CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Mannina S. on 12/21/19
Having the family over for Christmas and we wake up with no heat! Called for service, Brian showed up nice and early, located the problem and had it fixed giving us several hours to spare. He was professional and provided me with additional information about how ...
(View More)
Having the family over for Christmas and we wake up with no heat! Called for service, Brian showed up nice and early, located the problem and had it fixed giving us several hours to spare. He was professional and provided me with additional information about how best to run our system. I would definitely recommend Great Dane H & C..Thanks
(View Less)

By Mele R. on 12/20/19
excellent service a company with a compassion and commitment to our customers... Almost 10 years of service, expecting to use Great Dane for the next 10 years...

By Jackson S. on 12/19/19
Our furnace stopped working over night. We called for service around 9:00 am. Amber from Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning called at 11:15 am to inform us the service technician was on his way. Brian arrived around 11:30 am. He solved the problem and fixed i...
(View More)
Our furnace stopped working over night. We called for service around 9:00 am. Amber from Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning called at 11:15 am to inform us the service technician was on his way. Brian arrived around 11:30 am. He solved the problem and fixed it right away. As he was working he explained everything to us. Brian was very professional, yet friendly. We highly recommend Brian/ Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning.
(View Less)

By Kathleen Harrison G. on 12/18/19
We had a serious issue with our furnace, causing carbon monoxide to build up. Great Dane came out the day I called and fixed our problem within 24 hours. It was very cold and we so appreciated the fact that we were put on the top of the list for repair. Bryan our t...
(View More)
We had a serious issue with our furnace, causing carbon monoxide to build up. Great Dane came out the day I called and fixed our problem within 24 hours. It was very cold and we so appreciated the fact that we were put on the top of the list for repair. Bryan our technician was on time and very easy to work with. We would hire them again in the future.
(View Less)

By Hull N. on 12/14/19
Our technician, Ian, was extremely helpful in explaining some of my questions. He completed the furnace tune-up quickly and cleaned up before he left. I have always been impressed by the professionalism and skill of the Great Dane employees, and Ian is one of our favorites.

By Bowles T. on 12/12/19
Tim was a great guy I wish everyone was so nice like him

By Fischer C. on 12/12/19
Very professional and honest..not the cheapest but ..integrity is priceless for something like a heating system in michigan winters..I would recommend anyone who hires them for service to request John Nurse...he was very pleasant and knowledgeable..

By Gruenawald D. on 12/12/19
Johnathan visited my home yesterday from Great Dane to undergo a check up on my furnace. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Would highly recommend.

By Richard F. on 12/11/19
Great Dane does excellent work ... high quality and timely technicians ... and support staff ... communications are likewise excellent ... work done one date and time as arranged ... and well done clean up.

By Marciano P. on 12/09/19
This company was recommended to me by everyone I know as the best HVAC company in the area. Steve was extremely professional, polite, knowledgeable, and caring about what my family wanted and needed in a new furnace, water heater, and AC unit. The install team (spe...
(View More)
This company was recommended to me by everyone I know as the best HVAC company in the area. Steve was extremely professional, polite, knowledgeable, and caring about what my family wanted and needed in a new furnace, water heater, and AC unit. The install team (specifically Chris P. & Jacob S.) were extremely friendly and worked all day to get this done and didn't leave until the job was complete and we were satisfied with navigating our new Carrier MyInfinity thermostat (which is quite complex compared to a standard thermostat. I really can't recommend this team enough and we look forward to working with them in the future for regular maintenance, etc.
(View Less)

By Kim C. on 12/07/19
I would like to thank Cam for coming out to my house so quickly on a Saturday night, such a nice guy. I highly recommend Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning.

By Berns D. on 12/06/19
(no comment)

By Rucinski K. on 12/06/19
Losing our heat just before a holiday was not what I expected, but Great Dane H&AC came to the rescue! Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They did a great job installing a new furnace and AC unit. They went above and beyond to make sure we ...
(View More)
Losing our heat just before a holiday was not what I expected, but Great Dane H&AC came to the rescue! Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They did a great job installing a new furnace and AC unit. They went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Thank you Great Dane!! I highly recommend!
(View Less)

By Peggy on 12/05/19
They arrived on time and did a great job. He even showed me how to install the filter for the humidifier.

By Kropfreiter L. on 12/04/19
Best furnace inspection I ever received. You went beyond what I would called the basic checks and even cleaned the jets and checked voltages. Great job!! Oh, and the service was done timely with smile.

By Jason G. on 12/04/19
Timothy from Great Dane did a great job during my furnace tune-up. He answered all of my questions and was both friendly and professional.

By Thomason T. on 12/04/19
The tech Brian W. Was very helpful, provided stellar customer service, and provided a fast fix.

By Kropfreiter L. on 12/04/19
I had my furnace inspected this Monday by Tim of Great Dane. It was the best and most through inspection I've ever had done on this furnace. He did the standard checks for carbon monoxide and heat exchanger leaks but also cleaned the burner jets and checked compo...
(View More)
I had my furnace inspected this Monday by Tim of Great Dane. It was the best and most through inspection I've ever had done on this furnace. He did the standard checks for carbon monoxide and heat exchanger leaks but also cleaned the burner jets and checked component voltages. Great job and I will definitely consider Great Dane for handling all my air and heat concerns and replacements.
(View Less)

By Bettinger A. on 12/04/19
(no comment)

By Im S. on 12/04/19
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Matt M
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Jacob S
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Joshua K
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Nick C
3 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
David C
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Brandon B
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(3 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Mike K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
104 total reviews
By Goodfellow D. on 06/06/18
Outstanding in every way. Highly recommend

By Lilly J. on 06/06/18
My technician Mike Kachanuk was very nice, informative and professional. I would definitely use them again.

By Lilly J. on 06/06/18
My technician Mike Kachanuk was very nice, informative and professional. I would definitely use them again.

By Goodfellow D. on 06/06/18
Excellent service. Prompt and professional. I highly recommend Great Dane.

By West K. on 05/29/18
they were great.. automated text messages to alert of driver/tech arrival, etc.. only reason they didn't get 5 of 5 was that they arrived past appointment time.. that being said.. when it's 90 temps.. I understand it's hard to forecast job times, etc..

By Serowick P. on 05/09/18
Need a good HVAC company? Check out Great Dane Heating and Cooling. My furnace and A/C are Carriers and are super great. High Efficient Heating (98%) and High Efficient A/C (5 stage cooling). Service is prompt and service people are courteous and knowledgeable. I w...
(View More)
Need a good HVAC company? Check out Great Dane Heating and Cooling. My furnace and A/C are Carriers and are super great. High Efficient Heating (98%) and High Efficient A/C (5 stage cooling). Service is prompt and service people are courteous and knowledgeable. I wouldn't have any other company do any work on my system.
(View Less)

By Sclafani N. on 05/04/18
fine job

By Randy P. on 05/03/18
From the initial inspection after calling Consumers Energy and their service plan. To the estimate for Great Dane to do the work. Then the actual installation every thing went just as originally described during the inspection. Great people and plenty quick. Thanx!

By Suzette S. on 05/03/18
(No Comment)

By Coticchia J. on 04/19/18
Technician was very efficient and professional.

By Coticchia J. on 04/18/18
Mike K and Kristen M gave me great service.

By Semaan C. on 04/17/18
Mike was here during the scheduled time. He was polite, professional, and worked efficiently! He discussed my options on the repair or replacement of this wall unit! Thanks for trying!

By Semaan C. on 04/17/18
Mike was very professional and tried to repair a unit older than him. He couldn't without a part that may not be available. He tried everything he could. He promised to let me know one way or another if this secondary unit can be repaired or needs replacement! Thanks for trying.

By Zimmerman D. on 04/06/18
Outstanding customer service! Not only was the technician knowledgeable, quick to diagnose the problem, resolve, and repair but he was very kind, courteous, and very customer serrvice oriented. This definitely is a company I will recommend to my family and frien...
(View More)
Outstanding customer service! Not only was the technician knowledgeable, quick to diagnose the problem, resolve, and repair but he was very kind, courteous, and very customer serrvice oriented. This definitely is a company I will recommend to my family and friends! Great service 5-STARS!
(View Less)

By Zimmerman D. on 04/05/18
An excellent customer service oriented company. Mike did my furnace repairs in a very thorough and efficient manner. The repairs took no time at all and he was very good at explaining the details on the process for repair. This is a top notch furnace repair comp...
(View More)
An excellent customer service oriented company. Mike did my furnace repairs in a very thorough and efficient manner. The repairs took no time at all and he was very good at explaining the details on the process for repair. This is a top notch furnace repair company the outstanding customer service, I highly recommend!
(View Less)

By York D. on 04/03/18
I used DTE repair service that you provide. thank you and Mike for the fast and great service in taking care of furnace on a short notice. works great. last another 30years.

By Samuenraj S. on 03/24/18
On 20th March 2018, Mike the Technician from Graet Dane H&AC Inc ; attended to service orders on my Furnace & Boiler as directed through DTE ENergy Home Protection Plus Scheme. Did a very good Job .

By Barna D. on 03/13/18
Excellent service. The service person arrived on time and went right to work. The trouble shooting process went quickly and he had my furnace up and running shortly thereafter. Highly recommended business.

By Burke A. on 02/27/18
Day five, furnace still not diagnosed properly, not working dependably. Excuses such as cannot diagnose when it does not break down in front of me. Leaves me without trustworthy heat at night, and would not send out a portable heater. Fortunately, night cold not...
(View More)
Day five, furnace still not diagnosed properly, not working dependably. Excuses such as cannot diagnose when it does not break down in front of me. Leaves me without trustworthy heat at night, and would not send out a portable heater. Fortunately, night cold not severe, pipes will not likely freeze in crawl space, If this was a month ago, pipes would likely have frozen, and burst, causing large expensive law suit. Said manager coming by tomorrow A.M. Will he recognize charges for his tech's trips that were not sufficient to cure problem, and reverse such, or will he charge for his trip here, or will he bring a portable heater just in case the furnace is still not dependable when he leaves--etc??? The furnace was absolutely dependable for 15 years as a high efficiency furnace, do the techs need more training to find problems when the furnace does not quit right in front of them?
(View Less)

By Ayerst G. on 02/23/18
I am quite satisfy with the work that Mike K. Did for me the shut off valve in my laundry room. He is very polite person and explain to me what he had to do and did a nice neat job. I recommend Great Dane services to other people!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.