CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137
By Ryan Hodapp on 07/03/19
Was worried I was going to need a new A/C unit. Turns out it was just a blown capacitor. Called Dunco at 10 am. Tech arrived by 1:15 same day. Steve diagnosed the issue, did the replacement on the capacitor and cleaned out my A/C unit in less than 30 mins. Could ...
(View More)
Was worried I was going to need a new A/C unit. Turns out it was just a blown capacitor. Called Dunco at 10 am. Tech arrived by 1:15 same day. Steve diagnosed the issue, did the replacement on the capacitor and cleaned out my A/C unit in less than 30 mins. Could not be more happy both with the service and the cost especially only one day away from July 4th. Would definitely recommend them in the future and will be calling them first for any heating and cooling needs.
(View Less)

By Eric S. on 06/05/19
Great service from Joe's initial consult to final install by Phil and Evan. Quick, thorough, and clean, attentive to my requests and took care of the extras and details. Friendly and considerate, too.

By Gary O. on 06/03/19
Dunco service was great. From Steve you came out for estimate and walked through our needs to Phil and Evan who installed. They did what we asked for and in a timely manner. I would recommend them highly.

By Chris C. on 05/16/19
As a business owner, I know that our success depends on our expertise and the quality of our service. At a time when those qualities have become harder and harder to find, I wanted to let you know how thrilled I am with your company. For many years we had depended ...
(View More)
As a business owner, I know that our success depends on our expertise and the quality of our service. At a time when those qualities have become harder and harder to find, I wanted to let you know how thrilled I am with your company. For many years we had depended on another Lawrence based HVAC company and had been very happy with their service. About a year ago when our system failed and “our” HVAC company indicated that replacement was imminent, we contacted your company to get a second quote for a new system. Your technician, Steve, came out and wanted to check the system before considering replacement. To our astonishment, he had our system running perfectly within in an hour. Obviously, we were extremely happy with that approach which saved us thousands of dollars. When he was done, Steve advised us of your annual maintenance program which we signed up for. Wow, this was not a drive-by checkup. Steve came out yesterday for the pre-summer maintenance and spent about two hours cleaning and checking everything. Additionally, he recommended several simple things we could do, like redirecting our outside dryer vent to maximize the system’s performance and efficiency. Wow, talking about going above and beyond! I feel very fortunate to have found your company and Steve. I would also like to add that this not my only experience dealing with HVAC companies. I own a vacation home on the gulf coast and the three year old A/C system began having issues last year. I paid more than $2,000 to three different companies attempting to repair that system before finally finding a fourth company that fixed the problem. There seem to be plenty of pretenders in the HVAC business and Dunco is NOT one of them. Thanks, Chris
(View Less)

By Mark T. on 05/13/19
No Comment

By Shana L. on 05/07/19
Tyler and Paul did a fantastic and professional job. Couldn't ask for better service. more

By Laura M. on 05/03/19
No Comment

By MIKE AND R. on 04/29/19
fast service good work nice people

By Doug B. on 04/23/19
Cody and Evan represent their employer, Dunco, at the highest level! With the spring weather fast moving into the Lawrence area, I decided to have our ducts cleaned, furnace serviced and air conditioning unit looked at. It was easy to arrange them to come to our ho...
(View More)
Cody and Evan represent their employer, Dunco, at the highest level! With the spring weather fast moving into the Lawrence area, I decided to have our ducts cleaned, furnace serviced and air conditioning unit looked at. It was easy to arrange them to come to our home when we were both here. They arrived on time and immediately got to work on cleaning the ducts. Evan even took a picture of a duct, before and after the cleaning process, to show me how much difference there was. They work well as a team! Cody displayed professionalism in his explanations of the service work he was performing both on the furnace and air conditioning unit. Best of all, he showed me what I can do to help keep both of these units up and running optimally. I would highly recommend Dunco for any HVAC work!
(View Less)

By Sara K. on 04/17/19
The installment of the furnace and air conditioner was really a great as were the staff, Phil and Evan. They knew what I get were doing and could answer my questions. They cleaned up after themselves as well. more

By Darryl Swindale on 04/09/19
We have had service men here before but nothing comparable to the Dunco staff. Very well mannered, knowledgeable, timely, and work to protect your property. Removed shoes when entering your home. Make sure you understand the units working ability. Left contact ...
(View More)
We have had service men here before but nothing comparable to the Dunco staff. Very well mannered, knowledgeable, timely, and work to protect your property. Removed shoes when entering your home. Make sure you understand the units working ability. Left contact numbers and state "Call with any concerns". Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
(View Less)

By Brad a. on 03/20/19
Nothing but good things to say: wonderful staff, great work, very professional all around. Dunco has a customer for life.

By William P. on 03/04/19
Both installers did an outstanding job on my new furnance . Answered all my questions and were done in a timely manner . Even cleaned up behind themselves . Great job guys!

By Nicole Van V. on 02/28/19
Clayton replaced my furnace today. Everything was efficient, clean and thorough - he walked me through all of the details before he left. He was professional and polite. I highly recommend Dunco Heating & Cooling.

By Art J. on 02/21/19
The install crew was very quick, neat & efficient. No mess left behind. They installed a gas fired furnace & removed the old one in just a few hours. Will gladly use them again in the future!

By Jaime L. on 01/28/19
Very competent and friendly. Worked hard and answered all of our questions. Excellent customer service and workmanship. Thank you!

By Jaime L. on 01/28/19
Very competent and friendly. Worked hard and answered all of our questions. Excellent customer service and workmanship. Thank you!

By Laura H. on 01/24/19
Julio and his apprentice were great to work with: clean and efficient! Work was done in a timely manner, right on budget! Highly recommend!

By Brandie T. on 01/23/19
(No comment)

By Brandie t. on 01/23/19
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tyler B
1 Year
Rating:
67 total reviews!
Clayton D
7 Years
Rating:
66 total reviews!
Steve T
17 Years
Rating:
(54 total reviews)
Phil F
9 Years
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Paul N
1 Year
Rating:
(36 total reviews)
Evan E
Rating:
(28 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dunco Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137

Customer service is always a top priority at Dunco Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137
Tyler B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
67 total reviews
By Mark T. on 05/13/19
No Comment

By Shana L. on 05/07/19
Tyler and Paul did a fantastic and professional job. Couldn't ask for better service. more

By Laura M. on 05/03/19
No Comment

By MIKE AND R. on 04/29/19
fast service good work nice people

By Darryl Swindale on 04/09/19
We have had service men here before but nothing comparable to the Dunco staff. Very well mannered, knowledgeable, timely, and work to protect your property. Removed shoes when entering your home. Make sure you understand the units working ability. Left contact ...
(View More)
We have had service men here before but nothing comparable to the Dunco staff. Very well mannered, knowledgeable, timely, and work to protect your property. Removed shoes when entering your home. Make sure you understand the units working ability. Left contact numbers and state "Call with any concerns". Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
(View Less)

By Brad a. on 03/20/19
Nothing but good things to say: wonderful staff, great work, very professional all around. Dunco has a customer for life.

By William P. on 03/04/19
Both installers did an outstanding job on my new furnance . Answered all my questions and were done in a timely manner . Even cleaned up behind themselves . Great job guys!

By Jeremy M. on 01/17/19
I've had very good service experiences with Skip and Tyler from Dunco.

By Bruce Linhos on 01/14/19
Tyler and Evan did a great job installing our humidifier. They were courteous and helpful reviewing the operation of the new system. This is always the level If service we have received from Dunco.

By Jerry Nossaman, D. on 12/04/18
Tyler and Paul installed a new furnace for me and I was amazed at their effeciency and professionalism. I highly recommend these two and Dunco, feel free to use me as a referrance at any time.

By Hank C. on 11/21/18
Tyler is a nice guy. He did a terrific job, cleaned up, and explained how our humidifier worked. He was a really neat guy to talk to. We have been pleased with everyone from Dunco.

By James L. on 11/14/18
Tyler was on time, informative, and neat. He explained what he was going to do and he cleaned up everything. If i owned my own business, i would want employees like Tyler. If I need a tech again send Tyler. James Landi

By Gayle M. on 11/07/18
They were polite, professional, prompt and neat. They deserve a gold star.

By Terry M. on 11/05/18
Excellent and very professional service. Tyler was on time and completed the job quickly.

By Andrea Z. on 10/24/18
Fast, responsive, and thorough. I didn't even ask for competing quotes when my furnace died because I appreciate the personal attention you get from these folks. Tyler and Paul did a great job with the installation and cleanup inside and out. And Steve was great on...
(View More)
Fast, responsive, and thorough. I didn't even ask for competing quotes when my furnace died because I appreciate the personal attention you get from these folks. Tyler and Paul did a great job with the installation and cleanup inside and out. And Steve was great on the follow-through with his proposal and tracking down the details for me.
(View Less)

By Sarah Paulson - Parkway Commons A. on 09/06/18
The entire team at Dunco Heating and Cooling has been extremely helpful to me this summer with getting all of my residents taken care of! They are always quick to respond and get the job done right!

By JR & Glenda M. on 09/05/18
Clayton & Tyler did a great job & we are very happy

By Michael W. on 09/01/18
(no comment)

By Josh W. on 08/31/18
(no comment)

By Gary L. on 08/29/18
Great job & very efficient!!!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.