CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
By HELEN Z. on 01/02/19
The maintenance ended up as a major repair. Justin is an outstanding technician. Professional, knowledgeable and so friendly. I have dealt with Homer Nine for so many years now and I feel he is the BEST service technician in the business.

By LYNDA K. on 12/31/18
Homer Nine has always done well by my maintenance check ups. Kayleigh did a thorough job and happily everything checks out ok. Thanks!!

By jim o. on 12/25/18
Chuck was wonderful. He knows his job extremely thoroughly, and was a joy to be around. I'd recommend him to anyone.

By PETER L. on 12/21/18
Service Technician Terry Schweiger came over to do a routine winter maintenance and found a meter reading which was significantly outside of the manufacturer's specs. It took him an hour or so to find the correct fix (my installation manual had long since disappear...
(View More)
Service Technician Terry Schweiger came over to do a routine winter maintenance and found a meter reading which was significantly outside of the manufacturer's specs. It took him an hour or so to find the correct fix (my installation manual had long since disappeared) but he did it and explained that the furnace would now run more efficiently and provide more comfort than before. Without his attention to detail, I would never have discovered the issue myself, so I applaud his persistence and skill. Also, except for a new filter, the service cost was covered under my maintenance agreement.
(View Less)

By GEORGIANA K. on 12/20/18
Great service. Season after season. Thanks

By Ed R. on 12/13/18
Service was very professional, friendly and informative. A pleasant experience.

By EDWARD R. on 12/13/18
The entire team was very friendly and helpful. Kyleigh was very thorough and took the time to explain what she was doing and answered all my questions.

By RAYMOND P. on 12/13/18
On time, quick and through. Everything was explained well, and Kyleigh even pointed out potential issues in the future. Great experience.

By PAULA H. on 12/13/18
Chuck identified problem immediately. Corrected and was on his way. Thank you

By WILLIAM N. on 12/13/18
All went well, as expected from 30+ years of business with H-9.

By Jack M. on 12/12/18
Received excellent service from Terry Schweiger. He was very knowledgeable and thorough in servicing our furnace. He explained its operation very well. He was very personable.

By CINDI A. on 12/10/18
Leslie is so pleasant and very helpful, and Kris was on time and did a wonderful job servicing my furnaces!

By JAMES F. on 12/07/18
Always does a great job. On time, neat, clean, and very professional. Would highly recommend.

By MATT P. on 12/04/18
(no comment)

By Sandy H. on 12/02/18
Our furnace went out on a cold day and Terry was very persistent in finding out what was wrong. He seemed like he really cared about getting us our heat back on.

By CARL M. on 12/01/18
Excellent service. Terry is very professional and does a great job!

By jerry c. on 11/29/18
(no comment)

By ROSE R. on 11/29/18
(no comment)

By tom g. on 11/29/18
Terry S. was here on time went right to work, was very polite and explaind every thing he had done. as always excellent work by homer nine and sons. thank you t.gould

By KIM W. on 11/26/18
Excellant service, friendly and very reliable
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tom H
Rating:
(79 total reviews)
Kris H
3 Years
Rating:
(74 total reviews)
Bob C
25 Years
Rating:
(65 total reviews)
Terry S
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Beth M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Grant A
Rating:
(7 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Customer service is always a top priority at Homer Nine and Sons. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
Justin A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
84 total reviews
I have been working in the field as a Service Technician, i cant see doing anything else for a living. In my spare time I am an instructor at New Castle Martial Arts.
By MALEA C. on 12/12/17
Tammy and Josh have been excellent helping me keep the heat running. Homer nine's honesty and excellent employees is very appreciated. I have never had a uncomfortable/unhappy experience. Yesterday I got home from work it was about 5:30ish, dark cold. My furnace di...
(View More)
Tammy and Josh have been excellent helping me keep the heat running. Homer nine's honesty and excellent employees is very appreciated. I have never had a uncomfortable/unhappy experience. Yesterday I got home from work it was about 5:30ish, dark cold. My furnace didn't work. Called Homer Nine, approximately 1 hr later heat and furnace running. Thank you all so much for everything. AND IF "MR HOMER NINE" is reading this, you employees deserve a RAISE!!!!!!
(View Less)

By JIM M. on 11/08/17
We have been using Homer 9 since we bought our house four years ago. They are outstanding! Their customer service is top notch and their prices are extremely fair. We have been visited by service technician Justin Adams on several occasions and he is a very court...
(View More)
We have been using Homer 9 since we bought our house four years ago. They are outstanding! Their customer service is top notch and their prices are extremely fair. We have been visited by service technician Justin Adams on several occasions and he is a very courteous professional who goes out of his way to be friendly and answer all of our questions. The office staff is amazing and do a fantasic job keeping us informed about our appointment times and handling our payments. We have no plans or desire to use any other hvac companies and plan on being customers for life.
(View Less)

By Larry O. on 11/08/17
Justin was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He explained what was wrong and went out of the way to discuss other potential options that would help filter the air in the house.

By LEROY M. on 10/16/17
Justin did a great job checking my oil furnace for the coming winter. I am well satisfied with Justin's work

By Christine S. on 10/12/17
Easy to schedule appt. Justin had a positive and friendly personality. He explained what was done for a yearly inspect and what was needed to improve the efficiency of the boiler. He cleaned up the area after his job was completed and made sure the boiler ran well before leaving.

By DIANNE H. on 10/09/17

By ELIZABETH T. on 09/20/17
Very pleased with the entire service from the beginning set up to the tech that worked on my system. It was a very thorough check of the furnace. The best I have ever had. I signed a contract because I want to keep them as my Heating and Air Conditionine service co...
(View More)
Very pleased with the entire service from the beginning set up to the tech that worked on my system. It was a very thorough check of the furnace. The best I have ever had. I signed a contract because I want to keep them as my Heating and Air Conditionine service company. Looking forward to working with them in the future. I was in Heating and Air Conditioning with Honeywell as Assistant Project Manager for 27 years and I know when someone does a good job.
(View Less)

By DAVID S. on 09/10/17
justin done an excellent job he knew just what to do and did it with pride good job justin thanks

By TOM K. on 08/10/17
Justin was knowledgeable and efficient. Have been with Homer Nine for many years and highly recommend the whole team.

By Bill G. on 07/29/17
We called for a service call for our heat pump around 8:30am and had a service tech at our home by 9:30. Our tech Justin was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain things to my wife and I in a very simple manner. Justin and his coworker (apologize I forg...
(View More)
We called for a service call for our heat pump around 8:30am and had a service tech at our home by 9:30. Our tech Justin was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain things to my wife and I in a very simple manner. Justin and his coworker (apologize I forgot his name) made sure to check out not only the issue we called about but the entire system, making sure it was running up to the standard that it should. It was an overall great experience. We have used Homer Nine and Sons for all our heating and AC needs, and so have other members of our family. Everyone we have ever dealt with has been very nice and professional, and they truly take the time to listen to you. Thanks Justin and entire Homer Nine Team!!
(View Less)

By ROBERT B. on 07/05/17
Get service. Arrived on time, completed work and explained what he did and made recommendations for improvements to furnace filter area.

By MARGE S. on 06/27/17
(no comment)

By GARY K. on 06/10/17
I thought I received very good service. I was a first time customer and will use Homer Nine again. Justin was very helpful.

By R. William M. on 06/01/17
Service Tech was very courteous and knowledgeable. Very easy to talk with! Great representative of your company! Got along great with our 2 cats!

By Jay L. on 05/27/17
The service technicians from Homer Nine have always been very good - knowledgeable, pleasant, and friendly. Yesterday we had Justin A. come out to inspect and service our furnace and A/C units and I would have to rate him as EXCEPTIONAL !! He performed numerous ser...
(View More)
The service technicians from Homer Nine have always been very good - knowledgeable, pleasant, and friendly. Yesterday we had Justin A. come out to inspect and service our furnace and A/C units and I would have to rate him as EXCEPTIONAL !! He performed numerous service checks and inspections that I have NEVER seen other service techs perform. He even checked and cleaned the furnace drain lines which I had never had a service tech perform in the previous 8 years. If possible, I will request that he be my service tech for future inspections.
(View Less)

By Debra w. on 05/08/17
Very professional. Explained the problem with our A/C and the work done. Justin was a people-person and would recommend him to friends and family.

By HOWARD D. on 05/07/17
Great job. Came on time and was thorough with the AC check. Even cleaned out a few leaves inside the unit.

By Karen z. on 05/03/17
Justin was a very helpful and competent worker. he cleaned my unit thoroughly, offered and idea for a more efficient filter pad for the unit and gave us an update on the current working of our AC unit. He is able to explain complicated matters so we can understand ...
(View More)
Justin was a very helpful and competent worker. he cleaned my unit thoroughly, offered and idea for a more efficient filter pad for the unit and gave us an update on the current working of our AC unit. He is able to explain complicated matters so we can understand them. he is a ver considerate and excellent worker. thank you for sending him to service my unit!
(View Less)

By Wayne D. on 04/24/17
Just concluded a scheduled Preventative Maintenance service call. As usual, the service was professional in every way! Today service Technician Justin A performed a "by the book" PM on my AC unit.I had signed up for this in advance for both the heating and cooling ...
(View More)
Just concluded a scheduled Preventative Maintenance service call. As usual, the service was professional in every way! Today service Technician Justin A performed a "by the book" PM on my AC unit.I had signed up for this in advance for both the heating and cooling PM's. Money well spent considering the cost and the service quality you get! Justin did find two issues that should be dealt with. One was a starting capacitor for the furnace blower and the motor assembly in the AC condenser unit that is leaking oil.Both are being replaced under warranty because I opted for the extended 10 year warranty. This would have cost me in the neighborhood of $750 dollars!! Homer Nine and staff has been one service vendor/supplier I can trust completely.
(View Less)

By RICHARD B. on 04/13/17
Customer service and Justin were fantastic!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.