CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
By Jonathan T. on 11/12/19
steve came today to service my furnance he did a verg good job and i am very pleased with him and dominick fuel corp

By Frank B. on 10/30/19
Technician was great. Did a complete job quickly and clean. I’ll never use anyone else.

By Peter F. on 10/29/19
We switched to Dominick a couple of years ago after being totally taken advantage of by Petro. Dominick is a long-standing local company and we have been more than happy from day one. The pricing is fair (not the highest by far and not necessarily the lowest), bu...
(View More)
We switched to Dominick a couple of years ago after being totally taken advantage of by Petro. Dominick is a long-standing local company and we have been more than happy from day one. The pricing is fair (not the highest by far and not necessarily the lowest), but their service is wonderful. Prompt, efficient, and knowledgeagble. Suggest you contact Charles Fischer - the sales manager.
(View Less)

By Jannette S. on 10/03/19
Great job.

By Hank F. on 09/22/19
John D. came for annual boiler inspection/cleaning. He was efficient and personable. Hope to see him again next year. Thanks.

By Merlin M. on 09/19/19
Steve G. was exceptionally efficient and thorough. Excellent service.

By Trefor W. on 09/18/19
Service Specialist Steve was friendly and professional, explaining how he was fixing our issues, and even identifying (and fixing) another issue thathad not been noticed.

By Amelia P. on 09/04/19
No Comment

By Robert G. on 08/03/19
John was on time, friendly, and quick. As usual with Dominick, outstanding service.

By Dan B. on 08/01/19
Bright , affable young man. Quick and efficient

By Dan S. on 08/01/19
Dominick has been our heating and A/C service provider for years. They provide excellent service and quick response to any breakdowns.

By John A. on 08/01/19
Steve (Technician) was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He did a great job Servicing our boiler, and cleaned up afterwards. Very Pleased with his work!!! 5 STARS!!!

By Daniel B. on 07/31/19
Bright , affable young man. Quick and efficient

By Lazaros O. on 07/23/19
no comment

By Paula C. on 07/23/19
Great Service. Quick, neat and polite!

By Mark B. on 07/21/19
no comment

By Val A. on 07/18/19
I am a new customer to Dominick Fuel. I have been completely satisfied with the product and services that they have provided thus far. I scheduled my annual oil burner and A/C service per contract. Steve the technician came out to the house on time and start...
(View More)
I am a new customer to Dominick Fuel. I have been completely satisfied with the product and services that they have provided thus far. I scheduled my annual oil burner and A/C service per contract. Steve the technician came out to the house on time and started what I consider a very thorough cleaning of my oil burner. Told me about the filters ect. and made some suggestions on my older model oil tank. He did the same thing for the A/C unit and made some same suggestions there. I have used a half a dozen fuel oil dealers and have never experienced this type of service before. I would recommend Dominicks fuel to any one that wants a local Fairfield CountyCompany Thanks Steve!!!
(View Less)

By Daniel C. on 07/14/19
After six years of Hell with Hocon propane, we just switched to Dominick Fuel for all our propane and oil needs. They installed new propane tanks and later on serviced and tuned up our two-zone heating and air conditioning system for the summer. The service was fas...
(View More)
After six years of Hell with Hocon propane, we just switched to Dominick Fuel for all our propane and oil needs. They installed new propane tanks and later on serviced and tuned up our two-zone heating and air conditioning system for the summer. The service was fast and professional. We also asked them to fix a mini-split heat pump that serves one part of the house and wasn't producing much cooling. They said they'd have to recharge the coolant, and would return the next day with the proper equipment for that unit. Instead, they returned the same afternoon to recharge it. Speedy service that was much appreciated on a hot day!
(View Less)

By Lisa T. on 07/06/19
Excellent service!! We had our AC replaced and Ted gave us a fair quote and quickly had the parts here and technicians on site. Jim and Scott were our technicians and they were outstanding: Polite, personable, and knowledgable. I highly recommend Dominick Fuel!

By Frank P. on 07/03/19
The response to our request for service on our A/C was handled promptly and the technician was friendly , courteous and fully explained what he was doing and the estimated cost of the work.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

John D
30 Years
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Marvin L
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Dominick Team
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Scott M
20 Years
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Juan V
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Shawn C
20 Years
Rating:
(2 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dominick has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Customer service is always a top priority at Dominick. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
Jose M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
62 total reviews
I was born and raised in Norwalk Ct. and have been in the HVAC industry for over 10 years. I love spending time with my beautiful daughter.
By Robert S. on 03/03/17
Jose is the best. Dominick Fuel has taken care of us for 22 years, and we couldn't be happier.

By Larry B. on 01/03/17
We have two very young grandchildren staying with us when suddenly we discovered we had no heat or hot water! Immediately I called the crew at Dominick Fuel, answered a few questions and before I knew it, Al and Jose, two of their top technicians were in my basemen...
(View More)
We have two very young grandchildren staying with us when suddenly we discovered we had no heat or hot water! Immediately I called the crew at Dominick Fuel, answered a few questions and before I knew it, Al and Jose, two of their top technicians were in my basement working on the burner. They got us back up and running after devoting considerable time and effort with our unit. Now, all our equipment is working better than ever! Jose and all worked very well together and coordinated their work, making an excellent team and instilled a lot of confidence to us that they'll get everything up and running successfully! Nice guys, too. Thank you all at Dominick Fuel for a quick and thorough job, well done!
(View Less)

By Kristen O. on 09/01/16
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or...
(View More)
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or less which was great since other companies said we'd be without water for the entire duration of the install. So far so good with the new boiler. Looking forward to basking in the efficient heat this winter :-)
(View Less)

By Esther B. on 08/05/16
The service could not have been better. Never had a bad experience with any of the technicians that have serviced our furnace or AC. They truly care about the well being of their customers.

By Debra G. on 08/03/16
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even th...
(View More)
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even the dog looks forward to his visits! The entire team is excellent and the office staff is friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Steve S. on 02/25/16
Always professional and very responsive!

By Marlon C. on 12/16/15
Home technician service was excellent

By Marlon C. on 12/14/15
Very excellent routine maintenance service. Thanks so much

By Marlon C. on 12/14/15
(no comment)

By Kevin M. on 10/18/15
Excellent service for over 20 years

By Kevin M. on 10/17/15
Excellent service, on time, knowledgeable and friendly We've been a customer for over 20 years

By Robert E. on 10/06/15
Jose always does a fantastic job tuning up my boiler. He is incredibly thorough without having to be told to be.

By Christina N. on 09/24/15
Jose did a great job, clean and efficient. He has been cleaning our furnace for awhile now with no issues. .

By Sal D. on 07/08/15
Service has always been excellent. Just installed a complete new AC/Heat system. Work started on time. Techs were neat & work quality excellent.

By Allan J. on 06/16/15
Dominick gets 10s in all categories. Excellent and reliable service.

By Allan J. on 06/06/15
We've been working with Dominick Fuel for years and have always had excellent service.

By Steve G. on 03/25/15
Dominick Fuel Tech, Jose M. arrived on time as scheduled. He was very friendly, but very professional, went right to work and advised me how the annual maintenance was proceeding as he went in and out to his truck. Where I expressed interest, he showed me what he...
(View More)
Dominick Fuel Tech, Jose M. arrived on time as scheduled. He was very friendly, but very professional, went right to work and advised me how the annual maintenance was proceeding as he went in and out to his truck. Where I expressed interest, he showed me what he was doing and how my furnace was working. He cleaned up the area and left it better than he found it. Excellent job.
(View Less)

By Robyn D. on 11/07/14
the technician Jose M was very polite and nice - he did the job quickly, thoroughly and efficiently. I was very happy with my start up service for this heating season.

By Jonathan G. on 10/10/14
I was told that the technician would be at my home between 8:00 and 8:30 AM and he showed up at 8:05; what a pleasure! After performing a ninety minute annual maintenance, he left the area around our oil burner cleaner than he found it. I have been dealing with Dom...
(View More)
I was told that the technician would be at my home between 8:00 and 8:30 AM and he showed up at 8:05; what a pleasure! After performing a ninety minute annual maintenance, he left the area around our oil burner cleaner than he found it. I have been dealing with Dominick Fuel for twenty years and they continue to be professional, courteous and highly efficient.
(View Less)

By Wilfred L. on 09/02/14
Jose did an excellent job once again. He is an excellent worker and a good guy.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.