CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
By Tracy G. on 02/20/19
Steve from Dominick Fuel was great! It was time to have my furnace cleaned and when he arrived he was polite, professional and answered my questions without hesitation. A wonderful experience.

By Martha C. on 02/18/19
Best Propane & HVAC Company we have ever used. All the employees are knowledgeable and courteous. They come out quickly in an emergency. Extremely Dependable!

By Martha C. on 02/18/19
Best Propane & HVAC Company we have ever used. All the employees are knowledgeable and courteous. They come out quickly in an emergency. Extremely Dependable!

By Pete & Melissa L. on 02/17/19
Quick response, great service and very knowledgeable technician. We are extremely happy with Dominick Fuel. We have worked with two other major HVAC companies and Dominick outshines them all.

By Janice S. on 02/15/19
Five Stars!

By Sue K. on 02/12/19
Steve came out this morning for our annual furnace service. He was polite and very professional. We have been customers of Dominick Fuel since they took over Virgulak Fuel over twenty years ago. Always the best service, highly recommend them!

By Cathy D. on 02/12/19
Thanks for taking your time on the job. Steve was very courteous and professional as are all of the guys from Dominick Fuel. He also cleaned up when he was done which is always much appreciated!!

By Allen B. on 02/06/19
Just had a service cal to replace a rusty valve that was pouring water on the floor..the service tech "John" was EXCELLENT and EFFICIENT!!!!

By MICHAEL F. on 01/07/19
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boile...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boiler was just rusting out. The service tec said I shouldn't wait any longer. Teddy came right out from the office and gave me a very competitive price on a new boiler/furnace.( I did get another quote from a plumber that I trust).They said they would be at my house at 8:30 a.m. and they were there on time. Teddy and his two co-workers got the old boiler out and the new one in and were done a little after 3pm. My cellar is not convenient to work in but, they did a great job. I purposely did not write a review right away. I wanted to make sure everything worked for awhile before I did, It has been six weeks and everything is working fine.
(View Less)

By Deborah D. on 01/07/19
I phoned Dominick Fuel because my 3yr. old Heating Unit Thermostat read "LO". The phone assistance was Excellent but I did not have batteries to replace the old ones as recommended. I asked for a Service Appointment and within hours Dominick Fuel dispatched a Servi...
(View More)
I phoned Dominick Fuel because my 3yr. old Heating Unit Thermostat read "LO". The phone assistance was Excellent but I did not have batteries to replace the old ones as recommended. I asked for a Service Appointment and within hours Dominick Fuel dispatched a Service Technician. The company employes outstanding Professionals with professional behavior! The Technician who responded to my need was also professional. The Service Technician checked the heating unit, thermostat and replaced the two batteries with fresh new ones from his truck inventory. ONCE AGAIN .... THANK YOU, DOMINICK FUEL FOR YOUR OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND THE COMFORT WHICH YOU PROVIDE FOR ME AND MY HOME! Deborah Ann Docimo-28th year Customer!
(View Less)

By ARTHUR W. on 12/24/18
Very professional support/guidance acquiring propane generator

By Deborah Ann D. on 12/21/18
I have been a Dominick Customer for 27years! The prior owners of 6 Barnum Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851 were a Customer of Dominick Fuel. Dominick has provided the HIGHEST SERVICE AND CARE FOR MY HOME AND PROTECTION AND RESPECT FOR OUR PROPERTY ALWAYS AND NEIGHBORS PRO...
(View More)
I have been a Dominick Customer for 27years! The prior owners of 6 Barnum Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851 were a Customer of Dominick Fuel. Dominick has provided the HIGHEST SERVICE AND CARE FOR MY HOME AND PROTECTION AND RESPECT FOR OUR PROPERTY ALWAYS AND NEIGHBORS PROPERTY along with service for comfort that NO OTHER COMPANY HAS EVER PROVIDED! OTHER OIL COMPANIES HAVE DAMAGED AND MISTREATED ME BY BLOCKING MY DRIVEWAY AND STEPPING ON SURVEYOR STICK ALONG WITH VERBAL ABUSE! You will never find another "Full Service" Company like Dominick and YOU WILL NEVER BE DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY DOMINICK SERVICE PROVIDED!
(View Less)

By JAMES R. on 12/20/18
Marvin was very friendly and efficient. Seemed to really like his job and was all business. I am very positive and confident that our heating system was in good hands.

By Meg L. on 07/20/18
The two technicians sent did an excellent job and were very friendly and professional. I am taking off one star because they were really late. One was about an hour late and the other two hours late. So that did a great job, but it took a lot more of my day than I had planned.

By Nancy S. on 07/15/18
We always get excellent and prompt service from Dominick. Robert did a tune up on our air conditioner and deserves a big 10.

By Bonnie K. on 07/13/18
Came when they said they would.

By Maria S. on 07/09/18
Thank you For putting air condition on time before the heat wave was getting too hot for my poor old mom you domenick fuel Did great job Also Teddy Mallory did great job Thank you again The Sciarabba family

By Marie G. on 06/23/18
Dominick has fulfilled our expectations at all levels, from sales, to service, to in office staff. We have had 3 houses with oil heat over a 25 year span, serviced by 5 different companies. Without question, Dominick has provided superior service. They personally k...
(View More)
Dominick has fulfilled our expectations at all levels, from sales, to service, to in office staff. We have had 3 houses with oil heat over a 25 year span, serviced by 5 different companies. Without question, Dominick has provided superior service. They personally know their customers, are always courteous and responsive, and are very fair from a cost perspective. We strongly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Cesar C. on 06/22/18
Hands down best family run fuel service company to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the vicinity. Best prices, best customer services, fair and honest. They will help you in anyway possible and will answer all your questions promptly and accurately.

By Martha C. on 04/23/18
Dominick showed up a few hours after I called to repair our boiler. We had no hot water or heat. They are always very efficient and pleasant. Highly recommend Dominick’s!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jose M
Rating:
50 total reviews!
Dominick S
Rating:
46 total reviews!
Robert R
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Ted M
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Dominick Team
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Marvin L
Rating:
(7 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dominick has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Customer service is always a top priority at Dominick. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
Ted M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
33 total reviews
I live and breath heating and cooling. I feel like I was born to do HVAC. The only things more important to me than my job are my kids - (shhhhh - don't tell my wife!)
By MICHAEL F. on 01/07/19
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boile...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boiler was just rusting out. The service tec said I shouldn't wait any longer. Teddy came right out from the office and gave me a very competitive price on a new boiler/furnace.( I did get another quote from a plumber that I trust).They said they would be at my house at 8:30 a.m. and they were there on time. Teddy and his two co-workers got the old boiler out and the new one in and were done a little after 3pm. My cellar is not convenient to work in but, they did a great job. I purposely did not write a review right away. I wanted to make sure everything worked for awhile before I did, It has been six weeks and everything is working fine.
(View Less)

By Maria S. on 07/09/18
Thank you For putting air condition on time before the heat wave was getting too hot for my poor old mom you domenick fuel Did great job Also Teddy Mallory did great job Thank you again The Sciarabba family

By Annie F. on 02/27/17
These guys are fantastic, fast, efficient, respectful, always there when you need them, they do a great job. Thanks!

By Kristen O. on 09/01/16
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or...
(View More)
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or less which was great since other companies said we'd be without water for the entire duration of the install. So far so good with the new boiler. Looking forward to basking in the efficient heat this winter :-)
(View Less)

By Esther B. on 08/05/16
The service could not have been better. Never had a bad experience with any of the technicians that have serviced our furnace or AC. They truly care about the well being of their customers.

By Debra G. on 08/03/16
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even th...
(View More)
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even the dog looks forward to his visits! The entire team is excellent and the office staff is friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Ellen W. on 06/26/16
The Dominick Team were there quickly, diagnosed the issue and provided pragmatic solutions. I didn't get "up-charged" for a fast response and they did try to sell me anything I didn't really need to get the HVAC up and running. Very professional!

By Elaine G. on 03/31/16
Thank you so much Devlin, Ted and Dominick. In Feb, two water pipes froze and broke inside our house (in a master bathroom overhang). Water ran down thru the walls, ceilings, floors and also into heating ductwork. Dominick Fuel immediately sent Ted and Devlin over...
(View More)
Thank you so much Devlin, Ted and Dominick. In Feb, two water pipes froze and broke inside our house (in a master bathroom overhang). Water ran down thru the walls, ceilings, floors and also into heating ductwork. Dominick Fuel immediately sent Ted and Devlin over to inspect the system. They alleviated my fears and showed me there was no internal damage and replaced all the wet ductwork. I'd already called another plumber to fix the broken water lines, but after waiting for 2+ days for them to show up and then being grossly overcharged, I quickly called Dominick Fuel back to do the rest of the work needed. Fortunately, my insurance covered "preventative measures" after remediation revealed the poor placement of the existing pipes (against the exterior walls/floor). Devlin was the lead plumber for the job and he exceeded my expectations with his communication, knowledge, expertise and solutions in the repair and ways to prevent this from happening again. Devlin and Dominick repiped the entire bathroom with pex-pipe and rerouted some pipes to protect them from re-freezing and added extra shut-off valves in the basement for that bathroom in case of a future emergency. (With well water, power failures, etc... you never know!) They did fabulous work! Problems solved!! Fears Alleviated! I can't wait to use Devlin again when I remodel my kitchen:) We've been customers for over 4 years for oil delivery, heater/ac and water-heater maintenance and now for Plumbing!. After using 5 different plumbers and 2 other oil company's in Fairfield County in the past 8 years, I can honestly say none can compare to the customer service, professionalism, competence, quality-of-care and workmanship of Dominick Fuel's on-site workers and in-office staff.
(View Less)

By Steve S. on 02/25/16
Always professional and very responsive!

By Sal D. on 07/08/15
Service has always been excellent. Just installed a complete new AC/Heat system. Work started on time. Techs were neat & work quality excellent.

By Sarina V. on 05/13/15
We just started a construction project that we thought was going to be simple, but we ran into a few ducts that were in the way of what we wanted to do! A quick call to Teddy at Dominick Fuel saved the day. He came promptly, looked at the problem, and gave us an es...
(View More)
We just started a construction project that we thought was going to be simple, but we ran into a few ducts that were in the way of what we wanted to do! A quick call to Teddy at Dominick Fuel saved the day. He came promptly, looked at the problem, and gave us an estimate within 24 hours to move the ductwork. He and Dominick came to do the work soon after that, and we were able to move along with our project. The transaction was easy, painless, and reasonably priced. I highly recommend using Dominick Fuel for all your HVAC concerns.
(View Less)

By Mark P. on 03/25/15
Was very fortunate to have Ted Mallory as my service technician. He took the time to carefully diagnose the problem and did a great and thorough job in fixing it. Very friendly and polite and clearly knew his stuff. Took the time to explain everything and suggest w...
(View More)
Was very fortunate to have Ted Mallory as my service technician. He took the time to carefully diagnose the problem and did a great and thorough job in fixing it. Very friendly and polite and clearly knew his stuff. Took the time to explain everything and suggest ways to improve system efficiency... Can't speak to quality of all of the service techs, but if you get Ted, you'll get a good one.
(View Less)

By Alan D. on 02/21/15
Ted arrived within couple of hours after we called and identified/solved the problem immediately. He was very polite and professional. We are very pleased with the great service we've received from Dominick Fuel over the years.

By Margaret H. on 01/08/15
I wanted to thank you for the prompt service. Ted did a great job. He really knows his stuff and he was very polite.

By Chuck B. on 08/12/14
Great service. Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable. Great experience.

By Sue U. on 07/29/14
All three of the gentlemen are very polite, take plenty of time to do the job right and can quickly identify problems. I have to give special notice to Ted who was so helpful in fixing my recent air conditioner problem recently. He is so knowledgeable and efficie...
(View More)
All three of the gentlemen are very polite, take plenty of time to do the job right and can quickly identify problems. I have to give special notice to Ted who was so helpful in fixing my recent air conditioner problem recently. He is so knowledgeable and efficient...they all are, which is the main reason I stay with Dominick--the excellent service department. Sue Utley, Stamford
(View Less)

By Sarina V. on 07/06/14
I have been really happy with my heating/cooling company, Dominick Fuel. They have been doing the maintenance on my HVAC systems for about a year, and I purchased heating oil from them all winter. Whenever I call them, Mike is friendly and helpful and remembers me ...
(View More)
I have been really happy with my heating/cooling company, Dominick Fuel. They have been doing the maintenance on my HVAC systems for about a year, and I purchased heating oil from them all winter. Whenever I call them, Mike is friendly and helpful and remembers me personally. The other day Teddy came to do the annual check-up on the air-conditioning system, and did such a professional job. He was on time, respectful of me and my home, highly knowledgeable and very efficient. He located a problem with the system and thoroughly explained what was wrong, and what repairs were needed. I will continue using Dominick Fuel and appreciate their great service!
(View Less)

By Peter C. on 05/21/14
It was time to replace our oil burner due to age. Got a fair price from Dominick and in short order were ready to install a 'top rated' System 2000. Ted, Devlin and Jose did an excellent, quick, neat and professional job of installing the unit. Dominick is alway...
(View More)
It was time to replace our oil burner due to age. Got a fair price from Dominick and in short order were ready to install a 'top rated' System 2000. Ted, Devlin and Jose did an excellent, quick, neat and professional job of installing the unit. Dominick is always quick to respond to any of my needs via assistance from Mike and Bob in the office to the technicians that show up at your doorstep.
(View Less)

By William Y. on 05/14/14
Ted was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about our AC units. He also provided information about our units and seemed to care about us a scustomers

By Carol E. on 04/04/14
I had a water leak and was very anxious about the situation. Ted was very calm and comforting and fixed the problem quickly.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.