CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
By Jannette S. on 10/03/19
Great job.

By Hank F. on 09/22/19
John D. came for annual boiler inspection/cleaning. He was efficient and personable. Hope to see him again next year. Thanks.

By Merlin M. on 09/19/19
Steve G. was exceptionally efficient and thorough. Excellent service.

By Trefor W. on 09/18/19
Service Specialist Steve was friendly and professional, explaining how he was fixing our issues, and even identifying (and fixing) another issue thathad not been noticed.

By Amelia P. on 09/04/19
No Comment

By Robert G. on 08/03/19
John was on time, friendly, and quick. As usual with Dominick, outstanding service.

By Dan B. on 08/01/19
Bright , affable young man. Quick and efficient

By Dan S. on 08/01/19
Dominick has been our heating and A/C service provider for years. They provide excellent service and quick response to any breakdowns.

By John A. on 08/01/19
Steve (Technician) was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He did a great job Servicing our boiler, and cleaned up afterwards. Very Pleased with his work!!! 5 STARS!!!

By Daniel B. on 07/31/19
Bright , affable young man. Quick and efficient

By Lazaros O. on 07/23/19
no comment

By Paula C. on 07/23/19
Great Service. Quick, neat and polite!

By Mark B. on 07/21/19
no comment

By Val A. on 07/18/19
I am a new customer to Dominick Fuel. I have been completely satisfied with the product and services that they have provided thus far. I scheduled my annual oil burner and A/C service per contract. Steve the technician came out to the house on time and start...
(View More)
I am a new customer to Dominick Fuel. I have been completely satisfied with the product and services that they have provided thus far. I scheduled my annual oil burner and A/C service per contract. Steve the technician came out to the house on time and started what I consider a very thorough cleaning of my oil burner. Told me about the filters ect. and made some suggestions on my older model oil tank. He did the same thing for the A/C unit and made some same suggestions there. I have used a half a dozen fuel oil dealers and have never experienced this type of service before. I would recommend Dominicks fuel to any one that wants a local Fairfield CountyCompany Thanks Steve!!!
(View Less)

By Daniel C. on 07/14/19
After six years of Hell with Hocon propane, we just switched to Dominick Fuel for all our propane and oil needs. They installed new propane tanks and later on serviced and tuned up our two-zone heating and air conditioning system for the summer. The service was fas...
(View More)
After six years of Hell with Hocon propane, we just switched to Dominick Fuel for all our propane and oil needs. They installed new propane tanks and later on serviced and tuned up our two-zone heating and air conditioning system for the summer. The service was fast and professional. We also asked them to fix a mini-split heat pump that serves one part of the house and wasn't producing much cooling. They said they'd have to recharge the coolant, and would return the next day with the proper equipment for that unit. Instead, they returned the same afternoon to recharge it. Speedy service that was much appreciated on a hot day!
(View Less)

By Lisa T. on 07/06/19
Excellent service!! We had our AC replaced and Ted gave us a fair quote and quickly had the parts here and technicians on site. Jim and Scott were our technicians and they were outstanding: Polite, personable, and knowledgable. I highly recommend Dominick Fuel!

By Frank P. on 07/03/19
The response to our request for service on our A/C was handled promptly and the technician was friendly , courteous and fully explained what he was doing and the estimated cost of the work.

By Trish M. on 07/03/19
We recently had our boiler and AC serviced. We have been with Dominick Fuel for a very long time, so long I can't even remember how many years! We are very happy with the service we receive, but even happier when we know that they try to send the same people. Ro...
(View More)
We recently had our boiler and AC serviced. We have been with Dominick Fuel for a very long time, so long I can't even remember how many years! We are very happy with the service we receive, but even happier when we know that they try to send the same people. Robert, for instance, knows our AC system inside and out. We always request Robert because we know that we are going to get exceptional service when he shows up.
(View Less)

By Anthony B. on 06/25/19
Everything was great Dominick did a great job thank you

By Nancy H. on 06/18/19
Great seamless service. A, what appeared to me a difficult task of removing an old fuel oil tank and replacing it two others located in a tight basement space, was done efficiently in a matter of hours with absolutely no disruption in hot water or heating. A specia...
(View More)
Great seamless service. A, what appeared to me a difficult task of removing an old fuel oil tank and replacing it two others located in a tight basement space, was done efficiently in a matter of hours with absolutely no disruption in hot water or heating. A special shout out to Ted (with whom I had consulted) and the entire Dominick service team.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jose M
Rating:
57 total reviews!
Dominick S
Rating:
54 total reviews!
Robert R
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Ted M
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Steve G
3 Years
Rating:
(25 total reviews)
John D
30 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dominick has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Customer service is always a top priority at Dominick. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
Dominick S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
54 total reviews
My name is Dominick and I have been in the HVAC trade for 10 years now. I enjoy meeting our customers and being able to solve their heating and cooling issues. I am a dog lover!
By Dan S. on 08/01/19
Dominick has been our heating and A/C service provider for years. They provide excellent service and quick response to any breakdowns.

By Anthony B. on 06/25/19
Everything was great Dominick did a great job thank you

By Drew K. on 05/12/19
Very happy we switched to Dominick. They are very responsive, work hard, and do a great job on all fronts. We have them deliver oil and maintain our HVAC system.

By Homero V. on 04/26/19
“Nothing like waking up in early April and finding the temperature in the house was 57. I called around 8:30 and Dominick S. was here within two hours. We had an issue with our oil tanks, apparently the line between the two tanks was clogged, draining one tank ...
(View More)
“Nothing like waking up in early April and finding the temperature in the house was 57. I called around 8:30 and Dominick S. was here within two hours. We had an issue with our oil tanks, apparently the line between the two tanks was clogged, draining one tank leaving the second tank unable to feed the boiler. I appreciate Dominick S. came with little notice and fixed it right away. As is usual with Dominick technicians he was polite, he went about his business and explained the problem and what he did before he left.”
(View Less)

By Susan R. on 04/18/19
Dominicks is always responsive and their service people are terrific. I am very glad to be using them.

By Christopher K. on 04/17/19
Our experience with Dominick over the years has been" exceptional service". Always a quick response; very thorough service of the burner and air conditioning systems. The place is left immaculate after a service call. The service folks are there to do the job. And ...
(View More)
Our experience with Dominick over the years has been" exceptional service". Always a quick response; very thorough service of the burner and air conditioning systems. The place is left immaculate after a service call. The service folks are there to do the job. And they do it well. Over all a five star service company with exceptional service personnel.
(View Less)

By Christopher K. on 04/16/19
Our experience with Dominick over the years has been" exceptional service". Always a quick response; very thorough service of the burner and air conditioning systems. The place is left immaculate after a service call. The service folks are there to do the job. And ...
(View More)
Our experience with Dominick over the years has been" exceptional service". Always a quick response; very thorough service of the burner and air conditioning systems. The place is left immaculate after a service call. The service folks are there to do the job. And they do it well. Over all a five star service company with exceptional service personnel.
(View Less)

By Nelda D. on 03/08/19
I have always had excellent service from Dominick Fuel. I have been a customer since 1979 and am very pleased with the service and level of professionalism.

By Martha C. on 02/18/19
Best Propane & HVAC Company we have ever used. All the employees are knowledgeable and courteous. They come out quickly in an emergency. Extremely Dependable!

By Martha C. on 02/18/19
Best Propane & HVAC Company we have ever used. All the employees are knowledgeable and courteous. They come out quickly in an emergency. Extremely Dependable!

By ARTHUR W. on 12/24/18
Very professional support/guidance acquiring propane generator

By Cesar C. on 06/22/18
Hands down best family run fuel service company to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the vicinity. Best prices, best customer services, fair and honest. They will help you in anyway possible and will answer all your questions promptly and accurately.

By Martha C. on 04/23/18
Dominick showed up a few hours after I called to repair our boiler. We had no hot water or heat. They are always very efficient and pleasant. Highly recommend Dominick’s!

By Beverly F. on 04/16/18
My furnace was due for its annual checkup and a gentleman came out to do the service. He was prompt and polite and he discovered a leaking heat adjustment valve. He said he would schedule someone to come out to fix it. Dominick came out to do the repair. He was pro...
(View More)
My furnace was due for its annual checkup and a gentleman came out to do the service. He was prompt and polite and he discovered a leaking heat adjustment valve. He said he would schedule someone to come out to fix it. Dominick came out to do the repair. He was prompt, polite and very considerate. We didn’t give him the best working conditions. My sister and I were working in the basement painting the walls and ceiling and me taking a wall down. I had a washer and dryer pushed into the utility area where the furnace was cramping his work space and I was making a lot of noise hammering on the wall and pulling the paneling off. Throughout it all he worked without complaint and was good humored throughout the chaos. He showed me how to adjust the water temperature and where he replaced the valve. I give him the highest rating - 5 stars.
(View Less)

By Sandy M. on 04/04/18
Dominick was so friendly and did an excellent job!

By Robert S. on 03/22/18
Great service from friendly professionals.

By Diane H. on 08/19/17
Dominick was professional, courteous and got the job done right the first time, every time!!

By Michael D. on 04/13/17
Dominick S came out to service my AC unit. After a through examination, he determined the problem. He was thoughtful, informative, professional and cleaned up everything when he was done. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone for service. GREAT EXPERIENCE

By Nancy S. on 03/11/17
I have been a customer with Dominick Fuel for two years and have always been satisfied with their employees and service. Recently I changed my propane service provider to Dominick Fuel and Dominick S. was the person to make this change. He was very courteous and pr...
(View More)
I have been a customer with Dominick Fuel for two years and have always been satisfied with their employees and service. Recently I changed my propane service provider to Dominick Fuel and Dominick S. was the person to make this change. He was very courteous and professional and i would highly recommend him for the job. Dominick Fuel has always made followup calls to check on their work. I very much appreciate this service.
(View Less)

By Cody R. on 11/29/16
Great service, very knowledgeable and very reasonable.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.