. on 03/21/17
Tom was great! Love the communication with Tammy about our service call. Will only use Homer Nine for our home!

By MARK H. on 03/18/17
I've used Homer 9 and Sons for over 10 years for my furnace and A/C needs. I bought a new system in 2015, and it's been working great. I had a furnace check up scheduled for 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, 3/16. The technician arrived right at 8:00, as scheduled. As alw...
(View More)
I've used Homer 9 and Sons for over 10 years for my furnace and A/C needs. I bought a new system in 2015, and it's been working great. I had a furnace check up scheduled for 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, 3/16. The technician arrived right at 8:00, as scheduled. As always, he was very polite, and did the check up very thoroughly. He even noticed that the batteries in my thermostat were the original ones, and replaced them for me. Great job by a great company.
(View Less)

By ALAN T. on 03/10/17
Quick turnaround on appointment (next am), good communications before and followup, service on time, efficient and friendly. All good!! Thanx!

By ROSEMARY W. on 03/09/17
As with all my experiences with Homer Nine, this visit went very well. I was able to set up an appointment that didn't conflict with my schedule . and I rec'd calls confirming it and then just before the arrival . My concerns were heard and in a very short time...
(View More)
As with all my experiences with Homer Nine, this visit went very well. I was able to set up an appointment that didn't conflict with my schedule . and I rec'd calls confirming it and then just before the arrival . My concerns were heard and in a very short time, maintenance was complete as well as some small probs i had were fixed. Always treated so courteously by phone or face to face. i have recommended Homer Nine to many others. Thank you for excellent service.
(View Less)

By LARRY S. on 03/04/17
Tech did a great job as usual. Everyone involved was very helpful and courteous. Thanks to all!

By TOM P. on 03/03/17
Tom was on-time, polite and went right to work. He appeared knowledgable, answering several questions I had for him after his work was finished in 30 to 45 minutes. I would welcome him back to my home for a check of my air conditioning system this spring.

By DONALD R. on 02/21/17
I had service done on our furnace today by Tom Hiwiller of Homer Nine & Sons. He did a superb job with maintenance. He was courteous, professional and polite. He explained the options and made excellent recommendations. We signed a yearly maintenance contract for b...
(View More)
I had service done on our furnace today by Tom Hiwiller of Homer Nine & Sons. He did a superb job with maintenance. He was courteous, professional and polite. He explained the options and made excellent recommendations. We signed a yearly maintenance contract for both our furnace and a/c, both of which were purchased from Homer Nine & Sons. Not only was Mr. Hiwiller on time, he was an "hour early!" I highly recommend Homer Nine & Sons. I am a completely satisfied customer. Signed: Donald Ross
(View Less)

By VERYL S. on 02/17/17
The service call went as expected, from set-up to completion - timely,efficiently and neatly done.

By DONALD H. on 02/06/17
Just had Homer Nine & Sons in for a 6-month furnace check. As usual, the tech and office personnel were courteous and professional and kept me informed as to everything that was going on. Last January, they installed a new furnace and air conditioning unit, and the...
(View More)
Just had Homer Nine & Sons in for a 6-month furnace check. As usual, the tech and office personnel were courteous and professional and kept me informed as to everything that was going on. Last January, they installed a new furnace and air conditioning unit, and their professionalism and friendly service was, as always, great. And their pricing is very fair. I mention that experience because I'm not sure that I entered a BBB review at that time. We've done business with Homer Nine & Sons for many years, and their consistent competence and the quality of ALL of their people make them the best company I've ever dealt with, ever, for any reason. And I'm 68 years old, so that covers a lot of companies.
(View Less)

By GARY H. on 02/03/17
Homer Nine and Sons has been my HVAC company for many years as well as several of my family members use them as well. Never had a problem with them. Repairs can be expensive but what repairs aren't? With their "Service Agreement", there are discounts. Recently I ha...
(View More)
Homer Nine and Sons has been my HVAC company for many years as well as several of my family members use them as well. Never had a problem with them. Repairs can be expensive but what repairs aren't? With their "Service Agreement", there are discounts. Recently I had a problem with my Heat Pump and I talked with Leslie who had a tech. come dispatched to my house quickly. Tom diagnosed the problem quickly and advised me of my options. He was able to repair and have my Heat Pump up and running pretty quick. It's nice knowing Homer Nine and Sons are there, ready to help when needed.
(View Less)

By BRIAN K. on 01/30/17
Homer 9 and Sons has serviced my heating system for the last 9 years. They have always been very responsive to any problems. Today was simply a "system check up". Technician was thorough and courteous.

By THEODORE M. on 01/20/17
Very good

By WALTER W. on 12/30/16
As usual, felt that the staff at Homer Nine & Sons exceeded expectations, by keeping me abreast of expected time of the technician arrival, delays due to job unforeseen needs and thorough cleaning and service of my furnace. All personnel were courteous, attentive t...
(View More)
As usual, felt that the staff at Homer Nine & Sons exceeded expectations, by keeping me abreast of expected time of the technician arrival, delays due to job unforeseen needs and thorough cleaning and service of my furnace. All personnel were courteous, attentive to any of my questions or concerns and provided excellent service. Thank You. Butch Wieczorek
(View Less)

By JOE R. on 12/14/16
(no comment)

By LARRY F. on 12/04/16
Quick scheduling. Professional, courteous service

By BARBARA H. on 11/02/16
The other techs in the past have put the salt in the softener for us which is greatly appreciated

By JOSEPH F. on 10/15/16
Tom H. was very professional and thorough.

By KRISTI P. on 09/19/16
They came within 15 minutes of my call and took care of the problem. Slightly expensive though.

By MOLLY K. on 09/15/16
The tech was very professional and informational with me. He was timely and let me know how the appointment was proceeding.

By DANIEL V. on 08/25/16
going to be a hot humid day.the air went late the night before.called h9&s at 8am the next morning,nice lady answers the call asked if i would be home today.for ac i'll be home.30mins. later young fellow calls to say he could send a tech now,is that good? 9 am tom ...
(View More)
going to be a hot humid day.the air went late the night before.called h9&s at 8am the next morning,nice lady answers the call asked if i would be home today.for ac i'll be home.30mins. later young fellow calls to say he could send a tech now,is that good? 9 am tom is at my door. 10:30 tom is he's on his way out,i've got ac. all's goodman.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.