CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
By ALLEN K. on 10/21/19
Mark is very knowledgeable and pleasant person. He does a great job and answers all your questions.

By ANDREW G. on 10/20/19
Had a leak (water trap on furnace), used the text system on Google pages, tech called that night to discuss, and it was fixed the next day. We also have a service contract, which almost pays for itself. I do worry about when techs have been running service calls f...
(View More)
Had a leak (water trap on furnace), used the text system on Google pages, tech called that night to discuss, and it was fixed the next day. We also have a service contract, which almost pays for itself. I do worry about when techs have been running service calls for longer than a regular work day. A little OT is fine, but there are diminishing returns after some point. Five stars if you (company) can keep techs fresh.
(View Less)

By JON E. on 10/16/19
Eric has always been very professional, courteous and he knows what he is doing. I have been very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge. Would hardly recommend him to anyone and everyone!

By JANE S. on 10/12/19
I have been a customer for 20 years and have always been satisfied with your work.

By ANDREA C. on 10/11/19
Kolton was absolutely the best...do personable, knowledgeable, and that great smile; a wonderful new asset to the Homer Nine Family...and Leslie was a pleasure to talk to....for scheduling updates...

By Nicholas S. on 10/11/19
Tom was very efficient, knowledgeable and professional. Communicated well and kept me informed of his progress.

By PAM M. on 10/10/19
Reliability, years in business, and great customer service are what makes Homer 9 at the top of the game. I've been able to depend upon them and their professional and proficient staff for many years. There are probably other places that will do it cheaper, but I...
(View More)
Reliability, years in business, and great customer service are what makes Homer 9 at the top of the game. I've been able to depend upon them and their professional and proficient staff for many years. There are probably other places that will do it cheaper, but I can trust Homer 9, and that means a lot. DJ was conscientious and thorough this afternoon and put my welfare as his top priority. That kind of service wins my loyalty.
(View Less)

By FRANK S. on 10/10/19
We had our annual furnace check on Tuesday Oct 8 performed by service technician Mike V. as usual the service was great. Mike was very professional and very helpful, customer agents Deanna Z and Tammy t did a great job of keeping us informed of our appointment and ...
(View More)
We had our annual furnace check on Tuesday Oct 8 performed by service technician Mike V. as usual the service was great. Mike was very professional and very helpful, customer agents Deanna Z and Tammy t did a great job of keeping us informed of our appointment and were able to get our service completed earlier than scheduled. We will always use Homer Nine and Sons for our heating and cooling needs. F. Santilli
(View Less)

By MIKE A. on 10/08/19
Today MikeV. did a service check on my furnace. He was very professional and very knowledgeable. He explained every part of the check that he accomplished, step by step. He answered any questions that I asked of him and was very courteous.. The office staff was als...
(View More)
Today MikeV. did a service check on my furnace. He was very professional and very knowledgeable. He explained every part of the check that he accomplished, step by step. He answered any questions that I asked of him and was very courteous.. The office staff was also very helpful in setting up the date for the service check and advised me when Mike was on his way. I would recommend Homer Nine to anyone who is need of a furnace or air conditioner.
(View Less)

By JOSIE K. on 10/05/19
Our furnace check-up this year was done by Eric. I highly recommend Homer Nine as they always have great communication, polite and professional technicians, and are available when we need a service call. I will definitely call again for future check-ups and if we h...
(View More)
Our furnace check-up this year was done by Eric. I highly recommend Homer Nine as they always have great communication, polite and professional technicians, and are available when we need a service call. I will definitely call again for future check-ups and if we have any other service needs.
(View Less)

By SANDRA F. on 10/04/19
Mike did a great job. Explained everything. Cleaned up well. Very nice person to have work in my home. The girls were very accommodating and helpful. Thank you.

By DEB H. on 10/02/19
No Comment

By VINCE O. on 10/01/19
every thing was SUPER

By MARY W. on 10/01/19
Good service Explained my questions

By RICHARD D. on 09/30/19
We have always been happy with the service. The employees are courteous and knowledgeable. Best of all you can count on them being on time.

By J.L. S. on 09/26/19
No comment

By RONALD M. on 09/25/19
DJ was very courteous and knowledgeable. He performed the service quickly and offered solutions. We are very happy with Homer Nine and their employees. Thanks!

By MICHAEL M. on 09/25/19
Always excellent service!

By FRAN Y. on 09/22/19
Jason & Doug did a very good job @ my home. I have had good experiences when Doug is along. The visit last spring was Kris & Doug & it also went very well. I appreciate technicians who come to my home, do their job & don’t scare the Hell out of me by telling me e...
(View More)
Jason & Doug did a very good job @ my home. I have had good experiences when Doug is along. The visit last spring was Kris & Doug & it also went very well. I appreciate technicians who come to my home, do their job & don’t scare the Hell out of me by telling me everything that CAN or probably WILL go wrong! Also, that I need a new furnace or heat pump when the one I have is only a few years old! I almost dropped Homer None because of that.
(View Less)

By GUY S. on 09/21/19
Tammy was so courteous and so professional! We knew exactly when Kohltom would arrive. He did a fine job of checking our furnace and replacing the filter.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
25 Years
Rating:
(77 total reviews)
Eric S
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Kohlton M
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Beth M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
DJ P
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Doug G
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Customer service is always a top priority at Homer Nine and Sons. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
Justin A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
94 total reviews
I have been working in the field as a Service Technician, i cant see doing anything else for a living. In my spare time I am an instructor at New Castle Martial Arts.
By Joe D. on 05/24/18
Excellent and trustworthy service and technicians. Homer Nine & Sons has been with me through two homes, check-ups, and a new install on an old failing unit. They have competitive prices and don't pull the up-sale game. I would highly recommend Homer Nine & Sons to anyone.

By JIM F. on 05/09/18
Homer Nine and Sons continue to provide me with great service along with outstanding customer service. It is hard to find this combination in today’s service industry. I would not hesitate to recommend mend hem to anyone witnaneec for their services.

By THOMAS S. on 05/02/18
every one on the team was very profesional and courteous. the tech was very good at his job and was very courteous.

By John W. on 04/18/18
Justin was very thorough and checked everything on the furnace and air conditioner. He was also very polite and friendly and we appreciate that.

By STEVE E. on 04/09/18
Called on weekend for furnace. Quick response .Fixed and got heat back on a very cold day

By MICHAEL M. on 03/20/18
I have been with Homer 9 over forty years. Always prompt and professional. Justin A was great!

By PAM M. on 03/11/18
Our humidifier was throwing out water due to a clogged pipe. Justin came about an hour after our emergency call and saved our basement from a soaking.

By ED K. on 01/29/18
I can only say that every time I have had to deal with Homer Nine, I have had nothing but excellent service from start to finish. Thank all of you for a job well done once again!!!!

By JAMES B. on 01/13/18
The team did a good job and was able to answer any of our questions. Gave us some pointers to make the winter season a better and healthy time for us.

By Jan S. on 12/28/17
Justin was very nice and quite easy to work with. The initial diagnosis was incorrect, however, he quickly made the correct adjustments and finally ended our 2 days of no heat (4 degrees outside) in our home. Happily thawed out in 15108.

By MALEA C. on 12/12/17
Tammy and Josh have been excellent helping me keep the heat running. Homer nine's honesty and excellent employees is very appreciated. I have never had a uncomfortable/unhappy experience. Yesterday I got home from work it was about 5:30ish, dark cold. My furnace di...
(View More)
Tammy and Josh have been excellent helping me keep the heat running. Homer nine's honesty and excellent employees is very appreciated. I have never had a uncomfortable/unhappy experience. Yesterday I got home from work it was about 5:30ish, dark cold. My furnace didn't work. Called Homer Nine, approximately 1 hr later heat and furnace running. Thank you all so much for everything. AND IF "MR HOMER NINE" is reading this, you employees deserve a RAISE!!!!!!
(View Less)

By JIM M. on 11/08/17
We have been using Homer 9 since we bought our house four years ago. They are outstanding! Their customer service is top notch and their prices are extremely fair. We have been visited by service technician Justin Adams on several occasions and he is a very court...
(View More)
We have been using Homer 9 since we bought our house four years ago. They are outstanding! Their customer service is top notch and their prices are extremely fair. We have been visited by service technician Justin Adams on several occasions and he is a very courteous professional who goes out of his way to be friendly and answer all of our questions. The office staff is amazing and do a fantasic job keeping us informed about our appointment times and handling our payments. We have no plans or desire to use any other hvac companies and plan on being customers for life.
(View Less)

By Larry O. on 11/08/17
Justin was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He explained what was wrong and went out of the way to discuss other potential options that would help filter the air in the house.

By LEROY M. on 10/16/17
Justin did a great job checking my oil furnace for the coming winter. I am well satisfied with Justin's work

By Christine S. on 10/12/17
Easy to schedule appt. Justin had a positive and friendly personality. He explained what was done for a yearly inspect and what was needed to improve the efficiency of the boiler. He cleaned up the area after his job was completed and made sure the boiler ran well before leaving.

By DIANNE H. on 10/09/17

By ELIZABETH T. on 09/20/17
Very pleased with the entire service from the beginning set up to the tech that worked on my system. It was a very thorough check of the furnace. The best I have ever had. I signed a contract because I want to keep them as my Heating and Air Conditionine service co...
(View More)
Very pleased with the entire service from the beginning set up to the tech that worked on my system. It was a very thorough check of the furnace. The best I have ever had. I signed a contract because I want to keep them as my Heating and Air Conditionine service company. Looking forward to working with them in the future. I was in Heating and Air Conditioning with Honeywell as Assistant Project Manager for 27 years and I know when someone does a good job.
(View Less)

By DAVID S. on 09/10/17
justin done an excellent job he knew just what to do and did it with pride good job justin thanks

By TOM K. on 08/10/17
Justin was knowledgeable and efficient. Have been with Homer Nine for many years and highly recommend the whole team.

By Bill G. on 07/29/17
We called for a service call for our heat pump around 8:30am and had a service tech at our home by 9:30. Our tech Justin was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain things to my wife and I in a very simple manner. Justin and his coworker (apologize I forg...
(View More)
We called for a service call for our heat pump around 8:30am and had a service tech at our home by 9:30. Our tech Justin was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain things to my wife and I in a very simple manner. Justin and his coworker (apologize I forgot his name) made sure to check out not only the issue we called about but the entire system, making sure it was running up to the standard that it should. It was an overall great experience. We have used Homer Nine and Sons for all our heating and AC needs, and so have other members of our family. Everyone we have ever dealt with has been very nice and professional, and they truly take the time to listen to you. Thanks Justin and entire Homer Nine Team!!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.