CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By ANA C. on 05/24/20
My experience was very good the work was complete on time and efficiently. I was well informed.

By Charles C. on 05/23/20
Bill is really excellent. I believe that he understands oil burners, boilers, and the rest of forced-hot-water heating systems better than any of the many other technicians who have visited us in decades. He also does good, careful, neat work. I'm always happy to see him.

By ROBERT & MARIA H. on 05/22/20
Bill ALWAYS goes above & beyond when he comes to service our heating system each year. Thank You Bill and Cubby!

By PAUL Z. on 05/22/20
Dave D. Does excellent work. arrived on time; worked extremely efficient; I would recommend him and Cubby without any reservation whatsoever. P Zermani, Saugus

By LAWRENCE W. on 05/22/20
The Cubby Oil service gentleman did an excellent job. The area around the burner after the cleaning was all cleaned up. He did an excellent job with the new thermostat and showing us how to use it. He was very pleasant. Thank you for the great work.

By TOM & FRAN F. on 05/20/20
Dave was very professional and courteous. He checked everything and was very efficient. It was a pleasure having him do the air conditioning maintenance.

By TOM & FRAN F. on 05/16/20
Bill was very courteous and professional. He made the boiler look like new! Would highly recommend Bill, and Cubby!

By KATHLEEN A. on 05/15/20
Always a pleasant experience. David was friendly, prompt, and explained exactly what he would be doing on this service visit. Thank you!

By MARJORIE & NAZIM G. on 05/14/20
Great service, we’ve had them for about a year and it’s been seamless service. Called for our anual maintenance, got an appointment right away plus tech was professional, got the job done quickly and proficiently.

By JUDY J. on 05/14/20
Cubby was recommended to me by a neighbor when I moved to the area a few years ago, and I couldn't have gotten a better recommendation. I kept Cubby when I moved into my new (older) home recently. The systems in the house were worn, so I called on them when I had...
(View More)
Cubby was recommended to me by a neighbor when I moved to the area a few years ago, and I couldn't have gotten a better recommendation. I kept Cubby when I moved into my new (older) home recently. The systems in the house were worn, so I called on them when I had to have my oil tank and boiler replaced. That was an amazing experience! Paul came out and assessed my situation, talked me through options, made sure I understood everything, gave it to me in writing with clear cost indications, and with patience and no pressure he gave me the time I needed to decide what to do. I'm so glad I stayed with Cubby. The work crew was phenomenal. Ron, Jason and Frank were like a well-oiled machine (no pun intended). They arrived on time, were courteous, very professional and clearly knew what they were doing. Ron kept me informed at every step of the work and gave me a patient and informative tutorial about the system when they finished the job. They cleaned up like housekeepers before they left and I am a very happy Cubby customer. They're simply the best!
(View Less)

By DIANE & CHRISTOPHER J. on 05/12/20
The technician was very courteous and knowledgeable. I enjoy having him in my home to service and clean my burner. What a great employee.

By DONNA K. on 05/12/20
Great company

By JOHN & RITA C. on 05/12/20
Great service! We needed to replace the Oil Tank. Scott came the day i called and stopped the leaking tank. Then they got back to me with a quote from Charlie and arranged with the removal of the old tank and replaced with a new one. Scott and his helper did an exc...
(View More)
Great service! We needed to replace the Oil Tank. Scott came the day i called and stopped the leaking tank. Then they got back to me with a quote from Charlie and arranged with the removal of the old tank and replaced with a new one. Scott and his helper did an excellent job. They do great work and are very clean workers. Also thank you Charlie for the great pricing to do the job. 10 stars out of 10 stars!!
(View Less)

By ESTHER S. on 05/12/20
First of all the gentlemen who came to service my boiler was a superb gentleman!!!! I think his name was Bill, and Secondly he was down the cellar servicing the boiler and was there for quite awhile and he did a great job!!!!. I think CUBBY OIL knew what they we...
(View More)
First of all the gentlemen who came to service my boiler was a superb gentleman!!!! I think his name was Bill, and Secondly he was down the cellar servicing the boiler and was there for quite awhile and he did a great job!!!!. I think CUBBY OIL knew what they were doing when they hired Bill as their great service gentleman!!!!!!!!
(View Less)

By PAULA A. on 05/11/20
Kyle from Cubby Oil was the best...he cleaned my ancient oil burner and was not only efficient but very knowledgeable and personable as well...I highly recommend both Kyle and Cubby Oil... they are the best!!! As a matter of fact everyone I have ever dealt with fro...
(View More)
Kyle from Cubby Oil was the best...he cleaned my ancient oil burner and was not only efficient but very knowledgeable and personable as well...I highly recommend both Kyle and Cubby Oil... they are the best!!! As a matter of fact everyone I have ever dealt with from Cubby Oil has always been most helpful!!!
(View Less)

By TIMOTHY T. on 05/08/20
Cubby Oil Company provides excellent/great service. Bill was on time, efficient and very professional. Bill wore his mask and social distancing was respected. Thanks

By MICHAEL L. on 05/04/20
Since switching to Cubby, we have had nothing but great experiences. Service has been great and pricing is excellent. For our last burner clean we had Bill and he was an absolute pleasure to deal with and did a great job. 5 stars out of 5 stars.

By KAREN T. on 05/02/20
We had a heating problem during the Coronavirus isolation period. The folks at Cubby, which has been my oil company for 37 years, Was available to help. . Kyle came right away to diagnose the problem, and the next day Dennis came with he new parts to make the repai...
(View More)
We had a heating problem during the Coronavirus isolation period. The folks at Cubby, which has been my oil company for 37 years, Was available to help. . Kyle came right away to diagnose the problem, and the next day Dennis came with he new parts to make the repair. Dennis and I barely greeted each other, but after two hours in the cellar, he let me know he was finished. The job was the fix we needed, as usual. I was impressed that Cubby was still up and running when the world was closed. It’s a great company.
(View Less)

By SHARON M. on 05/02/20
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k...
(View More)
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k.a. Batman and Robin) did a great job--consulted us with how we wanted things, explained everything and left the area as clean as when they started. There is no price tag for peace of mind and superior service. We highly recommend Cubby for all of your HVAC needs.
(View Less)

By SHOBHANA N. on 04/29/20
Service person was very polite and friendly. Good experience !!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
159 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(64 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
David D
1 Year
Rating:
(51 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
David D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
51 total reviews
I enjoy spending time with my family.
By PAUL Z. on 05/22/20
Dave D. Does excellent work. arrived on time; worked extremely efficient; I would recommend him and Cubby without any reservation whatsoever. P Zermani, Saugus

By TOM & FRAN F. on 05/20/20
Dave was very professional and courteous. He checked everything and was very efficient. It was a pleasure having him do the air conditioning maintenance.

By KATHLEEN A. on 05/15/20
Always a pleasant experience. David was friendly, prompt, and explained exactly what he would be doing on this service visit. Thank you!

By SHARON M. on 05/02/20
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k...
(View More)
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k.a. Batman and Robin) did a great job--consulted us with how we wanted things, explained everything and left the area as clean as when they started. There is no price tag for peace of mind and superior service. We highly recommend Cubby for all of your HVAC needs.
(View Less)

By KIETH G. on 04/11/20
Excellent Team! Cubby replaced a very dated central air system in my new home. The team at Cubby was diligent and communicative. All while respecting social distancing in this day. I was especially appreciative of the teams commitment and flexibility to tackle an a...
(View More)
Excellent Team! Cubby replaced a very dated central air system in my new home. The team at Cubby was diligent and communicative. All while respecting social distancing in this day. I was especially appreciative of the teams commitment and flexibility to tackle an address the trickier parts of my install request.
(View Less)

By LIZ L. on 03/25/20
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, clean! David was on time, had the job done in less than an hour. We both respected the necessary social distancing, all went well.

By MICHAEL R. on 03/05/20
The cubby team is always professional, communicates well, gives great tips and recommendations and never tries to oversell you on repairs and products. 5 stars all around as a 2 year customer in our home! David was our guy today and did a great job with our annual ...
(View More)
The cubby team is always professional, communicates well, gives great tips and recommendations and never tries to oversell you on repairs and products. 5 stars all around as a 2 year customer in our home! David was our guy today and did a great job with our annual boiler clean and tune!
(View Less)

By ELLEN P. on 02/25/20
David was terrific , on time he asked if any problems , when finished he explain what was done and if I had any questions . He is a pleasant young man and a great technician.

By SAL S. on 02/05/20
David from Cubby Oil was awesome - Showed up on time - Asked how the furnace was working and got right to it. My furnace was cleaned work area was kept neat and all is working great. Thank You David!!

By GEORGE K. on 01/30/20
David was a Cubby team member at our installation of this burner in 2018. Still friendly, personable and competent., Thanks from the Kenricks

By BARBARA & ROBERT P. on 01/25/20
Great company and David is a great technician who was on time and totally professional as he was the last time he was at my home to service our burner.

By LOIS B. on 01/02/20
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told ...
(View More)
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told me that the burner was in good shape and asked if I had any further concerns or questions. I would highly recommend David.
(View Less)

By ROBERT & CAROLYN Z. on 12/31/19
David was a total gentleman and did a very good job and I would recommend him and cubby oil

By LINDA R. on 12/04/19
customer service excellent

By WENDY D. on 11/12/19
As always, for the last decade or more Cubby oil has been amazing. Service is prompt and courteous and I would recommend the company for the best service ever. I have to say, even the office folks are great. Thank you Cubby Oil.

By FRANCESCO R. on 11/01/19
very efficient and pleasant

By LEON & BARBARA W. on 10/10/19
Cubby has been our oil supplier for more than 20 years. Their technicians are the best, not only in maintaining our equipment but also in how they relate, personable, friendly and informative. As important, they have never been late with an oil delivery. Rest easy ...
(View More)
Cubby has been our oil supplier for more than 20 years. Their technicians are the best, not only in maintaining our equipment but also in how they relate, personable, friendly and informative. As important, they have never been late with an oil delivery. Rest easy with Cubby. Could not be more pleased.
(View Less)

By EDWARD H. on 10/09/19
David D. performed a preseason cleaning and testing of our system. He was very thorough and he took the time to answer questions. He was personable and courteous from the moment he arrived. Having him work on our system was a very pleasant and positive experience.

By PHILIP & LISA S. on 10/09/19
Dave did a super job

By PAUL A. on 10/02/19
He was great
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.