CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Antishin T. on 05/23/19
I bought a new carrier air conditioner in 2012 from Great Dane. It didn’t work very well the last 2 summers, and so they came out to look at it today (5/23) and stated that the part is covered under warranty but the labor will be $1,600. I’ve bought a furnace a...
(View More)
I bought a new carrier air conditioner in 2012 from Great Dane. It didn’t work very well the last 2 summers, and so they came out to look at it today (5/23) and stated that the part is covered under warranty but the labor will be $1,600. I’ve bought a furnace and ac from them and tried to be a loyal customer, but I feel that $1,600 for labor is being taken advantage of, given the cost of a new ac. Disappointed.
(View Less)

By Jarratt C. on 05/23/19
Excellent service, on time, reminders via email and notifications in text with image of technician arrival in a text. Once here, tech was professional and answered all my questions - very knowledgeable. Thank you, I would recommend them to my friends and family!

By Campbell M. on 05/23/19
I have been very pleased with prompt service. Your technicians are kind, helpful and ready and willing to be helpful. I especially like receiving a text with the tech's picture so I know who I am allowing in my home. Great feature!

By Campbell M. on 05/23/19
Great Dane Heating & cooling is prompt, efficient, caring, offers security when coming to home, helpful, kind, keeps in touch. Very very professional.

By Seremet K. on 05/23/19
The serviceman took time to explain the situation and how to avoid making this mistake in the future. I appreciated his professionalism and courtesy.

By Lundberg H. on 05/20/19
Very happy with Ian K service. Arrived on time.Answered all my questions.Seemed to know what he was doing.

By Seremet K. on 05/20/19
No comments

By Hardy J. on 05/18/19
Great Dane always provides wonderful service. We especially appreciate that we get a text when they’re in their way and are able to track their location so we know when they’ll arrive.

By Cain K. on 05/18/19
Excellent work! They were on time The technition was very thorough. The repair is great The appliance is now working perfectly.

By Atallah A. on 05/16/19
Brian W from Great Dane was superb! He arrived on time, got started right away, assessed the issue quickly, explained professionally and used his time efficiently. I was very impressed by his skills as a diagnostic technician and speed of single handedly installing...
(View More)
Brian W from Great Dane was superb! He arrived on time, got started right away, assessed the issue quickly, explained professionally and used his time efficiently. I was very impressed by his skills as a diagnostic technician and speed of single handedly installing the unit and repairing an unforeseen leaky pipe. His patience,persistence and great work ethic to resolve every issue in the process of installation is remarkable. Thank you Brian and Thank you Great Dane for sending Brian. Also must add - kudos to the Great Dane Office Management process having notification with photo sent along with all the electronic updates, invoice, receipts and acknowledgements. Great way to run a company using current technology. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Barczewski P. on 05/15/19
I was very satisfied. Everything was explained in detail and Mike was very informative and professional and very polite I would recommend Fans

By Conroy S. on 05/10/19
Needed a safety inspection. They were timely and professional, had up to date equipment and well trained employees.

By Whitney K. on 05/09/19
Brian went, above and beyond. We've gone through other companies, for service, but never received, the awesome service, like we did with, Great Dane.

By Whitney K. on 05/08/19
Brian, from Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning, was awesome. He explained everything to me, of what was going on. I will defiantly, be calling this company, in the future.

By Zalewski B. on 05/04/19
we are more than satisfied with Great Danes. They are very perfessional. and very knowledge about their business

By Puglia J. on 05/01/19
Great Dane is wonderful, always on time, professional and they take the time to explain what they are doing and what we could do to make our furnace run more efficiently.

By Puglia J. on 05/01/19
Ryan was excellent as he took his time and checked for moisture in the whole basement. He reassured me there was no gas leak.

By Swanson S. on 04/28/19
Very positive experience!!!

By Gary H. on 04/27/19
GREAT CREW, FANTASTIC JOB, VERY PROFESSIONAL.

By Rowland K. on 04/19/19
I've always had great service with Great Dane.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Zachary P
1 Year
Rating:
87 total reviews!
Brian W
4 Years
Rating:
78 total reviews!
Kristin M
Customer Service Rep.
16 Years
Rating:
(177 total reviews)
Amber R
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(115 total reviews)
Qamrul F
2 Years
Rating:
(63 total reviews)
Mike K
4 Years
Rating:
(59 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Mike K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
59 total reviews
By Barczewski P. on 05/15/19
I was very satisfied. Everything was explained in detail and Mike was very informative and professional and very polite I would recommend Fans

By Conroy S. on 05/10/19
Needed a safety inspection. They were timely and professional, had up to date equipment and well trained employees.

By Salmo M. on 04/13/19
Great job

By MCNair S. on 03/22/19
Please see review posted!

By MCNair S. on 03/22/19
Service as always was excellent, but won’t ever rate perfect; everyone always can improve. Your team was professional and did what was right in the moment to assist; much appreciated and I will continue to use your service and recommend to others. Thank You! S...
(View More)
Service as always was excellent, but won’t ever rate perfect; everyone always can improve. Your team was professional and did what was right in the moment to assist; much appreciated and I will continue to use your service and recommend to others. Thank You! Steven (Swiss) Swieczkowski
(View Less)

By Griffith W. on 03/14/19
Great people to do business with!

By Griffith W. on 03/14/19
Great Service and great staff!

By Paula c. on 03/11/19
(no comment)

By Catalano P. on 03/11/19
(no comment)

By Dane M. on 03/01/19
(no comment)

By Freshney B. on 02/18/19
(no comment)

By McMillan M. on 11/30/18
Mike came to repair our furnace. He was very pleasant and efficient. He checked everything out and gave us some valuable tips on maintaining our system. I have used Great Dane before, and all of the other techs have been very capable as well. I would definitely rec...
(View More)
Mike came to repair our furnace. He was very pleasant and efficient. He checked everything out and gave us some valuable tips on maintaining our system. I have used Great Dane before, and all of the other techs have been very capable as well. I would definitely recommend Great Dane or heating and cooling needs.
(View Less)

By Kelly S. on 11/02/18
Great Company, great service!!!

By Mary G. on 11/01/18
The tech was friendly, listened to what i had to say, and then did the work. The guys from Great Dane have been helpful and friendly any time I've had to call on them.

By Mcarthur D. on 10/30/18
Great work on time and very polite young men. Definitely would use them again

By Gnaster P. on 10/14/18
Mike K. Was fantastic !! He was knowledgeable and courteous and went above and beyond. I had a great experience with Great Dane.

By Gnaster P. on 10/12/18
I cannot say enough good things about my recent experience with Great Dane. I have the dte service plan and they sent out Great Dane when I called to set up a service call. Mike came to my home because my furnace was blowing cold air and was running and running. He...
(View More)
I cannot say enough good things about my recent experience with Great Dane. I have the dte service plan and they sent out Great Dane when I called to set up a service call. Mike came to my home because my furnace was blowing cold air and was running and running. He knew almost right away what the problem was ( a spider web and dead spider in my gas valve restricting gas from igniting the flame). He was professional and knowledgeable and friendly and amazing. He took the time to explain everything he was doing and how the furnace works. He also offered to change the batteries in my thermostat for me. Thank you Mike for making this a great experience with Great Dane...If anyone ever needs to set up a service call from Dte or Consumers ask for Great Dane they are the best.
(View Less)

By Judy W. on 10/11/18
Did a great job with my furnace.

By Danielson G. on 10/08/18
Scheduling was quick and easy. Service was efficient and professional. Thanks!

By Roman P. on 09/25/18
awesome response and service
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.