CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Bowles T. on 12/12/19
Tim was a great guy I wish everyone was so nice like him

By Kropfreiter L. on 12/04/19
Best furnace inspection I ever received. You went beyond what I would called the basic checks and even cleaned the jets and checked voltages. Great job!! Oh, and the service was done timely with smile.

By Kropfreiter L. on 12/04/19
I had my furnace inspected this Monday by Tim of Great Dane. It was the best and most through inspection I've ever had done on this furnace. He did the standard checks for carbon monoxide and heat exchanger leaks but also cleaned the burner jets and checked compo...
(View More)
I had my furnace inspected this Monday by Tim of Great Dane. It was the best and most through inspection I've ever had done on this furnace. He did the standard checks for carbon monoxide and heat exchanger leaks but also cleaned the burner jets and checked component voltages. Great job and I will definitely consider Great Dane for handling all my air and heat concerns and replacements.
(View Less)

By Betty Y. on 12/03/19
Great Dane installed my furnace and air conditioner in 2013. Their continued maintenance has been very reassuring. I have found them to be both patient and thorough in responding to any questions or concerns. Thank you Great Dane. Thank you, Tim, for yesterday's "Furnace Tune Up".

By Tavolacci J. on 12/01/19
Jachary P was very professional and knowledgeable. I was very happy with his job.

By Tavolacci J. on 12/01/19
Jachary p gave i rated him a 5 for professionalism and acknowledge of his work.

By Rucinski K. on 11/27/19
The service we received was very prompt. Zachary the technician was very professional and explained everything.

By Walsh K. on 11/23/19
I went under judys to post and they told me not available

By Eugene Z. on 11/19/19
We were pleased with the prompt and attentive service provided by your technician Timothy for our scheduled furnace tune-up. Gene Z.

By Giacopelli C. on 11/16/19
don't have any of the methods listed to respond,

By Shankin B. on 11/16/19
(no comment)

By Mitchell R. on 11/16/19
Excellent service today. Kris Our technician was excellent. He was courteous respectful intelligent and went above and beyond to get the job done.!

By Rose D. on 11/16/19
They have great service and are very courteous.

By Zabick R. on 11/15/19
ON the technician was very professional and polite. A fine young man.

By D. M. on 11/15/19
Great Dane highly recommended and they did not disappoint. The staff answered all my questions and returned calls and emails promptly. The gentleman who did the installation arrived on time and worked diligently all day. Once complete they cleaned up and went over ...
(View More)
Great Dane highly recommended and they did not disappoint. The staff answered all my questions and returned calls and emails promptly. The gentleman who did the installation arrived on time and worked diligently all day. Once complete they cleaned up and went over all of the new equipment with me.
(View Less)

By James S. on 11/14/19
(no comment)

By Frattarelli S. on 11/13/19
Very professional

By Ognjan C. on 11/13/19
(no comment)

By Randolph D. on 11/12/19
I called 2 other HVAC companies and they did not understand what the problem was. Also, if they were going to do the work suggested the total cost would have been about 1/3 what was quoted by Great Dane. Very disappointed.

By Zabick R. on 11/12/19
Very professional and courteous young man performed my furnace tuneup. Also came right on time.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Zachary P
2 Years
Rating:
111 total reviews!
Brian W
5 Years
Rating:
103 total reviews!
Kristin M
Customer Service Rep.
16 Years
Rating:
(256 total reviews)
Amber R
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(202 total reviews)
Mike K
4 Years
Rating:
(93 total reviews)
Qamrul F
3 Years
Rating:
(85 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Brett C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
52 total reviews
By Mary M. on 11/07/19
First experience was great Brett was awesome!

By Cook J. on 10/24/19
This company is top notch and very professional. I spoke to Amber in the office and she worked with my odd schedule to get someone out quick and on time. Brett arrived and diagnosed the problem within 5-10 minutes. Brett then located an even bigger issue that we...
(View More)
This company is top notch and very professional. I spoke to Amber in the office and she worked with my odd schedule to get someone out quick and on time. Brett arrived and diagnosed the problem within 5-10 minutes. Brett then located an even bigger issue that we were completely unaware of and made some phone calls to the office to have Nick come out immediately. Nick then provided a free estimate on repair/replacement and was very thorough. I felt comfortable throughout the entire process and I would definitely recommend doing business with this company. The focus on customer service and treating you right is there from the start.
(View Less)

By Sheila E. on 10/12/19
I have a new job and luckily it is not too far from my home. The receptionist promised to call me prior to the technician coming out and they did, both times, as requested. For me, it really is the little things that go a long way in showing that you care about your customers.

By Sheila E. on 10/11/19
Last year I went with another company because I could not recall Great Dane - what a mistake! After being charged over $700 my boiler STILL did not work. Great Dane came out, immediately diagnosed and fixed my issue, as well as identified a severe safety issue w...
(View More)
Last year I went with another company because I could not recall Great Dane - what a mistake! After being charged over $700 my boiler STILL did not work. Great Dane came out, immediately diagnosed and fixed my issue, as well as identified a severe safety issue with my hot water tank. Not only are they professional and know their stuff, but they are trustworthy. I will not use anyone else again!
(View Less)

By Granas P. on 10/10/19
Very efficient, informative, courteous, and competent. I will definitely use their services again.

By Ball J. on 10/03/19
no comment

By Johnson R. on 09/04/19
Chris answered the phone and was very pleasant and helpful in scheduling for someone to come out. I had to have someone else be at my home and Chris offered to contact them prior to the technician arriving so they wouldn't be too inconvenient for me. Brett was the ...
(View More)
Chris answered the phone and was very pleasant and helpful in scheduling for someone to come out. I had to have someone else be at my home and Chris offered to contact them prior to the technician arriving so they wouldn't be too inconvenient for me. Brett was the technician and was very helpful. He contacted me and advised me of the situation and spoke to the terminology that made sense to me. He also walked me through some questions I had. The best thing was that he didn't seem to be bothered that I had questions. He was patient and took his time in answering them and made sure I understood. Thank you for the great service.
(View Less)

By Estrada A. on 08/20/19
Great and profesional service he answer all my questions

By Clarissa P. on 08/01/19
Kristin setup up an appointment for me right away - same day! Brett was very professional. He fixed my problem right away and give me tips so that it wouldn't happen again!

By Cochran H. on 07/28/19
Your company was very prompt and professional Brett did an excellent job.

By Makowski G. on 07/22/19
I have continually been more than satisfied with the service performed through Great Dane Heating and Cooling. In my most recent experience, technician Brett was very respectful of my home, diagnosed the problem and corrected it within a very reasonable time. Also,...
(View More)
I have continually been more than satisfied with the service performed through Great Dane Heating and Cooling. In my most recent experience, technician Brett was very respectful of my home, diagnosed the problem and corrected it within a very reasonable time. Also, the office staff responds as soon as possible, even after hours. I highly recommend Great Dane Heating and Cooling!
(View Less)

By Nancy G. on 07/02/19
Excellent

By Detroit Animal Hospital E. on 06/29/19
Courteous and Professional Service Tech

By Galvin R. on 06/28/19
I e been doing business with Great Dane for over 10 years now and 2 different homes. They are always knowledgeable, professional, and get the job done right. I’ve also referred friends and family to Great Dane as well.

By Palmer B. on 06/28/19
They did a good job, they were pleasant, knowledgeable and very professional.

By Samoranski T. on 06/27/19
Brett was great! Friendly, efficient, and quick!

By Smith R. on 06/26/19
Very fast and courteous service, very pleased, thank you!

By Pankotai S. on 06/11/19
Great Dane has come out several times and their techs are ways friendly and knowledgeable. Quick call-backs and prompt service. Shoutout to Brett, who tried his best to help me with warranty stuff for my busted A/C!

By Antishin T. on 05/23/19
I bought a new carrier air conditioner in 2012 from Great Dane. It didn’t work very well the last 2 summers, and so they came out to look at it today (5/23) and stated that the part is covered under warranty but the labor will be $1,600. I’ve bought a furnace a...
(View More)
I bought a new carrier air conditioner in 2012 from Great Dane. It didn’t work very well the last 2 summers, and so they came out to look at it today (5/23) and stated that the part is covered under warranty but the labor will be $1,600. I’ve bought a furnace and ac from them and tried to be a loyal customer, but I feel that $1,600 for labor is being taken advantage of, given the cost of a new ac. Disappointed.
(View Less)

By Seremet K. on 05/23/19
The serviceman took time to explain the situation and how to avoid making this mistake in the future. I appreciated his professionalism and courtesy.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.