CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Niebel B. on 02/07/20
All of the staff are very thorough, helpful and gracious.

By McNabb M. on 02/06/20
From scheduling to diagnosis and then repairing our furnace every employee was delightful, knowledgeable, and professional!

By Preuser T. on 02/06/20
so, I was having a bad experience with a different company and called Great Dane. They actually tried to schedule me for the following day, however they worked with me to get a same day appointment. They told me it would be later in the afternoon due to it being a ...
(View More)
so, I was having a bad experience with a different company and called Great Dane. They actually tried to schedule me for the following day, however they worked with me to get a same day appointment. They told me it would be later in the afternoon due to it being a last minute appointment.... but guess what!!! I swear, they were at my house and getting started within the hour of my panicked call! The girl was sooooo nice and understanding The 2 guys they sent were extremely polite and professional. When they arrived, they got right to installing the water heater. They wasted NO time! They were clean about the work they were doing. It took them maaaaaaybe 2 hours to completely replace my water heater (including all the code updates that had to be done). I was impressed! - David and Dave were their names. What a team! Super knowledgeable, professional, punctual, and very clean with their install as well! They stuck to their quote - I didn't pay a penny more! so, not that I look forward to anything else happening in my money pit of a house, but I highly recommend the services of this company and staff! 5 STARS ALL THE WAY =)
(View Less)

By Jean P. on 02/06/20
I have been with Great Dane since August of 2013 and can't say enough about them. Their technicians are all awesome, kind, friendly, and know what they are doing, a great job. The office staff is also a wonderful group, very kind and caring when I speak with them, ...
(View More)
I have been with Great Dane since August of 2013 and can't say enough about them. Their technicians are all awesome, kind, friendly, and know what they are doing, a great job. The office staff is also a wonderful group, very kind and caring when I speak with them, this whole group is like a family and treats their customers like they are part of that family. I will always be with Great Dane, until I leave this world and would highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Barrera J. on 02/06/20
Great customer service

By Jean P. on 02/06/20
I got a new technician this year, Tim, he was very nice, just like everyone that has ever come to my house. He was very thorough in checking everything, and I am thankful that everything was running fine. The girl from the office was also very sweet, she called whe...
(View More)
I got a new technician this year, Tim, he was very nice, just like everyone that has ever come to my house. He was very thorough in checking everything, and I am thankful that everything was running fine. The girl from the office was also very sweet, she called when Tim was on his way, sorry I can't remember her name. I am very happy with this company and plan to be with them all the days of my life. :)
(View Less)

By McNabb M. on 02/05/20
no comment

By Schultz D. on 02/05/20
We are very happy with Great Dane & the professional service they offer. We have several rentals & have Great Dane do our safety checks. The office staff is friendly & helpful & the technicians are prompt, curtious & professional. Great Dane has the best price in t...
(View More)
We are very happy with Great Dane & the professional service they offer. We have several rentals & have Great Dane do our safety checks. The office staff is friendly & helpful & the technicians are prompt, curtious & professional. Great Dane has the best price in town for safety checks. We are very satisfied with them.
(View Less)

By Barrera J. on 02/05/20
Quick synopsis; my furnace was not working so I called a vendor who stated that I needed to replace it and it would cost around $3000. I was skeptical so I called Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning and it turned out to be a burned hose which saved me lots of ...
(View More)
Quick synopsis; my furnace was not working so I called a vendor who stated that I needed to replace it and it would cost around $3000. I was skeptical so I called Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning and it turned out to be a burned hose which saved me lots of money. If you want true honest work give Great Dane a call.
(View Less)

By Grzanka S. on 02/05/20
Great company, employees are very professional and extremely thorough

By Schultz D. on 02/04/20
We have Great Dane do safety inspections on our rental houses for the Twp inspections. The office staff is always helpful & polite. The technician we had today was Timothy Mayes & he was excellent! He was very curtious, friendly & helpful. We were very happy with h...
(View More)
We have Great Dane do safety inspections on our rental houses for the Twp inspections. The office staff is always helpful & polite. The technician we had today was Timothy Mayes & he was excellent! He was very curtious, friendly & helpful. We were very happy with his work & inspection. Also, Great Dane has the best price around for the safety inspections compared to other heating-cooling businesses.
(View Less)

By Wright A. on 02/04/20
Their very polite, punctual and helpful to customers.On point in helping customers with any problems with their furnace by showing what and where the problem is also step by step on getting the job taken care of. I recommend Great Dane cause they care about you and...
(View More)
Their very polite, punctual and helpful to customers.On point in helping customers with any problems with their furnace by showing what and where the problem is also step by step on getting the job taken care of. I recommend Great Dane cause they care about you and very helpful and professional.
(View Less)

By Grzanka S. on 02/04/20
Ryan the technician was courteous, efficient and very good explaining what he did. Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning were at the spot in time, sent an an email as to who was coming to the house, I would highly recommend Great Dane.

By Spalvieri R. on 02/02/20
The water heater was ordered and installed within 24 hours! David and Madison were prompt, worked efficiently as a team, answered any question we had and left the premises clean. remo

By Jurban T. on 02/01/20
the price was high,and our filter was dirty,he did not offer a new filter,nor did he put the filter back in the unit,only bad things I have to say,otherwise thanks!!

By Jurban T. on 02/01/20
Great service,quick to get here and fix problem,only bad thing he did not replace the filter,thought the price was a little steep also

By McCammon K. on 01/31/20
I had a new furnace, air conditioner and hot water heater installed. There was no pressure during the sales process and they were prompt, courteous and did outstanding work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for HVAC services.

By Meller R. on 01/30/20
I am a very satisfied customer! I would recommend Great Dane to all!! Thank you fir a job well done Keep up the great work

By Meller R. on 01/29/20
I would recommend Great Dane to all who may need heating or cooling. The employees that handled my case we're very curtious,knowledgeable, and very competent . I felt very comfortable and pleased. Thank you for the great service! Keep up the great work!

By Bruner W. on 01/28/20
Always helpful and efficient
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ryan H
1 Year
Rating:
(83 total reviews)
Bryan W
3 Years
Rating:
(78 total reviews)
OFFICE T
Rating:
(67 total reviews)
Ian K
1 Year
Rating:
(59 total reviews)
Timothy M
2 Years
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Amber L
Customer Service Rep.
5 Years
Rating:
(39 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Mike K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
103 total reviews
By Estrada A. on 09/21/19
Hope they solve my ac problem

By Deuparo B. on 09/18/19
My repairman was extremely knowledgeable and professional, asked me all the right questions, and then explained the results

By Donegan J. on 09/17/19
Very professional, excellent response time, quick service, all around great company! Thank you again!

By Arnold R. on 09/17/19
great

By Deuparo B. on 09/17/19
Great people working at Great Dane Heating/cooling

By Maciejewski R. on 08/28/19
Great technician,Great service This company is the best I've had Thank You

By Steeland D. on 08/23/19
Very professional took care of us within an hour

By Steeland D. on 08/22/19
No Comment

By Dotson S. on 08/21/19
Very professional, quick response time and willing to work with my home warranty company.

By Cassar R. on 08/06/19
No Comment

By and Tom Holloway D. on 07/29/19
No comment

By Dahn R. on 07/25/19
Very professional. Would definitely recommend Great Dane to all of my friends and family.

By Krueger N. on 07/18/19
The tech was very thorough and courteous to make sure the AC was operating in good condition when he was finished

By Metcalf M. on 07/18/19
This was my first time using this company. Mike arrived on time. Was very polite and professional. Assessed the situation thoroughly. Fixed the problem. And explained everything to me also gave me advice for future care. I would definitely want Mike back if I run i...
(View More)
This was my first time using this company. Mike arrived on time. Was very polite and professional. Assessed the situation thoroughly. Fixed the problem. And explained everything to me also gave me advice for future care. I would definitely want Mike back if I run into a problem again.
(View Less)

By Metcalf M. on 07/17/19
Mike was very thorough with his assessment and fixed the problem quickly. He was friendly and professional. I would definitely want him to come back if I have another problem.

By Tyminski J. on 07/16/19
Very happy with the service!

By Scully C. on 07/15/19
Excellent communication with me before, after and during my service call. Technician was very polite and detailed with an explanation and worked quickly.

By Scully C. on 07/15/19
Excellent service, great communication will deal with Great Dane again!

By Burse S. on 06/27/19
Very pleased with Great Dane and Mike, the service technician, that came out. Mike was honest very helpful and gave me a realistic scenario for my unit's future.

By Karwowski M. on 06/26/19
Our technician, Mike, arrived promptly and on time for our A/C service call. He was very professional and courteous. I like the extra touch of wearing shoe coverings before entering our home. He quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem and made the necessary...
(View More)
Our technician, Mike, arrived promptly and on time for our A/C service call. He was very professional and courteous. I like the extra touch of wearing shoe coverings before entering our home. He quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem and made the necessary repair. Mike remained also checked other points on our system to ensure that we had no other problems, which we didn't. Couldn't have asked for better service.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.