CALL TO SCHEDULE
4018675309
By Sean M. on 01/23/19
Lost heat due to pipe freeze. Jacob and George came in assessed it and solved it. Heat back on Great job

By catherine Jones on 01/21/19
Thank goodness for Gem Plumbing and Heating! Coldest day ever, and the heating packs in. My husband is at work, so I had to be the grown up and call for help. Luckily, all adult responsibilities were taken off my hands when the Gem Plumbing and Heating van pulled...
(View More)
Thank goodness for Gem Plumbing and Heating! Coldest day ever, and the heating packs in. My husband is at work, so I had to be the grown up and call for help. Luckily, all adult responsibilities were taken off my hands when the Gem Plumbing and Heating van pulled up after only a short wait under a heated throw. Brian V and his colleague sorted out the problem quickly and then explained the issue to me and also, on the phone, to my husband. Lovely, professional and friendly guys who saved me, the pipes and Fletcher the hamster from freezing!
(View Less)

By Jennifer H. on 01/19/19
Excellent customer service and job very well done.

By Karen A. on 01/19/19
Excellent service with both our furnace and ductless air installation.

By Renee C. on 01/17/19
Bob Buker was just at my house and did a fantastic job inspecting our plumbing fixtures and fixing our toilets. He was on time, professional, and knowledgeable. I will be requesting him for all future plumbing needs. I also found his apprentice David very helpful during the visit.

By Jay D. on 01/11/19
Hello All, I had a Leak, called GEM Plumbing & Heating Services first thing. Customer Service says we can Accommodate you today. Jim D came and Found where the Leak is, he fixed my Leak. ( along with other things he found ) Jim D is very Professional & Knowled...
(View More)
Hello All, I had a Leak, called GEM Plumbing & Heating Services first thing. Customer Service says we can Accommodate you today. Jim D came and Found where the Leak is, he fixed my Leak. ( along with other things he found ) Jim D is very Professional & Knowledgeable. I will also GO with GEM Plumbing & Heating Services. They are the BEST... Very Appreciative of you Mr. Jim D
(View Less)

By Sharon M. on 01/09/19
Tony is awesome, really did a fantastic job, took the time to me what and why work needed to get done, options etc, then did an excellent job executing completing the work!!!!! So good!

By Trish S. on 01/09/19
What a great experience. I appreciate the quick response time when I first called GEM. Everyone had a positive and professional attitude. They were at my home in a week and I had my estimate the same day. Alan C was polite and clearly explained the estimate and wor...
(View More)
What a great experience. I appreciate the quick response time when I first called GEM. Everyone had a positive and professional attitude. They were at my home in a week and I had my estimate the same day. Alan C was polite and clearly explained the estimate and work that was needed. This was not an easy generator install but he never complained. I would highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Christine M. on 01/04/19
I was very pleased with all the people from Gem that I dealt with, from the initial contact right through the end of the project. Bill and his crew did an amazing job. I would definitely recommend Gem to anyone who has heating issues. :)

By Anthony V. on 01/03/19
Jing was friendly and very knowledgeable.

By Judith K. on 12/31/18
Brian V. Nick K from Gem Plumbing were fantastic! Prompt & courteous, Brian & Nick diagnosed the problems, worked hours to complete the work & were kind throughout! Would call them again anytime when needed! Furnace & hot water working as needed on New Year’s Eve!!!, Thank you!

By Ashok B. on 12/27/18
We had a water leak in our furnace (hot water baseboard) during vacation week. Brian V* arrived within a few hours of our call, replaced the valve quickly and everything was back to normal. I really appreciated the prompt & professional response.

By Kathleen D. on 12/24/18
Brian and Nick just bailed me out on Christmas Eve by getting my heat working again. Thanks Gem for always being available.

By Marilyn R. on 12/19/18
Several people had to come and go for my project and every one of them were very professional, very polite, and even friendly. From the time I first called them until the project was done they were really nice to do business with.

By Leonard A. on 12/17/18
Just had Gem Plumbing fix my heat. Best part it was under warranty from last March, no charge! Came right out and technician was very professional! Good experience!

By Edgar A. on 12/13/18
Gem responded promptly and the technician (Brian Vo) was able to diagnose the problem promptly and showed expert knowledge of the equipment. Luckily it was quickly remedied. Brian really saved the day! Thank you GEM

By Barry Baker on 12/05/18
Both Jacob and Eric were courteous and professional. Explained everything they were doing.

By Jeff B. on 12/04/18
Jacob and his friend, Erick (I think that was his name), did an amazing job on what turned out to be a very difficult repair job on our old gas furnace. These guys were super professional and knowledgeable. We can't thank them enough for all they did to get our hea...
(View More)
Jacob and his friend, Erick (I think that was his name), did an amazing job on what turned out to be a very difficult repair job on our old gas furnace. These guys were super professional and knowledgeable. We can't thank them enough for all they did to get our heat back on. Much appreciated! We highly recommend Gem Plumbing and Heating and have already signed up for their maintenance program.
(View Less)

By ANNETTE V. on 12/03/18
annette vitiello 1 review 36 minutes ago-Edit Contacted Gem last Thursday via chat on their website. Roxanne was very helpful. She set up an appointment for me for Friday. I believe it was Ed who came to my house with an apprentice. I have a steam pipe in my basem...
(View More)
annette vitiello 1 review 36 minutes ago-Edit Contacted Gem last Thursday via chat on their website. Roxanne was very helpful. She set up an appointment for me for Friday. I believe it was Ed who came to my house with an apprentice. I have a steam pipe in my basement that HAS a leak and steam coming out of it where the coupling is, so I turned off the heat to my tenant's home until the plumber could get here. When Ed arrived, the first thing he pointed out to me was the wrapping on the pipes and that they couldn't do anything until it was removed because he believed it to be asbestos. I wish he had looked at the problem and gone over my options at that time and told me his concerns about fixing the leak instead of telling me that I had to get rid of the wrapping on the pipe then they would come back. Well since I had to take my 95 step dad to the VA that day I left that project up to my husband to handle which he did. So I got back online and chatted with Roxanne again and she helped set up another appointment for me for the next day, Saturday. Two gentlemen showed up both looking very perplexed about my problem and how to solve it. Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay to talk to them about it because I was taking care of my stepdad, my husband was here to talk to them and they told him that they couldn't do the job that a master plumber needed to come back on Monday to do the job. So here it is Monday and Ed was sent back to my home. In my opinion not very professional. First he made a dumb joke about a plant in my front yard. Then while in the basement he made another dumb joke about locking my husband in the tool shop. This time he was hemming and hawing about the problem and how to fix it which was repeated a few times. So I asked him what about cutting the pipe and capping it off. He said he could do that if he couldn't fix the problem with the coupling. When my husband tried to talk to him about the problem and commented about how many times Ed was repeating himself, Ed did not like that. I feel that Ed was not really listening to me and what I wanted done. I feel that Ed was NOT professional and just because he didn't like what my husband was asking or commenting about Ed's behavior, that was no reason for Ed to walk off the job. I am very disappointed with Gem and will not ever call them again. Clearly they have no clue about working with steam pipes. I don't need to be chastised by plumbers or have to listen to their snotty comments about why people always wait until winter to have things fixed. I have no control over when a pipe is going to spring a leak. So I will find someone else to fix my problem.
(View Less)

By ANNETTE V. on 12/03/18
Contacted Gem last Thursday via chat on their website. Roxanne was very helpful. She set up an appointment for me for Friday. I believe it was Ed who came to my house with an apprentice. I have a steam pipe in my basement that HAS a leak and steam coming out of i...
(View More)
Contacted Gem last Thursday via chat on their website. Roxanne was very helpful. She set up an appointment for me for Friday. I believe it was Ed who came to my house with an apprentice. I have a steam pipe in my basement that HAS a leak and steam coming out of it where the coupling is, so I turned off the heat to my tenant's home until the plumber could get here. When Ed arrived, the first thing he pointed out to me was the wrapping on the pipes and that they couldn't do anything until it was removed because he believed it to be asbestos. I wish he had looked at the problem and gone over my options at that time and told me his concerns about fixing the leak instead of telling me that I had to get rid of the wrapping on the pipe then they would come back. Well since I had to take my 95 step dad to the VA that day I left that project up to my husband to handle which he did. So I got back online and chatted with Roxanne again and she helped set up another appointment for me for the next day, Saturday. Two gentlemen showed up both looking very perplexed about my problem and how to solve it. Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay to talk to them about it because I was taking care of my stepdad, my husband was here to talk to them and they told him that they couldn't do the job that a master plumber needed to come back on Monday to do the job. So here it is Monday and Ed was sent back to my home. In my opinion not very professional. First he made a dumb joke about a plant in my front yard. Then while in the basement he made another dumb joke about locking my husband in the tool shop. This time he was hemming and hawing about the problem and how to fix it which was repeated a few times. So I asked him what about cutting the pipe and capping it off. He said he could do that if he couldn't fix the problem with the coupling. When my husband tried to talk to him about the problem and commented about how many times Ed was repeating himself, Ed did not like that. I feel that Ed was not really listening to me and what I wanted done. I feel that Ed was NOT professional and just because he didn't like what my husband was asking or commenting about Ed's behavior, that was no reason for Ed to walk off the job. I am very disappointed with Gem and will not ever call them again. Clearly they have no clue about working with steam pipes. I don't need to be chastised by plumbers or have to listen to their snotty comments about why people always wait until winter to have things fixed. I have no control over when a pipe is going to spring a leak. So I will find someone else to fix my problem.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
4018675309

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Joe L
6 Years
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Chris P
4 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Mark H
10 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Sean O
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
4018675309

Customer service is always a top priority at Gem Plumbing & Heating Co. Inc. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.