CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
By Susan R. on 04/18/19
Dominicks is always responsive and their service people are terrific. I am very glad to be using them.

By Rebecca S. on 04/16/19
you guys are the best

By Robert Q. on 04/13/19
Dominick's service has always been up to par, ontime and expertly done

By Robert K. on 04/12/19
Steve was just great. I must say all of Dominick Fuel is fantastic. When I call for an emergency they are here so quickly. Steve found the problem and solved it and showed me the warn part. Thanks Steve and thanks Dominick Fuel

By Robert O. on 04/09/19
Ted was prompt but he left without telling me he was leaving. The garage door was open until I thought he should be finished and went down to the basement. He was gone. He seemed to do a good job but I would like to have known what the problem was.

By Al A. on 04/09/19
Very good as always 5 star

By Matthew M. on 04/07/19
No comments

By Chris W. on 04/04/19
Robert was excellent......very thorough and methodical........as well as willing to help educate me on our heating system.......

By Kenneth O. on 04/03/19
The service technicians are always prompt and polite. Steve G. was the technician who performed our last annual maintenance service. He did a fantastic job cleaning the area after he completed his job.

By Gita P. on 03/29/19
Very reliable

By Nancy S. on 03/29/19
Always very professional. They were very meticulous about the work they performed

By Meghan V. on 03/27/19
No comments

By Jay W. on 03/24/19
Five stars!!

By Jeffrey M. on 03/21/19
We had a furnace outage last weekend and Ted appeared within a half hour. He diagnosed the problem and had us up and running in a short time. He was courteous and efficient, providing the kind of timely service I’ve come to expect from Dominick.

By Christine N. on 03/14/19
We have used Dominick Fuel for the past 10 years all of our needs: fuel oil and propane delivery, and maintenance and service for hot water, furnace and air conditioning. Their service technicians are alway on time and very courteous. The last two annual service ca...
(View More)
We have used Dominick Fuel for the past 10 years all of our needs: fuel oil and propane delivery, and maintenance and service for hot water, furnace and air conditioning. Their service technicians are alway on time and very courteous. The last two annual service calls were performed by John who deserve a 5 gold stars. We've been very pleased with the quality of the work and professionalism of the entire service team and company. We couldn't be happier.
(View Less)

By Charles B. on 03/13/19
Dominick Fuel has kept my 25yr old system running smoothly for the past 3 years, with timely email reminders for annual maintenance service. It’s an added peace-of-mind that their service technician (John D.) has familiarity with my system, having serviced it f...
(View More)
Dominick Fuel has kept my 25yr old system running smoothly for the past 3 years, with timely email reminders for annual maintenance service. It’s an added peace-of-mind that their service technician (John D.) has familiarity with my system, having serviced it for the previous homeowners. :)
(View Less)

By Matthew B. on 03/11/19
Excellent service... dependable and know what they are doing. We recently had a full service check-up performed by John D. Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. AAA Service (and Oil)... having issues with your system? Call Dominick!!

By Nelda D. on 03/08/19
I have always had excellent service from Dominick Fuel. I have been a customer since 1979 and am very pleased with the service and level of professionalism.

By Susanne P. on 03/04/19
They are fast, reliable and always willing to go the extra mile. I had a couple of issues on the weekend and their service people where at my house within the hour and fixed it.

By John D. on 02/28/19
Called Dominick Fuel to troubleshoot water heater not working. Steve arrived on time and was able to determine the cause which was not immediately apparent because the unit was not a common one in usage. He had to travel two towns away to purchase the part and spe...
(View More)
Called Dominick Fuel to troubleshoot water heater not working. Steve arrived on time and was able to determine the cause which was not immediately apparent because the unit was not a common one in usage. He had to travel two towns away to purchase the part and spent much more time that is usual for this call because of the part situation.Throughout the trying time he remained pleasant, positive and committed to helping us resolve this problem. I am grateful to him and Dominick Fuel for their knowledge, professionalism and courtesy. I definitely would recommend them for your heating and cooling needs.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jose M
Rating:
52 total reviews!
Dominick S
Rating:
48 total reviews!
Robert R
Rating:
(42 total reviews)
Ted M
Rating:
(36 total reviews)
Dominick Team
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Steve G
3 Years
Rating:
(9 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dominick has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Customer service is always a top priority at Dominick. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
Dominick S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
48 total reviews
My name is Dominick and I have been in the HVAC trade for 10 years now. I enjoy meeting our customers and being able to solve their heating and cooling issues. I am a dog lover!
By Susan R. on 04/18/19
Dominicks is always responsive and their service people are terrific. I am very glad to be using them.

By Nelda D. on 03/08/19
I have always had excellent service from Dominick Fuel. I have been a customer since 1979 and am very pleased with the service and level of professionalism.

By Martha C. on 02/18/19
Best Propane & HVAC Company we have ever used. All the employees are knowledgeable and courteous. They come out quickly in an emergency. Extremely Dependable!

By Martha C. on 02/18/19
Best Propane & HVAC Company we have ever used. All the employees are knowledgeable and courteous. They come out quickly in an emergency. Extremely Dependable!

By ARTHUR W. on 12/24/18
Very professional support/guidance acquiring propane generator

By Cesar C. on 06/22/18
Hands down best family run fuel service company to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the vicinity. Best prices, best customer services, fair and honest. They will help you in anyway possible and will answer all your questions promptly and accurately.

By Martha C. on 04/23/18
Dominick showed up a few hours after I called to repair our boiler. We had no hot water or heat. They are always very efficient and pleasant. Highly recommend Dominick’s!

By Beverly F. on 04/16/18
My furnace was due for its annual checkup and a gentleman came out to do the service. He was prompt and polite and he discovered a leaking heat adjustment valve. He said he would schedule someone to come out to fix it. Dominick came out to do the repair. He was pro...
(View More)
My furnace was due for its annual checkup and a gentleman came out to do the service. He was prompt and polite and he discovered a leaking heat adjustment valve. He said he would schedule someone to come out to fix it. Dominick came out to do the repair. He was prompt, polite and very considerate. We didn’t give him the best working conditions. My sister and I were working in the basement painting the walls and ceiling and me taking a wall down. I had a washer and dryer pushed into the utility area where the furnace was cramping his work space and I was making a lot of noise hammering on the wall and pulling the paneling off. Throughout it all he worked without complaint and was good humored throughout the chaos. He showed me how to adjust the water temperature and where he replaced the valve. I give him the highest rating - 5 stars.
(View Less)

By Sandy M. on 04/04/18
Dominick was so friendly and did an excellent job!

By Robert S. on 03/22/18
Great service from friendly professionals.

By Diane H. on 08/19/17
Dominick was professional, courteous and got the job done right the first time, every time!!

By Michael D. on 04/13/17
Dominick S came out to service my AC unit. After a through examination, he determined the problem. He was thoughtful, informative, professional and cleaned up everything when he was done. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone for service. GREAT EXPERIENCE

By Nancy S. on 03/11/17
I have been a customer with Dominick Fuel for two years and have always been satisfied with their employees and service. Recently I changed my propane service provider to Dominick Fuel and Dominick S. was the person to make this change. He was very courteous and pr...
(View More)
I have been a customer with Dominick Fuel for two years and have always been satisfied with their employees and service. Recently I changed my propane service provider to Dominick Fuel and Dominick S. was the person to make this change. He was very courteous and professional and i would highly recommend him for the job. Dominick Fuel has always made followup calls to check on their work. I very much appreciate this service.
(View Less)

By Cody R. on 11/29/16
Great service, very knowledgeable and very reasonable.

By Kristen O. on 09/01/16
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or...
(View More)
After researching a number of boiler companies we decided to move forward with Dominick's and we are very happy with our choice. The boiler install took a day and a half for installation and removal of the old one. The water was turned off for only a few hours or less which was great since other companies said we'd be without water for the entire duration of the install. So far so good with the new boiler. Looking forward to basking in the efficient heat this winter :-)
(View Less)

By Debra G. on 08/03/16
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even th...
(View More)
As always, Dominick is quick to respond and flawless in their execution. We have had the privilege of working with Ted and Dominick for over 26 years now, in two homes, and would never think of changing. Ted has been our savior on more than one occasion. Even the dog looks forward to his visits! The entire team is excellent and the office staff is friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Pamela M. on 05/24/16
Dominick S. came to service my air conditioning units for the season. There was a problem with one of the units; but he was able to resolve the issue quickly. I have always relied on the great service I have received from Dominick Fuel and would confidently recommend them to others.

By Ulf A. on 05/10/16
The service folks arrived at the agreed upon time, they communicated what they did and the results, they were genuinely interested in customer satisfaction, and the one follow up item was handled within a day. This is truly a service focused organization which has ...
(View More)
The service folks arrived at the agreed upon time, they communicated what they did and the results, they were genuinely interested in customer satisfaction, and the one follow up item was handled within a day. This is truly a service focused organization which has excellent customer facing representatives.
(View Less)

By Elaine G. on 03/31/16
Thank you so much Devlin, Ted and Dominick. In Feb, two water pipes froze and broke inside our house (in a master bathroom overhang). Water ran down thru the walls, ceilings, floors and also into heating ductwork. Dominick Fuel immediately sent Ted and Devlin over...
(View More)
Thank you so much Devlin, Ted and Dominick. In Feb, two water pipes froze and broke inside our house (in a master bathroom overhang). Water ran down thru the walls, ceilings, floors and also into heating ductwork. Dominick Fuel immediately sent Ted and Devlin over to inspect the system. They alleviated my fears and showed me there was no internal damage and replaced all the wet ductwork. I'd already called another plumber to fix the broken water lines, but after waiting for 2+ days for them to show up and then being grossly overcharged, I quickly called Dominick Fuel back to do the rest of the work needed. Fortunately, my insurance covered "preventative measures" after remediation revealed the poor placement of the existing pipes (against the exterior walls/floor). Devlin was the lead plumber for the job and he exceeded my expectations with his communication, knowledge, expertise and solutions in the repair and ways to prevent this from happening again. Devlin and Dominick repiped the entire bathroom with pex-pipe and rerouted some pipes to protect them from re-freezing and added extra shut-off valves in the basement for that bathroom in case of a future emergency. (With well water, power failures, etc... you never know!) They did fabulous work! Problems solved!! Fears Alleviated! I can't wait to use Devlin again when I remodel my kitchen:) We've been customers for over 4 years for oil delivery, heater/ac and water-heater maintenance and now for Plumbing!. After using 5 different plumbers and 2 other oil company's in Fairfield County in the past 8 years, I can honestly say none can compare to the customer service, professionalism, competence, quality-of-care and workmanship of Dominick Fuel's on-site workers and in-office staff.
(View Less)

By Robert R. on 03/17/16
We have had nothing but great experiences with Dominck Fuel, both their office and device staff have been responsive, professional and timely. They are more than just an oil company...one call for plumbing, heating air and oil service!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.