CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Cortez J. on 09/09/20
My HWH Stopped working on Labor Day weekend. Haley from great Dane called me first thing in the morning on Tuesday and Zach, my technician, came to my house first thing in the morning and diagnosed the problem with professionalism and courtesy. I trust great Dane heating and cooling.

By Brown S. on 09/08/20
Great Dane did a fantastic job for us! We had several items for them, including replacing our hot water heater, furnace, and installing new central air unit. We got the quote, and work was scheduled about a week out, but overnight our hot water heater finally died....
(View More)
Great Dane did a fantastic job for us! We had several items for them, including replacing our hot water heater, furnace, and installing new central air unit. We got the quote, and work was scheduled about a week out, but overnight our hot water heater finally died. They came out the very next day to replace the hot water heater before any of the other work was ready to be done! The price was lower than I was expecting, and the quality of work was exceptional. They were professional and fast and had no problem answering questions. Our sales person, Nick, was very helpful and we never once felt like we were being pressured into a sale. We could not be happier with the work that they did! I would recommend Great Dane to anyone.
(View Less)

By Darbonne M. on 09/08/20
I felt totally taken advantage of. It appeared to be a total sales pitch. When I asked them to take another look they absolutely refused to come back out and cancelled my appointment WITHOUT even calling me. That alone should tell people how the respect their cu...
(View More)
I felt totally taken advantage of. It appeared to be a total sales pitch. When I asked them to take another look they absolutely refused to come back out and cancelled my appointment WITHOUT even calling me. That alone should tell people how the respect their customers. Not even the decency of a call as I waited for them to come at their SCHEDULED day and time. Never ever use this company if you need an objective opinion . Again the fact I knew nothing about air conditioning units was taken advantage of. I will be logging complaints elsewhere also. DTE should be ashamed to refer their customers to Great Dane. I told them so and filed a complaint with them also.
(View Less)

By Cozart T. on 09/04/20
Great professionalism and the technician took great care of our family. We will highly recommend Great Dane to everyone

By Vican J. on 09/04/20
Zachary was Excellent, professional service. Very knowledgeable. Answered every question I had and fixed the problem the same day. I would recommend Great Dane to family and friends.

By Stewart C. on 09/04/20
Mike was very courteous and professional. Very punctual. Explained everything perfectly. Like that I received text that Mike was on the way.

By Thoppil G. on 09/03/20
Fast reliable friendly service. Much appreciated

By Garavaglia M. on 09/03/20
All the guys have always done a good job, always courteous and get the work done. Thank you for all your kindness

By Moraczewski L. on 09/02/20
Very professional. Made sure I understood everything and answered all my questions. Would highly recommend.

By Garavaglia M. on 09/02/20
The tech was friendly, listened to what i had to say, and then did the work. The guys from Great Dane have been helpful and friendly any time I've had to call on them.

By Schultz M. on 09/01/20
Rachael and Mike we’re both extremely courteous and professional. Service was excellent.

By Hicks M. on 09/01/20
Great service technician very informative sales person Would recommend Great Dane heating and cooling too my friends

By Heeren L. on 09/01/20
Came on time and did a great professional job installing my new power vent hot water heater.

By Jackson M. on 08/31/20
The technician who came to our home was very helpful and knowledgeable. We will definitely use Great Dane for our future needs.

By Jackson M. on 08/31/20
The service was great. The contact people as well as the technician were friendly and knowledgeable. The technician was on time and the price was reasonable.

By Kirkum V. on 08/30/20
The entire team at Great Dane is friendly and helpful. From the minute I called there to the minute the service and sales tech left my home was a great experience.

By Tamara C. on 08/28/20
Jonathan did a great job installing a new hot water tank. I have used Great Dane before and have been very happy with there service.

By Karapuz K. on 08/28/20
I appreciate the hard work it took the Great Dane Team to diagnose and correct the problem with my AC unit. Then Techs and the Service Manager were wonderful. Thanks again.

By Karapuz K. on 08/28/20
The AC unit for my upstairs did not work properly and the team worked diligently to correct the issue. Thanks!

By Kirkum V. on 08/27/20
Thanks to Josh, Amber, and Mike for your great and friendly service. I contacted them for A/C service and within 1 hour Mike arrived to do the repair. Amber was very friendly, helpful, and attentive to the help I needed.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bryan W
3 Years
Rating:
(109 total reviews)
OFFICE T
Rating:
(103 total reviews)
Ian K
1 Year
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Jonathan N
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Wesley M
6 Years
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Rachael K
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Mike K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
131 total reviews
By Kazmierczak K. on 07/16/20
"no comment"

By Colella D. on 07/16/20
Technician was knowledgeable and informed me of my furnace problem. Fast and efficient. He explained step by step. Amber informed me when driver was coming and safety measures were in place with technician.

By Denaro J. on 07/15/20
Mike did a great job an explain everything to me in detail

By Donnelly M. on 07/15/20
Great Dane, are always professional and knowledgeable, always recommend Them

By Harris S. on 07/14/20
"no comment"

By Donnelly M. on 07/09/20
Mike K. Came out today to look at AC unit outside, good Guy and a Great job, way to go again Great Dane

By Campbell S. on 06/19/20
My technician Mike was very professional, knowledgeable and polite. He not only serviced my air conditioner, he educated me on the need and requirement of cleaning my filter regularly. He educated me on the normal and abnormal functioning of my system. I would reco...
(View More)
My technician Mike was very professional, knowledgeable and polite. He not only serviced my air conditioner, he educated me on the need and requirement of cleaning my filter regularly. He educated me on the normal and abnormal functioning of my system. I would recommend him and should i need service again, i hope Mike returns. Thanks Mike!
(View Less)

By Schreiber E. on 02/21/20
We recently had Great Dane out to service our boiler base board heat system. The knowledge, dedication to "doing the job right" and patience in fielding our questions was greatly appreciated ! Matt, Brian and Mike exceeded expectations!!

By Lashbrook M. on 02/17/20
Loved our technician Mike K. He has been out to our house a few times before for maintenance and now this time for a service call. Always explains things well and very thorough but all the technicians have been great as well. Also like to work with Joel, he is v...
(View More)
Loved our technician Mike K. He has been out to our house a few times before for maintenance and now this time for a service call. Always explains things well and very thorough but all the technicians have been great as well. Also like to work with Joel, he is very easy to work with.
(View Less)

By Lashbrook M. on 02/15/20
I have been a customer of Great Dane for 10 years now. They always give me the most honest information whether I want to hear it or not. Recently we had a very big issue with our furnace, our technician, Mike K. who has been to our house previously, did a great...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Great Dane for 10 years now. They always give me the most honest information whether I want to hear it or not. Recently we had a very big issue with our furnace, our technician, Mike K. who has been to our house previously, did a great job at explaining the details to me as he always does. I definitely didn’t like what I heard but appreciated that they were willing to work with me to make my situation better. I would highly recommend Great Dane Heating and Cooling for their knowledge and honesty and good work.
(View Less)

By Jurban T. on 02/01/20
the price was high,and our filter was dirty,he did not offer a new filter,nor did he put the filter back in the unit,only bad things I have to say,otherwise thanks!!

By Jurban T. on 02/01/20
Great service,quick to get here and fix problem,only bad thing he did not replace the filter,thought the price was a little steep also

By Bruner W. on 01/28/20
Always helpful and efficient

By Kaltenbach B. on 01/07/20
They take good care of you, even after installing my new furnace!! When our furnace died last winter during the coldest day, they came the very next day and put in a new furnace and air conditioner. I was sick with the flu and they brought in portable heaters to ke...
(View More)
They take good care of you, even after installing my new furnace!! When our furnace died last winter during the coldest day, they came the very next day and put in a new furnace and air conditioner. I was sick with the flu and they brought in portable heaters to keep me warm and comfortable! They made sure I was comfortable. I definitely would recommend them highly!! Best company EVER!!
(View Less)

By Sharpe L. on 12/28/19
Great Dane was contracted by consumers energy to come fix an issue with my furnace. They were prompt in their arrival and the technician was knowledgeable and explained the problem to me, and was able to fix the problem right away! I would recommend them to anyo...
(View More)
Great Dane was contracted by consumers energy to come fix an issue with my furnace. They were prompt in their arrival and the technician was knowledgeable and explained the problem to me, and was able to fix the problem right away! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a company to fix any issue you have with your furnace or air conditioning!!!!!
(View Less)

By Vitale M. on 11/30/19
Amber was very helpful, pleasant and humorist that made her very friendly. She assisted me with setup my service cal and gave me details on the Techs arrival.

By DeLamielleure N. on 11/27/19
(no comment)

By Morelli, J. on 11/06/19
My experience was with Amber and Mike K. Mike was very friendly and kind. Although my problem was with a leaking hot water tank, my insurance coverage plan with DTE, sent Mike K from Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning to evaluate the problem. After accessing t...
(View More)
My experience was with Amber and Mike K. Mike was very friendly and kind. Although my problem was with a leaking hot water tank, my insurance coverage plan with DTE, sent Mike K from Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning to evaluate the problem. After accessing the situation, he knew exactly what was causing the leaking. He explained the problem and gave his recommendations, along with what to watch out for and how to handle certain issues that might occur before I was able to purchase and have installed a new hot water tank. Thanks, Mike!
(View Less)

By Newman C. on 11/06/19
As always, Great Dane provided amazing service. Prompt, honest and thorough! A

By Metcalf M. on 11/05/19
Very pleasant and professional. Explained everything very thoroughly. I would definitely recommend.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.