CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By JONATHAN & ANNE FOLLO O. on 03/23/20
Kyle was great, took time to explain the issues and help me understand my system. It is running better and quieter than it ever has. Wished I made an appointment sooner.

By David P. on 03/15/20
As always great customer service. Called late afternoon and they came early the next morning. Identified the problem quickly and a resolution was found. The tech was very professional. We would highly recommend this business. Definitely an A +++++++ experience.

By JOSEPH W. on 03/09/20
Cubby Oil is very lucky to have Kyle G. working for them. He is the type of worker every company hopes to hire. He should be at the highest pay rate possible.

By MICHAEL R. on 03/05/20
The cubby team is always professional, communicates well, gives great tips and recommendations and never tries to oversell you on repairs and products. 5 stars all around as a 2 year customer in our home! David was our guy today and did a great job with our annual ...
(View More)
The cubby team is always professional, communicates well, gives great tips and recommendations and never tries to oversell you on repairs and products. 5 stars all around as a 2 year customer in our home! David was our guy today and did a great job with our annual boiler clean and tune!
(View Less)

By MARYANN G. on 02/28/20
The team was amazing. They were punctual and efficient. Jason ensured everything was cleaned before he left. Once again, Cubby did an outstanding job. Thank you!

By ELLEN P. on 02/25/20
David was terrific , on time he asked if any problems , when finished he explain what was done and if I had any questions . He is a pleasant young man and a great technician.

By RICK C. on 02/22/20
Lost my hot water heater on a Sunday night. Called Vin on Monday morning, and had hot water on Thursday as agreed since we were away on Tuesday and Wednesday. Quick service, neat job, and friendly people. Thank you Cubby!

By MARTIN Z. on 02/20/20
Excellent service and professional install from the team at Cubby. Thank you Ron, Pat, and Frank for your work replacing my furnace and hot water booster.

By BRENDA & TANYA COLE Z. on 02/18/20
This is a great company! If you want to be sure you have reliable oil delivery, top notch routine service and service during a crisis CUBBY OIL COMPANY is the company to call.

By ROSEMARY L. on 02/17/20
The Cubby Team kept in touch days before service, the day before arrival, morning of arrival & when the Tech was on his way. Communication was clear & considerate. The work was completed by an experienced, efficient & knowledgeable technician. Having a family run ...
(View More)
The Cubby Team kept in touch days before service, the day before arrival, morning of arrival & when the Tech was on his way. Communication was clear & considerate. The work was completed by an experienced, efficient & knowledgeable technician. Having a family run business take care of your home’s heating/cooling needs is comforting. Cubby gives you their best, always.
(View Less)

By Dana B. on 02/14/20
Kyle was great! A real asset to Cubby O! Prompt, friendly, we hardly knew he was here... System running like a fine clock, thank you Kyle, and thank you for Kyle!

By ALESSANDRO D. on 02/13/20
Great service. Billy S. was awesome!

By JOSEPH B. on 02/13/20
Bill S did a great job on my annual tune up. He arrived on time and was thorough, professional and friendly.

By JOSEPH D. on 02/13/20
no comment

By DAWN C. on 02/11/20
The team is the VERY BEST!

By GAIL M. on 02/08/20
Terry, Shawn, Maria and the entire Cubby team have been helpful and courteous. Fast, reliable service. I would recommend this business.

By SAL S. on 02/05/20
David from Cubby Oil was awesome - Showed up on time - Asked how the furnace was working and got right to it. My furnace was cleaned work area was kept neat and all is working great. Thank You David!!

By SUSAN P. on 02/04/20
I had my first oil tank and boiler service done today - the first in that I never had oil heat until purchasing this condo 18 months ago. The tank and boiler are of varying ages. Anyway, I was sent reminders about the visit a day prior...super helpful for me. The t...
(View More)
I had my first oil tank and boiler service done today - the first in that I never had oil heat until purchasing this condo 18 months ago. The tank and boiler are of varying ages. Anyway, I was sent reminders about the visit a day prior...super helpful for me. The technician Kyle arrived at the start of the 2 hr window (I think I was the first appt of the day). In addition to being courteous and professional, he willingly took time to answer my questions about the boiler and tank. Kyle also helped me understand how to keep the system running efficiently and issues to look for in the future in case something doesn't work. I had to leave the house before he was done. When I returned home everything was locked up and he left tickets behind indicating what was done and how the system was working. I couldn't have asked for a better service. Thank you!
(View Less)

By DR. FRANK B. on 02/03/20
Great service and very nice people! I have used Cubby for many years now and am so glad to have them.

By BOB R. on 02/02/20
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
147 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(62 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(49 total reviews)
David D
1 Year
Rating:
(45 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Dennis D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
44 total reviews
I have been an Oil Burner Tech for more than 30 years. I enjoy seeing different customers every day. When I am not working, spending time with my wife and two daughters is at the top of my list. In my spare time I enjoy long motorcycle trips.
By MARIA K. on 01/09/20
Excellent service...would recommend highly!

By WILLIAM D. on 08/27/19
They were on time answered all my questions, checked and tested the new furnace. I am pleased with the work they have done as well as with the oil deliveries through out the year.

By VINCENT M. on 08/21/19
Dennis and his team did a great job. They worked thru all the difficulties a custom job like this presents and not only did it all work perfectly the first time everything was turned on, it looked nice and neat too!

By WILLIAM D. on 08/14/19
Cubby Oil is the best! They are reliable, professional, and friendly. Dennis came out to clean our burner yesterday. He is always so efficient and professional. We are so happy we have this dependable company as our oil company.

By JOSEPH C. on 07/27/19
Dennis and Jason replaced the boiler for the 2nd floor of my home. They were both courteous and on time to begin work. They said it would take two days to complete the job and they were exactly right. They left my cellar cleaner than when they started. I highly rec...
(View More)
Dennis and Jason replaced the boiler for the 2nd floor of my home. They were both courteous and on time to begin work. They said it would take two days to complete the job and they were exactly right. They left my cellar cleaner than when they started. I highly recommend Cubby Oil for all of your services. Very professional staff.
(View Less)

By JOSEPH C. on 07/27/19
Dennis and Jason replaced the boiler for the 2nd floor of my home. They were both courteous and on time to begin work. They said it would take two days to complete the job and they were exactly right. They left my cellar cleaner than when they started. I highly rec...
(View More)
Dennis and Jason replaced the boiler for the 2nd floor of my home. They were both courteous and on time to begin work. They said it would take two days to complete the job and they were exactly right. They left my cellar cleaner than when they started. I highly recommend Cubby Oil for all of your services. Very professional staff
(View Less)

By PAUL Z. on 07/26/19
Dennis D. was terrific. He showed up on time,got right to the jobs at hand and was knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend both Dennis and Cubby Oil without any reservation whatsoever. Paul Z

By PAUL Z. on 07/23/19
Dennis D. was terrific. He showed up on time,got right to the jobs at hand and was knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend both Dennis and Cubby Oil without any reservation whatsoever. Paul Z

By PAUL Z. on 06/27/19
Dennis from Cubby came on time;installed three thermostats; personable and worked very efficiently. Because of Cubby's work with my a/c units I have elected to go with them for all my oil heating needs. **** ** Saugus

By Lawrence W. on 05/31/19
No Comment

By PAULA M. on 04/16/19
I forgot the man you did the maintenance at 8 Day circle in Woburn on Monday the 15th. He was excellent, courteous and very efficient.

By ANNE G. on 01/23/19
Cubby has been our oil and energy company for many years. We are continually impressed by the excellence of their services, small and large. Their staff and work crew are uniformly courteous, helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Thank you Cubby! **** **

By THERESA G. on 10/07/18
I’m a new customer at Cubby, and last week I had a new heating system installed, and at the same time a new air condenser installed! David D, Rob B, and Dennis D were all amazing from start to finish. They were knowledgeable, efficient and cleaned up too! I am a ...
(View More)
I’m a new customer at Cubby, and last week I had a new heating system installed, and at the same time a new air condenser installed! David D, Rob B, and Dennis D were all amazing from start to finish. They were knowledgeable, efficient and cleaned up too! I am a very happy new customer!
(View Less)

By STEPHEN & LEE W. on 08/11/18
Excellent! Dennis and his colleague were punctual, efficient and seemed to know exactly what they were doing. The area was clean after they had left. My wife and I are very pleased.

By ANTHONY L. on 07/30/18
My new boiler installation with Cubby Oil & Energy organized by Terry K***** went smoothly from beginning to end. Rob B. & Dennis D. were excellent. Rob B. answered all of my questions; he takes great pride in his work. The project was completed on time as promised...
(View More)
My new boiler installation with Cubby Oil & Energy organized by Terry K***** went smoothly from beginning to end. Rob B. & Dennis D. were excellent. Rob B. answered all of my questions; he takes great pride in his work. The project was completed on time as promised in an efficient and professional manner. The premises were left cleaner than before the job was started! I will let Cubby handle all of my heating and air conditioning needs...they live up to their reputation.
(View Less)

By JOHN & GLORIA V. on 07/26/18
We have been customers of Cubby Oil for many years and they were the oil carrier for the previous owners. Additionally for the last several years they have serviced our air conditioning system when our then HVAC company, with whom we had a service contract, failed ...
(View More)
We have been customers of Cubby Oil for many years and they were the oil carrier for the previous owners. Additionally for the last several years they have serviced our air conditioning system when our then HVAC company, with whom we had a service contract, failed us in an emergency situation. There aren’t enough superlatives to describe Cubby Oil, to us they represent a perfect example of a successful business model. They are honest, trustworthy, thorough, professional, and responsive - just some of the descriptions that come to mind. Collectively they work together as a team, providing excellent customer service.
(View Less)

By JACOB G. on 07/07/18
(no comment)

By BETH R. on 06/29/18
Cubby is the best - no question. My boiler failed three times last winter, and Cubby was there for me. This week, Rob and Dennis replaced my boiler and it could not have been smoother. They were prompt, knowledgeable and really pleasant. I'm grateful for Rob, Dennis, and Cubby!

By BETH R. on 06/28/18
Cubby is the best - no question. My boiler failed three times last winter, and Cubby was there for me. This week, Rob and Dennis replaced my boiler and it could not have been smoother. They were prompt, knowledgeable and really pleasant. I'm grateful for Rob, Dennis, and Cubby!

By TINA C. on 05/23/18
So professional, so clean, so friendly. Fabulous job replacing ancient boiler! Dennis and Rob were great!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.