CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
By DEL B. on 06/11/20
Mark did an excellent job. Thorough job of checking and cleaning our unit.very pleased. Thanks

By ALLAN S. on 06/05/20
Gave advice for better air quality and filtration. Professional, clean service. On time and informative.

By ALEJANDRO S. on 05/27/20
Several technicians and companies came to review my HVAC in the past. Homer9 has been the only that really reviewed, detected and fixed the problem. John H provides a great service and really knows what is he doing. Great service

By ROSE MAIRE L. on 05/23/20
Everyone did a great job. If I'm not mistaken, I believe the young man who checked my air conditioner was John....he was very friendly and helpful. Thanks,

By K M. on 05/22/20
DJ Is a fine asset to your business. A very positive exoerience.

By Mark W. on 05/22/20
Had Eric S. before. Again, did a fine job. Eric explained to me what he did inspecting my AC in detail. Nice man to chat with no matter what the subject would be. He answered all of my concerns with a honest answer. I respect that in a service. Thanks Eric. Be safe...
(View More)
Had Eric S. before. Again, did a fine job. Eric explained to me what he did inspecting my AC in detail. Nice man to chat with no matter what the subject would be. He answered all of my concerns with a honest answer. I respect that in a service. Thanks Eric. Be safe and well. Your Homer Nine customer, Mark W***
(View Less)

By HOWARD D. on 05/22/20
During a routine AC check TJ found a problem I would not known about until the weather turned hot and I needed the AC. The broken part was ordered the same day and will be installed shortly. Homer Nine has served me well over the years.

By JOHN L. on 05/21/20
Customer service calls on the day of the afternoon appointment and another call when the technician Noah was directly on the a way were exceptional service. Noah was courteous, helpful and followed all social distancing, mask, etc. protocols and completed the summe...
(View More)
Customer service calls on the day of the afternoon appointment and another call when the technician Noah was directly on the a way were exceptional service. Noah was courteous, helpful and followed all social distancing, mask, etc. protocols and completed the summer heat pump service inspection in the expected time. All aspects of Homer Nine was professional and great customer service.
(View Less)

By MICHAEL H. on 05/20/20
no comment

By JOHN V. on 05/19/20
Our air conditioner did not start. We left an E-mail message Sunday night and Monday morning Doug came, found the problem and fixed it right away. Very professional, checked the whole system again, and explained the problem. We are very happy with this company.

By JERRY A. on 05/18/20
Very professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend them. Have used Homer Nine for over three years and will continue to have them service our cooling and heating needs.

By DENNIS M. on 05/15/20
Prompt and polite professional service.

By RONALD D. on 05/15/20
Very professional very knowledgeable and very friendly

By WESLEY W. on 05/14/20
The technician was on time, courteous, and professional. He took the time needed to check my air conditioning for the upcoming cooling season. He took the time to take the outer panels of the outside AC unit to give a thorough cleaning with a hose. Very satisfied.

By DAVE L. on 05/13/20
DJ was my technician and beside being friendly he recommended changing the filter in my humidifier and after looking at it he was absolutely right. He told me when the metal filter starts to fall apart and make a mess it is time to change it. He cleaned up the mess...
(View More)
DJ was my technician and beside being friendly he recommended changing the filter in my humidifier and after looking at it he was absolutely right. He told me when the metal filter starts to fall apart and make a mess it is time to change it. He cleaned up the mess that deteriorating metal filter had a made. I probably would not of notice that problem. I am thankful for his expertise and advice. Dave Leipchack
(View Less)

By CARL M. on 05/13/20
Excellent Service! Always top notch!

By DENNIS M. on 05/07/20
Eric was very professional

By Wayne G. on 05/05/20
Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable. Did a thorough job cleaning and servicing a Trane Air Conditioner. Will have him come again for furnace tune-up in the fall.

By JANE F. on 05/05/20
Excellent service as always. Thanks Eric and Leslie

By EDWARD D. on 05/03/20
Very prompt ,neat,cordial. Will continue services with Homer Nine as long as we can.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
25 Years
Rating:
(83 total reviews)
Kohlton M
Rating:
(25 total reviews)
Eric S
Rating:
(25 total reviews)
DJ P
Rating:
(21 total reviews)
John H
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Laura C
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(9 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Customer service is always a top priority at Homer Nine and Sons. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
Justin A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
98 total reviews
I have been working in the field as a Service Technician, i cant see doing anything else for a living. In my spare time I am an instructor at New Castle Martial Arts.
By ADELE B. on 10/02/18
Completely satisfied.

By Robert A. on 09/10/18
Justin showed up early to do the yearly furnace check and was personable while checking over our unit; taking multiple readings, & cleaning out things. I have trusted this company for about a dozen years to make sure we are comfortable & safe. Every tech has bee...
(View More)
Justin showed up early to do the yearly furnace check and was personable while checking over our unit; taking multiple readings, & cleaning out things. I have trusted this company for about a dozen years to make sure we are comfortable & safe. Every tech has been professional and respectful.
(View Less)

By JAMES B. on 09/05/18
Justin explained my problem to me and checked the air cond. Everything ok. He also checked to make sure no problem with my furnace. professional job and answered all my questions

By Beverly L. on 08/27/18
Overall the service was great!! I have only good things to say about Justin and his knowledge, ability, and quality of work. Justin was pleasant and confident in his ability to troubleshoot and resolve my furnace/air conditioning problem. The quality of his work wa...
(View More)
Overall the service was great!! I have only good things to say about Justin and his knowledge, ability, and quality of work. Justin was pleasant and confident in his ability to troubleshoot and resolve my furnace/air conditioning problem. The quality of his work was exceptional and he was careful to take good care of the furnace/air conditioning equipment. He fixed it promptly and cleaned up when he was done. I learned some new things about the system I didn't know which helps me be aware of problems in the future. Not part of the service call, he noticed two air ducts were closed and not allowing heat or cooling into my upstairs rooms which he opened for me. That was going over and above in good service! I can't ignore the fact that Doug G, Field Service Manager was with him and was wonderful as well. Great team at Homer Nine and Sons. I've been with them for many, many years and will continue to do so. Thanks guys.
(View Less)

By Joe D. on 05/24/18
Excellent and trustworthy service and technicians. Homer Nine & Sons has been with me through two homes, check-ups, and a new install on an old failing unit. They have competitive prices and don't pull the up-sale game. I would highly recommend Homer Nine & Sons to anyone.

By JIM F. on 05/09/18
Homer Nine and Sons continue to provide me with great service along with outstanding customer service. It is hard to find this combination in today’s service industry. I would not hesitate to recommend mend hem to anyone witnaneec for their services.

By THOMAS S. on 05/02/18
every one on the team was very profesional and courteous. the tech was very good at his job and was very courteous.

By John W. on 04/18/18
Justin was very thorough and checked everything on the furnace and air conditioner. He was also very polite and friendly and we appreciate that.

By STEVE E. on 04/09/18
Called on weekend for furnace. Quick response .Fixed and got heat back on a very cold day

By MICHAEL M. on 03/20/18
I have been with Homer 9 over forty years. Always prompt and professional. Justin A was great!

By PAM M. on 03/11/18
Our humidifier was throwing out water due to a clogged pipe. Justin came about an hour after our emergency call and saved our basement from a soaking.

By ED K. on 01/29/18
I can only say that every time I have had to deal with Homer Nine, I have had nothing but excellent service from start to finish. Thank all of you for a job well done once again!!!!

By JAMES B. on 01/13/18
The team did a good job and was able to answer any of our questions. Gave us some pointers to make the winter season a better and healthy time for us.

By Jan S. on 12/28/17
Justin was very nice and quite easy to work with. The initial diagnosis was incorrect, however, he quickly made the correct adjustments and finally ended our 2 days of no heat (4 degrees outside) in our home. Happily thawed out in 15108.

By MALEA C. on 12/12/17
Tammy and Josh have been excellent helping me keep the heat running. Homer nine's honesty and excellent employees is very appreciated. I have never had a uncomfortable/unhappy experience. Yesterday I got home from work it was about 5:30ish, dark cold. My furnace di...
(View More)
Tammy and Josh have been excellent helping me keep the heat running. Homer nine's honesty and excellent employees is very appreciated. I have never had a uncomfortable/unhappy experience. Yesterday I got home from work it was about 5:30ish, dark cold. My furnace didn't work. Called Homer Nine, approximately 1 hr later heat and furnace running. Thank you all so much for everything. AND IF "MR HOMER NINE" is reading this, you employees deserve a RAISE!!!!!!
(View Less)

By JIM M. on 11/08/17
We have been using Homer 9 since we bought our house four years ago. They are outstanding! Their customer service is top notch and their prices are extremely fair. We have been visited by service technician Justin Adams on several occasions and he is a very court...
(View More)
We have been using Homer 9 since we bought our house four years ago. They are outstanding! Their customer service is top notch and their prices are extremely fair. We have been visited by service technician Justin Adams on several occasions and he is a very courteous professional who goes out of his way to be friendly and answer all of our questions. The office staff is amazing and do a fantasic job keeping us informed about our appointment times and handling our payments. We have no plans or desire to use any other hvac companies and plan on being customers for life.
(View Less)

By Larry O. on 11/08/17
Justin was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He explained what was wrong and went out of the way to discuss other potential options that would help filter the air in the house.

By LEROY M. on 10/16/17
Justin did a great job checking my oil furnace for the coming winter. I am well satisfied with Justin's work

By Christine S. on 10/12/17
Easy to schedule appt. Justin had a positive and friendly personality. He explained what was done for a yearly inspect and what was needed to improve the efficiency of the boiler. He cleaned up the area after his job was completed and made sure the boiler ran well before leaving.

By DIANNE H. on 10/09/17
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.