CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By JOHN & RITA C. on 11/14/19
Thanks Billy, always excellent service!

By WENDY D. on 11/12/19
As always, for the last decade or more Cubby oil has been amazing. Service is prompt and courteous and I would recommend the company for the best service ever. I have to say, even the office folks are great. Thank you Cubby Oil.

By HAROLD & JANE L. on 11/06/19
Mark D service technician was excellent. He arrived a bit early and worked efficiently. He knew what needed to be done. He answered all my questions about Cubby Oil and Bio-Fuel.

By Troy E. on 11/05/19
Just signed a fixed rate seasonal that was much better than my previous provider. Cubby Oil has made me feel like they value our business so far. Look forward to reflecting back at the end of the heating season with a positive experience.

By Estela D. on 11/05/19
I Have been a customer for years, never had any problem. A great company.

By Estela D. on 11/05/19
I Have been a customer for years, never had any problem. A great company.

By BOBBY & MARIANNE K. on 11/05/19
Yes absolutely the tech Billy S was great

By REGINA W. on 11/01/19
Like oil better than gas. Feel safer. Even though I’ll be a goner if the street blows up. There’s one other person on the street that has gas

By FRANCESCO R. on 11/01/19
very efficient and pleasant

By Michael A. on 10/29/19
Been with Cubby for 20 years. Never had problems. Always helpful. Great group of people. Keep up the good work!

By CARLO & JILL P. on 10/25/19
Scott C., Jason S., Denny

By PAUL B. on 10/25/19
Scott always does a great job explaining any questions I may have. He is very thorough, polite and cleans everything after completion of tasks. I always ask for him when I need service for burners for good reason.

By Elizabeth F. on 10/23/19
Jason S. arrived on time. He provided excellent service. He is a very pleasant, friendly person. I continue to be impressed with Cubby Oil and highly recommend the company.

By PAVLI D. on 10/11/19
No comment

By LEON & BARBARA W. on 10/10/19
Cubby has been our oil supplier for more than 20 years. Their technicians are the best, not only in maintaining our equipment but also in how they relate, personable, friendly and informative. As important, they have never been late with an oil delivery. Rest easy ...
(View More)
Cubby has been our oil supplier for more than 20 years. Their technicians are the best, not only in maintaining our equipment but also in how they relate, personable, friendly and informative. As important, they have never been late with an oil delivery. Rest easy with Cubby. Could not be more pleased.
(View Less)

By EDWARD H. on 10/09/19
David D. performed a preseason cleaning and testing of our system. He was very thorough and he took the time to answer questions. He was personable and courteous from the moment he arrived. Having him work on our system was a very pleasant and positive experience.

By LESLIE C. on 10/09/19
Bill is always friendly, knowledgeable and provides exceptional service. Thank you for employing such an outstanding employee!

By SHANE L. on 10/09/19
No comment

By PHILIP & LISA S. on 10/09/19
Dave did a super job

By JOHN & PAT B. on 10/05/19
This is the first time in our many years of home ownership that we have had oil heat, and we are delighted. Instead of calling a huge utility if we have an issue or a question, we call a small local firm that is easy to reach, customer focused and always ready to h...
(View More)
This is the first time in our many years of home ownership that we have had oil heat, and we are delighted. Instead of calling a huge utility if we have an issue or a question, we call a small local firm that is easy to reach, customer focused and always ready to help. Cubby Oil has been terrific. They fill our tank as needed, are on time and--if we do have a question--easy to understand. Our last check up was on time, quick and easy. What more could you ask for?
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
141 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(58 total reviews)
Dennis D
30 Years
Rating:
(43 total reviews)
John A
8 Years
Rating:
(43 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Dennis D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
43 total reviews
I have been an Oil Burner Tech for more than 30 years. I enjoy seeing different customers every day. When I am not working, spending time with my wife and two daughters is at the top of my list. In my spare time I enjoy long motorcycle trips.
By WILLIAM D. on 08/27/19
They were on time answered all my questions, checked and tested the new furnace. I am pleased with the work they have done as well as with the oil deliveries through out the year.

By VINCENT M. on 08/21/19
Dennis and his team did a great job. They worked thru all the difficulties a custom job like this presents and not only did it all work perfectly the first time everything was turned on, it looked nice and neat too!

By WILLIAM D. on 08/14/19
Cubby Oil is the best! They are reliable, professional, and friendly. Dennis came out to clean our burner yesterday. He is always so efficient and professional. We are so happy we have this dependable company as our oil company.

By JOSEPH C. on 07/27/19
Dennis and Jason replaced the boiler for the 2nd floor of my home. They were both courteous and on time to begin work. They said it would take two days to complete the job and they were exactly right. They left my cellar cleaner than when they started. I highly rec...
(View More)
Dennis and Jason replaced the boiler for the 2nd floor of my home. They were both courteous and on time to begin work. They said it would take two days to complete the job and they were exactly right. They left my cellar cleaner than when they started. I highly recommend Cubby Oil for all of your services. Very professional staff.
(View Less)

By JOSEPH C. on 07/27/19
Dennis and Jason replaced the boiler for the 2nd floor of my home. They were both courteous and on time to begin work. They said it would take two days to complete the job and they were exactly right. They left my cellar cleaner than when they started. I highly rec...
(View More)
Dennis and Jason replaced the boiler for the 2nd floor of my home. They were both courteous and on time to begin work. They said it would take two days to complete the job and they were exactly right. They left my cellar cleaner than when they started. I highly recommend Cubby Oil for all of your services. Very professional staff
(View Less)

By PAUL Z. on 07/26/19
Dennis D. was terrific. He showed up on time,got right to the jobs at hand and was knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend both Dennis and Cubby Oil without any reservation whatsoever. Paul Z

By PAUL Z. on 07/23/19
Dennis D. was terrific. He showed up on time,got right to the jobs at hand and was knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend both Dennis and Cubby Oil without any reservation whatsoever. Paul Z

By PAUL Z. on 06/27/19
Dennis from Cubby came on time;installed three thermostats; personable and worked very efficiently. Because of Cubby's work with my a/c units I have elected to go with them for all my oil heating needs. **** ** Saugus

By Lawrence W. on 05/31/19
No Comment

By PAULA M. on 04/16/19
I forgot the man you did the maintenance at 8 Day circle in Woburn on Monday the 15th. He was excellent, courteous and very efficient.

By ANNE G. on 01/23/19
Cubby has been our oil and energy company for many years. We are continually impressed by the excellence of their services, small and large. Their staff and work crew are uniformly courteous, helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Thank you Cubby! **** **

By THERESA G. on 10/07/18
I’m a new customer at Cubby, and last week I had a new heating system installed, and at the same time a new air condenser installed! David D, Rob B, and Dennis D were all amazing from start to finish. They were knowledgeable, efficient and cleaned up too! I am a ...
(View More)
I’m a new customer at Cubby, and last week I had a new heating system installed, and at the same time a new air condenser installed! David D, Rob B, and Dennis D were all amazing from start to finish. They were knowledgeable, efficient and cleaned up too! I am a very happy new customer!
(View Less)

By STEPHEN & LEE W. on 08/11/18
Excellent! Dennis and his colleague were punctual, efficient and seemed to know exactly what they were doing. The area was clean after they had left. My wife and I are very pleased.

By ANTHONY L. on 07/30/18
My new boiler installation with Cubby Oil & Energy organized by Terry K***** went smoothly from beginning to end. Rob B. & Dennis D. were excellent. Rob B. answered all of my questions; he takes great pride in his work. The project was completed on time as promised...
(View More)
My new boiler installation with Cubby Oil & Energy organized by Terry K***** went smoothly from beginning to end. Rob B. & Dennis D. were excellent. Rob B. answered all of my questions; he takes great pride in his work. The project was completed on time as promised in an efficient and professional manner. The premises were left cleaner than before the job was started! I will let Cubby handle all of my heating and air conditioning needs...they live up to their reputation.
(View Less)

By JOHN & GLORIA V. on 07/26/18
We have been customers of Cubby Oil for many years and they were the oil carrier for the previous owners. Additionally for the last several years they have serviced our air conditioning system when our then HVAC company, with whom we had a service contract, failed ...
(View More)
We have been customers of Cubby Oil for many years and they were the oil carrier for the previous owners. Additionally for the last several years they have serviced our air conditioning system when our then HVAC company, with whom we had a service contract, failed us in an emergency situation. There aren’t enough superlatives to describe Cubby Oil, to us they represent a perfect example of a successful business model. They are honest, trustworthy, thorough, professional, and responsive - just some of the descriptions that come to mind. Collectively they work together as a team, providing excellent customer service.
(View Less)

By JACOB G. on 07/07/18
(no comment)

By BETH R. on 06/29/18
Cubby is the best - no question. My boiler failed three times last winter, and Cubby was there for me. This week, Rob and Dennis replaced my boiler and it could not have been smoother. They were prompt, knowledgeable and really pleasant. I'm grateful for Rob, Dennis, and Cubby!

By BETH R. on 06/28/18
Cubby is the best - no question. My boiler failed three times last winter, and Cubby was there for me. This week, Rob and Dennis replaced my boiler and it could not have been smoother. They were prompt, knowledgeable and really pleasant. I'm grateful for Rob, Dennis, and Cubby!

By TINA C. on 05/23/18
So professional, so clean, so friendly. Fabulous job replacing ancient boiler! Dennis and Rob were great!

By RACHEL S. on 04/27/18
Highly recommend I have been a customer for many years. This year they performed a big job for me replacing the whole heating system. Ron and the team performed an excellent job and in a very timely matter. Thank you
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.