CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
By easygopto on 09/20/20
best company

By John D. on 08/28/20
A solid business from everybody I have encountered!!! Many years now!!

By Jack B. on 08/28/20
We called Dominick at 5:30am because of a loud screeching noise coming from one of the hot water heating pumps in the basement. John picked up the phone and told us how to shut down the system - and the noise -and when he knew it was off said he would be at the hou...
(View More)
We called Dominick at 5:30am because of a loud screeching noise coming from one of the hot water heating pumps in the basement. John picked up the phone and told us how to shut down the system - and the noise -and when he knew it was off said he would be at the house at 8am. He showed up at 6:30am, and replaced the part of the pump that was causing the problem. He was not at all disturbed by the hour, took only 30 minutes to fix it and left after he and my wife had a long talk about pure bred dogs. He was wonderful and you;'re lucky to have him. Thanks, Pat and Jack Billhardt
(View Less)

By Scott E. on 06/23/20
"no comment"

By Susanne P. on 06/11/20
We are customers since years and they always respond quickly if we need them and do a great job. Love the service

By Judy H. on 06/01/20
Today our three AC units were serviced by Steve. Everything seems to be more or less okay with them, thankfully. One reason for writing is to compliment you on your tech - Steve. What a nice, respectful and helpful guy! He is definitely a keeper. Although I miss Bo...
(View More)
Today our three AC units were serviced by Steve. Everything seems to be more or less okay with them, thankfully. One reason for writing is to compliment you on your tech - Steve. What a nice, respectful and helpful guy! He is definitely a keeper. Although I miss Bob after all his years of service, you have replaced him with a winner in Steve.
(View Less)

By Max F. on 05/05/20
Great service!

By Brian N. on 04/18/20
I am currently going through a major renovation at my home. Dominick Fuel has been my oil provider for a few years. I was always happy with the delivery of oil and my new addition was going to be propane. I contacted Dominick and they sent out a technician to just ...
(View More)
I am currently going through a major renovation at my home. Dominick Fuel has been my oil provider for a few years. I was always happy with the delivery of oil and my new addition was going to be propane. I contacted Dominick and they sent out a technician to just talk to me about what I was looking to do. From that moment Dominick was always in touch in regards to my needs, timeframes, and information that I would need to make my final decisions. When I needed someone from Dominick to come out talk to my contractor again Dominick Fuel came out to discuss the plans for my house. Every email I sent was answered in a quick and timely manner. Every phone call was returned when expected. When it was finally time to install my 3 120 gallon propane tanks I knew when I came home I would be happy with the work that was done. As the project at my house continues it can bring some anxiety but none in regards to my Heating/Air/Propane/Oil needs. I appreciate all that Domnick Fuel has done for my home and family.
(View Less)

By Elliott G. on 04/18/20
Always a first class experience with Dominicks. Quick to respond, same day call out, polite and professional. Highly recommend using Dominicks for all your heating needs.

By KAETHE P. on 04/09/20
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH YOUR SERVICES THANK YOU.

By the q. on 03/02/20
Dominick's service has always been up to par, ontime and expertly done.

By Jean A. on 02/21/20
no comment

By D. S. on 02/12/20
Quality, Responsiveness, Value

By Erica B. on 02/10/20
Ted and his team installed a new hot water heater and they did an excellent job.

By Mohammed A. on 02/09/20
Technician was very professional and polite and very knowledgeable about my system

By Nancy S. on 02/07/20
Steve was very professional performing the annual heating tune-up on our furnace outlined in the Oil Heat Maintenance Savings Plan. Would highly recommend him.

By Debra G. on 02/05/20
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even th...
(View More)
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even the dog looks forward to his visits! The entire team is excellent and the office staff is friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Susan M. on 01/19/20
Dominick is terrific. Jose, the gentleman who serviced my furnace, showed up on time, was friendly, knowledgable and did a terrific job. Thanks! Susan

By Randal J. on 01/19/20
We had a great experience signing up with Dominick Fuel and have been very happy with their service and the contract we negotiated. Highly recommend.

By Miles B. on 01/14/20
Excellent worker and service smiles by miles
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jose M
Rating:
64 total reviews!
Dominick S
Rating:
58 total reviews!
Robert R
Rating:
(46 total reviews)
Ted M
Rating:
(43 total reviews)
Steve G
3 Years
Rating:
(34 total reviews)
John D
30 Years
Rating:
(17 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dominick has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Customer service is always a top priority at Dominick. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
Ted M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
43 total reviews
I live and breath heating and cooling. I feel like I was born to do HVAC. The only things more important to me than my job are my kids - (shhhhh - don't tell my wife!)
By John D. on 08/28/20
A solid business from everybody I have encountered!!! Many years now!!

By Erica B. on 02/10/20
Ted and his team installed a new hot water heater and they did an excellent job.

By Debra G. on 02/05/20
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even th...
(View More)
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even the dog looks forward to his visits! The entire team is excellent and the office staff is friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Denise G. on 01/14/20
Please Thank Teddy and the team for taking charge and doing a very responsive and timely job just at the time of the Christmas holiday. Great customer interaction. I did post a Google 5 star rating

By Paula C. on 07/23/19
Great Service. Quick, neat and polite!

By Lisa T. on 07/06/19
Excellent service!! We had our AC replaced and Ted gave us a fair quote and quickly had the parts here and technicians on site. Jim and Scott were our technicians and they were outstanding: Polite, personable, and knowledgable. I highly recommend Dominick Fuel!

By Nancy H. on 06/18/19
Great seamless service. A, what appeared to me a difficult task of removing an old fuel oil tank and replacing it two others located in a tight basement space, was done efficiently in a matter of hours with absolutely no disruption in hot water or heating. A specia...
(View More)
Great seamless service. A, what appeared to me a difficult task of removing an old fuel oil tank and replacing it two others located in a tight basement space, was done efficiently in a matter of hours with absolutely no disruption in hot water or heating. A special shout out to Ted (with whom I had consulted) and the entire Dominick service team.
(View Less)

By Robert O. on 04/09/19
Ted was prompt but he left without telling me he was leaving. The garage door was open until I thought he should be finished and went down to the basement. He was gone. He seemed to do a good job but I would like to have known what the problem was.

By Meghan V. on 03/27/19
No comments

By Jeffrey M. on 03/21/19
We had a furnace outage last weekend and Ted appeared within a half hour. He diagnosed the problem and had us up and running in a short time. He was courteous and efficient, providing the kind of timely service I’ve come to expect from Dominick.

By MICHAEL F. on 01/07/19
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boile...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boiler was just rusting out. The service tec said I shouldn't wait any longer. Teddy came right out from the office and gave me a very competitive price on a new boiler/furnace.( I did get another quote from a plumber that I trust).They said they would be at my house at 8:30 a.m. and they were there on time. Teddy and his two co-workers got the old boiler out and the new one in and were done a little after 3pm. My cellar is not convenient to work in but, they did a great job. I purposely did not write a review right away. I wanted to make sure everything worked for awhile before I did, It has been six weeks and everything is working fine.
(View Less)

By Maria S. on 07/09/18
Thank you For putting air condition on time before the heat wave was getting too hot for my poor old mom you domenick fuel Did great job Also Teddy Mallory did great job Thank you again The Sciarabba family

By Annie F. on 02/27/17
These guys are fantastic, fast, efficient, respectful, always there when you need them, they do a great job. Thanks!

By Kristen O. on 09/01/16
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or...
(View More)
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or less which was great since other companies said we'd be without water for the entire duration of the install. So far so good with the new boiler. Looking forward to basking in the efficient heat this winter :-)
(View Less)

By Esther B. on 08/05/16
The service could not have been better. Never had a bad experience with any of the technicians that have serviced our furnace or AC. They truly care about the well being of their customers.

By Debra G. on 08/03/16
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even th...
(View More)
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even the dog looks forward to his visits! The entire team is excellent and the office staff is friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Ellen W. on 06/26/16
The Dominick Team were there quickly, diagnosed the issue and provided pragmatic solutions. I didn't get "up-charged" for a fast response and they did try to sell me anything I didn't really need to get the HVAC up and running. Very professional!

By Elaine G. on 03/31/16
Thank you so much Devlin, Ted and Dominick. In Feb, two water pipes froze and broke inside our house (in a master bathroom overhang). Water ran down thru the walls, ceilings, floors and also into heating ductwork. Dominick Fuel immediately sent Ted and Devlin over...
(View More)
Thank you so much Devlin, Ted and Dominick. In Feb, two water pipes froze and broke inside our house (in a master bathroom overhang). Water ran down thru the walls, ceilings, floors and also into heating ductwork. Dominick Fuel immediately sent Ted and Devlin over to inspect the system. They alleviated my fears and showed me there was no internal damage and replaced all the wet ductwork. I'd already called another plumber to fix the broken water lines, but after waiting for 2+ days for them to show up and then being grossly overcharged, I quickly called Dominick Fuel back to do the rest of the work needed. Fortunately, my insurance covered "preventative measures" after remediation revealed the poor placement of the existing pipes (against the exterior walls/floor). Devlin was the lead plumber for the job and he exceeded my expectations with his communication, knowledge, expertise and solutions in the repair and ways to prevent this from happening again. Devlin and Dominick repiped the entire bathroom with pex-pipe and rerouted some pipes to protect them from re-freezing and added extra shut-off valves in the basement for that bathroom in case of a future emergency. (With well water, power failures, etc... you never know!) They did fabulous work! Problems solved!! Fears Alleviated! I can't wait to use Devlin again when I remodel my kitchen:) We've been customers for over 4 years for oil delivery, heater/ac and water-heater maintenance and now for Plumbing!. After using 5 different plumbers and 2 other oil company's in Fairfield County in the past 8 years, I can honestly say none can compare to the customer service, professionalism, competence, quality-of-care and workmanship of Dominick Fuel's on-site workers and in-office staff.
(View Less)

By Steve S. on 02/25/16
Always professional and very responsive!

By Sal D. on 07/08/15
Service has always been excellent. Just installed a complete new AC/Heat system. Work started on time. Techs were neat & work quality excellent.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.