CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
By Sue K. on 02/12/19
Steve came out this morning for our annual furnace service. He was polite and very professional. We have been customers of Dominick Fuel since they took over Virgulak Fuel over twenty years ago. Always the best service, highly recommend them!

By Cathy D. on 02/12/19
Thanks for taking your time on the job. Steve was very courteous and professional as are all of the guys from Dominick Fuel. He also cleaned up when he was done which is always much appreciated!!

By Allen B. on 02/06/19
Just had a service cal to replace a rusty valve that was pouring water on the floor..the service tech "John" was EXCELLENT and EFFICIENT!!!!

By MICHAEL F. on 01/07/19
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boile...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boiler was just rusting out. The service tec said I shouldn't wait any longer. Teddy came right out from the office and gave me a very competitive price on a new boiler/furnace.( I did get another quote from a plumber that I trust).They said they would be at my house at 8:30 a.m. and they were there on time. Teddy and his two co-workers got the old boiler out and the new one in and were done a little after 3pm. My cellar is not convenient to work in but, they did a great job. I purposely did not write a review right away. I wanted to make sure everything worked for awhile before I did, It has been six weeks and everything is working fine.
(View Less)

By Deborah D. on 01/07/19
I phoned Dominick Fuel because my 3yr. old Heating Unit Thermostat read "LO". The phone assistance was Excellent but I did not have batteries to replace the old ones as recommended. I asked for a Service Appointment and within hours Dominick Fuel dispatched a Servi...
(View More)
I phoned Dominick Fuel because my 3yr. old Heating Unit Thermostat read "LO". The phone assistance was Excellent but I did not have batteries to replace the old ones as recommended. I asked for a Service Appointment and within hours Dominick Fuel dispatched a Service Technician. The company employes outstanding Professionals with professional behavior! The Technician who responded to my need was also professional. The Service Technician checked the heating unit, thermostat and replaced the two batteries with fresh new ones from his truck inventory. ONCE AGAIN .... THANK YOU, DOMINICK FUEL FOR YOUR OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND THE COMFORT WHICH YOU PROVIDE FOR ME AND MY HOME! Deborah Ann Docimo-28th year Customer!
(View Less)

By ARTHUR W. on 12/24/18
Very professional support/guidance acquiring propane generator

By Deborah Ann D. on 12/21/18
I have been a Dominick Customer for 27years! The prior owners of 6 Barnum Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851 were a Customer of Dominick Fuel. Dominick has provided the HIGHEST SERVICE AND CARE FOR MY HOME AND PROTECTION AND RESPECT FOR OUR PROPERTY ALWAYS AND NEIGHBORS PRO...
(View More)
I have been a Dominick Customer for 27years! The prior owners of 6 Barnum Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851 were a Customer of Dominick Fuel. Dominick has provided the HIGHEST SERVICE AND CARE FOR MY HOME AND PROTECTION AND RESPECT FOR OUR PROPERTY ALWAYS AND NEIGHBORS PROPERTY along with service for comfort that NO OTHER COMPANY HAS EVER PROVIDED! OTHER OIL COMPANIES HAVE DAMAGED AND MISTREATED ME BY BLOCKING MY DRIVEWAY AND STEPPING ON SURVEYOR STICK ALONG WITH VERBAL ABUSE! You will never find another "Full Service" Company like Dominick and YOU WILL NEVER BE DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY DOMINICK SERVICE PROVIDED!
(View Less)

By JAMES R. on 12/20/18
Marvin was very friendly and efficient. Seemed to really like his job and was all business. I am very positive and confident that our heating system was in good hands.

By Meg L. on 07/20/18
The two technicians sent did an excellent job and were very friendly and professional. I am taking off one star because they were really late. One was about an hour late and the other two hours late. So that did a great job, but it took a lot more of my day than I had planned.

By Nancy S. on 07/15/18
We always get excellent and prompt service from Dominick. Robert did a tune up on our air conditioner and deserves a big 10.

By Bonnie K. on 07/13/18
Came when they said they would.

By Maria S. on 07/09/18
Thank you For putting air condition on time before the heat wave was getting too hot for my poor old mom you domenick fuel Did great job Also Teddy Mallory did great job Thank you again The Sciarabba family

By Marie G. on 06/23/18
Dominick has fulfilled our expectations at all levels, from sales, to service, to in office staff. We have had 3 houses with oil heat over a 25 year span, serviced by 5 different companies. Without question, Dominick has provided superior service. They personally k...
(View More)
Dominick has fulfilled our expectations at all levels, from sales, to service, to in office staff. We have had 3 houses with oil heat over a 25 year span, serviced by 5 different companies. Without question, Dominick has provided superior service. They personally know their customers, are always courteous and responsive, and are very fair from a cost perspective. We strongly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Cesar C. on 06/22/18
Hands down best family run fuel service company to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the vicinity. Best prices, best customer services, fair and honest. They will help you in anyway possible and will answer all your questions promptly and accurately.

By Martha C. on 04/23/18
Dominick showed up a few hours after I called to repair our boiler. We had no hot water or heat. They are always very efficient and pleasant. Highly recommend Dominick’s!

By Beverly F. on 04/16/18
My furnace was due for its annual checkup and a gentleman came out to do the service. He was prompt and polite and he discovered a leaking heat adjustment valve. He said he would schedule someone to come out to fix it. Dominick came out to do the repair. He was pro...
(View More)
My furnace was due for its annual checkup and a gentleman came out to do the service. He was prompt and polite and he discovered a leaking heat adjustment valve. He said he would schedule someone to come out to fix it. Dominick came out to do the repair. He was prompt, polite and very considerate. We didn’t give him the best working conditions. My sister and I were working in the basement painting the walls and ceiling and me taking a wall down. I had a washer and dryer pushed into the utility area where the furnace was cramping his work space and I was making a lot of noise hammering on the wall and pulling the paneling off. Throughout it all he worked without complaint and was good humored throughout the chaos. He showed me how to adjust the water temperature and where he replaced the valve. I give him the highest rating - 5 stars.
(View Less)

By Thomas F. on 04/12/18
Very good job. Professional courteous and knowledgeable

By Joyce G. on 04/11/18
Dominick's does a great job.

By Sandy M. on 04/04/18
Dominick was so friendly and did an excellent job!

By Jack H. on 04/03/18
Excellent service. Professional and skilled.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jose M
Rating:
49 total reviews!
Dominick S
Rating:
44 total reviews!
Robert R
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Ted M
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Dominick Team
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Marvin L
Rating:
(7 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dominick has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Customer service is always a top priority at Dominick. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
Jose M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
49 total reviews
I was born and raised in Norwalk Ct. and have been in the HVAC industry for over 10 years. I love spending time with my beautiful daughter.
By MICHAEL F. on 01/07/19
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boile...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Dominick for 5 years. Since then they put in a new oil tank and extended the life of my boiler with minor fixes. My previous oil company told me I needed a new boiler and gave me a very high price. It finally got to the point the the boiler was just rusting out. The service tec said I shouldn't wait any longer. Teddy came right out from the office and gave me a very competitive price on a new boiler/furnace.( I did get another quote from a plumber that I trust).They said they would be at my house at 8:30 a.m. and they were there on time. Teddy and his two co-workers got the old boiler out and the new one in and were done a little after 3pm. My cellar is not convenient to work in but, they did a great job. I purposely did not write a review right away. I wanted to make sure everything worked for awhile before I did, It has been six weeks and everything is working fine.
(View Less)

By Maria S. on 07/09/18
Thank you For putting air condition on time before the heat wave was getting too hot for my poor old mom you domenick fuel Did great job Also Teddy Mallory did great job Thank you again The Sciarabba family

By Thomas F. on 04/12/18
Very good job. Professional courteous and knowledgeable

By Jin Z. on 02/25/18
(no comment)

By Michael V. on 02/24/18
Professional and pleasant. Jose provided great service with a positive attitude. Would recommend this technician for boiler service. Thanks Jose.

By Robin R. on 08/09/17
Jose is fantastic. I want him every year. He is professional, neat, and friendly.

By Mary Beth B. on 04/11/17
(no comment)

By Robert S. on 03/03/17
Jose is the best. Dominick Fuel has taken care of us for 22 years, and we couldn't be happier.

By Larry B. on 01/03/17
We have two very young grandchildren staying with us when suddenly we discovered we had no heat or hot water! Immediately I called the crew at Dominick Fuel, answered a few questions and before I knew it, Al and Jose, two of their top technicians were in my basemen...
(View More)
We have two very young grandchildren staying with us when suddenly we discovered we had no heat or hot water! Immediately I called the crew at Dominick Fuel, answered a few questions and before I knew it, Al and Jose, two of their top technicians were in my basement working on the burner. They got us back up and running after devoting considerable time and effort with our unit. Now, all our equipment is working better than ever! Jose and all worked very well together and coordinated their work, making an excellent team and instilled a lot of confidence to us that they'll get everything up and running successfully! Nice guys, too. Thank you all at Dominick Fuel for a quick and thorough job, well done!
(View Less)

By Kristen O. on 09/01/16
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or...
(View More)
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or less which was great since other companies said we'd be without water for the entire duration of the install. So far so good with the new boiler. Looking forward to basking in the efficient heat this winter :-)
(View Less)

By Esther B. on 08/05/16
The service could not have been better. Never had a bad experience with any of the technicians that have serviced our furnace or AC. They truly care about the well being of their customers.

By Debra G. on 08/03/16
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even th...
(View More)
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even the dog looks forward to his visits! The entire team is excellent and the office staff is friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Steve S. on 02/25/16
Always professional and very responsive!

By Marlon C. on 12/16/15
Home technician service was excellent

By Marlon C. on 12/14/15
Very excellent routine maintenance service. Thanks so much

By Marlon C. on 12/14/15
(no comment)

By Kevin M. on 10/18/15
Excellent service for over 20 years

By Kevin M. on 10/17/15
Excellent service, on time, knowledgeable and friendly We've been a customer for over 20 years

By Robert E. on 10/06/15
Jose always does a fantastic job tuning up my boiler. He is incredibly thorough without having to be told to be.

By Christina N. on 09/24/15
Jose did a great job, clean and efficient. He has been cleaning our furnace for awhile now with no issues. .
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.